108 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

eikozai
post Oct 27 2021, 12:58 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Oct 26 2021, 09:49 PM)
Ohh nice, do you have the link for it? Cant find the right one for this new City model. Thanks.

I need to make 2 purchases where one is 14 inches and another one is 26 inches is it?
Find in shopee. I get mine from Kakimotor.os in Shopee. No need worry counterfeit coz they are reputable and carry official PIAA products. I bought PIAA Aero Vogue.

https://shopee.com.my/product/85944027/1576...15-1635267567.9

The size u mentioned are correct.

This post has been edited by eikozai: Oct 27 2021, 12:59 AM
LordPennDragon
post Oct 27 2021, 01:49 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(MalekChua @ Aug 19 2020, 09:12 AM)
Honda City 7th Generation aka GN2
looking solid nia. but pocket not solid enough. Better stay with my 7 yrs old kancil. As long as got 4 rolling tyres, ok la sad.gif
Eithanius
post Oct 31 2021, 11:56 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

Anyone here pasang dashcam already...? Any brand or model recommendation...?
acid_head
post Oct 31 2021, 11:36 PM

809 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2021, 11:56 AM)
I pasang Yi Cam. Previously wanted to install 70Mai A800 front and rear, but that time were expensive. I believe many good brand out there nowaday.

nickcct
post Nov 2 2021, 08:54 AM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Oct 31 2021, 11:56 AM)
I use 70mai A500 front and rear, so far ok.
If you wan higher resolution then go for A800
BravoZeroTwo
post Nov 2 2021, 11:16 AM

1,128 posts

Hi guys, how did you all install the dashcams in terms of wiring ? Thanks.
I_buntu
post Nov 2 2021, 12:15 PM

40 posts

PoisonSoul
post Nov 2 2021, 12:22 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(I_buntu @ Nov 2 2021, 12:15 PM)
Nice. Now there are 4 variants of this car.

Newest addition: 1.5 V Sensing @ RM90, 212.36

The difference from 1.5V and 1.5V Sensing?
Added HSensing and a 7”TFT Meter screen.

1.5V should be scrapped lol. Extra 4k for HSensing and that nicer meter cluster? Im down.
Eithanius
post Nov 2 2021, 12:22 PM

3,952 posts

Now that is disappointing...

Less than 4 grand difference but no options for existing V spec owners to retrofit...

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Nov 2 2021, 12:27 PM
ben3003
post Nov 3 2021, 08:46 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 2 2021, 12:22 PM)

Less than 4 grand difference but no options for existing V spec owners to retrofit...
standard one lo.. since when malaysia dealers will do retrofit to new accessories lol. Never saw in my life.

But i see now the new V sensing spec macam more worth the money edi. but honda city still using lever type handbrake ka?
ben3003
post Nov 3 2021, 08:47 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 2 2021, 12:22 PM)

standard one lo.. since when malaysia dealers will do retrofit to new accessories lol. Never saw in my life.

But i see now the new V sensing spec macam more worth the money edi. but honda city still using lever type handbrake ka?
PoisonSoul
post Nov 3 2021, 03:59 PM

1,841 posts

The only (new) difference I can compare between V, V-Sensing and RS is

1)
V & V-S = Traditional Parking Brake
RS = EPB

2)
V-S's kerb weight is 1kg more compared to V @ 1135kg. (so the Sensing module + screen meter cluster is an extra 1kg? Hahaha)

3) V = Old analog + small mini monotone screen in the middle for meter cluster
V-S & RS = 7" TFT Meter and 1 analog.

4) V = No sensing.
V-S & RS = Have.

Others are as usual.
But for extra RM4k you get "AI driving" and nicer/futuristic meter cluster, I think it's fine.

Why la HM don't want to put EPB on V-S variant? cry.gif

Open spoiler for full specs view.

I_buntu
post Nov 3 2021, 04:13 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 3 2021, 03:59 PM)

1)
RS = EPB

2)
V-S's kerb weight is 1kg more compared to V @ 1135kg. (so the Sensing module + screen meter cluster is an extra 1kg? Hahaha)

4) V = No sensing.
V-S & RS = Have.
Others are as usual.
But for extra RM4k you get "AI driving" and nicer/futuristic meter cluster, I think it's fine.

Why la HM don't want to put EPB on V-S variant?  cry.gif

EPB include disk brake with electronic servo for rear wheels, so to keep price low , you know la.
Eithanius
post Nov 3 2021, 04:51 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2021, 08:47 AM)

Dun care, I complained kao kao to Honda, now escalating to Level 2 support... whistling.gif
yattnana
post Nov 3 2021, 08:55 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(PoisonSoul @ Nov 3 2021, 03:59 PM)

1)
RS = EPB

2)

4) V = No sensing.
V-S & RS = Have.
Others are as usual.

Why la HM don't want to put EPB on V-S variant?  cry.gif

EPB & rear disc brakes are reserved for City facelift
Eithanius
post Nov 3 2021, 09:27 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Nov 3 2021, 08:55 PM)
EPB & rear disc brakes are reserved for City facelift
If can I wanna retrofit the rear brakes also... the drums make the overall car braking power tak makan... doh.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Nov 4 2021, 06:25 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 3 2021, 08:47 AM)

Toyota did.
jin^manusia
post Nov 5 2021, 12:51 AM

210 posts

I wish the v sensing will ditch the white leathers interior, stupid colour.. really turn off looking at it and it prone to be dirty.. oh and hopefully black upper roof too..
Eithanius
post Nov 5 2021, 06:37 PM

3,952 posts

Got a very close shave today... Going over a highway slip road left turn under wet condition when out of a sudden 100m in front was an accident, all cars slowing down. I followed suit but brake tak makan... jammed brakes harder, ABS kicked in lack-lustrously, my car just glided like ice skating...

New City is seriously shit on 2 disc + 2 drums... Either this or the Toyol tires are shit on wet conditions... ESS did not trigger so I wasn't going above 80kph...

I really missed my 4-disc Jazz... sad.gif
PoisonSoul
post Nov 5 2021, 08:04 PM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 5 2021, 06:37 PM)
Got a very close shave today... Going over a highway slip road left turn under wet condition when out of a sudden 100m in front was an accident, all cars slowing down. I followed suit but brake tak makan... jammed brakes harder, ABS kicked in lack-lustrously, my car just glided like ice skating...

New City is seriously shit on 2 disc + 2 drums... Either this or the Toyol tires are shit on wet conditions... ESS did not trigger so I wasn't going above 80kph...

I really missed my 4-disc Jazz... sad.gif
Iinm, toyol tires are not good for wet roads. I almost wanted to go for toyol for my recent tyre chg but when i read the reviews, all agreed that wet conditions is not this brand’s expertise. I went with Mich EnergyXM2+ which i on purpose drove over puddles of water and it dissipates water perfectly.

108 Pages « < 75 76 77 78 79 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.86    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:23 PM