108 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Honda City GN 2, IMMD + Honda Sensing = RM106k

south_panda
post Nov 9 2021, 10:57 AM

70 posts

Hi all, do anyone of u face apple CarPlay issue? The screen tend to pixelated when I’m using waze, I have to disconnect my cable and reconnect again to solve this.
cempedaklife
post Nov 9 2021, 11:12 AM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Nov 7 2021, 02:32 PM)

Here's it. Is there something which is optional? 3rd service
oh, you have a new city too?
Eithanius
post Nov 9 2021, 11:35 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(south_panda @ Nov 9 2021, 10:57 AM)
Hi all, do anyone of u face apple CarPlay issue? The screen tend to pixelated when I’m using waze, I have to disconnect my cable and reconnect again to solve this.
Not this... I have that Voice Notification volume control bug on Waze instead of the usual Music volume control upon plugging in... Once in a while Waze display white screen... Both instances have to disconnect and reconnect to resolve... Don't know if it's Waze problem or CarPlay problem...
LiNKInPaRk108
post Nov 9 2021, 11:36 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(south_panda @ Nov 9 2021, 10:57 AM)
Tried swapping with other cables?
pikafaded
post Nov 9 2021, 12:45 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 9 2021, 11:12 AM)
oh, you have a new city too?
My sister car, first time owning new car so not familiar with servicing at sc.
I still driving my GM2 biggrin.gif
cempedaklife
post Nov 9 2021, 04:26 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

to give you another point of view from someone else.
but its best to ask the agent servicing you which are not essential to maintain the warranty, if they show muka tak syok, just change SC.

non-essential.
2. but they may say will void warranty if don't "service" your aircon. usually what i do last time is delay one service later.
5 and 6 and 7, no idea why they need to grease unless you raise any issue, but since its cheap, let it be.
9. no need. in fact some don't advise you to use engine cleaner.
10. same as 9.
11. same as 2.
12. ini just lebih. if want can disenfect yourself.

p.s. i was charged rm5 in one SC to "refill wiper fluid". i didn't know any better when i was new, but i stopped going to the SC after i realize this. another SC doesn't charge.
but SC is exactly one of the reason why i don't feel like buying a new car for my next one.

Eithanius
post Nov 9 2021, 05:04 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 9 2021, 04:26 PM)
but its best to ask the agent servicing you which are not essential to maintain the warranty, if they show muka tak syok, just change SC.

non-essential.
2. but they may say will void warranty if don't "service" your aircon. usually what i do last time is delay one service later.
5 and 6 and 7, no idea why they need to grease unless you raise any issue, but since its cheap, let it be.
10. same as 9.
11. same as 2.
p.s. i was charged rm5 in one SC to "refill wiper fluid". i didn't know any better when i was new, but i stopped going to the SC after i realize this. another SC doesn't charge.
but SC is exactly one of the reason why i don't feel like buying a new car for my next one.
Problem is ALL Honda SCs are like that…! If not all SCs then it’s down to individual service advisor…

Please point us to one Honda SC that doesn’t simply add stuff for us…
cempedaklife
post Nov 9 2021, 05:07 PM

Master Decoy
4,357 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 9 2021, 05:04 PM)
Problem is ALL Honda SCs are like that…! If not all SCs then it’s down to individual service advisor…

Please point us to one Honda SC that doesn’t simply add stuff for us…
well, exactly why i said what i said.
not sure what more you want me to prove. lol

buying a used car means you don't need to worry about warranty, means you are not obligated to go to official SC.
you can go to any outside workshop. the key is to find a specialist workshop, and to learn and educate yourself with basic car maintenance.

i know a couple of honda specialist in KL. and i picked up a thing or two knowledge about cars in this forum.
unless malas, then no choice la. depends on advice from SC lor.

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Nov 9 2021, 05:10 PM
pikafaded
post Nov 9 2021, 05:09 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 9 2021, 04:26 PM)

non-essential.
10. same as 9.
11. same as 2.
ohh okok, thanks for the explanation
HalseyFrangipane
post Nov 20 2021, 06:41 PM

504 posts

If you don't mind, let me know which dealer and your car plate. They are SUPPOSE TO INDICATE on the Service Order stating what is the standard service package and what are additional items.

If unsure or uncertain, strictly follow the maintenance schedule listed on HMSB's website. There will be SOME items which are necessary but not listed on the site, but it SHOULD be indicated on the Service Order which separates the necessary items and the ADDITIONAL items.
pikafaded
post Nov 20 2021, 06:52 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(HalseyFrangipane @ Nov 20 2021, 06:41 PM)
If you don't mind, let me know which dealer and your car plate. They are SUPPOSE TO INDICATE on the Service Order stating what is the standard service package and what are additional items.

If unsure or uncertain, strictly follow the maintenance schedule listed on HMSB's website. There will be SOME items which are necessary but not listed on the site, but it SHOULD be indicated on the Service Order which separates the necessary items and the ADDITIONAL items.
I went USJ Honda Express Service & Mini BP Centre, what is the car plate number for? I went here because it is the nearest from where I stay. Yea, I saw others there are those indication for additional items.
HalseyFrangipane
post Nov 20 2021, 07:08 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(pikafaded @ Nov 20 2021, 06:52 PM)
I went USJ Honda Express Service & Mini BP Centre, what is the car plate number for? I went here because it is the nearest from where I stay. Yea, I saw others there are those indication for additional items.
Thanks for sharing.

Not really important, but just an easier reference to pinpoint which dealer exactly and the items that were added, together with the service histories.
Eithanius
post Nov 20 2021, 09:26 PM

3,952 posts

I went to AutoWorld Asia SB for my 3rd service yesterday... And surprisingly they didn't add in additional items for service... Total damage came up to RM340, which doesn't deviate much from service schedule...
pikafaded
post Nov 20 2021, 09:32 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 20 2021, 09:26 PM)
I went to AutoWorld Asia SB for my 3rd service yesterday... And surprisingly they didn't add in additional items for service... Total damage came up to RM340, which doesn't deviate much from service schedule...
Wow, that's nice. Any sc in PJ doesn't add in those additional items?
lostasylum
post Nov 23 2021, 01:49 AM

running to stand still
1,085 posts

Looks like Honda is having sales until end of November: https://www.honda.com.my/happening/42/joy-of-zero

Does anyone know what "Year End Rewards" are included in this?
walter91
post Nov 28 2021, 05:39 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 3 2021, 04:51 PM)
Dun care, I complained kao kao to Honda, now escalating to Level 2 support...  whistling.gif
any update from honda, Eithanius ?
i get v spec 2 week then v sensing out..
Eithanius
post Nov 28 2021, 09:22 PM

3,952 posts

QUOTE(walter91 @ Nov 28 2021, 05:39 PM)
any update from honda, Eithanius ?
i get v spec 2 week then v sensing out..
That’s the problem with Jepunis companies…

If I write to Tim Apple (Trump-intended), I can be sure Apple SG will reach me next business day to find out how to address my problems. Now I'm trying to reach Toshihiro-san of Honda but there's no avenue for that - I was told it is the Japanese culture not to "go over their head" of the Japanese corporate hierarchy. I'd say it's Japanese corporate COWARDICE...!!! vmad.gif
iwant2
post Nov 29 2021, 11:53 AM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

Can the head unit initial 'caution' be bypassed?
NAVEE
post Dec 6 2021, 10:48 AM

88 posts

Thinking of getting the RS next year after bonus but want to test drive first and weigh down pros & cons.
Anyone know if showrooms allow test drive of it as my colleague who bought the V said they only have V available for test driving when he bought his.

PoisonSoul
post Dec 6 2021, 11:33 AM

1,841 posts

QUOTE(NAVEE @ Dec 6 2021, 10:48 AM)
Thinking of getting the RS next year after bonus but want to test drive first and weigh down pros & cons.
Anyone know if showrooms allow test drive of it as my colleague who bought the V said they only have V available for test driving when he bought his.
Since RS's launch day I know that Honda Glenmarie has one RS there. Not sure if they have rotated it or it's still there but if you are nearby, give it a go.

Tip, go to those very very large showroom or those always the media frequent, or better, their HQ showroom.

108 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:37 AM