TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

xperiaDROID
post Jun 30 2019, 08:06 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Jun 30 2019, 07:21 PM)
Hmmm interesting...I wrote to them a month back, they didnt say no. and mentioned thats more cards can also be added in future...below was their reply...

<<

Currently, we are in philot phase, however Touch'nGo is expecting to expand the maximum card can be added to Ewallet as well. Further information will be shared soon via various channel.

>>
I think PayDirect is gonna be their whole plan, starting with tolls for now...

I'm seriously hoping for it to be supported for public transports so I don't have to purposely look for convenience stores and kiosks. Heck, even their kiosks don't even support CC/DC for TnG reload.

Of course, I'm not gonna expect such a "great" company like TnG to be up to par with Suica and EZ Link system and implementation, but if they're improving something, I don't mind.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 3 2019, 04:06 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Jul 3 2019, 03:21 PM)
This paydirect really Savior of tng wallet.

This feature make them untouchable lol. Totally different type of ewallet.

ZING card can close shop liao
TnG could actually be the leading e wallet if they had done everything right in the first place, but apparently they didn't...

Now let's just hope that PayDirect will replace the current system that TnG card uses, so next time we just gotta reload our app to use the TnG card for tolls and public transport.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 4 2019, 08:53 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jul 4 2019, 08:42 PM)
Wow now supporting direct debit!
Haha, well played TnG...

They're trying to kick Boost's butt... biggrin.gif rclxms.gif

Where did you find it btw? Can't see it on mine, no update too.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 4 2019, 08:54 PM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 4 2019, 09:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jul 4 2019, 09:11 PM)
mine was on the main screen where the usual activate auto topup banner was
Couldn't find it on mine, maybe rolling out by batches then.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 4 2019, 11:06 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(car_computer @ Jul 4 2019, 11:03 PM)
this is an amazing feature like favepay !!!
I'll probably use TnG more often because of this, it's seriously convenient...

Other e wallets should really follow suit...

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 4 2019, 11:07 PM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 5 2019, 03:18 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Yifeng9 @ Jul 5 2019, 01:43 AM)
I agree with you on this. TNG just need to figure out a sweet spot that will attract customers. With so many existing tng users, they will definitely be able to dominate the ewallet market if they play their cards well.
They need something that can "force" people to use it for daily stuff, which is why they really should further improve on PayDirect, making it available for public transport, parking and retail as well.

If they can do that, they're gonna kick Boost away and lead the way.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 6 2019, 12:59 PM

K
3,966 posts

Still can't enable direct debit... sad.gif
xperiaDROID
post Jul 7 2019, 05:13 PM

K
3,966 posts

Come on, when is my turn for the direct debit feature?

I don't wanna purposely top up 10 bucks just to buy a mineral water from Mynews lol.
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2019, 08:50 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 8 2019, 08:47 PM)
tng digital updated their T&C:

// 1.14  In the event you intend or have subscribed to the Quick Payment function, you hereby confirm, consent, and irrevocably authorize TNGD to charge your saved debit or credit card for the entire purchase price to reload your Account in the event your Available Balance is insufficient to complete the Transaction. You further agree and undertake to comply with the terms and conditions imposed by the issuer of the saved debit or credit card. Kindly note that there would be no refund of any amount to your saved debit or credit card. The Quick Payment function shall only be applicable to selected Transaction types. //
I linked Bigpay with TnG, is it the reason why such feature is still nowhere to be found on my app?

Yesterday tried to link my HLB card, still the same.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 8 2019, 08:51 PM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 8 2019, 09:40 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 8 2019, 09:25 PM)
I only have BP linked to my wallet and still have Quick Payment. Check under your profile > My Bank Card(s). If I'm not mistaken, this is the path how I got my Quick Payment.
I've been doing that during the past few days though, but it's still not appearing on my app.

I wonder why they can't just launch it for all at once... doh.gif
xperiaDROID
post Jul 9 2019, 08:17 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Jul 9 2019, 08:14 PM)
my wish list:

convert TNG card to something like prepaid card for TNG e-wallet.

something like BigPay.
My wishlist:

1. Enable PayDirect for public transport and parking payments

2. Bring in and collaborate with Google Pay / Apple Pay so people with NFC phones can use it to tap on terminals

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 9 2019, 08:17 PM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 10 2019, 11:42 AM

K
3,966 posts

This whole cybertrooper thing just makes TnG look like a cheapskate service...

You don't see other e wallets like Boost and Grabpay doing such cheapskate tactic...

Hey TnG, instead of wasting money on hiring cybertroopers, why not just use your money and improve on your e wallet? Look at EZ Link in Singapore, look at Suica in Japan, look at Octopus in Hong Kong, TnG now looks like pure rubbish.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 10 2019, 11:43 AM
xperiaDROID
post Jul 10 2019, 04:47 PM

K
3,966 posts

First time encountering "muka masam" when using TnG in Popular Leisure Mall haha, must be a new staff...

Who's frequent in this place can go troll the staff today hehe...
xperiaDROID
post Jul 10 2019, 05:56 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 10 2019, 05:15 PM)
My friend from TnG Wallet told me the Quick Payment feature will be opened to everyone this weekend. They are currently doing pilot test (that's why not everyone has it) to check its performance.
Thanks for the heads up! rclxms.gif

Btw, is there any news on when PayDirect will be made available for public transport?
xperiaDROID
post Jul 11 2019, 12:10 PM

K
3,966 posts

Just enabled Quick Payment. rclxms.gif
xperiaDROID
post Jul 12 2019, 08:44 PM

K
3,966 posts

Quick payment worked fine on my side as well, just a little bit of delay when compared to using e wallet balance previously...

xperiaDROID
post Jul 13 2019, 11:54 AM

K
3,966 posts

The Store now accepts TnG!
xperiaDROID
post Jul 14 2019, 11:57 AM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 14 2019, 11:26 AM)
Guys, why RFID Installation needs to provide car registration document?
To prove that it's yours?
xperiaDROID
post Jul 16 2019, 05:40 PM

K
3,966 posts

Guardian now accepts TnG!
xperiaDROID
post Jul 16 2019, 05:59 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 16 2019, 05:54 PM)
The Guardian that you went is using what to scan?
The bar code scanner as an extension from the CC terminal?
QUOTE(tomato people @ Jul 16 2019, 05:55 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Not sure

Will update here later, but gonna try out for the first time with Boost, the outcome will be the same with TnG I guess.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Jul 16 2019, 06:00 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1770sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:21 PM