17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

xander2k8
post Jan 4 2023, 06:03 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(xiaoxiaoshen @ Jan 4 2023, 04:47 PM)
all my TNG wallet reload now automatic transfer to Go+, it is setting issue?
Yes and can be disable anytime

QUOTE(shibemei @ Jan 4 2023, 04:54 PM)
But now the flaky AI judgement already caused hassle to legit user transaction, and the problem cannot solve immediately with their slowpok CS... doh.gif
Can’t do anything but beware of transactions πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Jan 4 2023, 05:14 PM)
it's not AI - it's just dumb judgement coding. Calling it AI is like calling a plushie kitten, a tiger  laugh.gif
Coding was 2022 now it using AI and together with facial recognition πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jan 6 2023, 04:30 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(eoahud @ Jan 6 2023, 01:21 AM)
Do you how to differentiate personal qr code vs merchant qr code when scanning? 

Also, anyone knows whether transferring to another tng ewallet will get ban?
Not through naked eye to differentiate it but definitely TnG has know how to do it

Using CC/PIN to reload and transfer to others TNG will know how to track it so try not so it so often

But the ban on how they enforce is at their discretion πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jan 6 2023, 04:03 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(eoahud @ Jan 6 2023, 10:06 AM)
Thanks for the info πŸ˜€.  My source is from CC/PIN, so will avoid transferring to other ewallet to avoid ban.
You still can send but try not to do it excessively as TnG love to use the excessive word without even stating clearly on their TnC
xander2k8
post Jan 7 2023, 10:40 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(joice11 @ Jan 7 2023, 06:12 PM)
yesterday received email from razer pay during having dinner at home, informed payment successful for nandos though TNG e wallet, very shock at that time because i never do any payment. so quickly check my tng wallet, luckly never deduct any money, so i was courious what is going on for this case, someone try to hack my tng e wallet for paymet?
email say payment successful, but my wallet never deducted? should i check with any party or just left it?
Check email sender address most likely spam masquerading as RAZR pay

RAZR pay should not send any email unless you initiate reloading via FPX or DC/CC itself and they will only then issued a receipt via email

This post has been edited by xander2k8: Jan 7 2023, 10:42 PM
xander2k8
post Jan 8 2023, 04:55 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Jan 8 2023, 04:44 PM)
Yes crazy , tng should really look into the user usage pattern rather than crazy algorithms that doesnt make sense. I emailed to them and ask them to audit my account before banning me or else i just close the account for good.
Those transfer is kopitiam type hawker food and occasionally to my parent in kampung and one two hundred to friends when they purchase something on behalf of me. I ask them which one is suspicious and huge enough for them to ban ? They couldnt answer and just will escalate my case to higher authority to release the ban.
The problem lies in their control πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

If they worried about scam and big amounts then there should be gatekeeping or verification otherwise no control

Good luck on them getting big amounts transaction as everybody move away to other point awarding EWallets or Bank cards then

This post has been edited by xander2k8: Jan 8 2023, 04:56 PM
xander2k8
post Jan 8 2023, 09:09 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 8 2023, 05:52 PM)
this tng ewallet getting ridiculous
i only use when is really needed, else dont put much money into it

our money... their TnC sweat.gif crazy

is they cannot safe guard people money they want us pay for walletsafe (although just small money)

do you see any banks asking us to buy insurance to protect our savings (besides CC) laugh.gif
WalletSafe is their way of making more money hence which is the loophole is there πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 8 2023, 06:04 PM)
Technically TNG Digital can easily block the fund sourced from CC being transferred to another TNG wallet / bank account but why let users fall into the trap!
To generate another money making venture by selling WalletSafe πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Jan 8 2023, 06:04 PM)
Seeing the way TnG is sending threats nowadays, I will definitely try to use it less and move away to other ewallets.

Already using it less since the rewards are getting horrible

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Jan 8 2023, 07:10 PM)
So far use top up pin transfer ok no issue
Description always put house rental
Cc fund could be something alert tng?
PIN now also have the same control with CC and you will get their love letter soon πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

CC they will have control as it a loophole to get cash advance without paying any bank fees

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 8 2023, 08:31 PM)
complain here or even bnm might not have any effect. u just got to play their way
Yes the only way is mass boycott by users then they will be afraid then πŸ‘

xander2k8
post Jan 9 2023, 02:47 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Jan 8 2023, 09:37 PM)
that is the funny thing, if their system is SAFE
why walletsafe? what if they play this shit themselves? how come got insurance coverage cover those shit, how do they audit whether or not tng ewallet is safe
they are telling ppl their system is lousy? laugh.gif
They already know the system is not safe in the 1st place

Hence to safeguard themselves and to generate another money making source of business hence WalletSafe was created

It is basically to buy insurance policy for themselves and transfer the risk to insurers instead πŸ‘

Plus imagine they are taking just 10% of it that easy 2million every 6 months just doing it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jan 9 2023, 04:31 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 9 2023, 12:54 PM)
When you need to open case and they ask for attachment, then have to give Storage access.

Shoppee was a quick example. I swear there was some Malaysian app that wants almost full access or it'll fail to launch. Some wants access to my Contacts.
Most apps want the gold mine of access whereby contacts are the key πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

You can disable Shopee access after you have use it anyway
xander2k8
post Jan 9 2023, 10:21 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 9 2023, 09:28 PM)
I mean, i know the reason and solution. But once all these are granted, nothing can stop them from ransacking our phones behind the scene. Got tired of disabling and enabling them.
There will be fix in the future just take time, effort and money whether the app developer wants to do it or not πŸ‘

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 9 2023, 09:44 PM)
that's true, that's the problem with technology.
Not a problem just that there wasn’t any thought through before implementing πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Just wait for the effect before another break fix to fix the issue for a while πŸ‘
xander2k8
post Jan 10 2023, 04:44 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 9 2023, 10:24 PM)
how do u upload photo without access to files?
how do u take photo or scan qr quotes without access to camera?
how do u send money to people via phone numbers (unless u remember all their numbers) without access to contacts?

sweat.gif
Numbers I can remember easily so no issue

Files will be another matter πŸ˜‚
xander2k8
post Jan 10 2023, 06:53 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 10 2023, 06:34 PM)
2020 post, can one verify if this is still valid ?

I suspect it is not valid. If it is valid, the new touch and go card NFC card will not be selling like hot cakes.
Otherwise expired ones will be worth money to exchange and resell at a higher prices πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Anyway NFC now release in batches so by mid year will be easily to get and flooded the market

The problem is hoarding to resell as well
xander2k8
post Jan 11 2023, 05:21 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(Sycamore @ Jan 11 2023, 09:27 AM)
I still haven't got it. πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

#marginalizeduser
Don’t bother when it is free from the bank instead πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Why pay to the rip off cartel
xander2k8
post Jan 12 2023, 03:54 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jan 11 2023, 09:30 PM)
I wonder if we were to get the VISA Prepaid card, can we use the VISA card purchase TnG pin, then load into TnG e-wallet, then purchase TnG pin, then go on and go on? kekekekeke
Wait till you get love letter from TnG and get banned from using the card instead πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jan 13 2023, 06:01 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 12 2023, 09:07 AM)
The RM25 is also a rip off right ? I read that out of the RM25, one ringgit goes to planting the trees ..... Kekeke.

Now there is a new one coming out with BAM. I don't know what is the price and how much it goes to BAM ....
Another rm14 goes for the plastic lanyard case that comes with it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ Defeat the purpose in the plastic to green environment while providing a plastic case with it

Should be rm25 but there is another promo rm40 which comes with rfid together
xander2k8
post Jan 13 2023, 05:00 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 13 2023, 08:13 AM)
Anyone know the price of the BAM TNG nfc card ? They are selling it this Saturday and Sunday. So far the price is secretive. Perhaps I think they should opt for bidding, the highest bid gets it .....
Won’t be bidding as they have printed at least 5000 units of it to be sold

Should be around rm25 and if not should not cost more than rm35 πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

Why bother buying such ugly cards whereby the basic cards is suffice

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jan 13 2023, 08:54 AM)
Those all hyped up price lel. Did u know u can actually customize with ur own photo?
You can print whatever you want and it just a sticker over it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 13 2023, 09:05 AM)
after the malaysian open performance .... still wanna do big launch ...
Can’t do anything as it has pre planned a long time in advance

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 13 2023, 11:23 AM)
By the time you get notifications, it is sold out.

Be careful with those telegrams links as it can even steal your OTP πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

xander2k8
post Jan 13 2023, 05:37 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 13 2023, 05:27 PM)
Telegram links steal your OTP ? How ? I hate the way Lazada does online credit card transfer. Either it remembers your credit card pin or it does not require it.
Yes as it is the 3rd party link

So if you want to buy NFC just go to Lazada TnG official shop itself to buy using TnG EWallet rather using credit card or bank accounts

Read the story on how someone got scammed through telegram and lost 23k while thinking can buy NFC card at rm8 each πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jan 13 2023, 08:24 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Jan 13 2023, 05:54 PM)
As far as I know those are not due to clicking links. Every link, if pays money, will have to either go via Lazada or bank apps. But for Lazada, it does impose entering pin for amount >1000. Those are due to the person literally transfer his money into a third party account, via bank apps.

Lazada silently charge to your credit card for amount less than 1k if not mistaken.
If the links is a misdirect then it can be potentially scammed by it as it is masquerading bank account πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

I always avoid it because I don’t trust those so called short cut url
xander2k8
post Jan 14 2023, 04:37 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k222 @ Jan 14 2023, 11:08 AM)
question: if i top up 1.5k multiple acc using pin ( lazada) and immediately transfer to single acc to use/go+ (not transfer out) , will hit any issue? bans?
Confirmed will get love letter from them πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ already stated in the TnC it is only for spending not transferring

QUOTE(leo99 @ Jan 14 2023, 02:08 PM)
anyone tried to use this new tng visa to pump petrol? Will deduct pre-authorisation amount like credit/debit card?
Pre authorisations is set by BNM on petrol terminals so no way you can escape it πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jan 14 2023, 04:32 PM)
let's maximize cc* 5k> tng ewallet > tng visa > 5x1000 ATM with 5x1.40 fees biggrin.gif

waiting someone to report banned or received loveletter from tng or not

*btw, those with tng visa. still get 5k transferable cc reload if using tng visa spending?
Not worth doing that while paying rm7 and later get banned from using Go+ and reload via Pin πŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ
xander2k8
post Jan 15 2023, 03:40 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jan 14 2023, 10:16 PM)
The Go+ Quick Cash In always AUTO ON, I turn off, few days later, turn on again.

Anyone face the same?
Normal as it is to track to cash in and cash out
xander2k8
post Jan 16 2023, 10:58 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(kiritoffx @ Jan 16 2023, 10:54 AM)
tng visa is debit or credits card? does it cover under wallet safe insurances like money back guarantee if unauthorized made using the card?
Debit card and WalletSafe only covers only TnG EWallet itself not the card as it is under Visa

Better ask TnG directly for clarification as there is a Grey area whereby when the EWallet transfer to Visa whose is responsible for the transaction thenπŸ€¦β€β™€οΈ

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3168sec    1.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:27 AM