QUOTE(cybpsych @ Dec 29 2022, 05:08 PM)
too bad discontinued effective 10 December 2020
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...debit-card.html

Zing was used to be thing and even Hong Leong offered but beware of the fees
xander2k8
post Dec 30 2022, 06:52 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Dec 29 2022, 08:46 PM)
How do I use the TNG NFC card? I’m using iPhone 13 Pro with the Apple Leather Case, it says to place it at the back for 5 seconds but nothing is happening. Do I need to remove the case??? That’s inconvenient though.
Might be an issue with the leather case

Silicone case have no issue for me

QUOTE(hafizredha @ Dec 29 2022, 09:58 PM)
why sell 1 card if u can sell 2 cards with annual fees hahahahha
Basically another to rip off customers 2 times 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Dec 30 2022, 04:29 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 30 2022, 11:26 AM)
only by selective user. not based on app/devices.
i got android and apple devices. both higher version also cannot get
Yes in fact those are eligible these rounds should be in age bracket of 30 to 50 with proper active transaction spending
xander2k8
post Dec 30 2022, 06:56 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Dec 30 2022, 06:17 PM)
the average monthly transaction is less than RM30,
but I managed to apply for Touch&Go VISA.
My Account: Premium Tier

Premium Tier will only be allowed this time to apply

Question is now the eligibity whether is by age, income, spending or # of transactions 🤦‍♀️

So if anyone on basic no way they can apply for it
xander2k8
post Dec 30 2022, 08:27 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 30 2022, 08:19 PM)
new update on apple app, also no tng visa
Update or no update no difference 🤦‍♀️

Just wait for batch rollout to your accounts as it is the same everytime they launch new features

xander2k8
post Dec 31 2022, 05:15 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 30 2022, 08:28 PM)
No such thing unless you can provide a reputable source
By random() or alphabetical
This is SOP for all ewallets.
Already shown by screenshot before that only premium is allowed to apply

It is the same like GO+ exactly 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Dec 30 2022, 09:34 PM)
Wow never put too much money as OTP on it got hacked as well otherwise no way can transfer that much 🤦‍♀️

xander2k8
post Dec 31 2022, 11:48 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Dec 31 2022, 09:29 AM)
"this time" ? Next time how?
Whatever time doesn’t matter as you’re at the mercy of TnG 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 1 2023, 08:56 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(jerantut2011 @ Jan 1 2023, 08:45 AM)
Has anyone experienced this previously? Unable to cash into Go+

"Cash in transaction unsuccessful. Opps. Please try again later"

I have never used DUITNOW to transfer money out. However, I have recently started to reload using Codes bought from Lazada.

Thank you!
This after happen they implement the new features in Go+

Just wait out and see whether they will fixed it or not as I believe this new features to weed out and implement their new Go+ policies

Soon everyone will see that TnG it is as autocratic in controlling once money 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 1 2023, 10:12 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(beLIEve @ Jan 1 2023, 09:57 AM)
That's why cannot fully utilize their Goal+ despite higher interest rate. You just don't know when they'll fail.

Now that they force (unless manually disable it each time after cashing in to Goal+ is not seen as force) us to enable automagic cash in to Goal+, can't even make payment outside. Still need backup.
Imagine those with emergency fund stuck inside needing imediately for emergency 🤦‍♀️

Which is why they cannot be trusted in the 1st place especially relying for livesaving

Diversification and liquidity is the key to it rather earning rather than higher interests
xander2k8
post Jan 1 2023, 10:54 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jan 1 2023, 10:28 AM)
emergency funds should be from ur savings/current account. unit trust should not be treated as emergency fund.
You should go tell that to MMF marketers instead 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 1 2023, 11:03 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(lovelyuser @ Jan 1 2023, 11:01 AM)
My emergency emergency fund are those plastic card in my wallet, at the end of the day, what could be that urgent?
Kidnapping asking ransom 😂
xander2k8
post Jan 2 2023, 07:34 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 2 2023, 11:43 AM)
I have previously bought a petronas evoucher at A+ rewards but accidently click the issue now button. So it is now shown as Redeemed and I worry it will soon dissappear from the list. Any idea how to preserve or save it as a clickable link?

Of course another alternative is to use it but see if got any way. Thanks
Trace back under invalid and it will show as used

If not find under valid and it will show as redeemed

Then copy the link itself and access it via browser

Petronas a bit troublesome as it need the access link itself 🤦‍♀️

This post has been edited by xander2k8: Jan 2 2023, 07:36 PM
xander2k8
post Jan 2 2023, 11:17 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(markchan @ Jan 2 2023, 10:51 PM)
Hi all anyone tried to reload the ewallet but it straight cash into the go + ?
New feature whereby it will force anything more than rm10 into it

Need disable everytime after cashing into Go+ 🤦‍♀️

Part of their new monitoring to see who abuse Go+ feature

xander2k8
post Jan 3 2023, 02:43 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(biertrinker @ Jan 3 2023, 02:18 PM)
Why do shops prefer TnG? Some shops I can pay with GrabPay or DuitNow before but they switched toTnG
More users base to reach out

If the QR and with TNG standee and not pink in Color then it will be TNG
xander2k8
post Jan 3 2023, 03:43 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jan 3 2023, 02:46 PM)
Anyone using go invest? Is it really 5% for the first 1000?
Promo already over 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 3 2023, 03:54 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(JungWoo @ Jan 3 2023, 03:45 PM)
so the visa card is same like big pay card? can use oversea?
Same like other cards FX fees and spread 🤦‍♀️ why bother

Use Wise and back it up with BigPay instead
xander2k8
post Jan 3 2023, 06:30 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(BrookLes @ Jan 3 2023, 05:00 PM)
What I mean is, I checked but I dun think they gave me 5% in the month of December
Wait till Friday as they are calculating and converting into units

It should be credited to your account in units by Friday
xander2k8
post Jan 4 2023, 04:38 AM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(Soul Seeker @ Jan 4 2023, 12:19 AM)
Been using tng ewallet for few years , suddenly few days ago they decided to restrict me from topping up from creditcard, which some of the users complained before.
Emailed them and they say I violated the term of topup and cashout / transfer. I asked them to show me which is the cashout/transfer they feel suspicious of and cant answer me.
The transfer i did was those kopitiam RM2 - RM10 and nothing more. Others are all qr payment.
Now they reply will escalate the matter to higher management to enable back cc top up.
That is why defeat purpose asking ppl to reload or do quick payment and then start banning ppl 🤦‍♀️
xander2k8
post Jan 4 2023, 03:38 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(poweredbydiscuz @ Jan 4 2023, 01:15 PM)
The special rate is just additional 2% for the first RM1k, that's all.
Don’t bother for an extra or two ringgit extra for the hassle of waiting another 2 to 3 days withdrawal 🤦‍♀️

QUOTE(shibemei @ Jan 4 2023, 01:48 PM)
My mum TnG which already upgraded to PREMIUM TIER and didn't exceed the permitted amount suddenly cannot make big amount (example >RM200) transfer from her GO+ or ewallet balance which is not reload from credit card or pin.

The error shown unable to proceed. Reinstall the app also same.

Call CS cannot get through and have to send the slowpok web care form to investigate the issue.

Do you guys have similar issue?

Normal now as the Fraud Ai detection is working and in fact now above rm500 transfer will have to do either facial recognition or security question being verified
xander2k8
post Jan 4 2023, 04:09 PM

4,689 posts

QUOTE(shibemei @ Jan 4 2023, 04:05 PM)
Thanks for answering, the facial recognition havent enabled yet.

For security question it got asked when purchased A+ reward voucher sometime but this time the transfer was unable to process straight way...
TNG tested the security question way back in Sept hence they are actually semi launching before their own set deadline by March

So expected this to happen time to time as they are capturing data to shown users later on how secured their wallet is when it is not 🤦‍♀️

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3022sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:12 AM