10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect

soonwai
post Aug 20 2019, 10:07 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Aug 20 2019, 01:31 AM)
wow, all reload pin bought with cash? that's a lot.....

y not use credit card? blink.gif
Not cash lah. Need to clear my expiring Shopee coins so buy from Shopee.
soonwai
post Aug 20 2019, 11:06 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(CardNoob @ Aug 20 2019, 08:33 PM)
I'm so curious too!
Why one needs so much in the e-wallet?
Shopping, of course.

Anyway, in case anyone is asking the same question that I did. Which Apple Dealer accepts TnG? These are the results of my findings.

AllIT - TnG, Boost, Grab
Thundermatch - TnG, Boost (no ACPP)
Machines Retail - Boost only
Switch - TnG only (Most stores except MyTown, terminal not ready)
Epicentre - Razerpay only (got 10% RM100 coupon)
Maccity - no eWallets
Macstudio - Alipay only

Transaction limit is another problem yet to be addressed.

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 20 2019, 12:49 PM)
There are a lot of sellersa are selling Tng E-wallet reload pin, but the price is more than the amount, for example:
- RM20 @ need to pay RM20.40
- RM50 @ need to pay RM51.00
But why still a lot of people buying?

Is because of discount by coins?  hmm.gif
Yes, you can partially pay for it using coins so it's RM38.25 for RM50 (RM51) worth of TnG. That's a 23.5% discount (or 31% extra) which is slightly better than the RM20+RM5 promo. (20% or 25% extra)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 22 2019, 02:57 PM
soonwai
post Aug 21 2019, 11:46 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Ultra+ @ Aug 21 2019, 10:26 AM)
Bro, 5/20 it is 25%. No?
20/25=0.8
You're paying RM20 to get RM25
You're paying 80% to get 100%

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 21 2019, 11:47 AM
soonwai
post Aug 22 2019, 02:33 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Aug 22 2019, 12:38 PM)
cannot count like that la....
you "invested" only RM20 to get RM5, so is 25%
it is not RM25 off 20%
Your way also can. rclxms.gif
Hint: 1/1.25 = 0.8 or 1/0.8=1.25 (depending on your point of view)
If calc your way Shopee is 31% more.

Either way we get more for less.
You get RM5 more, I pay RM5 less.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 22 2019, 03:15 PM
soonwai
post Aug 24 2019, 11:10 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(Dogta @ Aug 24 2019, 11:05 PM)
Anyone knows how the KFC 20% discount works? When I paid at KFC they charged me full price for a snack plate. Is it supposed to be 20% discount when pay? Or pay full price and the discount is a cash back like Shell promo?
The amount you pay/deducted form TnG is the discounted amount. Tried it yesterday.
soonwai
post Aug 25 2019, 12:27 AM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(sam240 @ Aug 25 2019, 12:15 AM)
Is allow to queue again to enjoy 2nd or 3rd 20% discount?  sweat.gif
Or limit to on discount per TnG account?
Yesterday I bought 4 snack plates. The cashier said can do all in one go but I was worried that might not work because TnC said 1 per transaction. End up I insisted on 4 separate transactions. All 4 got 20% discount.
soonwai
post Aug 25 2019, 06:13 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(khairilhusni @ Aug 25 2019, 03:55 AM)
[attachmentid=10304526][attachmentid=10304527]

same problem with u, i notice in receipt not a Snack Plate... LTD Set E...

lazy to argue bcos long que.
Here's mine. Looks like it's a special item in their POS system that the cashier has to select.
soonwai
post Aug 26 2019, 10:22 AM

11,458 posts

Switch now accepts TnG eWallet.
Machines is now in the merchant list at tngdigital but cashier at Velocity store still don't know anything.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 26 2019, 02:41 PM
soonwai
post Sep 4 2019, 11:07 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Sep 4 2019, 04:25 PM)
hi guys

I've tried searching but too many false leads

how do I buy a TNG reload PIN ? I need a physical receipt with a Pin number that I can key into my e-wallet. Reason being its easier to claim. (I don't want to print out credit card statement and trace and show my spending to HR)

Does such a thing exist ? Or is the PIN limited to freebies only
Shopee also got, seller will send to you in chat but you still have print it out yourself for claims.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2019, 07:46 PM)
It didn't work for me, it didn't allow. sweat.gif
Maxis one payment every 24hrs. Maybe Astro same? Unifi (in Boost) is the only I know that you can do multiple payments in the same day.

QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Sep 4 2019, 09:13 PM)
Since the sender is the one who needs to be verified to do the transfer, why is it the receiver who gets the rebate?
If a sender sends to more than one receiver, all of the recipient benefited. So how does it benefit the sender if no one sends back money to him through tng transfer, instead the receiver returns rm50 in cash or ibft to the sender?
Because if you send to a friend, TnG knows you probably want them to send the RM50 back to you. Of course, everyone RM5 richer.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 4 2019, 11:45 PM
soonwai
post Sep 4 2019, 11:08 PM

11,458 posts

oops, #multiquotefail

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 4 2019, 11:12 PM
soonwai
post Sep 4 2019, 11:11 PM

11,458 posts

*sorry forgot to multi-quote.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 4 2019, 11:11 PM
soonwai
post Sep 4 2019, 11:44 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 4 2019, 11:29 PM)
But sj0217 also paid to an Astro account... Maybe he's lucky due to system glitch that time? Need to retry again in the future. laugh.gif
Don't have Astro so can't try but I'll called TnG CS and she said Maxis (and all Postpaid bills in general) have to wait 24hrs. True enough, the next day it went through fine. Maybe Astro is the exception.
soonwai
post Sep 5 2019, 03:13 AM

11,458 posts

For those who buy game credits or gift cards. offgamers accept TnG eWallet over-the-counter at their office in Jalan Pasar.
soonwai
post Sep 5 2019, 10:09 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(adbacc @ Sep 5 2019, 08:46 PM)
Has anyone gotten their RM4 cashback from the 99 Speedmart promo? It's been 3 working days already but no cashback yet.
My Speedmart spend was on 4/9. Will let you know in 2 days time.
soonwai
post Sep 6 2019, 04:21 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(adbacc @ Sep 5 2019, 08:46 PM)
Has anyone gotten their RM4 cashback from the 99 Speedmart promo? It's been 3 working days already but no cashback yet.
Just got my Speedmart RM4 cashback. Today is 6/9. My purchase was on the 4/9 so 2 days.
soonwai
post Sep 6 2019, 08:09 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Sep 6 2019, 06:55 PM)
Did anyome get cb for bill payment? Paid on 31st august using friend tng as she not using tng at all. Till now no cb. I think quata finish. Appreciate if anyone can share
2 TnG wallets, 1 Maxis account.
Paid Maxis Postpaid 2/9, cashback RM5 on 3/9
Paid Maxis Postpaid 3/9, cashback RM5 on 4/9

soonwai
post Sep 7 2019, 12:34 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(nazi2014 @ Sep 7 2019, 09:34 AM)
So lucky you. U use your own  hp or different? I use eame hp login n relogin
The wallets are on different phones.
soonwai
post Sep 12 2019, 11:57 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Sep 12 2019, 09:38 PM)
Spent another time, and my sis spent twice today, all 3 CB were RM 0.10
Though might be still random but they have definitely tweak the probability.
Last month the worst we got (out of total 5 tng acc in our household) was RM 0.90, the rest all above RM 1
There's something wrong with the wallet. My own wallet has been getting RM0.10 cashbacks since the Raya cashback campaign and the one before that. My wife and kids' wallets are all OK.
soonwai
post Sep 17 2019, 10:49 PM

11,458 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Sep 17 2019, 05:38 PM)
Anyone know where to buy reload pin via cc?

Went to kk mart, shell, petronas, watson, caring, guardian, jaya grocer. All does not accept cc to buy reload pin

Only jaya grocer can accept cc for physical card reload
I buy mine on Shopee. You can offset the cost of the purchase with coins.
soonwai
post Sep 18 2019, 09:12 PM

11,458 posts

For those with RM5000 max wallet size, is the per transaction limit still RM3000?

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.3224sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:03 PM