TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
soonwai
May 9 2020, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(dannyw @ May 9 2020, 07:52 AM) You guys use Hotlink 365 ? My Hotlink only use as backup line, so no use data at all. This promo need the Hotlinl apps, so i wonder by install the apps will it affect any package? Mine is Hotlink Red. I don't really use the line, just the credit for carrier billing.
soonwai
May 27 2020, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ May 27 2020, 04:15 PM) Settle no need pre-set amount kah? No need. You choose Fill Up or choose a preset, say, RM20. if you pump until 18.88, you'll only be charged RM18.88.
soonwai
Jun 2 2020, 08:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2020, 05:24 PM) For the Family Mart RM 1 ice-cream deal, is that I can only buy 1 piece for the whole promo? Or can I buy more than 1 so long not under same one transaction? If I interpret the T&C and FAQ correctly, it allows to buy more than 1 so long not under one transaction? The one in Sg Long told me 1 ice cream per flavor per transaction. So I can buy 2 in one go since they only have Belgian and Peach. Of course, can buy multiple times. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jun 2 2020, 08:45 PM
soonwai
Jun 3 2020, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 2 2020, 09:49 PM) I went to the one near my house and TnG e-wallet is not yet ready as this outlet was just opened last week.  Just now went to the nearby FamilyMart to takeaway 5 sofutos. Thanks goodness, the cashier was kind enough to let me buy 5, one after another. They only have Belgian left so had to do 5 separate transactions. The receipt shows as Dark Choc Sofuto RM3.90, T&G Promo -RM2.90, Total RM1.00. The 2nd problem was how to get them home without making a big mess. Soft serve melts really fast.
soonwai
Jun 4 2020, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Jun 4 2020, 01:02 AM) To solve 2nd problem, bring another 2 ppls. Oh ya, I brought my kid along to hold the ice creams. Partially solved, still had to drive home real fast. They melt fast.  My makeshift ice cream cone carrier. It looked much worse before I poured some of the melted sofuto off.
soonwai
Jun 11 2020, 02:11 AM
QUOTE(coolguy_0925 @ Jun 10 2020, 01:50 PM) Just now at a kopitiam selling siewpao I tried paying using TnG by scanning their QR code but the app returned invalid QR code The aunty said just now another tried and succeed Anyone experienced the same? Last year, Oct or Nov, my wife had a similar problem where the merchant would scan her TNG and an error would appear on their POS. Tried it at a few places, KK, Watson, Tealive, all same result. Can't remember if it happens when she scans a merchant's QR. Anyway she tried for a month or two and eventually stopped using it. Last month, she tried again and it was OK.
soonwai
Jun 13 2020, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(suadrif @ Jun 13 2020, 08:54 AM) i just sign up touch n go ewallet two days ago i linked my card for paydirect but until now when i pass through toll plaza, it keep deducting my card balance. why ya? my ewallet rm50 still remain there unchange. If you haven’t topped it up yet, don’t forget to google for the new user code to get free RM8.
soonwai
Jul 11 2020, 12:24 AM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 10 2020, 08:03 PM) I’ve issue with my tng app on iOS phone, keep crash and auto shut down, I try to uninstall the app and reinstall also csnnot.. Anyone know how to resolve this issue? Just tried a few secs. Can open. Need to do anything to make it crash? IOS 13.5.1.
soonwai
Jun 12 2024, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 12 2024, 04:06 PM) TnG is sending too much of marketing emails. Do you guys subscribe it or have unsubscribed? Mine's unsubscribed. Even app notifications are off. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jun 12 2024, 04:26 PM
soonwai
Sep 24 2025, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(lowkelvin @ Sep 24 2025, 11:12 PM) YES Someone shared in this thread before. It's about to disable TNG notifications permission on Android/iOS Setting first. Once TNG app figure that ithave no notifications permission, TNG will finally give you the option to opt out promo notifications in TNG setting. And you can turn on TNG notifications permission on Android/iOS Setting again Thanks for the info. Never knew that. I turned off my TnG notifications in phone Settings a long time ago. fruitie This is what I have now in TnG's "Notification Settings". (Notifications for TnG in phone settings off) This post has been edited by soonwai: Sep 24 2025, 11:52 PM