TnG eWallet Discussion Thread V1, eWallet, PayDirect
soonwai
Jul 5 2019, 02:23 PM
QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jul 5 2019, 02:14 PM) Do we need to enter pin before the payment? I tried at shell yesterday, no pin require. I am new TnG e wallet user. If you use "Pay" (they scan you), there's no PIN protection. If you use "Scan" (you scan them), you have to enter PIN.
soonwai
Jul 5 2019, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 5 2019, 06:03 PM) I buy mine from Shopee.
soonwai
Jul 8 2019, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 8 2019, 09:43 AM) unker pay petrol at shell for RM50 on 5th July, till now no cashback of RM5 will chase till lubang cacing for my RM5 Weekend mah, the cashback PC is off. The last time computers were left on when nobody were in the office, this happened: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bangladesh_Bank_robbery
soonwai
Jul 8 2019, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(talexeh @ Jul 8 2019, 10:31 AM) Hmm... FavePay is built on the same logic & had no issue deducting just what is required to complete the remaining payment amount.  Paypal also can. In a way it's good or else buy something using enhanced Quickpay (wallet+CC), left with RM0 in wallet and get stuck at RFID toll on the way home.
soonwai
Jul 9 2019, 05:59 PM
TnG's own cybertrooper?
soonwai
Jul 10 2019, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(hurtedheart @ Jul 10 2019, 02:32 PM) Boost is totally hopeless, I have quit Boost. The promised shell cash back (pump end of May) was not received more than a month, lazy to chase liao, just forget about it and delete the app. Got my 1st cashback from TnG today, pumped yesterday 😀 I also got fed-up with chasing CB from Boost. Just 2 or 3 times. Not too many but still. TnG pulak gave me 10sen for RM350 purchase. Grrrrr... This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 10 2019, 06:20 PM
soonwai
Jul 10 2019, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(majorarmstrong @ Jul 9 2019, 11:04 PM) I dont know why someone is using my screenshot and post it in a FB group I am for sure not Fern Khoo who is this Fern Khoo, this is scary!! I have a feeling this "Fern Khoo" is like a fake account in FB using Fake Photo etc etc ... Eh? Fern Khoo sudah hilang from FB ewalletmalaysia. https://www.facebook.com/groups/ewalletmala...907775476269507This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 10 2019, 06:13 PM
soonwai
Jul 11 2019, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Elvin7 @ Jul 11 2019, 09:47 AM) TnG should ask for pin before payment right? It seem direct pop up the 2D code for payment without any authentication. It doesn't. PAY pops up the code with no pin. It'll ask for pin if you SCAN a merchants's code for payment.
soonwai
Jul 12 2019, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(Raexim @ Jul 12 2019, 06:10 PM) RM8 ice cream manyak expensive.  You obviously didn't see the post in the Lazada thread asking how to use the vouchers for his RM270 Baskin Robbins order. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=93262450Hopefully one day we can use TnG eWallet to pay at Lazada and Shopee and 11street.
soonwai
Jul 14 2019, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jul 13 2019, 11:42 PM) yeah.. but from my understanding, the card balance should be deducted when e wallet balance is not enough.. is that a bug that it’s not working that way?? System is not, or has not been, designed to work that way. The eWallet cannot touch the physical TnG card balance.
soonwai
Jul 14 2019, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 14 2019, 02:40 PM) My car registration document doesn't show my name at the first page how? Answer that genius. Not your car? Mine also not my name. Transferred already but haven't print new one. As you already noted, most things eg: road tax, no need to see the geran. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 14 2019, 03:31 PM
soonwai
Jul 14 2019, 03:34 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 14 2019, 03:31 PM) It's 2nd hand car that I bought but the shop didn't reprint the car registration document. That's why I asked. You can reprint it at JPJ. 3 yrs already and I still haven't done mine. You can use insurance for RFID. That's in your name right?
soonwai
Jul 14 2019, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(CardNoob @ Jul 14 2019, 03:36 PM) I didn't inquire further whether they accept car insurance cover/policy as proof. It has turned me off and I had walked away from the spot. I saw on website, insurance also can. That's what I used for my registration. I did mine last year during the initial phases. Not sure if the requirements have changed. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 14 2019, 03:44 PM
soonwai
Jul 17 2019, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 17 2019, 01:07 PM) My next purchase at 99Speed Mart, I shall try using TnG quick payment feature Have anyone tried ? 99s TnG no problem. I always use it there. At least until my Shopee coins finish. But sometimes, their handheld not working. oh sorry, quick payment have not tried yet. No plans to do so yet. This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 17 2019, 01:56 PM
soonwai
Jul 17 2019, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 17 2019, 02:16 PM) Nowadays no point to load up TnG e-wallet when have quick payment for retail payment. Wondering will this option expand to RFID?🤣🤣🤣 Answer as below: If you win at Shopee quiz then there's a good reason.
soonwai
Aug 7 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(ktyong123 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:34 AM) for unverified acct, all u can get are three rm0.10 CB consecutively. Don't think that's accurate. My most used, verified wallet all got RM0.10 (KK, Tealive, RM10-30). The last Hari Raya cashback also I got RM0.10 for all 3 cashbacks, even for a RM300 purchase from Thundermatch. My wife's verified wallet got RM1.90 for RM80 purchase at Watsons yesterday. We both registered within a month of each other and usage is about the same, retail and RFID. The only major difference I can think of is that she always reloads via CC and I only reload with PIN. This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 7 2019, 01:59 PM
soonwai
Aug 7 2019, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(devilmaycry9 @ Aug 7 2019, 11:24 PM) Guys. Noob here. How can i reload my touch n go card that i already link to touch n go apps? If i reload it goes into ewallet not into the card? Reload anywhere as before, like kiosk or petrol station, the amount will go into the card.
soonwai
Aug 9 2019, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(etlynleon @ Aug 9 2019, 01:20 PM) may I know where do you purchase the reload PIN? thanks. From Shopee. QUOTE(joshhd @ Aug 9 2019, 01:50 PM) Lol? It seems to me that they prefer debit card and online banking transactions...? I don't think so lah. I think my wallet either plain bad luck (RM0.10 for last 6 cashbacks) or kena blacklisted by TnG. I looked at my kids' cashbacks, they were RM1.90 and RM1.80 for Tealive purchases of RM5.45 each. They don't reload at all, I just transfer from my ewallet to theirs. This post has been edited by soonwai: Aug 9 2019, 04:47 PM
soonwai
Aug 10 2019, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 10 2019, 02:38 PM) When you RFID to pay toll,... is it immediately deducted from the eWallet? Most times it is, sometimes there's a delay.
soonwai
Aug 19 2019, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(addison250 @ Aug 17 2019, 01:00 PM) the rm5 free, got error duplicate when try to reload.  Just wait one minute between reloads of the same denomination. Nothing to do with the free RM5 promo. At least I think not since I didn't try with any RM5 PINs but it's always been like that.  Shortest I've tried is 1 min 8 secs.