5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Food Learn To Cook

TSliangzai84
post Sep 17 2020, 06:56 PM

247 posts

Kinder Bueno is a unique chocolate bar with a taste experience that defies expectations. Beneath a blanket of smooth milk chocolate lies a thin, crispy wafer filled with a creamy hazelnut filling, all topped with a delicate, dark chocolate drizzle.

There are only 3 main ingredients required and you really can’t go wrong!

https://youtu.be/I6haTTRghwA
musiclover06 P
post Sep 17 2020, 10:57 PM

Probation

QUOTE(liangzai84 @ Sep 17 2020, 06:56 PM)
Kinder Bueno is a unique chocolate bar with a taste experience that defies expectations. Beneath a blanket of smooth milk chocolate lies a thin, crispy wafer filled with a creamy hazelnut filling, all topped with a delicate, dark chocolate drizzle.

There are only 3 main ingredients required and you really can’t go wrong!

https://youtu.be/I6haTTRghwA
Craving this right now lol, going to have to start looking for kinder bueno cheesecake recipes as well.

Thx for the video thumbup.gif
TSliangzai84
post Sep 20 2020, 07:19 PM

247 posts

The classic vanilla shake from McDonald’s. It’s made with only 5 ingredients for a cool, tasty treat. In the summer season, a glass of vanilla milkshake can instantly boost you up and for that purpose, the recipe has been shared below. This can now be tried at home too.

https://youtu.be/5uDht_w7ecQ
TSliangzai84
post Sep 22 2020, 08:59 PM

247 posts

Vanilla ice creams come in more varieties than you might think! It’s made with three simple ingredients and turns into such a rich, creamy, delicious, and decadent ice cream. This is one of my very first homemade ice cream recipes I shared here on YouTube. It’s so delicious, you might be tempted to make it yourself from the comfort of your own home using my recipe.

https://youtu.be/AUIEvuwnWmA
abu.shofwan
post Sep 22 2020, 09:14 PM

1,455 posts

What brand heavy cream you use? And why use sweetened cream and not milk?

By chance, I tried to make vanilla ice cream last week. But instead of heavy cream, I used a non dairy creamer (powdered type). Long story short, I made ice hard sweet milk.

Ingredients used: powdered cream, full cream milk, sugar, vanilla... And a pinch of salt.
TSliangzai84
post Sep 22 2020, 09:40 PM

247 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Sep 22 2020, 10:14 PM)

By chance, I tried to make vanilla ice cream last week. But instead of heavy cream, I used a non dairy creamer (powdered type). Long story short, I made ice hard sweet milk.

Ingredients used: powdered cream, full cream milk, sugar, vanilla... And a pinch of salt.
Hi, the brand is RICHS Eco Whips. This is a very western way of making ice cream using sweetened cream. Milk may be use as well, but you got to make sure the sugar ratio is correct.

I see, love to see your video if you have it in Youtube!
dwRK
post Sep 23 2020, 10:20 AM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Sep 22 2020, 09:14 PM)

ts showing a food hack recipe for social media... this has bad mouth feel...like eating air, same as cheap local ice cream... nothing like haagen dazs, Ben and Jerry, or baskin robins... not at all how the western world makes ice cream

the gourmet custard method is still very simple... just uses cream, milk, egg yolk, sugar, vanilla... very foolproof... you can skip using salt in your recipe, it lowers the freezing point making it harder to set... best use an ice cream maker if available otherwise more work on your part wink.gif

the secret for smooth ice cream is stirring while it's setting to prevent ice crystals from forming...
abu.shofwan
post Sep 23 2020, 02:16 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 23 2020, 10:20 AM)
ts showing a food hack recipe for social media... this has bad mouth feel...like eating air, same as cheap local ice cream... nothing like haagen dazs, Ben and Jerry, or baskin robins... not at all how the western world makes ice cream

the gourmet custard method is still very simple... just uses cream, milk, egg yolk, sugar, vanilla... very foolproof... you can skip using salt in your recipe, it lowers the freezing point making it harder to set... best use an ice cream maker if available otherwise more work on your part wink.gif

the secret for smooth ice cream is stirring while it's setting to prevent ice crystals from forming...
I got me a Cuisinart ICE100. This got auto stir auto freeze (compressor) type.

But still, like I said, failed to make good ice cream. What I ended up with was like normal frozen milk... Well, maybe just a tad more airy.

I followed the recipe provided in the manual for a simple vanilla ice cream, except the part for heavy cream, coz I couldn't find any being sold near me. So I tried to improvise by buying that powdered creamer (non dairy non gluten type, since my son cannot take gluten).

Tried 2x, both resulted in hardened milkshake...

I suspect either the creamer is not working, or/and I didn't put it under the mixer long enough to aerate the mixture. But right now I'm just too disheartened to try again... Though mainly becoz I got 3 liters of failed ice cream to finish.
dwRK
post Sep 23 2020, 03:44 PM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Sep 23 2020, 02:16 PM)
I got me a Cuisinart ICE100. This got auto stir auto freeze (compressor) type.

But still, like I said, failed to make good ice cream. What I ended up with was like normal frozen milk... Well, maybe just a tad more airy.

I followed the recipe provided in the manual for a simple vanilla ice cream, except the part for heavy cream, coz I couldn't find any being sold near me. So I tried to improvise by buying that powdered creamer (non dairy non gluten type, since my son cannot take gluten).

Tried 2x, both resulted in hardened milkshake...

I suspect either the creamer is not working, or/and I didn't put it under the mixer long enough to aerate the mixture. But right now I'm just too disheartened to try again... Though mainly becoz I got 3 liters of failed ice cream to finish.
alamak...I know the feeling...

mine is just those frozen bowl machine... couldn't get myself to buy the compressor type

anyways...did you dissolve the powdered creamer in water for the equivalent volume of cream? I'm thinking maybe we can fix it so you don't have to eat 3L of frozen milk by yourself...
abu.shofwan
post Sep 24 2020, 06:53 AM

1,455 posts

Yeah, I dissolved the powder with luke warm water. After mixing on low speed, I added the milk.

I'm thinking to thaw that iced milk and maybe mix it on high, see if it can become more aerated.
dwRK
post Sep 24 2020, 11:49 AM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Sep 24 2020, 06:53 AM)
Yeah, I dissolved the powder with luke warm water. After mixing on low speed, I added the milk.

I'm thinking to thaw that iced milk and maybe mix it on high, see if it can become more aerated.
I would thaw it and restart...but modify the recipe

you can do a sherbet, because this has more water content... or fix it back as an ice cream... or try both since you have 3L....

some info... fresh milk is 3.5% fat/88% water, whipping cream 30-35% fat, heavy cream 35-40% fat, can assume remaining % as water for both, evaporated milk is concentrated milk with 60% water evaporated.

your mixture is almost all water...very minimal fat from milk, sherbet is mainly fruit juices with milk and cream... so here you can use fruit concentrates to make up the "juice" part and go from there

alternatively, you can add evaporated milk or milk powder to bring your mixture back so it not watered down milk, and use whipping or heavy cream and re-do. both cases you'll need to scale you sugar, etc.

it's probably easier to start the re-do with just adding cream and see how that goes... anyways good luck in your experiments... holler if you need help

edit: you can use whipping or heavy cream, don't have to worry about fat content in this case. I use mostly whipping cream, my standard recipe usually total 3 cups of liquid, 1 cup cream + 2 cup milk but depending on my mood sometimes I use 0.5 cup cream, sometimes 1.5 cup max. I also prefer the custard method for ice creams because the egg yolks add flavors and thickens the mixture and so I can cut down on cream

This post has been edited by dwRK: Sep 24 2020, 12:05 PM
abu.shofwan
post Sep 24 2020, 06:42 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 24 2020, 11:49 AM)

you can do a sherbet, because this has more water content... or fix it back as an ice cream...  or try both since you have 3L....

some info... fresh milk is 3.5% fat/88% water, whipping cream 30-35% fat, heavy cream 35-40% fat, can assume remaining % as water for both, evaporated milk is concentrated milk with 60% water evaporated.

your mixture is almost all water...very minimal fat from milk, sherbet is mainly fruit juices with milk and cream... so here you can use fruit concentrates to make up the "juice" part and go from there

alternatively, you can add evaporated milk or milk powder to bring your mixture back so it not watered down milk, and use whipping or heavy cream and re-do. both cases you'll need to scale you sugar, etc.

it's probably easier to start the re-do with just adding cream and see how that goes... anyways good luck in your experiments... holler if you need help

edit: you can use whipping or heavy cream, don't have to worry about fat content in this case. I use mostly whipping cream, my standard recipe usually total 3 cups of liquid, 1 cup cream + 2 cup milk but depending on my mood sometimes I use 0.5 cup cream,  sometimes 1.5 cup max. I also prefer the custard method for ice creams because the egg yolks add flavors and thickens the mixture and so I can cut down on cream
Thanks bro

Will definitely try something soon. My iced milk is now thawing...
TSliangzai84
post Sep 25 2020, 12:01 PM

247 posts

KFC desserts are the grand finale to the world’s best chicken meal. Made entirely from scratch, this easy jelly ice cream will be the perfect side dish for all your summer barbecues and picnics. Instead of making a trip to a Kentucky Fried Chicken and paying for such an easy slaw, stay home and make it yourself for pennies.

Hope you enjoy this DIY!

https://youtu.be/gMufpGviCQA

This post has been edited by liangzai84: Sep 25 2020, 03:13 PM
TSliangzai84
post Sep 25 2020, 03:13 PM

247 posts

It’s the world’s best coleslaw! Tastes exactly like the original! It is one of my most personal childhood food memories. As a young kid, I would go with my friend and we would stop at KFC (then Kentucky Fried Chicken) to get a chicken plate to share. I just remember the happiest memories of our time together there, we would sit and talk and laugh.

To this day anytime I eat or make this KFC Coleslaw I think of those good days. I’m sure many of us have memories like this, which is why copycat recipes are also so personal. You want to recreate those memories or those long lost flavors.

This KFC Coleslaw is probably one of the easiest copycats I have worked on in a long time. The ingredients were readily available online from so many sources it is hard to tell where the original came from.

https://youtu.be/_RNnfdZBTaM
abu.shofwan
post Sep 25 2020, 09:28 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 24 2020, 11:49 AM)

you can do a sherbet, because this has more water content... or fix it back as an ice cream...  or try both since you have 3L....

edit: you can use whipping or heavy cream, don't have to worry about fat content in this case. I use mostly whipping cream, my standard recipe usually total 3 cups of liquid, 1 cup cream + 2 cup milk but depending on my mood sometimes I use 0.5 cup cream,  sometimes 1.5 cup max. I also prefer the custard method for ice creams because the egg yolks add flavors and thickens the mixture and so I can cut down on cream
Thanks for the suggestion. Here to report the second try.

As suggested, I thawed out the mixture then added another 100g of powdered creamer to an approximately 1000ml of thawed out mixture. It was approximately 1300ml when in ice form, though. I remember I did share a couple of scoops with my kids, to test the taste (not the texture, coz this part was a failure) - so instead of 1.5L, I had about 1.3L.

Anyway, what I did was put it on my cooker to stir and thoroughly mix the powdered creamer. No, I didn't bring it to boil, since I'm using all ready to eat ingredients. I put it under the mixer (on medium) after letting it cool down. I saw the mixture get aerated with visible bubbles but as soon as I stopped, the bubbles started to disappear and the mixture started to look like thick milk again. But seing the bubbles, I was more hopeful that my machine can actually mix and aerate it better.

And to my delight, I managed to create something that more resembles ice cream in terms of texture. It is now soft, though not yet as firm as good ice cream you can buy from stores.

I actually added around 60ml of water, for fear that putting it on the cooker would evaporate some. But in hind sight, probably this prevented the texture to be firmer (more ice cream-like, if you will)

But anyway, I am much more pleased with how this trial turned out. My kids also felt it was more like ice cream.

Guess my machine works... I was really worried I'd wasted money on an expensive machine when it cannot produce anything closely resembling to ice cream.
dwRK
post Sep 26 2020, 09:41 AM

the consummate chartist
6,222 posts

QUOTE(abu.shofwan @ Sep 25 2020, 09:28 PM)
Thanks for the suggestion. Here to report the second try.

As suggested, I thawed out the mixture then added another 100g of powdered creamer to an approximately 1000ml of thawed out mixture. It was approximately 1300ml when in ice form, though. I remember I did share a couple of scoops with my kids, to test the taste (not the texture, coz this part was a failure) - so instead of 1.5L, I had about 1.3L.

Anyway, what I did was put it on my cooker to stir and thoroughly mix the powdered creamer. No, I didn't bring it to boil, since I'm using all ready to eat ingredients. I put it under the mixer (on medium) after letting it cool down. I saw the mixture get aerated with visible bubbles but as soon as I stopped, the bubbles started to disappear and the mixture started to look like thick milk again. But seing the bubbles, I was more hopeful that my machine can actually mix and aerate it better.

And to my delight, I managed to create something that more resembles ice cream in terms of texture. It is now soft, though not yet as firm as good ice cream you can buy from stores.

I actually added around 60ml of water, for fear that putting it on the cooker would evaporate some. But in hind sight, probably this prevented the texture to be firmer (more ice cream-like, if you will)

But anyway, I am much more pleased with how this trial turned out. My kids also felt it was more like ice cream.

Guess my machine works... I was really worried I'd wasted money on an expensive machine when it cannot produce anything closely resembling to ice cream.
alright... thumbup.gif

non dairy creamer is made from vegetable or palm oil, and emulsfiers... all these for the creamy mouth feel... most of the cheap local ice cream uses this as well...

anyways good to hear you're starting to have some success... keep up the experiments for your perfect ice cream.... wink.gif
abu.shofwan
post Sep 26 2020, 12:41 PM

1,455 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Sep 26 2020, 09:41 AM)
alright...  thumbup.gif

non dairy creamer is made from vegetable or palm oil, and emulsfiers... all these for the creamy mouth feel... most of the cheap local ice cream uses this as well...

anyways good to hear you're starting to have some success...  keep up the experiments for your perfect ice cream.... wink.gif
Thanks again.

Will indeed try to improve on this current "build"

I'm using this creamer becoz one of my children cannot take dairy nor gluten. Good thing got this kind.
TSliangzai84
post Sep 29 2020, 01:04 PM

247 posts

This is the BEST butter cake ever! Every bite transports you to heaven! Traditional, rich, soft and fluffy butter cake. This easy recipe yields sweet and buttery cake with simple ingredients!

The cake is extremely rich, buttery, moist, soft and fluffy! You will bake this rich cake over and over again because it’s so delicious!

This homemade butter cake recipe is fail-proof. It’s great for novice bakers and yields perfect results every time.

https://youtu.be/i9JYNWT9gks

Zot
post Sep 29 2020, 01:08 PM

7,934 posts

This is pretty basic for cake in general. It is not that fluffy the way I see it.
popopi
post Sep 29 2020, 01:09 PM

1,197 posts

for me, Need to drink lots of water when eating this cake... if not dry die me.. lol~

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0236sec    0.63    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:18 PM