440 Pages « < 312 313 314 315 316 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

james2306
post Oct 3 2022, 03:51 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(daniel2006 @ Oct 3 2022, 11:40 AM)
those who pay SST can get their car faster within 1 month.

my fren booked x50 flagship before sst is still waiting for his car..
anyone received their car booked on may/jun before sst?
Collected my x50 FS yesterday.

Booked late Jan @ Small dealership (My friend is SA there).
Early Jun, SA say his place no allocation, in 6months only 1 unit FS. Told me to cancel and try bigger dealership.
Cancelled booking mid June. Got refund booking fee.

I found "top sales" dealership few years in a row.
Booked 20/6. Placed 1% booking fee to follow sst rules (1050).
Allocation 24/9 (Car at Factory).
JPJ Reg 27/9 (Car still at Factory)
Car Arrive Showrom 29/9.
Took delivery 2/10.

This dealership follows the proper procedures and memo from Proton.
Proton rebate 8250 + dealership 1750, for total 10k SST rebate.
Selling price was 113300 - 10000 = 103300. (Insurance now based on vehicle value of 113k not 103k. So your insurance probably +few hundered).
Some dealerships out there are refusing to contribute their part of the SST rebate of 1750, and force customers to topup this amount.

Car seems all good so far.. no more wind noise issue, ive driven my family's FS before, early 2021 unit which had the issue.

ATLAS is garbage shakehead.gif
It came from factory with ATLAS already cry.gif

Today i had to call Proton Care to activate ProtonLink. Apparently they stopped activating it for new cars to stop people from messing with the doors and stuff while the car is still at TgMalim/transport.
So now the procedure is take delivery.
Then call Proton Care to activate.
They had me start car, stop car, lock then log out and log in the app then can see all the info updated and can use the app to track car and use the functions.
The whole process took 5mins. thumbsup.gif

Deffo worth the long wait/price. No regrets. smile.gif

I think nowadays if you are willing to pay SST price, can easily get your car in 1 month. Plenty of ready stocks in FB. I think those preSST bookings that fall through, then they sell with SST price.

If still want to get pre SST price, no choice but to slowly wait your turn for allocation and hope you get it b4 March 31st 2023 dateline to register... or maybe will extend again.. who knows.. Msian Government anything can u-turn.

This post has been edited by james2306: Oct 3 2022, 04:01 PM
zero5177
post Oct 3 2022, 04:45 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 3 2022, 03:51 PM)
Collected my x50 FS yesterday.

Booked late Jan @ Small dealership (My friend is SA there).
Early Jun, SA say his place no allocation, in 6months only 1 unit FS. Told me to cancel and try bigger dealership.
Cancelled booking mid June. Got refund booking fee.

I found "top sales" dealership few years in a row.
Booked 20/6. Placed 1% booking fee to follow sst rules (1050).
Allocation 24/9 (Car at Factory).
JPJ Reg 27/9 (Car still at Factory)
Car Arrive Showrom 29/9.
Took delivery 2/10.

This dealership follows the proper procedures and memo from Proton.
Proton rebate 8250 + dealership 1750, for total 10k SST rebate.
Selling price was 113300 - 10000 = 103300. (Insurance now based on vehicle value of 113k not 103k. So your insurance probably +few hundered).
Some dealerships out there are refusing to contribute their part of the SST rebate of 1750, and force customers to topup this amount.

Car seems all good so far.. no more wind noise issue, ive driven my family's FS before, early 2021 unit which had the issue.

ATLAS is garbage  shakehead.gif
It came from factory with ATLAS already  cry.gif

Today i had to call Proton Care to activate ProtonLink. Apparently they stopped activating it for new cars to stop people from messing with the doors and stuff while the car is still at TgMalim/transport.
So now the procedure is take delivery.
Then call Proton Care to activate.
They had me start car, stop car, lock then log out and log in the app then can see all the info updated and can use the app to track car and use the functions.
The whole process took 5mins.  thumbsup.gif

Deffo worth the long wait/price. No regrets.  smile.gif
I think nowadays if you are willing to pay SST price, can easily get your car in 1 month. Plenty of ready stocks in FB. I think those preSST bookings that fall through, then they sell with SST price.

If still want to get pre SST price, no choice but to slowly wait your turn for allocation and hope you get it b4 March 31st 2023 dateline to register... or maybe will extend again.. who knows.. Msian Government anything can u-turn.
Welcome to the club officially!

About the windnoise, wind turbulence at 120km/h also don't have? Mind to share picture of your side mirror at driver side biggrin.gif
james2306
post Oct 3 2022, 05:21 PM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Oct 3 2022, 04:45 PM)
Welcome to the club officially!

About the windnoise, wind turbulence at 120km/h also don't have? Mind to share picture of your side mirror at driver side  biggrin.gif
Thanks!

No obvious wind noise when compared to my cousin's car in which it is obvious. We compared last night nod.gif

Will take a photo when i can next.

This post has been edited by james2306: Oct 3 2022, 05:27 PM
xeon1989
post Oct 4 2022, 01:18 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Oct 3 2022, 03:41 PM)
Welcome.

May I know if your new car running with ATLAS OS  ?  Just for curiosity only.

If yes, can help to check for the Hardware version no under Vehicle - Settings..

HWSX11A0119 H0200 is the new one.
HWSX11A0119 H0090 is the old one.

Whoever collected their car within this 2 months, would you be so kind and advise if you are getting which Hardware version as asked by Muncheno above?

johnchen
post Oct 4 2022, 10:23 AM

170 posts

Collected on 16/9/2022

HWSX11A0113LG090

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Oct 4 2022, 01:18 AM)
Whoever collected their car within this 2 months, would you be so kind and advise if you are getting which Hardware version as asked by Muncheno above?
kamen_rider
post Oct 4 2022, 10:40 AM

50 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Oct 3 2022, 03:41 PM)
Welcome.

May I know if your new car running with ATLAS OS  ?  Just for curiosity only.

If yes, can help to check for the Hardware version no under Vehicle - Settings..

HWSX11A0119 H0200 is the new one.
HWSX11A0119 H0090 is the old one.

yes, it comes with atlas preloaded instead of gkui

muncheno
post Oct 4 2022, 11:11 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 4 2022, 10:23 AM)
Collected on 16/9/2022

HWSX11A0 113 LG090

Thanks for sharing, your X50 is executive model, right?
Look like still running on older hw version.

QUOTE(kamen_rider @ Oct 4 2022, 10:40 AM)
yes, it comes with atlas preloaded instead of gkui

HWSX11A0 119 H0200

Thanks for the feedback, this is the FS or premium model?
I also saw another user in FB, that got his X50-FS last week with the new HW version.

What I'm hoping to confirm if there are mix batches in between where car came with Atlas OS by default and still using older HW version like HWSX11A0 113 H0090.
Thanks very much. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by muncheno: Oct 4 2022, 11:29 AM
james2306
post Oct 4 2022, 11:23 AM

A not so Senior, Señor
1,119 posts

Flagship allocated end of september. I assume thats roughly when it comes out from 🏭
ATLAS default.

This post has been edited by james2306: Oct 4 2022, 11:25 AM
johnchen
post Oct 4 2022, 12:22 PM

170 posts

Yes exec, old hardware? sad.gif

QUOTE(muncheno @ Oct 4 2022, 11:11 AM)
Thanks for sharing, your X50 is executive model, right?
Look like still running on older hw version.
HWSX11A0 119 H0200

Thanks for the feedback, this is the FS or premium model?
I also saw another user in FB, that got his X50-FS last week with the new HW version.
What I'm hoping to confirm if there are mix batches in between where car came with Atlas OS by default and still using older HW version like HWSX11A0 113 H0090.
Thanks very much. notworthy.gif
muncheno
post Oct 4 2022, 12:39 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(johnchen @ Oct 4 2022, 12:22 PM)
Yes exec, old hardware? sad.gif
Nothing wrong with the older hardware version.
It doesn't mean it is bad.

I just suspected, Proton changing some of the components therefore differentiate it with different version.
The base has not change, this is still SX11A0, so it wasn't an upgrade.

To be honest, for executive and standard, there is not chance to downgrade at the moment due limited resources.

For FS and Premium, there are possibility to downgrade as I know, however with slight change in hardware, I think it is worthwhile to check further.

mwu
post Oct 4 2022, 07:23 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Oct 4 2022, 12:39 PM)
Nothing wrong with the older hardware version.
It doesn't mean it is bad.

I just suspected, Proton changing some of the components therefore differentiate it with different version.
The base has not change, this is still SX11A0, so it wasn't an upgrade.

To be honest, for executive and standard, there is not chance to downgrade at the moment due limited resources.

For FS and Premium, there are possibility to downgrade as I know, however with slight change in hardware, I think it is worthwhile to check further.
Mine is LG090, collected my Exec early Sept, Atlas pre-installed.
But I will still be hopeful that someday the sifus here able to make it downgradeable for std/exec variant. Hence I still keeping the carlink kit which I bought before the car arrived.

muncheno
post Oct 4 2022, 08:23 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Oct 4 2022, 07:23 PM)
Mine is LG090, collected my Exec early Sept, Atlas pre-installed.
But I will still be hopeful that someday the sifus here able to make it downgradeable for std/exec variant. Hence I still keeping the carlink kit which I bought before the car arrived.
Sorry for not much I could do you.

We did try flashing exec before, the flashing was completed and able reboot.
However the smaller screen is not compatible with our file, thus screen resolution was not correct and screen is flickering.

Long story make it short we managed to get it back to Atlas OS as it is.
It is not always this lucky we somehow get it back without looking at the screen.

The positive news that I wanted to share here is for those using executive/std and got $$$$ to burn, if you are upgrading to the bigger screen then our solution maybe can work for you, this is taking the LCD screen from FS and put on Executive and flash it with FS firmware.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Oct 4 2022, 08:24 PM
Grimoire
post Oct 4 2022, 11:59 PM

73 posts

Installed apks on my sister's iriz HU. The spec is very similar to those aftermarket android player (soundstream, tomahawk etc). 2ghz octa core cortex a55 2gb ram, minus the screen.

Good thing is, the Bluetooth module is built in the soc thus supporting native AA wireless. Unlike x50 which the Bluetooth module is seperated from the soc. That's why we need to use wifi launcher and having connection that is not stable. Wireless AA on the iriz is superb.
xeon1989
post Oct 5 2022, 02:50 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

I'm not sure if anyone shared the bulb specification anywhere else.
I bought service manual for Binyue from taobao, think it should be same, if not similar for X50.

<removed to avoid confusion. In case anyone wants to get quick reference, please refer to post below. Else, it's in available in X50 Manual.>

Also, if you can read ching chong language, this is the service manual.
https://mega.nz/file/zRdyWLRB#aLcIq1_2pOogW...y9H4uXKi_S08vso

Edit:
- removed Binyue bulb specs. please follow proton as it might differs.

This post has been edited by xeon1989: Oct 5 2022, 09:13 AM
muncheno
post Oct 5 2022, 06:27 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Oct 5 2022, 02:50 AM)
I'm not sure if anyone shared the bulb specification anywhere else.
I bought service manual for Binyue from taobao, think it should be same, if not similar for X50.

Mandarin:

Translated:

I know the translated sucks... if anyone want to make a proper table, feel free to do so.
Also, if you can read ching chong language, this is the manual.
https://mega.nz/file/zRdyWLRB#aLcIq1_2pOogW...y9H4uXKi_S08vso
The bulb spec. also in X50 user manual.
Page no. 194.
Cant read the Chinese version, I think it is the same.

xeon1989
post Oct 5 2022, 09:11 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Oct 5 2022, 06:27 AM)
The bulb spec. also in X50 user manual.
Page no. 194.
Cant read the Chinese version, I think it is the same.
Thanks for the hint!
In this case, better follow Proton's manual to avoid confusion.
I amended my post.

I got the manual since I planned to change speakers and trying to get the Torque specification for each screws.
If anyone needs to know the "official way" to do that, can refer the service manual above.

gdee
post Oct 5 2022, 09:25 AM

114 posts

X50 still doesn't comes with any light in the glove compartment?
kimguan07
post Oct 5 2022, 11:37 AM

15 posts

Hi.

Im a new owner of x50.
Just got the car in August 2022.

Recently i have been noticing whistling/ bubbling sound coming from the air cond vent. It only happens when the fan speed setting is low (1-3). If the setting is higher, the sound disappears. The sound is always there during entire journey.

Just wondering if anyone else had the same problem.

ayamxxx
post Oct 5 2022, 12:17 PM

4,061 posts

as in fb, the latest x70 HU already comes with newer hardware and Atlas OS as standard. but they lock the Waze and Google Maps 30kmh and above. what a joke this local supplier.
josh5671
post Oct 5 2022, 12:32 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 5 2022, 12:17 PM)
as in fb, the latest x70 HU already comes with newer hardware and Atlas OS as standard. but they lock the Waze and Google Maps 30kmh and above. what a joke this local supplier.
wait what....

you mean screen locked from touch after speed 30kmh and above?

440 Pages « < 312 313 314 315 316 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:43 PM