Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

PseudoWoodo
post Sep 8 2022, 03:20 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Sep 8 2022, 02:30 PM)
Is anyone able to help me downgrade the headunit back to GKUI?
Today just collected my car and only realize that Proton / showroom already help me updated to latest Atlas system  doh.gif  doh.gif

My location KL Cheras, X50 exec variant
Ouch... that's a yikes....
lilsparda
post Sep 8 2022, 06:33 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 8 2022, 01:46 AM)
I understand. Just not really realistic to do.
If you gonna install dsp you at leasr need to use the custon 00000 make sure eq flat.
Otherwise it will become:
Your phone bluetooth to IHU already EQ by your phone build in sound effect etc,  it eq one more time by IHU, and last EQ again by dsp. Big holysh*t i will say.

Did the proton eq cause your reae door speaker volume super low as i described earlier?
with PROTON EQ it sounded like the sound only come from the front left. so now better but havent touch DSP settings.
muncheno
post Sep 8 2022, 06:53 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Sep 8 2022, 02:30 PM)
Is anyone able to help me downgrade the headunit back to GKUI?
Today just collected my car and only realize that Proton / showroom already help me updated to latest Atlas system  doh.gif  doh.gif

My location KL Cheras, X50 exec variant
RIP, std/exec still cant downgrade.
Only upgrade is possible.

Stop thinking about it, live with it.
muncheno
post Sep 8 2022, 07:38 PM

736 posts

If you were a noob and looking for apps for your head unit. Given choices for auto installation, what is the top 3 or 4 apps you wish to have?

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Newpipe or SmartNext Tube or Ytuber ( all are alternative to YouTube)
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 8 2022, 07:41 PM
xeon1989
post Sep 9 2022, 03:27 AM

Member since 2008
964 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 8 2022, 07:38 PM)
If you were a noob and looking for apps for your head unit. Given choices for auto installation, what is the top 3 or 4 apps you wish to have?

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
The last part to show menu is a great final touch!
Personally I prefer:
Spotify
Youtube Music
Vanced (I planned to test all avail version, other alternatives are not good enough)
Android Auto / Apple Carplay
Torque

These are the apps available in my current car's HU too.
zero5177
post Sep 9 2022, 03:34 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
Android Auto is enough for me, nothing else laugh.gif
laytiong
post Sep 9 2022, 11:23 AM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
I just need AA and Newpipe as I find it the best alternate to Vanced which all versions besides 17.xx is asking for update after a day or 2 of clearing data.

Cant be clearing data each to use Vanced. Leceh.

I try not to load the weakass h/w to run so many apps with only 2GB RAM and ancient CPU / OS combination.
lilsparda
post Sep 9 2022, 11:28 AM

159 posts

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
1. Waze
2. Spotify

2 is enough for me. This is what i have at the moment
PseudoWoodo
post Sep 9 2022, 01:43 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 9 2022, 11:23 AM)
I just need AA and Newpipe as I find it the best alternate to Vanced which all versions besides 17.xx is asking for update after a day or 2 of clearing data.

I try not to load the weakass h/w to run so many apps with only 2GB RAM and ancient CPU / OS combination.
Pretty much this
josh5671
post Sep 9 2022, 02:03 PM

1,197 posts

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
no offense, i personally think the HU just so bad performance to run anything other than itself.
I bypass it actually wanna to install musicplayer so i can play high-res USB music with better UI.
but seen like the android not natively support reading USB. (it doesnt mount the USB as storage device for system to read)

so not really a point to make a batch installer that install all these 'basic app'.
and yet we talk about the legality issue after this. if someone run into accident, people found out driver passed out and HU playing youtube video....
ycs
post Sep 9 2022, 02:38 PM

4,235 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 9 2022, 11:23 AM)

how do you clear the data?
muncheno
post Sep 9 2022, 02:39 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 9 2022, 02:03 PM)
no offense, i personally think the HU just so bad performance to run anything other than itself.
I bypass it actually wanna to install musicplayer so i can play high-res USB music with better UI.
but seen like the android not natively support reading USB. (it doesnt mount the USB as storage device for system to read)

so not really a point to make a batch installer that install all these 'basic app'.
and yet we talk about the legality issue after this. if someone run into accident, people found out driver passed out and HU playing youtube video....
Do you know what is AIMP app does?
I totally disagreed with your statement that Android natively does not support USB, I think you are using IOS for too long.

Then again, welcome your opinion here on performance limitation and you can have your own choice for not install anything.
muncheno
post Sep 9 2022, 02:56 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(xeon1989 @ Sep 9 2022, 03:27 AM)
The last part to show menu is a great final touch!
Personally I prefer:
Spotify
Youtube Music
Vanced (I planned to test all avail version, other alternatives are not good enough)
Android Auto / Apple Carplay
Torque

These are the apps available in my current car's HU too.
You finally got your X50 FS?
Want to help me test the beta?

It should be ready on this weekend.

Now come with :
1) Noobs mode -Default mode will run a check, download the apks and install apks wtih a simple progress dsiplay - few apps still finalizing the list of apks.
2) Experts mode - come with options and terminal alike display to - unhide / hide sideloaded apps, uninstall all sideloaded apps, ADB mode, EngineerMode and similar function to Xeon1989 v.075
3) Fallback mode if no internet connection (example coolray)- local mode to run your own script - done.sh

If too many users, I will still look for help/suggestion to wget cmd running from faster server.

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 9 2022, 02:57 PM
josh5671
post Sep 9 2022, 03:17 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 9 2022, 02:39 PM)
Do you know what is AIMP app does?
I totally disagreed with your statement that Android natively does not support USB, I think you are using IOS for too long.

Then again, welcome your opinion here on performance limitation and you can have your own choice for not install anything.
lol no offense on my previous reply.. not really know what is AIMP.

me not using IOS. so far yet seen a phone or HU in this case, install musicplayer but cant read/recognize USB 'partition', only shown 32GB build-in.
posibility the android too old need to using diff API/code to read partition?
JeffGODLIKE
post Sep 9 2022, 04:24 PM

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
Google maps & Spotify

Don't want to install too many apps to HU, scare the HU cannot tahan too many load tongue.gif
laytiong
post Sep 9 2022, 04:35 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 9 2022, 02:38 PM)
how do you clear the data?
install hidden settings apk and u can make the GKUI show u the typical android settings options list.

Go to apps, select Vanced and clear data
Alex2622 P
post Sep 9 2022, 05:33 PM

Probation

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 8 2022, 06:53 PM)
RIP, std/exec still cant downgrade.
Only upgrade is possible.

Stop thinking about it, live with it.
My one is flagship 😿 i want downgrade need how to do ?
ycs
post Sep 9 2022, 05:42 PM

4,235 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Sep 9 2022, 04:35 PM)
install hidden settings apk and u can make the GKUI show u the typical android settings options list.

Go to apps, select Vanced and clear data
thanks; it works
muncheno
post Sep 9 2022, 07:55 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Alex2622 @ Sep 9 2022, 05:33 PM)
My one is flagship 😿 i want downgrade need how to do ?
You are staying in which area?
Can PM me if you are staying in Penang.
Grimoire
post Sep 9 2022, 11:57 PM

73 posts

Someone posted in fb saying that sc can manual update the maps. Perhaps there's still a way to sideload apks. If only some Service Assistant kind enough to share the method. 🤪

439 Pages « < 300 301 302 303 304 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 08:39 AM