440 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Bottom

Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

contestchris
post Feb 15 2022, 09:12 PM

5,581 posts

Does anyone here have X50 Executive variant?

Is the automatic door light sensor for the rear interior lights working for you? For me, the sensor only seems to work for the front lights.

Much appreciated if you can confirm the above.

Thanks!
li_hat
post Feb 15 2022, 10:08 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 15 2022, 09:12 PM)
Does anyone here have X50 Executive variant?

Is the automatic door light sensor for the rear interior lights working for you? For me, the sensor only seems to work for the front lights.

Much appreciated if you can confirm the above.

Thanks!
if you mean cabin lights, yup just light up at front only.

contestchris
post Feb 15 2022, 11:00 PM

5,581 posts

QUOTE(li_hat @ Feb 15 2022, 10:08 PM)
if you mean cabin lights, yup just light up at front only.
Yes, cabin lights. Is this how it is supposed to function? Cause in the manual appears that the rear light should work too.

https://pictr.com/images/2022/01/08/BwmOKX.jpg

This post has been edited by contestchris: Feb 15 2022, 11:01 PM
laytiong
post Feb 16 2022, 05:50 PM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

yes for Premium also, the rear room lights cannot be set to DOOR
MGM
post Feb 16 2022, 06:07 PM

18,470 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/5242959
contestchris
post Feb 16 2022, 10:15 PM

5,581 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 16 2022, 05:50 PM)
yes for Premium also, the rear room lights cannot be set to DOOR
Is this a design flaw or what? How come the manual seems to indicate otherwise then?
mavistan89
post Feb 16 2022, 11:16 PM

500 posts

If buy now, will need to wait 6 months?
adamhzm90
post Feb 17 2022, 01:05 AM

1,389 posts

Guys, if i were to book x50, how much deposit do i need to pay first? Or need to pay the full downpayment amount right away?
amscouzach57
post Feb 17 2022, 06:15 AM

538 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Feb 17 2022, 01:05 AM)
Guys, if i were to book x50, how much deposit do i need to pay first? Or need to pay the full downpayment amount right away?
It depends. In my case was rm500. Then the remainder of the DP when the car has arrived at the dealership
adamhzm90
post Feb 17 2022, 08:52 AM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Feb 17 2022, 06:15 AM)
It depends. In my case was rm500. Then the remainder of the DP when the car has arrived at the dealership
good to know. thanks
josh5671
post Feb 17 2022, 09:31 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Feb 17 2022, 08:52 AM)
good to know. thanks
Friendly remind.
you need to submit loan related document and bank approve then consider yourself on queue.
Otherwise you probably became one of the netizens that claim wait 1yr+ but didn't get the car. Aka talk kok.
MGM
post Feb 17 2022, 09:52 AM

18,470 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 16 2022, 06:07 PM)
Do u guys think that Mysia is the dumping ground for outdated binyue/x50?
laytiong
post Feb 17 2022, 10:02 AM

p3wns noobies for bfast, lunch and dinner
789 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 16 2022, 10:15 PM)
Is this a design flaw or what? How come the manual seems to indicate otherwise then?
seems manual and actual car doesnt tally, but i was informed for flagship it works correctly
adamhzm90
post Feb 17 2022, 10:26 AM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 17 2022, 09:31 AM)
Friendly remind.
you need to submit loan related document and bank approve then consider yourself on queue.
Otherwise you probably became one of the netizens that claim wait 1yr+ but didn't get the car. Aka talk kok.
thanks mang. will go to proton EON branch this weekend as i want to pay the deposit by credit card.

will opt for open color except for blue and orange..finger crossed will receive before july
ChiaW3n
post Feb 17 2022, 11:03 AM

3,736 posts

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Feb 17 2022, 01:05 AM)
I paid RM500 too for my booking
li_hat
post Feb 17 2022, 11:17 AM

213 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 17 2022, 09:52 AM)
binyue/coolray also sell in russia, belarus, philipine, saudi and some part in africa. proton also planning to export right hand drive to other market.

it is buyer sentiment in china that have doubt in 3 cylinder engine, same like ours got sentiment to china car quality.

josh5671
post Feb 17 2022, 12:20 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Feb 17 2022, 09:52 AM)
I think no. Especially they macam build production line fot 3 cylinder engine locally.
Some 'pro' already start rumor geely will bring in 4 cylinder x50 in.
Where they claim proton will ditch 3 cylinder, and current x50 look like idiot.

QUOTE(adamhzm90 @ Feb 17 2022, 10:26 AM)
thanks mang. will go to proton EON branch this weekend as i want to pay the deposit by credit card.

will opt for open color except for blue and orange..finger crossed will receive before july
I think you will get before that, what variant you go with?
I ordered FS on last year Jan. Actually should get on May but mco after mco. I manage to get the car before merdeka.

This post has been edited by josh5671: Feb 17 2022, 12:21 PM
adamhzm90
post Feb 17 2022, 12:25 PM

1,389 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 17 2022, 12:20 PM)
I think no. Especially they macam build production line fot 3 cylinder engine locally.
Some 'pro' already start rumor geely will bring in 4 cylinder x50 in.
Where they claim proton will ditch 3 cylinder, and current x50 look like idiot.
I think you will get before that, what variant you go with?
I ordered FS on last year Jan. Actually should get on May but mco after mco. I manage to get the car before merdeka.
Probably executive spec
mynewuser
post Feb 17 2022, 01:58 PM

2,549 posts

Anyone get their X50 premium this month? I Order since last year Nov not yet get.
JoeK
post Feb 17 2022, 03:13 PM

1,099 posts

i found something interesting recently.

if you parked your car with "Auto Hold" on, the next time you want to start the car, it will be hard to press the brake. it's like the brake already pressed.

lesson for me, always turn off "Auto Hold' function when parking tongue.gif

440 Pages « < 216 217 218 219 220 > » Top

0.0215sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:43 PM