Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

JoeK
post Jan 26 2021, 10:50 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 23 2021, 08:10 PM)
rclxub.gif

is this problem for all colors? or only blue color got problem?
JoeK
post Jan 26 2021, 11:47 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Jan 26 2021, 11:25 AM)
Most cases are blue, then followed by orange, red. Least reported are grey.

According to owners feedback from tele and group posts
QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 26 2021, 11:25 AM)
so far, only 1 case in fb
This is peculiar since we don't hear the same problem with X70 hmm.gif
JoeK
post Apr 1 2021, 09:34 AM

1,099 posts

anybody got info on what will happen if we didnt get our X50 by end of June?
will proton absorb the tax?

3 months left until the tax exemption period to be over.
JoeK
post Sep 1 2021, 10:45 AM

1,099 posts

anybody still waiting for their car?
it's approaching 6 months now for me sad.gif

if cancel X50, what similarly price car can get ya? hmm..
JoeK
post Jan 28 2022, 08:40 PM

1,099 posts

Hi guys, when you tinted your car, how long did you wait until you can open the window?

Mine says cannot open window for 2 weeks.
Seems very long hmm.gif is it normal?

Brand Llumar
JoeK
post Jan 28 2022, 08:57 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(Maknusia @ Jan 28 2022, 08:52 PM)
Better to be safe kan, I waited 2 weeks, moreover why we need to powerdown the windows? Hardly do that anyway, unless pi workshop kereta
General answer from google says 3-4 days.

Mine already installed for 1 week.
Today i accidentally open the windows in my X50
If you press the unlock button for a while, all windows will automatically rolled down.
Happened to me today. Haha.
JoeK
post Jan 29 2022, 09:37 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Jan 29 2022, 07:08 AM)
You will need QDLink to work before using modded QDLink.
Modded one only disable the app blacklist that stops certain apps from working when car is moving.

Just to be sure why donโ€™t you connect to non Pixel 4? Use same cable and technique that you have been using.
Kotak arm rest means belakang punya?
Make sure itโ€™s connected to USB sebelah 12V port.
Bro, how to get this modded qd link?
A bit frustated since can't open waze while driving
JoeK
post Jan 29 2022, 09:39 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Jan 28 2022, 09:08 PM)
finally got your car, worth waiting for it?  biggrin.gif
Ok so far. Excited for 3-4 days, then feel its just a normal car
Now hype on new Civic FE and Corolla Cross

QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 29 2022, 07:50 AM)
Oh i baru tau tekan unlock button for a while will open all windows. Will try later.

Edit: tak berjaya ๐Ÿฅฒ
Try again, push and hold the unlock button for few seconds.
Dont lift your finger
JoeK
post Feb 7 2022, 04:22 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Feb 7 2022, 03:55 PM)
No need modded qdlink also can have Waze continuosly on while driving. Modded qdlink is for those who wanted to view other apps while driving (e.g. youtube, bawang putih bawang merah, tvb / korean drama)

how to do it? can you guide me?
JoeK
post Feb 7 2022, 05:34 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 7 2022, 05:19 PM)
When plug in cable your phone will prompt notification to install/open QD Link and allow for access, just allow everything.

If your QD Link doesn't link to HU, reconnect the cable.

Once linked, you should be able to see Waze on screen just poke at that App on HU (for android) and remember don't put your phone on lock screen as mirror link require your phone display to be on all time with the QD link app (Both HU and Phone)
Yes, i did that bro.

It works when you're stationary and not moving.
Once you move, it will become disabled
JoeK
post Feb 7 2022, 05:48 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 7 2022, 05:38 PM)
Are you opening Waze through QD Link?
Mine works well even car moving
Yes, open waze via qd link. It wont work once the car starts moving.

Can anybody here confirms this? hmm.gif
JoeK
post Feb 17 2022, 03:13 PM

1,099 posts

i found something interesting recently.

if you parked your car with "Auto Hold" on, the next time you want to start the car, it will be hard to press the brake. it's like the brake already pressed.

lesson for me, always turn off "Auto Hold' function when parking tongue.gif
JoeK
post Feb 17 2022, 03:16 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 17 2022, 12:20 PM)
I think no. Especially they macam build production line fot 3 cylinder engine locally.
Some 'pro' already start rumor geely will bring in 4 cylinder x50 in.
Where they claim proton will ditch 3 cylinder, and current x50 look like idiot.
I think you will get before that, what variant you go with?
I ordered FS on last year Jan. Actually should get on May but mco after mco. I manage to get the car before merdeka.
unlikely i think. the prevailing rumours is that the next X70 facelift will be launched this year and they will use X50's 1.5T 3 cylinders instead of continuing with the 1.8T 4 cylinders

why would proton bring 1.5T 4 cylinders when both X50 and X70 is getting 1.5T 3 cylinders
JoeK
post Feb 18 2022, 11:48 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Feb 18 2022, 11:43 AM)
what is auto hold?
That function when you stop and traffic light, press the brake a bit more and it will hold the brake for you
So you can lift off your foot from the brake pedal

When its time to move, just slightly press the gas and it will disengage and the car will move again
JoeK
post Feb 19 2022, 11:36 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 18 2022, 01:44 AM)
No such issue for myself.
You didn't press th P on gearknob when parking? Straight turniff engine?

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Feb 19 2022, 11:08 AM)
Driver/user problem. Not car problem. Haha
I always pressed P on the gear knob when parking

I always reverse park into my house, When auto hold is on and you want to reverse park of course your foot is always on the brake
Once my car is in position, i will press brake a bit harder to stop the car and auto hold will auto engage in this situation
Thats when it happened.

Fyi also, i wasn't complaining. I merely pointing out this fact so others are aware. So let's be civil here and avoid name calling
JoeK
post Apr 2 2022, 09:16 AM

1,099 posts

Hi guys, i have rattling sound coming from the right side of the car everytime i drive >70km/h. But i cannot pin point where is it coming from

I checked the whole car, everything looks solid, no lose panel.
I even emptied the whole car from my stuff to see if it's my own stuff causing the rattle, but its not

Anybody has similar experience can share here and how to fix it?

My next service appointment is in august, so still long way to go.

The problem itself is not harmful or dangerous, it's just that it's annoying

Would appreciate other owners feedback

P/s : my car is still standard and no modifications whatsoever. Only add dashcam

This post has been edited by JoeK: Apr 2 2022, 09:19 AM
JoeK
post Apr 2 2022, 09:50 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 2 2022, 09:47 AM)
Clearly like some fb group said: '
driver side door panel sound like washer loose and rattling?
i have this issue, go SC they refitting the panel twice, didnt solve and they say cant recognize mana it came from doh.gif

one day i randomly elbow the panel because it rattling, feel like something clipped in, the washer rattling sound now gone... doh.gif
Ooo.... like that ah? Then i just try to push the door panel right?
Ok i try pushing the door panel first.

The sound from your door gone until now? Or does it come back from time to time?

This post has been edited by JoeK: Apr 2 2022, 09:50 AM
JoeK
post Apr 2 2022, 11:54 AM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 2 2022, 09:58 AM)
hit it with your own risk lah...lol
because i am not sure your issue same with me or not.

when it rattling you can use elbow push the panel a little, so if the rattling gone, mean you push at the 'right place'
when you release the elbow rattling came back

so you can pin point to certain section not whole panel
I just went out for lunch just now, i pushed all the panel in the right side of the door. Not working, the rattle is still there

Aiyoo, really annoying this sound ๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„
JoeK
post Jun 2 2022, 04:35 PM

1,099 posts

QUOTE(legendgod @ Jun 2 2022, 12:41 AM)
If I modify the rims, warranty still valid?
if you bring the car to SC with new rims, expect your suspension related items to void
if your absorber kong etc. can't claim

0.2676sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:42 AM