Hello sifus. Plan to do coating n ppf for my car. Any shop recommendations in klang valley? Estimate around Rm1k. Tq 🙏
Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer
Feb 10 2022, 07:40 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
Hello sifus. Plan to do coating n ppf for my car. Any shop recommendations in klang valley? Estimate around Rm1k. Tq 🙏
Feb 10 2022, 08:20 PM
1,555 posts Joined: May 2010 From: In your liver |
QUOTE(HolyHanat @ Feb 10 2022, 07:40 PM) Hello sifus. Plan to do coating n ppf for my car. Any shop recommendations in klang valley? Estimate around Rm1k. Tq 🙏 After done ppf still need coating? Unless only for certain parts..BTW 1k don't think u can get decent ppf, and if you really want ppf better get the good one because you don't want to spend on something that destroy your paint when peeling off or not performing as you wanted. |
Feb 10 2022, 08:24 PM
1 posts Joined: Dec 2017 |
QUOTE(zero5177 @ Feb 10 2022, 08:20 PM) After done ppf still need coating? Unless only for certain parts.. Hi. Plan to coating whole body. Ppf only for headlightBTW 1k don't think u can get decent ppf, and if you really want ppf better get the good one because you don't want to spend on something that destroy your paint when peeling off or not performing as you wanted. |
Feb 11 2022, 11:30 AM
22 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Hi Owners, not sure if this has been discussed before here, its about engine oil consumption for x50.
Just found out the engine oil level is only 3 level shown on dipstick with cold engine (left overnite measured in the morning) , after start engine and warmed up for 5mins, measured again and this time only showed 1 level on dipstick. last service was in Nov21, mileage 4k+ (2nd service) current mileage is 6k+ any owners had the same encounter? if yes, what was the advise you got from proton service centre? Please share. thx. |
Feb 11 2022, 12:05 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
13,216 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(nikewai @ Feb 11 2022, 11:30 AM) Hi Owners, not sure if this has been discussed before here, its about engine oil consumption for x50. less than half ? between min-maxJust found out the engine oil level is only 3 level shown on dipstick with cold engine (left overnite measured in the morning) , after start engine and warmed up for 5mins, measured again and this time only showed 1 level on dipstick. last service was in Nov21, mileage 4k+ (2nd service) current mileage is 6k+ any owners had the same encounter? if yes, what was the advise you got from proton service centre? Please share. thx. |
Feb 11 2022, 12:36 PM
Feb 11 2022, 02:32 PM
Feb 11 2022, 02:33 PM
if not burn consume. then is leak bottom liao.
need to jack up |
Feb 11 2022, 02:35 PM
usually min-max is 1 litter.
u leak half equals to small cola bottle 500ml |
Feb 11 2022, 04:42 PM
1,433 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Anyone having this issue when the aircond fan is set at level 1 to 3, there is this high pitch sound from the aircond vent?
When it's set at level 4 and above, the noise disappear. It's not really that audible but it's really annoying especially in the early morning when it's kinda quiet. |
Feb 11 2022, 09:59 PM
2,687 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Feb 11 2022, 04:42 PM) Anyone having this issue when the aircond fan is set at level 1 to 3, there is this high pitch sound from the aircond vent? I only know got noise when on Aircon. Didn't test with the level adjustment.🤣When it's set at level 4 and above, the noise disappear. It's not really that audible but it's really annoying especially in the early morning when it's kinda quiet. |
Feb 12 2022, 12:06 AM
63 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
Has the newer batch fixed the issue where the right side rear view mirror unable to fully pivot?
Feb 12 2022, 03:36 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(Wind82 @ Feb 11 2022, 04:42 PM) Anyone having this issue when the aircond fan is set at level 1 to 3, there is this high pitch sound from the aircond vent? Mine got whistle sound after service. Not sure whether got any relation to air flow after changing the cabin filter. But after a while didn't notice the whistle sound maybe set the air blower at level 2-3.When it's set at level 4 and above, the noise disappear. It's not really that audible but it's really annoying especially in the early morning when it's kinda quiet. Lucky got no small kids or else get pee all over the car This post has been edited by merinyu: Feb 12 2022, 03:38 PM |
Feb 12 2022, 03:53 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
QUOTE(nikewai @ Feb 11 2022, 11:30 AM) Hi Owners, not sure if this has been discussed before here, its about engine oil consumption for x50. Mine is showing only 3 level also after service with 5L of 5w-30 EO. According to manual:-Just found out the engine oil level is only 3 level shown on dipstick with cold engine (left overnite measured in the morning) , after start engine and warmed up for 5mins, measured again and this time only showed 1 level on dipstick. last service was in Nov21, mileage 4k+ (2nd service) current mileage is 6k+ any owners had the same encounter? if yes, what was the advise you got from proton service centre? Please share. thx. "Restart the engine and let it run at an idle speed for 3 minutes, and then shut down the engine. Wait for 10 minutes and inspect the engine oil level again; add appropriate engine oil if necessary." Saw some of them mentioned have around 4 to 5 and even 6 some of them. I'm buying a 1L EO to top up myself. Very weird that my previous service the SC is using 0w-20 EO but now using 5w-30 EO. I think 0w-20 EO is much more expensive. ![]() Mine ![]() Found at youtube not clear got more level than mine ![]() User manual This post has been edited by merinyu: Feb 12 2022, 04:05 PM |
Feb 12 2022, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(merinyu @ Feb 12 2022, 03:53 PM) Mine is showing only 3 level also after service with 5L of 5w-30 EO. According to manual:- yours is pretty much the same as mine. "Restart the engine and let it run at an idle speed for 3 minutes, and then shut down the engine. Wait for 10 minutes and inspect the engine oil level again; add appropriate engine oil if necessary." Saw some of them mentioned have around 4 to 5 and even 6 some of them. I'm buying a 1L EO to top up myself. Very weird that my previous service the SC is using 0w-20 EO but now using 5w-30 EO. I think 0w-20 EO is much more expensive. ![]() Mine ![]() Found at youtube not clear got more level than mine ![]() User manual anyhow, i'm having an appt next monday with proton COE to check some engine abnormal noise, will also request them to check the engine oil issue. i will share the feedback from them afterwards. |
Feb 12 2022, 09:32 PM
3,737 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I am not sure if anyone here pay your deposit or down payment using credit card? If your agent got charge you credit card charges of 2%?
Feb 12 2022, 10:49 PM
4,063 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 12 2022, 09:32 PM) I am not sure if anyone here pay your deposit or down payment using credit card? If your agent got charge you credit card charges of 2%? Nope in my case. Supposedly 0% charges iinm ChiaW3n liked this post
Feb 13 2022, 04:09 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2021 |
QUOTE(merinyu @ Feb 12 2022, 03:53 PM) Mine is showing only 3 level also after service with 5L of 5w-30 EO. According to manual:- This is my dip stick before my 10k service and after service EO vol. Both using the 0-20W Shell oil. I find the new and after 10k oil is roughly the same around 5-6bar. "Restart the engine and let it run at an idle speed for 3 minutes, and then shut down the engine. Wait for 10 minutes and inspect the engine oil level again; add appropriate engine oil if necessary." Saw some of them mentioned have around 4 to 5 and even 6 some of them. I'm buying a 1L EO to top up myself. Very weird that my previous service the SC is using 0w-20 EO but now using 5w-30 EO. I think 0w-20 EO is much more expensive. ![]() Mine ![]() Found at youtube not clear got more level than mine ![]() User manual Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 13 2022, 04:25 PM
3,737 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Feb 14 2022, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(nikewai @ Feb 12 2022, 06:51 PM) yours is pretty much the same as mine. I have just come back from Proton COE and managed to speak to 3 experts from the tech dept.anyhow, i'm having an appt next monday with proton COE to check some engine abnormal noise, will also request them to check the engine oil issue. i will share the feedback from them afterwards. from my understanding throughout the conversation: 1. the x50 dipstick measures the top 1 litre of engine oil. if the dipstick does not show any oil level, it does not mean there isn't any oil in the engine. 2. if engine oil is really insufficient, the red oil sign will be lighted up in the instrument cluster. in this case, then should send the car for further check. 3. in general, turbo engine would consume engine oil and this is normal as long as not too extreme. |
| Change to: | 0.0295sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 01:00 PM |