plus kilang tutup now, many impatient to be owner at fb also console.gif
Almost 11 months for me now
amscouzach57
post Aug 4 2021, 12:27 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Aug 2 2021, 08:09 PM)
did you asked what "queue" youre in?
Ya. Salesman told me was now no. 10 in their queue.

Early this year was no. 25
amscouzach57
post Sep 1 2021, 01:33 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(JoeK @ Sep 1 2021, 10:45 AM)
anybody still waiting for their car?
it's approaching 6 months now for me sad.gif

if cancel X50, what similarly price car can get ya? hmm..
Almost 1 year now. Queue stuck at number 10 since MCO 3.0
amscouzach57
post Sep 15 2021, 02:47 PM

525 posts

At least some good news, SA called to inform that can get car next month. Finally some movement
amscouzach57
post Sep 17 2021, 08:55 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Sep 17 2021, 09:16 AM)
anyone here got strange white droppings in the car? i find this occasionally on the dash, seats, boot; not much

already sprayed interior with insecticide, but still happening
Looks like lizard droppings. If got lizard, very difficult to go away.

Got the same problem in one of my cars. Tried almost everything, didn't work.

I sprayed lizard repellent & whatnot.

One thing I haven't tried is the Lizant lizard killer
amscouzach57
post Sep 19 2021, 05:09 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(z3alousn3ss @ Sep 19 2021, 01:56 PM)
no idea, government use maybe or for GLC?
got some stock segregated in the other parking lot on the opposite side of the showroom, about 5 there. SA said those is their stock, the 50+ on the other side is not for customers.

anyway, this SA has been honest with me so far i think, and always responsive when i enquire. plus the CoE has massive amounts of bookings, and due to proton not following booking queue nationwide this happened.

Cancelled my booking as I switched to a used CX-5 on merdeka day

I actually had another booking in setia gemilang in february, but until august no sign of the car either so cancelled that also.
Nvm, just move on.

Enjoy your new ride.
amscouzach57
post Sep 21 2021, 06:03 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(Seng89 @ Sep 21 2021, 03:35 PM)
Fuhhh anniversary liao
Hahaha. In my case booking was made in Sept 2020. Gonna get the car in October 2021.

More than 1 year wait
amscouzach57
post Sep 28 2021, 08:26 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(phernut @ Sep 26 2021, 09:27 PM)
can door visors solve this problem? (wind noise)
experienced it today, start to hear flflflflfllflflflfll at around 75-80+ kmh already  sad.gif
Actually, door visor will add more wind noise
amscouzach57
post Oct 1 2021, 06:03 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(sisiisgood @ Sep 30 2021, 10:58 AM)
No😂 while driving also can hear the engine noise
Sent to SC, technician said it is normal 😪
Is normal for Turbo direct injection engine to be loud. Almost as loud as a turbo diesel engine.
amscouzach57
post Oct 18 2021, 08:51 PM

525 posts

Getting my car in 2 days time. Couldn't get the colour that I initially wanted (jet grey) for the executive variant. Got silver instead.

Been waiting for 13 months. Not gonna wait anymore & just get what is available. Plus, I'm not the one whose gonna drive it everyday.

This post has been edited by amscouzach57: Oct 18 2021, 08:52 PM
amscouzach57
post Oct 21 2021, 09:42 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(jaychew90 @ Oct 21 2021, 02:01 AM)
Here's the FC when one doesn't care about petrol price and just enjoy the power 99 ><
Ron 97?
amscouzach57
post Oct 21 2021, 04:45 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 21 2021, 10:33 AM)
No difference for using 97 vs 95. Manual stated 95 more than enough
That I know, what I wanted to know is which fuel the poster used, to get the FC that he shared to us.
amscouzach57
post Oct 26 2021, 09:15 AM

525 posts

Is it normal for the right side mirror adjustment is more limited compared to the left side?
amscouzach57
post Oct 26 2021, 05:39 PM

525 posts

Today got the chance to really drive the car.

Love it when turbo kicks in at low revs. Very addictive for sure.

I didn't noticed the whistling/ howling noise at certain speeds as I was too occupied talking to my mum.

What I noticed was the cabin was considerably quiet. That was why the discussion went well.

Aside from the limited adjustability of the right side mirror, I hated the low definition of the reverse camera & the line indicators were not as accurate as I want them to be.
Need to get used to it.

Gonna have to get used to the DCT characteristics. Gear change was considerably smooth during steady driving.

Built quality was alright.
amscouzach57
post Oct 26 2021, 07:13 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Oct 26 2021, 07:09 PM)
Hi guys, I am new here. Going to order an x50 executive. How long waiting that you guys wait for the car?
Just got my car after 13 months. Executive variant. 😂
amscouzach57
post Oct 27 2021, 08:42 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(lazyman@home @ Oct 26 2021, 07:53 PM)
Oh my god! When you get your car? I am ordering executive too
Just a week ago. At the moment it is worth the wait. But for the future when there will more new car launches, not too sure.
amscouzach57
post Oct 31 2021, 05:26 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 30 2021, 03:12 PM)
Just installed power boot at all cross fifty with leg sensor.

If u planned to install one make sure it is not universal model. Universal wont let u open/close boot from the unlock button at driver seat.
How much kena?
amscouzach57
post Nov 2 2021, 12:43 PM

525 posts

Anybody here who has booked last year, has yet to receive their car?

Was wondering if there are still major backlogs left
amscouzach57
post Nov 3 2021, 05:17 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(Strifez @ Nov 2 2021, 10:21 PM)
would like to ask, which outlet has faster queue??? I am in Kl. Do i go for bigger or smaller dealer?
From what SA told me, Proton HQ will give priority to dealers that has high monthly sales of PIES (Persona, Iriz, Exora, Saga).

Theoretically, go for bigger dealers would give you higher chances to get your car faster.

I've booked the car with a small dealer previously. It took me 13 months to get my car & it was not the colour that I initially booked.
amscouzach57
post Nov 8 2021, 06:45 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Nov 8 2021, 05:16 PM)
Believe it is software lock. Not hardware lock. Got people tried to change with original binyue hd camera but still low res.
I miss RDS. Didnt understand why they didnt include this. Btw can we rename favourite radios?
I did coating and yes coating or rain X will cause skippy wiper. A bit regret. 😩 btw our wiper socket use what type eh?
Wiper socket is the push button type

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0292sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:31 AM