Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

zero5177
post Sep 8 2022, 10:03 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Sep 7 2022, 09:45 PM)
Tested out what Josh mentioned in the earlier post that preset PROTON EQ is different from Custom 0000 EQ. Can confirm got big difference even though both EQ settings are the same.
My PROTON EQ sound are more from left side where the custom one is more centered in front, more warmth.
Proton EQ just doesn't sound well to me, I always use Custom, I Max out the Left 2 bar, lowered down the mid to around -4 and set right 2 at value somewhere 3

This setup does pretty well to me.
zero5177
post Sep 8 2022, 10:58 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Grimoire @ Sep 8 2022, 10:35 AM)
there was a similiar problem posted in fb group before. it turned out the rain sensor silicon seal melted due to continuously exposed to sunlight. when ride thru bump, the silicon (now hanging around inside the sensor case) blocked the rain sensor thus turning the wiperon assuming it was raining. send to sc and ask them to check the rain sensor.
Thanks, this explained.

Will send to check if they able to fix this at 3S center
zero5177
post Sep 8 2022, 11:04 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 8 2022, 11:02 AM)
you no use DSP? if using DSP, other EQ should stay flat as possible so you can control it without any disturb from others.
Nope, that equalizer I custom is pretty good for me.
zero5177
post Sep 9 2022, 03:34 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 8 2022, 07:38 PM)
If you were a noob and looking for apps for your head unit. Given choices for auto installation, what is the top 3 or 4 apps you wish to have?

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Newpipe or SmartNext Tube or Ytuber ( all are alternative to YouTube)
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP
Android Auto is enough for me, nothing else laugh.gif
zero5177
post Sep 12 2022, 12:21 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(lilsparda @ Sep 12 2022, 11:27 AM)
headlamp or windscreen? if windscreen the tint is inside not sure how it will affect unless u plan to stick it on the inside.
During Pilot test last time they stick on my headlamp because they find that the sticker won't work on my windscreen even they stick it outside, btw that's just some cheapo ceramic tint I had on that car of mine.

Probably not related to sticker stick outside or inside, maybe the tint is too reflective ?

zero5177
post Sep 15 2022, 03:52 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 15 2022, 12:07 PM)

Might be doesn't help too. It could be just a fake rumour.
It might only a fix to the issue that driver window cannot extend out as far.
mine look like the one on left, however I only have wind turbulence noise at speed above 110km/h, no whistling sound.
zero5177
post Sep 15 2022, 05:46 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(nymerine @ Sep 15 2022, 05:37 PM)
this is mine, received my unit last week but i dont experience those whistling noise etc.

oh shit just noticed mine is v2
How about wind turbulence sound at speed above 110km/h? those flub flub flub flub sound
zero5177
post Sep 28 2022, 02:23 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Gaza @ Sep 28 2022, 12:20 AM)
Hi, can i ask those who bought flagship did you end up tinting your sunroof? And how much did it cost? Still undecided if want to tint the sunroof or not...
I did tint sunroof with really low VLT around <10% along with IRR 90% above.

It does help a lot, Sunny day without Sunshade only felt slight warm when ray hit on your skin but won't feel uncomfortable.
If felt heaty just use the sunshade then you'll not feel the heat anymore.
zero5177
post Sep 29 2022, 08:12 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 28 2022, 08:45 PM)
ACO Tech did it again.

More rubbish instead of providing user real support and updates they deserved.

[attachmentid=11265475]
Little update logs have nothing to write home,
so must prioritize to come out something tangible
zero5177
post Oct 3 2022, 04:45 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(james2306 @ Oct 3 2022, 03:51 PM)
Collected my x50 FS yesterday.

Booked late Jan @ Small dealership (My friend is SA there).
Early Jun, SA say his place no allocation, in 6months only 1 unit FS. Told me to cancel and try bigger dealership.
Cancelled booking mid June. Got refund booking fee.

I found "top sales" dealership few years in a row.
Booked 20/6. Placed 1% booking fee to follow sst rules (1050).
Allocation 24/9 (Car at Factory).
JPJ Reg 27/9 (Car still at Factory)
Car Arrive Showrom 29/9.
Took delivery 2/10.

This dealership follows the proper procedures and memo from Proton.
Proton rebate 8250 + dealership 1750, for total 10k SST rebate.
Selling price was 113300 - 10000 = 103300. (Insurance now based on vehicle value of 113k not 103k. So your insurance probably +few hundered).
Some dealerships out there are refusing to contribute their part of the SST rebate of 1750, and force customers to topup this amount.

Car seems all good so far.. no more wind noise issue, ive driven my family's FS before, early 2021 unit which had the issue.

ATLAS is garbage  shakehead.gif
It came from factory with ATLAS already  cry.gif

Today i had to call Proton Care to activate ProtonLink. Apparently they stopped activating it for new cars to stop people from messing with the doors and stuff while the car is still at TgMalim/transport.
So now the procedure is take delivery.
Then call Proton Care to activate.
They had me start car, stop car, lock then log out and log in the app then can see all the info updated and can use the app to track car and use the functions.
The whole process took 5mins.  thumbsup.gif

Deffo worth the long wait/price. No regrets.  smile.gif
I think nowadays if you are willing to pay SST price, can easily get your car in 1 month. Plenty of ready stocks in FB. I think those preSST bookings that fall through, then they sell with SST price.

If still want to get pre SST price, no choice but to slowly wait your turn for allocation and hope you get it b4 March 31st 2023 dateline to register... or maybe will extend again.. who knows.. Msian Government anything can u-turn.
Welcome to the club officially!

About the windnoise, wind turbulence at 120km/h also don't have? Mind to share picture of your side mirror at driver side biggrin.gif
zero5177
post Oct 11 2022, 07:10 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(JeffGODLIKE @ Oct 11 2022, 05:59 PM)
To anyone who uses headunit reloaded, is Android Auto working fine on your HU? Mine is super laggy...

I followed the guide on YT but nothing help sad.gif .Can you guys share the settings of HUR and how to properly setup HUR? Thanks in advance

EDIT: Bought the app on playstore and installed the latest version to HU
Latest version should be 6.3 if not mistaken and Playstore version is 4. something.

I bought mine from github works flawlessly
zero5177
post Oct 12 2022, 04:36 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(JeffGODLIKE @ Oct 12 2022, 03:42 PM)
Just tried install the 6.3 beta version and it works flawlessly rclxms.gif  What resolution and pixel density you guys are using?

and how to disable the annoying notification that keeps popping out from the top while navigating using google maps?  sad.gif
I think I use 150 PPI
200 seems a little too small for me especially when driving.
zero5177
post Oct 25 2022, 09:47 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 24 2022, 11:32 PM)
After 1 year 1 month had my battery replaced with amaron. RM400 thru bateriku.

Was in Johor and it shows symptom battery gonna died. Stop for isi minyak then when restarting timing reset to 0000, android optimising yada yada almost cant start.

Drive all the way to Kl and order new battery.

Had to reset the windows (as it wont auto down/upwards) and some setting.

Demn. It is so leceh to change the battery. Had to remove the cover and the air filter housing.
Was it Amaron Go or Amaron Hi Life?
zero5177
post Oct 26 2022, 10:52 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(tohjinpang @ Oct 26 2022, 01:25 AM)
anyone has suggestion on whether to ppf sunroof? recently some cases about sunroof cracking for no apparent reason. Or do any sifus have any recommendations?
Chances of getting stone chip on windscreen is higher, why not ppf windscreen smile.gif
zero5177
post Oct 26 2022, 11:33 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(death_nite @ Oct 25 2022, 11:26 PM)
Its amaron pro din55l mf.
The 36 months discount warranty seems convincing somehow flex.gif
zero5177
post Oct 26 2022, 11:59 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Oct 26 2022, 11:51 AM)
there is one coating shop owner keep parking around x70 and x50 group, malay guy. he selling the idea that his Coating Premium Brand with a "thicker" bond can work as per PPF. Able to withstand rock chip via Coating. I simply put the statement don't sell hard there and better to put the right statement. PPF is the only way to prevent rock chip, Coating will not
Things that is immeasurable by the customer these sellers always take the opportunity to boast about their products even it doesn't achieve what they claim but user can't prove them wrong.

Like the previous corn guy who charge hundreds for installing HUR using same method & same software also can claim he have experienced both XEON method vs the paid one and claim the paid one smoother.

So.. get yourself educated rather than getting slaughtered by these people.
zero5177
post Nov 7 2022, 01:52 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(MalcomShorten @ Nov 6 2022, 07:48 PM)
May I ask if anyone of you received a call for an inspection at the SC for your X50?

Felt so sudden when I got the call and was told that they needed to tighten something on the engine.
So far no, mind to share when you get your car?
zero5177
post Nov 29 2022, 02:41 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(RaptoR @ Nov 26 2022, 05:51 PM)
Hello everyone, any one have any link or have purchased car seat cover protector. New owner of x50 here. Thanks 🙏
I got something like this,
quite good to me, I took the full black version because I like to retain the colour as much as possible.
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/1pcs3pcs....4c9b6d39kX1L30
zero5177
post Dec 5 2022, 11:12 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Dec 2 2022, 06:52 PM)
Actually mine is from end of Jan-2021 till Dec-2022, it is below 22 months.
If your is 11months if kong early then can claim new one right 😃.
Wait.. our factory battery have warranty of up to 22 months? shocking.gif
zero5177
post Dec 5 2022, 12:31 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Dec 5 2022, 12:24 PM)
No, I was saying my car battery died after 22 months.

Typically battery should have 1 year warranty.
Some branded may give longer than it.
22 months actually pretty standard especially for one that have so much electronic usage.

Perodua's battery with start stop also around this price range considering their car is around affordable range would turn out to be costly for them.

20 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.1589sec    1.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:48 PM