Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

zero5177
post Feb 21 2022, 03:07 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(lk_chin @ Feb 21 2022, 12:27 PM)
Did anyone notice the aircorn seem like sometime cold sometime not so cold, (auto off)
And the car seem to be more warmer, is that because of the engine ?
I on auto all time around 24-25c
so far no issue with A/C.. what temp u set?
zero5177
post Feb 21 2022, 03:19 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Feb 21 2022, 03:14 PM)
can describe situation?
i think you brake not enough so it yet activate auto hold and you release the brake and gear in D continue moving forward.
I used a few times then that particular time I come to a traffic stop with very low slope gradient slowly pulling my car backwards and the Auto Hold not lit in the meter. That time I switched gear to N
zero5177
post Feb 21 2022, 09:40 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ Feb 21 2022, 09:05 PM)
I saw people get 2.17, sure I feel there can be lower hahahaha I took 7 years only how about you?
Mine is odd one, 6 years 11 month from Ambank, I paid about 20% DP though.. so the rate is higher
zero5177
post Feb 21 2022, 10:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

Maybe I didn't brake hard enough for the auto hold to activate since the slope wasn't high, will try that next time.

BTW did your engine temperature rise higher than 4 bars resulting warm a/c?
zero5177
post Feb 21 2022, 11:39 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

BTW my recent 2 fuel up shows improved FC at 11km/l with manual calculation at 7k km mileage

I did use Eco mode and no sudden acceleration + following speed limit.

Similar drive style got me 9.6km/l last time at about 1k mileage

Either I adapted to the car behavior more or the engine start running in.
zero5177
post Feb 24 2022, 12:57 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Huya1122 @ Feb 22 2022, 10:31 PM)
I recently got my white exec x50 tinted, I’m noticing direct sunlight, definitely felt less burning sensation during noon time. BUT at the same time I felt heat wave on my face. I’m noticing my front windscreen and the sunshade area are quite warm hence explaining the heat wave I felt on my face. Anyone had similar experience?
Tint:UV99% IRR95%
Dark tint absorb heat, that explain why you felt heat wave, try touching the area with same sunlight exposure, darker area vs the area which is less dark and you'll get your answer.
zero5177
post Mar 2 2022, 04:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(ApexEnthusiast @ Feb 28 2022, 11:59 PM)
Hey sifus and bros,

I drove the car from KL to Penang on day 1. Then next day car engine already like tractor. When driving can hear from the inside. Should I be worried? It didnt seem apparent at all on the first day as far as I can recall
Which variant is yours? Flagship sound louder because of the Direct Injection. But while idling I don't hear any sound when in the car, of course all windows closed.
Another possibility could be your parking surrounded by walls the sound is reflecting back to the cabin.

A quick check would be the engine oil dipstick should be atleast around 3bar on flat surface with cold engine.
zero5177
post Mar 2 2022, 09:52 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(veron208 @ Mar 2 2022, 06:42 PM)
cant bear the wind noise after 80 kmh sad.gif
When you got the car?
Mine don't have wind noise like that... but it also depends on wind direction, sometimes at 120km/h I hear loud wind noise at passenger side
zero5177
post Mar 25 2022, 02:19 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(id10tstick @ Mar 25 2022, 01:10 PM)
there is alacarte 29XX,
Dang... Mine is 2.3k if not mistaken
zero5177
post Mar 28 2022, 04:38 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(id10tstick @ Mar 28 2022, 12:10 PM)
ori proton? edit: if yes, my SA must have gotten quite a big bonus eh...
No proton logo, but they claim from same manufacturer.. But 2.3k itself sudah considered expensive VS install outside I heard just like 1.6k? I take it mainly to get out of any troubles from Warranty and I have him send me receipt for the installation were invoiced by their showroom
zero5177
post Mar 29 2022, 02:35 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(id10tstick @ Mar 29 2022, 01:16 PM)
i also finding way to play straight always have to touch screen play,

but any one know if the "headrest" adjustable. any reason why it is so angle?
QUOTE(ktek @ Mar 29 2022, 01:42 PM)
over angle rite. i hate like that so i install backward
Whiplash protection incase of collision

zero5177
post Apr 1 2022, 04:31 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(id10tstick @ Apr 1 2022, 02:01 PM)
yeah, but like so much angled compared to other cars
I saw other video how other people finding ways to bend it like this to avoid whiplash injury, probably the right way is to be angled like this, yeah not so comfortable when driving especially long distance, but when u got rear ended by someone, it saves your neck from weeks of injury. I think it is angled like this to prevent your head slide up past the headrest because during collision its not a horizontal push from rear, u might get bounced up a bit.

I could be wrong thou... can check with other Safety oriented car for comparison if there's any that's not angled like that.

temporary fix probably can consider some neck pillow, but that might defeat the purpose of it hmm.gif
zero5177
post Apr 1 2022, 08:48 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(wcyly @ Apr 1 2022, 07:25 PM)
The X50 car seats are unfortunately made of synthetic "leather" (ie. made of PVC or some unbreathable sticky material) & misleadingly labelled "leatherette" in the marketing specs. This is the case even for the Flagship variant, which is dumb.

This is NOT real leather & is horrible to touch & sit on. Because it is not breathable, you will find that it is hot & uncomfortable & will stick on your clothing.
So my question is - has anyone who purchased the X50 changed the seats to real leather? If so, how much is the approx. cost please.

What other vehicle that give real leather at this price range?

Leatherette were indeed Artificial leather, they didn't claim this is real leather.
zero5177
post Apr 4 2022, 02:45 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(mwu @ Apr 4 2022, 02:42 PM)
Hello, would like to know does all variant of X50 have GPS tracker built in? So we can check the exact car location using our own phone.
Proton Link/Atlas app I think only available for Premium/Flagship model.
zero5177
post Apr 4 2022, 03:33 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 4 2022, 03:06 PM)
products made in PRC for international brands will comply with international standards.
Actually even if you found the manufacturing date not satisfying to your requirement, say 2 years, I don't think there is much you can do after u signed the paper upon car collection..

Just ask yourself if you're satisfied with the wheel performance or opt to change for a better set of tire earlier if you do not have much confident with the tire given, just make sure you actively check the tire condition from cracks and braking distance.

If you dislike the tire from start, the manufacturing date will not be able to convince you even they changed a new set for you FOC which is very unlikely.
zero5177
post Apr 4 2022, 05:51 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 4 2022, 05:13 PM)
Update: the spare has date...5121. For a March manufactured car, that a bit old. But it's a temporary tyre, T125/80R17, also China made.
3 Months old tire considered quite new especially for a new car.

The newest tire set from Tire shop I am able to get also more than 3 months old.

You've owned few cars before curious to know any of them came with manufacturing date shorter than 3 months?

FYI : British Rubber Manufacturers Association (BRMA) does recommend that new tyres that have not been used for six years or more should not be fitted to vehicles, and that all tyres exceeding 10 years from the date of manufacture must be replaced or disposed of.

So.. even if it came with manufacturing date of 1 year back, the tire is still acceptable in general, anyone who can't accept this is more of a personal preference rather than for it being dangerous for driving.
zero5177
post Apr 5 2022, 02:30 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Apr 4 2022, 07:33 PM)
Yes. The Aruz bought in 2020 had tyres made 3 weeks before I received the car. Local tyres so presumably "JIT" supply.
Personally I won't care too much about the manufacturing date as long is less than a year is acceptable to me.

U can check with Proton SC if you're curious about their answer for the missing manufacturing date.
zero5177
post Apr 11 2022, 11:15 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(life's not fair @ Apr 11 2022, 11:02 AM)
Tested X50 during the weekend. Noticed that the seats are shorter and unable to support the whole thigh. May i know how do existing owners feel?
Yes the thigh support not able to cover whole thigh.

But there is accessories available to extend the seat thigh support available online made for X50, not sure if anyone tried that.
zero5177
post Apr 11 2022, 04:33 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Raybk @ Apr 11 2022, 12:20 PM)
Fully agree and yes, you can get the seat extender but i doubt it is effective as it looks flimsy.
A different question, any owner install a EZBPOWER super conductor to supposedly extend car battery life by 10 folds? I m interested as worried of short battery life incidence as reported by owner in fb.
You can search this brand in fb or Google it. It's from taiwan.
Thank you
Of course if given option I would want the car seat came extended, the seat extender doesn't come cheap as well.

meanwhile for the Super Conductor, does it work like Voltage Stabilizer?
zero5177
post Apr 18 2022, 10:03 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,555 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Apr 16 2022, 09:33 AM)
kasi chans macha, i only normal user lol whistling.gif

So far i didnt see any malaysian compare B segment SUV's SNR value. all just complain the wind noise (whatever the brand here)
is there any statistic report? if got third party report also ok.
for myself, x50 overall just better. only complain is seat, adjusted thousand times still cant get a comfort position(for me design failure)
other than seat, x50 far ahead my old 2014 almera cant see any trail. tongue.gif
Although we have advantages in term of all the bells and whistles, but the ergonomics weren't as refined as the Japs.

I guess Geely still have some to learn about ergonomics. Or maybe their more well build are on the Link & Co or Volvo

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.2363sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:52 AM