Proton X50 2020 v1, B-Segment killer

muncheno
post Sep 10 2022, 02:44 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(Grimoire @ Sep 10 2022, 02:15 PM)
But why still need SC intervention tho? 🤔
Possibly still need the tech to confirm if the map really updated, which required to open the map to show certain location that has been newly added to the map.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 11 2022, 08:38 AM
muncheno
post Sep 12 2022, 10:00 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 12 2022, 11:06 AM)
We seem to be quite a fan for Audxeon.
I bought Audxeon D1600 - 15 EQ bands
Muncheno bought Audxeon D1680 - 31 EQ bands

https://shopee.com.my/Audxeon-D1680-DSP-pro...7846.5618089143
@Muncheno, can you help to screenshot your D1680 EQ?
I can't seem to open the file and compare without having it connected to D1680 either in PC or App.
Hope this help and again fine tune according to your own preference and remember to use custom EQ as flat.

muncheno
post Sep 12 2022, 10:25 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 8 2022, 07:38 PM)
If you were a noob and looking for apps for your head unit. Given choices for auto installation, what is the top 3 or 4 apps you wish to have?

Waze or Google Maps ?
Spotify
Newpipe or SmartNext Tube or Ytuber ( all are alternative to YouTube)
Netfix
Chrome Browser
SYOK online radio
AIMP

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 9 2022, 02:56 PM)
You finally got your X50 FS?
Want to help me test the beta?

It should be ready on this weekend.

Now come with :
1) Noobs mode -Default mode will run a check, download the apks and install apks wtih a simple progress dsiplay - few apps still finalizing the list of apks.
2) Experts mode - come with options and terminal alike display to - unhide / hide sideloaded apps, uninstall all sideloaded apps, ADB mode, EngineerMode and similar function to Xeon1989 v.075
3) Fallback mode if no internet connection (example coolray)- local mode to run your own script - done.sh

If too many users, I will still look for help/suggestion to wget cmd running from faster server.

Thanks in advance.
Anyone daring soul here want to test the scripts for me? PM me for details and please let me know when can you help to test also.
I think it is should be ready on tmr, I need someone who always help other to do the installation, since the script isn't exact for someone don't even know how to use xeon1989 v0.5

2 mode need to be tested, default and pro mode here.
To activate pro mode, set your car volume to '1' before starting the script.

muncheno
post Sep 12 2022, 11:55 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 12 2022, 11:36 PM)
look like all these OEM DSP have same base software there, only skin different.

also can see you take some time to adjust every eq.

my dsp run almost flat, only adjust the frequency range, that already sound good. with seperate the frequency make them focus on certain range.
not sure how sound will be if really tune it.
Yes, take me half a day to adjust the all the band as close as a straight line on the front and rear speaks.

Basically, keep repeating playing the white noise sound and using my Ipad to capture the output of frequency band while adjusting the matching band range until you get a reasonable flat output.
Then once it flat for both front and rear, adjust the level on each channel to meet the same output.
Lastly fine tuning, such that I prefer my front speak to be high pitch or heavier on mid or rear to have less warmer tone, etc.

I know those pro can listen and just tune to their usual hearing, I believe they could do it in 30 mins to an hour.

Didnt have the right picture here, what I have below is almost straighten version. The flat one, I was too excited when I managed to get a reasonable flat frequency.
If I really free enough later then I could try capture again with white noise on front and rear speaks to see where are freq. distribution now.

Too many wish list on my hand, so don't hope for it.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 12 2022, 11:57 PM
muncheno
post Sep 13 2022, 12:02 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 12 2022, 11:47 PM)
I installed myself. About 30 mins install for newbie me + 30 mins of playing around.

DSP enough for me. Subwoofer need additional wiring directly to the 12V which I don't like.
Thanks Muncheno! You're a life saver. Hehe. Will try it tomorrow
Remember also to start will frequency filtering for the low and high.
If you notice it carefully, I set front (29Hz to 22KHz), rear speakers (25Hz to 20KHz) and subwoofer from 20Hz to 20KHz.
I chosen these frequency due typical range claimed by manufacturer for their speakers, you may want to use your own range if you know your speaker spec.

muncheno
post Sep 13 2022, 08:55 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 13 2022, 12:14 AM)
I will not filter for front and rear speakers.
Are you using stock X50 speakers too or others?

Subwoofer shouldn't you filter the higher freq and maintain the low freq only?
QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 13 2022, 12:14 AM)
I will not filter for front and rear speakers.
Are you using stock X50 speakers too or others?

Subwoofer shouldn't you filter the higher freq and maintain the low freq only?
Stock speakers, only added DSP and subwoofer.

You should filtered all speakers accordingly to:-
1) avoid speaker being damaged from too high/low frequency.
2) get better/crispier sound deliver by the speakers - technically speaker per better with limited frequency range.

My subwoofer like josh5671 highlighted, it already come with own setup or filtering, and for my Blaupunkt GTr-130A (Spec from manufacturer: Frequency Response : 40Hz – 150Hz
Low Pass Filter (LPF) : 50Hz – 100Hz)

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 13 2022, 12:16 AM)
Using some device to capture the white noise actually more than normal user will do.
more sided to audiophile.

i actually have EQ before before but due to I set like randomly (ikut feeling)
so it sound sh*t. and i learn somewhere i shouldnt let the speaker to produce full frequency range

so i run it flat.
front tweeter and door speaker like 8khz to 20khz; rear door speaker 250hz(-6db filter) to like 12khz.
actually sound much better than EQ-ed without limit the frequency.

also, the music player help a lot. make it into another level. compare to my previous player musicolet
Just a question for you regarding your rear door speaker, the range is from 250Hz ~ 12kHz, seem like focusing on mid tone, wouldn't the rear passage find it too warm ?
This is also a reason for me not to filtered too much on the speakers so that it doesn't become too warm.
From your setup, I think tweeter actually can stretch upto 22KHz and for rear speaker it is matter of taste here, but looking at it, I guess it does give you very good mid tone/vocal from rear but lacking of bass and high range.

Just by filtering the frequency range it is same as old school that using crossover (capacitors and inductors), nothing wrong with it and it is working if you have a good a set of speakers.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 13 2022, 09:01 AM
muncheno
post Sep 13 2022, 10:56 AM

736 posts

For the one who keep bugging me with the request of DSP setting for PC instead of mobile app.

https://mega.nz/file/xRUhFbCD#g9oES_XCECYNK...-R-aBgaJH3AUtoE
muncheno
post Sep 13 2022, 11:54 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 13 2022, 11:26 AM)
before this i really bugging people with their EQ...but after running flat not really doing that anymore lol

your dsp mobile app working?
my carrozeria mobile app technically cant connect into the dsp itself...no sure what problem (suspect app too old, new phone not really know what it doing)
my DSP mobile app is working fine, previously I use it to copy the settings to my mom's car that having the same car and DSP model.
Also during the time, I was doing a bit of fine tuning the EQ.
muncheno
post Sep 13 2022, 12:12 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 13 2022, 12:04 PM)
rclxub.gif mind to share the app. or maybe got 8chn version of it?
because from pc app they using almost same app just some detail diff. maybe app also same.  whistling.gif
I got my app for PC and mobile from Audxeon homepage here.
http://audxeon.com/1975877-1988711.html

They look the same but it is actually dedicate for specific chipset.
I also tried to look for other manufacturer DSP app, but it doesn't work, thus I believe it is specific to the chipset use for the DSP.
muncheno
post Sep 13 2022, 05:59 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 13 2022, 03:09 PM)
lol..cant test due to i cant connect into the 'caraudio_BLE' bluetooth anymore lol
even can pair it also cant straight connect it. not sure what happened

sadge cry.gif
How about wifi?
I always connect using wifi directly to DSP whenever I adjust my setting.
muncheno
post Sep 15 2022, 03:14 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(muncheno @ Sep 12 2022, 10:25 PM)
Anyone daring soul here want to test the scripts for me? PM me for details and please let me know when can you help to test also.
I think it is should be ready on tmr, I need someone who always help other to do the installation, since the script isn't exact for someone don't even know how to use xeon1989 v0.5

2 mode need to be tested, default and pro mode here.
X50 installation script by muncheno:
Only tested by me. Only if you interested to help testing it, PM for password.

Default mode:

Pro Mode: Activated when car music volume set to '2'.

Download link the pre-release version 1.0
Micro version (No apk within, only will download during installation - thus maybe slow)
https://mega.nz/file/BRUhXCqb#6vClBlgw-MRkg...tg0TwxgY2MtltYs

Default mode version (Only apks for default mode)-TBD

Full version (With all the needed apks) -TBD

Edited: link updated on 22-Sep-2022 with minor optimization.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 22 2022, 05:02 PM
muncheno
post Sep 15 2022, 03:16 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 15 2022, 02:54 PM)
download UI1 and UI2 app tested with wifi.

UI1 keep 'loading' loop < same problem with carrozeria included app

UI2 i think only bluetooth only so it wont work because bluetooth list is empty.

any idea?
Sorry bro, no idea.
Only using UI1 with wifi.
muncheno
post Sep 15 2022, 03:48 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 15 2022, 03:20 PM)
its fine.

thats interesting to see audxeon and carrozeria app have same problem stuck on loading.
maybe my unit faulty? bangwall.gif

btw. what model audxeon DSP you using DSP liao?
Mine is Audxeon D1680 - 6 channels.

muncheno
post Sep 16 2022, 08:53 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 16 2022, 08:08 PM)
yesterday evening going to tune, my dsp seem stop working lol
it got power, can read dsp data from pc. just no speaker output.

plugin the ori cable to speaker straight got sound...(lucky not IHU dead)
need wait a week or another to test your EQ now....  bangwall.gif
I'm not familiar with your DSP, could it possibly somehow you accidentally switch it to low output?

muncheno
post Sep 16 2022, 10:04 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 16 2022, 09:11 PM)
mind to explain a bit what is low output?
if that is the problem i can ask accessories to test by themself so no need RMA if able.
Most of the DSP have a tiny switch at the back to change between high output (directly to speakers) or low output (to another amplifier).
I dont think you change anything else other than adding DSP and Subwoofer.

Did you happen to pull out the DSP from the compartment lately ? If yes then better check else wasted your time.
muncheno
post Sep 16 2022, 10:51 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 16 2022, 10:22 PM)
https://shopee.com.my/Carrozzeria-DSP-PRO-3...333.20416096861

from the picture i search online, i didnt see any switches other than power mode(acc and high)
the other button that can press is 'Mode BT' not sure what it for
*disclaimer: i dont know that shopee link owner nor related with it, only use it for picture refer.
Seem like no.
I guess you have to stick back to your original plan.
muncheno
post Sep 18 2022, 11:28 AM

736 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Sep 18 2022, 11:07 AM)
I share my configuration for Audxeon89 D1600 for anyone who using the same.
I copied the EQ and delay timer from Muncheno so credits to him. rclxm9.gif

Link CH1 & CH2:

Link CH3 & CH4:

The configuration file *.cae
[attachmentid=11255641]

For me the D1600 is worth it, it boosts the bass and the instruments are more pronounced.
Mostly sound smoother and comfortable to listen. Some songs can get too bright.
With this I can hear which songs are poorly recorded so it's a win for me.

Still bass not so thumpy and not much effect but at least it's better than before.
But the soundstage still lacking. Enough for daily driver.

Tried a lot of software EQ but doesn't work as well.
Appreciated.
Thanks for the feedback here, your setup is without subwoofer, right?

This is where I got myself a subwoofer to enhance then bass. Before that I also tried to tune it with more bass from the front and rear but once you try to push it, the sound seems like falling apart.
But if you must push the bass future, I will recommend you did like josh5671, filters the speakers further example reduce front from 22kHZ to 16kHz or rear speakers to 12kHz then adjust the bass or treble for the DSP settings, but I thinking the soundstage could be worst as the speakers tends to work on solo range which could feel separated if you are settings at the back.

muncheno
post Sep 19 2022, 02:38 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(mynewsin @ Sep 19 2022, 02:00 PM)
Do you install the subwoofer yourself? I bought D1680 but yet to receive. Planning to get one underseat subwoofer but seem not easy to DIY.
You can read the previous postings first, I will try to share more if needed.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...0&p=100919140&#
muncheno
post Sep 24 2022, 04:42 PM

736 posts

QUOTE(josh5671 @ Sep 24 2022, 12:02 PM)
not really we can do anything about this.
especially all admin of these group let it be with: maybe they can install thirdparty app after altas

thats why i not agree the bypass wide spread.
If you spread faster then them then it is okay.
Even they try it, the reputation will be worst for those who had pay to get from them sure cursing them now or later.
muncheno
post Sep 28 2022, 08:45 PM

736 posts

ACO Tech did it again.

More rubbish instead of providing user real support and updates they deserved.

This post has been edited by muncheno: Sep 28 2022, 08:48 PM

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.1633sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:05 PM