5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Bought nice Digi number for RM105 but scammed!, line cannot use and seller not refunding

rene
post Aug 5 2007, 04:18 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Aug 5 2007, 01:26 AM)
Hi all, I have recently bought a Digi Prepaid number (016-5765765) from user "rene" through this link, which she says she's posting it on behalf of her bro:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/282025

I TT-ed RM105 to his account on 1/7/2007 and got my sim card by post ekspres on him on 5/7/2007. There was no original package or box or anything...just a piece of sim card. Fair enough. I took the card to Digi Centre in Taipan USJ to register it on 9/7/2007. To my horror, the Digi personnel there told me the number was registered earlier and had been purged by the system already. I asked them to reconfirm it as the sim card had a expiry date of 2008 and I had not used it before. They said they will get back to me soon. In the meantime, i called Colin (rene's bro as his number is posted in the thread as well) to tell him about my predicament. He said not to worry, guarantee ok wan. Ok fine, and so I waited for Digi's reply.

After numerous calls, emails and going back to the Digi Centre several times, they called me back on 30/7/2007, confirming my worst fears - the number was really registered before and has now been deleted from the system (inactive for too long) and they asked me to get back to the dealer as there was nothing they could do about it. I contacted 'rene' and Colin asking them to give me a refund as they had sold me something in which I couldn't use. To be fair to their side, i had tried to settle this problem amicably because they might not know the number was deleted.

Before opening this thread, I pm-ed rene, tried calling Colin and the reasoning they gave me was: "The card there stated expiry date 2008. If it cannot be used, you should contact Digi coz its between you and them, not our fault". I mean like...hello...although expiry date is 2008 but u could still register first rite? They claim they didnt know the sim card was registered earlier. But I'm telling u now dat I can't use it coz its registered! Its like...They're just taking the approach of "i sold edi...i got the money in my pocket, if there's any problem too bad for u...u go settle the problem urself". Say if i buy a number frm the shop n cannot be used...obviously they would change the number for me or attempt to do sumthin rite? I'm not trying to claim damages for the trips to Digi centre and calls to enquire or anythin...i jus want my money back!! I even offered to send them back the unused sim card if they return me back my money. After alot alot of pm's, they keep on saying the same thing...they dint know it was registered n they dint register it. But that's not the point!!! The final pm i receive from rene was this:

All the numbers r terminated...and yet u're still selling it?!?! The thread is still open n there are no indications whatsoever that the numbers are terminated and its not for sale already!!! And a word of sorry for my RM105?!?!  mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif  Please admin...help me out here...if really really I can't get back my money, I do not want others to fall victim like me as well. RM105 might not be a big sum to others but it is indeed a pinch for me  cry.gif

P.S. - I have pm-ed "rene" and "littlemin" (another one of the victims) to come to this thread already
Thanks for telling me bout this thread, as requested. But what a misleading title...

Re post ekspress - As I told you through PM, only the sim card was sent over as if send the whole package, then it cannot fit into the post ekspress envelope. Previous buyers can confirm this.

Re registeration - As I told you through PM, its the purchasers obligation to register the number. More so when my brother is a personal seller. And its always easy for digi to just say that the number has been activated before and like you said since they are THE owner of the number, they know better and you cannot dispute them. And what damages can you claim when its you obligation to get the number registered and digi is suppose to register it?

Re activation - As I told you through PM as well, the number has never been activated before. And I really dont know how to tell you about it again as both of you, babana and LittleMin, and probably all that doesn't trust me or my brother, will not believe that the number has not been activated before.

Re claim for damages, "its your problem" etc - I have explain all those to you through PM already. Its a genuine sale. If this is a fraud then we would have disappear already but what is the point of cheating RM160 and get all this swearing and angry feedback for?

Re termination- My brother found out that all the numbers has been terminated the day I reply to your PM telling you about it. Thats why I have stopped BUMPing the thread. And I know that no one will buy or ask already for the number already since all the bad comments left there in that thread. Plus the 'nice' swearing from LittleMin. Yes, I can close it and if I do close it now after all this, people might just 'oh see, scammed discover already and baru now wanna close after dispute thread opened". And i have told you as well that my brother also upset digi just simply terminate the rest of the numbers but if he do go to digi, digi might also tell him the same thing that they told you, that the numbers has been activated before and "sorry there is nothing they can do about it". I guess being a typical lowyet.net regulars, soon the digi selling thread will be full of swearing, accusations etc.

Re scammed - Like I told you through PM, what scammed is there? is there an intention to cheat you or LittleMin. Its a genuine sale and purchase. Not sold subject to registerablity, if there is such word. And I will say this again, cheating 160 and get all this in return, is it worth it? and who will be the next victim? Anyone can clarify?

Re "final reply" from me - Of coz it a final reply from me since you have decided to open this thread. Hence we continue here.

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:19 am
QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 5 2007, 01:54 AM)
go launch report only...
then police will do what they will do..

Added on August 5, 2007, 1:55 amwith police record.. u choose to sue him to court or tribunal
You can sue through small claim court.

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:20 am
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Aug 5 2007, 01:56 AM)
U trying to ask seller to make full money refund...
I dun think this number worth RM105... doh.gif
Erm..value of the number? different people different view.. and is that the point here in this thread?

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:23 am
QUOTE(babana @ Aug 5 2007, 02:14 AM)
the problem now is not whether dis number is worth RM105 onot...its that it cant be used. i tried getting the seller to make refund until now they're still refusing dats y i posted this thread up, hopefully we'll come to a solution.
to be fair to her, she said dat above statement coz in my last msg, i told her if she really dun wanna refund...i hope she n her bro really "enjoy using our hard earned money"

aih...i oso dunno wat to do...dats y open a thread here...of coz i want rene n her bro to refund my money rite? but we've already paid her bro n the money is in their hands edi. they can do wateva they want  sad.gif
thanks for more swearing LittleMin. Like we need more of it here. It is just biz.

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:25 am
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Aug 5 2007, 02:11 AM)
Ts,can u post some information of this seller here..
Example like contact number,email address or home address..
Like posted here in everyone of my brother selling thread, his name is Colin Robin and his number is 0168877400. Really wanna cheat, what for wanna give out all the real information?

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:28 am
QUOTE(babana @ Aug 5 2007, 02:20 AM)
I dun have much details of them, they know it and that's y they're not refunding my money.

The seller's nick is "rene", her bro's name is Colin, they're from Sarawak.

Colin's hp number is 016-8877400

A/c number: BSN 1310229000038378
What other information do you need? Thats not the reason why the monies are not refunded. Th reason why the money is not refunded has been given to you already. Everyone know right now that my nickname here is rene. And how many dealing have I done through lowyat.net? Countless. And like i said to the buyers of the digi numbers previously, we are from Sibu Sarawak. Yes, that's mobile number is my brother's mobile number and that account number is my brother's BSN account number.

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:32 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Aug 5 2007, 02:15 AM)
i got his acc number for now onli...

his name if not wrong is colin robin wong...

BANK SIMPANAN NASIONAL BERHAD...acc. number is 1310229000038378...

i even got his ic last time but due 2 tat time i using my sis's hp n she delete all my sms ady... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

Added on August 5, 2007, 2:18 am
i oso wan my refund bek...but her bro said tat no refund~n offer me top up rm60 for da number he using...wtf... mad.gif  mad.gif  mad.gif

u hv his fon number??jz post it out at here...
mayb we can ask members here call him at 3am ask him wake up 2 pee~ biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
His phone number is inside all the selling thread i opened for him, if you spend wee bit of time to search for it and wee bit less time on swearing. Like we need more of that here. And yeah, call him at 3am til he answer so that those who call can waste some money and have nothing better to do.

Added on August 5, 2007, 4:33 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 5 2007, 02:41 AM)
Whether is RM1 or RM10, if he conned, It's still called crime/robbery.

Btw, That rene's brother don't buy the number with RM105. I wonder why he won't refund you the money leh? Strange...

Btw, Had you all pm the seller to come here??

Ask her before he get dispute tag.
So did he conned these 2 people? how much he bought the number for is not the point whether he should refund the money isnt it?

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 5 2007, 04:33 AM
rene
post Aug 6 2007, 12:42 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 5 2007, 04:35 AM)
Err, rene... just a small reminder to you.

1st, you break some garage sales rules. That's never ever ever sell things behalf of ANYONE.

2nd, should you checked the item you sell is genuine or not(means still can use e.g. Check with Digi.) before selling to buyer. You can 't really take out something and claim it as new today and when buyer bought it home, you said u dunno and just realize. That's too unfair, ok? Whatever you deny, it's still on seller's fault.
Err... firstly, I'm not the only one that is helping someone else to post a thread to sell something here in lowyat.net. So wanna speak bout breaking the rule, then implement it to every single seller.

secondly, its a digi number we are talking bout here and how to check whether its working or not is to activate it or call and ask. Activate definitely cannot activate to check coz if activate already if cannot sell within the 3 months validity period then have to reload everytime? and you know how fussy some buyer is here, activate already not new already cant sell that price bla bla bla... and second is to call digi and ask and unfortunately for both side, no one call to ask. my brother coz he really think that the number is a working number coz it will expire in 2008 and wanna sell before the expiry. and the buyer coz he or she wanna get the number. so no false representation is given to anyone.

and what do u mean by taking something out and say its new? and what bought it home and just realize? of coz only realize when try to activate. if know already cannot use and sell, that mean bro is cheating. so what fair and not fair? and why is it a seller fault and not digi's fault? coz its easier to launch a complain against the seller instead of digi??

Added on August 6, 2007, 12:49 am
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Aug 5 2007, 07:19 AM)
wah..really not bad at all the answer haa??? just want to walk away after selling the item that isn't useable/faulty??!!! thumbs up bro.... if u have own shop...i'll sure there will some penan will tetak ur head if this the way u doing bussines....
"It is just biz"???? WTF??!! yeah it's genuin sale but as seller u're totally irresponsible lol~... sweat.gif
plz go somewhere else doing this kind of bussines.... and i'll be sure u will be *dead !!!
BAKA..!! mad.gif
Wah.. you also very nice and come here and swear like nobody business. then the moderator must be the baka for opening this sub forum if the seller cannot use this forum to defend themselves. nice swearing as well and try swearing it to the "right" person and you will be 'dead'. nak tetak ape? get a death sentence for 105 or 55 bucks? fikirla sikit tu. what totally irresponsible is what when he did nothing wrong? know how to give bad comment only without giving any real positive suggestion... sheesh...

Added on August 6, 2007, 12:55 am
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Aug 5 2007, 08:53 AM)
Hye rene,can i ask u 1 more question,y u selling number behalf your bro??I got to call your bro Colin Robin but no dare to answer my call??
If u r the buyer,pay RM105 for nothing...How about your feeling...
Nvm?? doh.gif  rclxub.gif
Hey like i told most buyers or potential buyer before, my brother doesnt have internet access at home and if want to go online have to go to cc in town which is half hour away. and pc in cc there mostly still use window 98 and cant upload pics. i have internet access hence i help him to post. nothing wrong with that right?

And what dare or not dare? You want him to answer your call for what? Just beacuse you dare to call him and he didnt pick up? think bout it.

fortunately or unfortunately nothing like this have happen to me before and i cant share my personal experience here. but bro did kena con 25 bucks buying from lelong before and yes, its not much money and guess what, he was angry and nope, he didnt complain or get the person's account suspended. not coz he's stupid or whatever but he said what babana said to him, "hope that bloody seller enjoy using the 25 freaking bucks!" so yeah, more or less he said nevermind.

Added on August 6, 2007, 12:57 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 5 2007, 09:15 AM)
Rene, another kind reminder,

Both TS and your buyer will lodge a police report anytime if you still can't give any solution.
And well, not a challenge but if wanna report then go right ahead. Nothing to be scare of here coz bro know he is not wrong and didnt cheat anyone and I know he didnt cheat anyone. I said my piece. Its just a solution that is not acceptable to the buyers.

Added on August 6, 2007, 12:59 am
QUOTE(rockdaman @ Aug 5 2007, 11:31 AM)
suggest to TS...please log a police report (Beg the police) and freeze the his account~!
What is a TS anyway? And if like I said earlier, not a challenge but if wanna report then go right ahead coz my bro know he didnt do anything wrong and I know he didnt do anything wrong. And with little addition.. If do report, then please let me know.

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:09 am
QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Aug 5 2007, 11:31 AM)
haiya~ don't bother lar...his/her answer already shown he/she are really a bad seller...buy a item from another seller then resell it with higher price so can make untung kaw2...
if the item seem to broke/faulty..doesn't want to take any responsibble and will give u the same answer again and again " it's a geniune sell...it's geniune a sell....it's a geniune sell"....doesn't care about buyer feeling...just want money..money...money....better D*E lar...!!!
( p/s : Rene...u a really a SELFISH person...i don't know lar how u can survive in this world???try lar~ to put urself in buyer situation  shakehead.gif )
Haiya, another reader that also only know how to give bad comment.

alamak, since when buying at a low price and selling at a higher price is a crime? and how many other sellers are doing it here? are you telling this to all of then as well? then no need to do biz la like that. buy harga factory sell harga factory... if like that where the word "untung" come from?? what for wanna use the word "untung" in the dictionary? even digi reatiler is doing it ler. all sim card have same fix price and they also sell premium number t a higher price. wrong kah? and the 0166666666 selling for 160k? what bout that price?

how about calling yourself selfish then? and yes i can put myself in the buyer's shoe and can you also put yourself in my bro's shoe? do genuine sale but kena with all these? is there a conning case here?

want money only pulak. if really want money then would have do what some real cheater do. sell some comp chips or something and run off with lotsa money. get 160 and get all these swearing? you want kah? think bout it ler...

and who r u to ask me how i survive in this world? you know me personally? i definitely dunno you personally but from the way you talk, with all the swearing and wishing someone dead, are you a good person yourself? any good religious people will wish death upon someone here? funny la you.

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:14 am
QUOTE(babana @ Aug 5 2007, 12:13 PM)
well, no need the long explaination. the reason y i open this thread is to resolve this matter. am not aiming to flame u or watsoever. basically, just put urself in my shoes:

'u bought a number for RM105. u tried to register it but the line cant be used. u contacted the seller but u receive a reply saying, sorry...its not my problem anymore. its jus biz. if it cant be used to bad for u. i dint guarantee the registerbility of the line.'

i mean like...wth...obviously i bought the number to be used la! everybody knows that if a seller advertises his/her number for sale online, it is implied to be able to be used. if it cant be used, it is just right that the money be refunded. n if its a genuine sale and purchase as claimed by u, there shud be no qualms for a refund of a line which cant be used. period.
explanation is explanation. long or short. yes i can just say, sorry no refund and go aheas and say whatever you wanna say. its not wrong to give explanation isnt it?

put urself in bro's shoe as well. he didnt activate and he didnt use the number. digi simply go and terminate. what he wanna do? he is a private seller and he dont do refund. its a genuine sale and thats why he unwilling to refund. if its a con case, i would be really glad to refund the money to you myself.

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:21 am
QUOTE(arafat @ Aug 5 2007, 12:27 PM)
i cannot resist not to reply here
what for digi want to cheat that the number had been registered?
just refund all the money they gave you
simcard actual price is less than rm10
unless your brother bought it from other seller..
those involved please lodge a police report and dont let this kind of seller get away..
My brother did get all the number from the same seller and thats why there is no reason why digi should terminate some and let some number go or for the buyer to accuse him of activating some numbers and not the other. and are you calling bro a cheat? if it is real that digi register then number already then there should be a record somewhere. there is the reason of registration. terminated on 01/07/07? and the buyer tried to register a week plus after that and digi cant give the buyer any particular and said number and any info deleted from the system at the end of july 07. what kinda answer is that? then what for gov wanna inplement the registration law? so that service provider can delete the info a week or a month after the expiry of the validity period? how can that be? isnt the registeration purpose is to keep track who the owner of the number is? thats y i said digi simply give an answer only.

and re polica report, if buyers do report then do let me know. maybe by then we can settle this once and for all and bro name can be cleared.

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:23 am
QUOTE(arafat @ Aug 5 2007, 12:27 PM)
i cannot resist not to reply here
what for digi want to cheat that the number had been registered?
just refund all the money they gave you
simcard actual price is less than rm10
unless your brother bought it from other seller..
those involved please lodge a police report and dont let this kind of seller get away..
My brother did get all the number from the same seller and thats why there is no reason why digi should terminate some and let some number go or for the buyer to accuse him of activating some numbers and not the other. and are you calling bro a cheat? if it is real that digi register then number already then there should be a record somewhere. there is the reason of registration. terminated on 01/07/07? and the buyer tried to register a week plus after that and digi cant give the buyer any particular and said number and any info deleted from the system at the end of july 07. what kinda answer is that? then what for gov wanna inplement the registration law? so that service provider can delete the info a week or a month after the expiry of the validity period? how can that be? isnt the registeration purpose is to keep track who the owner of the number is? thats y i said digi simply give an answer only.

and re polica report, if buyers do report then do let me know. maybe by then we can settle this once and for all and bro name can be cleared.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 6 2007, 01:23 AM
rene
post Aug 6 2007, 01:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Aug 5 2007, 02:46 PM)
ok~wateva u say larr~
even though ur bro duno da number was terminated or wateva~u r stil wrong by selling us da number n dun giv bek our money after tis happen...
i dun care wat da hell u gonna say~mayb ur place there doing business is like tis one~but wat i noe is malaysia here nobody do business like tis...
u jz think frm our situation~ok lets say i build a house n u buy da house frm me~
den da house collapse after tat bcoz sum hell reason~mayb concrete not tough or wateva~
can i said tat oh~sorry i dunno da material is like tis~n SO SORRY I CANT GIV U REFUND OR COMPENSATE U COZ I OSO PAY MONEY 2 BUILD TIS HOUSE....
do u realli think tis is logical???!!

Added on August 5, 2007, 2:53 pmohya~mayb u think tat my swearing r childish or wateva....

i can tell u tat i was kidding tat time coz stil waiting for ur reply here~

but since ur attitude n words are challenging me n babana n members here's toleration~

mayb i wil jz consider taking action tat suggested by members here....
gd luck n all d best 2 u~may god bless u forever by doing business like tis...
n thx guys who helping me n babana for advising(shooting??hahaha...) tis irresponsible seller... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
how to compare a house and a number? how far fetch is that? house collapse coz building material bad, then thats negligence. of coz you can sue.. if can sue then happy la all developers...

you chose to read my reply as a challenge, where i am simply giving an explanations. choice of words are really up to you and you can choose not to swear and all but you did.

shot? then yeah, get a 20 years jail or death sentence for it. worth it? owning a gun itself is a big offence already. do you have one? I would definitely lodge a report, to my bro advantage too.. funny la you..

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:32 am
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Aug 5 2007, 04:44 PM)
rene,plz refund money to your buyer(babana & LittleMin)as fast as u can,buyer can lodge a police report anytime if you still can't give any solution.  hmm.gif
Like i said and this is the 4th time, if buyers do lodge a report then please letme know. And perhaph we can settle this once and for all and clear my bro's name. solution given and not accepted.

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:35 am
QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Aug 5 2007, 09:45 PM)
to banana, dont waste ur time. Just make a report n with that report go to digi center n try ask them for the info about her brother number. Hope u can get full information like name n address. After that go to bsn to freeze the account.
and babana, if you do go to digi center again, please ask them of the termination of valid numbers as well and why records were deleted from the system in such a short time.. my brother's name already given here. address is in sibu, sarawak. wanna fly there to tumbuk him? and what basis to ask bsn to freeze the account when there is no finsing of fraud case? wanna get sue kah?

Added on August 6, 2007, 1:38 am
QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Aug 5 2007, 09:47 PM)
This kind of seller really 'jual ikan'. get the money.. and just tutup telinga and mata for his customer complaint. He just think he will got save enuf thinking tht he is far far away.
Then does the buyer wanna go to sibu and find him? living in sibu is not a crime. and its really unfair for all those whose from sabah sarawak. its like you are saying, hey, people from east malaysia, very far away, anything happen then he is save coz we cannot touch him/her.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 6 2007, 01:38 AM
rene
post Aug 6 2007, 02:27 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Aug 6 2007, 01:30 AM)
Since, seller insisted that he/she had performed a genuine sale and refused a refund, buyer should take action themselves from here onwards.

My suggestion is

1.Bring up this matter to DiGi. Lodge a formal report indicating that seller with so and so identity had sold those numbers with assurance they are usable. Remember to cc a copy to Consumers Association and Ministry of Domestic Trade and Consumers Affair. Include all relevant details and pm details of trade. Press DiGi for an explanation as why a new SIM pack (as claimed by seller) is not usable.

2.Lodge a report with consumers association stating that DiGi numbers bought from seller are not usable although seller had many times assured it is a new pack and usable. Request the Consumers Association to follow up with the matters.

3.If above did not resolve problem. Lodge a report with Ministry of Domestic Trade stating that a new DiGi SIM pack bought from agent could not be used.

Forget the police. Everything should start from DiGi themselves from now on. Seller should mail the starter kit pack to buyer so that they could build a case against DiGi. If DiGi is at fault then Consumers Association will back you up. If otherwise i believe DiGi will lodge a police report against irresponsible agents who smear their names.

Mod should also tagged seller with a dispute pending the outcome.
Reply to your suggestions. Man, what a relieve! Yes, ask them why simply terminate people's number and just give a simple answer, sorry number activate before and we dont keep records. And i hope my bro hasnt throw away the starter kit pack.

Added on August 6, 2007, 2:30 am
QUOTE(sailou @ Aug 6 2007, 01:59 AM)
Rene, you can come up with a million reason but the fact is they bought the numbers from you and the numbers are not usable. Thus, the blaming game is on. You can deny everything but it wont change the fact you are in a centre of a dispute which paints you pretty badly.
Its not a reason its an explanation. What to do? Those who have traded with me before will know whether i'm honest or not. Its their choice whether they wanna trade with me or not from now on.

Added on August 6, 2007, 2:32 am
QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Aug 6 2007, 02:13 AM)
Agree with u...rene,i think u no need to give us so much reason...
I just can tell u...u r wrong...
U wanna refund or not??Just ask your brother to make refund k...both also got advantage...
blush.gif
I said it before and i'll say it again, its not reason its an explanation. Unfortunately, you can say i'm wrong and I can say my bro is not wrong. I have said no refund unless someone can prove that there is an intention to cheat.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 6 2007, 02:34 AM
rene
post Aug 7 2007, 02:24 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(babana @ Aug 6 2007, 10:04 PM)
All numbers in the thread were purged/deleted from the system before or by 30/6/2007 (as seen in the message from the original thread posted by littlemin). I bought the sim card frm rene's bro on 1/7/2007. He sent it to me on 3/7/2007 and i received it on 5/7/2007. Went to register it on 9/7/2007 and voila...it couldnt work.

Anyway, u can c frm seller's response dat she is not trying to mediate this problem at all. Not even trying to offer a reimbursement for part of the price or sumthin. Yea...she might be a honest seller previously and might not know that the number had any problems. But she's still taking a very VERY irresponsible stance by not wanting to settle ANYTHING AT ALL now dat she knows its not usable.

Rene, as said in ur earlier post...ur bro lost RM25 in a lelong deal rite? I'm sure he felt shitty as well. I lost almost 5x of wat ur bro lost...den wat abt me?????? Obviously if we can settle it here den no need for me to go thru the hassle of lodging reports to tribunals n stuff to claim back my RM105 rite?
I'm just repeating myself here. If anyone can prove there is an intention to cheat, then i am willing to refund.

Like I said to you before through PM, money is stil money whether its 25 or 105. If you wanna lodge a report, then like before, do let me know. And for tribunal to have jurisdiction, the action must taken against a manufacturer or an agent or a supplier, and bro is neither. but yeah you can always give it a try.
rene
post Aug 7 2007, 07:23 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(LittleMin @ Aug 7 2007, 02:48 AM)
bla bla bla...bla bla bla...
jz thousand of words... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
lazy 2 see...

You think I'm very hardworking to read all you big red words? you yourself also bla bla bla here..

YES U R RITE~NOW U R NOT IN WRONG~IS DIGI'S WRONG~
SO U ASK US TO GO FIND DIGI CENTRE...

OK~DEN U TEACH ME~
HOW SHUD I BLAME DIGI SINCE I ONLI GOT ONE SIM CARD N ITS BIG CARD(duno wat tis call)??!!!

DUN FORGET TAT UR BRO JZ SEND DA SIM CARD 2 US ONLI~

[B]Did you complain to my brother or ask him to send over the whole simpack immediately when you receive the card only? or did you just wait and only think about the pack when you got into trouble. will sending over the starter pack make the number work? funny la you. I saw all the starter packs before when i went back to sibu last year. So I know he has it when he sold the numbers.

i m very willing 2 settle tis wif u~i think babana oso...
we jz wan 2 get wat we shud get~either da number or money~

Like I said, I am willing to refund if you can prove there is an intention to cheat.

ohya~u said house building material bad is negligence~
so u selling terminated numbers 2 ppl is not negligence larr??

Even if there is negligence there is no negligence in my part or my brother's part. We dont purposely terminate the number. for your house example, the builder purposely cut cost use less material etc. and no, its not negligent if we sell terminated number knowing that the number is not valid already, thats cheating. And I repeat that bro doesnt know the number is terminated already when he sold it so no, there is no cheating and definitely no act of negligent.

ok u said u duno y da number kena terminated~since like tat~
Y UR BRO DUN GO DIGI CENTRE SETTLE FOR TIS???!!!

My brother just let it go coz he's not as determine as you and babana. Anything wrong with that? He said he also want refund from digi but who cares? you or babana wouldnt care. So what for get angry for all that. nevermind la. this is what he said. anything wrong with that?

I DUN REALLI UNDERSTAND Y U JZ WAN US 2 BLAME DIGI N DUN SETTLE FOR TIS??

Easy coz its digi's fault in simply terminating the numbers.

IF I DUN REMEMBER WRONG~UR BRO SEEMS LIKE GOT A GROUP OF NUMBERS TAT R TERMINATED OSO~
N U CLAIMED TAT U CLOSED UR THREAD BCOZ OF TIS...

Yeah, number all terminated by digi already so what for wanna sell lagi? if bro do sell then its cheating already.

SO...???
INSTEAD OF DUN GO SETTLE TIS~U ASK ME N BABANA GO SETTLE PULAK~
N ME N BABANA JZ HOLD A SIM CARD N BIG CARD TAT CANT EXPLAIN ANYTHING~

My brother also holding bunch of useless sim cards and cant explain why the numbers are terminated also.

UR BRO EVER EXPLAINED 2 ME TAT MY SIM CARD EXPIRED ON 1 JULY 2008~
YES I ASKED DIGI CENTRE BOUT TIS ADY~N WAT DA OPERATOR TELL ME WAS~
DA CARD WAS REGISTERED ON YEAR 2005 BEFORE~
SO...WAT CAN I SAY??
I JZ GOT DA SIM CARD N EVEN SIMPACK OSO DUN HV~WTH CAN I SAY 2 DIGI??[/b]

The numbers are valid til july 2008. He also dunno why the numbers are terminated by digi. my brother only got the numbers in 2006 and digi said the number already registered in 2005? what kinda explanation is that? they mean register as in number have in the system is it? there is no requirement for registeration in 2005, as far as i know.

u explain so many things oso no use...

I can explain what i know is true. Its useful to me.

now the best way is ur bro shud go digi centre ask clearly bout tis...
iznit very clear tis is da rite way??

my brother unwilling to pursue digi for all those unsold numbers also.

iznit very clear tat tis is da way tat u can clear u n ur bro's name at here??
I know I never cheat anyone and I know my brother didnt cheat anyone. Anyone that doesnt want to trust the two of us then there is nothing we can do about it.

Added on August 7, 2007, 2:51 am

u oso noe 2 relieve~den can u ask ur bro go settle wif digi bout tis?????????

the person ask you and babana to go and ask digi, not for my brother to ask. As i said before, my brother unwilling to pursue against digi. just not as determine as you two.

hello seller~do u stil remember tat u r da seller??
if u stil remember u r da seller tat sold number 2 me n babana~
PLS REMEMBER TAT ITS UR RESPONSIBLE 2 GO 2 DIGI CENTRE 2 ASK BOUT DA REASON OF TERMINATION NUMBERS....
we r buyer~n we r customers ok???
i tot ur bro is da one who shud go 2 digi centre??

its the purchaser's responsibility to register the number and digi to register it. like all previous user of digi user, they r responsible to go and register the number. they are customers as well. they dont register digi terminates the number. so customer has to go and register.

Added on August 7, 2007, 2:59 am
im very willing 2 coorperate wif rene on tis~jz see she got da sincerity 2 settle tis problem onli onot...

There is no question on sincerity here. Its not me or bro's fault the numbers are terminated.

Added on August 7, 2007, 3:00 am
da number was terminated on far far yr 2005 ago~
n i bought da number frm tis seller tis june...
so how u think???

Numbers all gotten in 2006. Thats when he got me to post up the numbers. Impossible for numbers to be terminated in 2005. dont u think just so simple for digi? u bought in june 2007, digi said terminated in 2005. babana bought after 01/07/2007, number terminated on 01/07.

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:31 am
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 7 2007, 03:26 AM)
Nothing much to say.Whatever explanations/reasons.Rene.your brother is the one who should settle with the buyers.You or your brother don't have the rights to ask the buyer to settle with Digi or anyone else, since the number couldn't be use or couldn't be registered in the first place.If the number can be activated and the buyer already used it for a day or so or even few hours,then it's the buyers fault and they have to follow up with the service provider.

Maybe you or your brother didn't know that the sim cards had been rejected but it's your/your brother's responsibility to refund the paid amount.

Just a sample,

You bought a hardisk drive from store A.Once you got back home from the store you installed the drive and it didn't work.

What will you do?
Of course you'll get back to the shop you bought the drive from.What will you do if the seller/shop owner ask you to refer to the distributor?does it make sense?

It's just that simple.Your brother should follow-up with the service provider not the buyer since they bought it from your brother and your brother didn't tell them that the sim card can't be used/activate (Whether your bro know or didn't know the status of the sim card).Simply you could have added "Sold as is" or "Buy at your own risk" in your selling thread if you or your brother really don't know the condition of the sim card.
Unfortunately some store doesnt give you personal warranty and ask you to go straight to the manufacturer. So isnt it the same? when a private seller doesnt want to give personal warranty? Like I said, my bro doesnt know the number is inactivate already when he sold it. If he sold it knowing that its activate, i am very willing to refund the moey on his behalf. So there is a different whether he know with he doesnt know. And when bro sell the number and when I pass the buyers' particulars to my bro for nego and transaction purposes, both of us genuinely thought that the numbers are valid. so there is no question of we 'dont really know the condition of the sim card'. And yeah, with hind side, maybe should have put the reminder 'sold as it is' or 'buy at your own risk' but how sure are you that the buyers will not go down the same path as this, ie ask for refund and open a dispute thread. If the reminder can act as a shield for all sale, then I do advise all seller to put it up in their threads.

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:37 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Aug 7 2007, 03:03 AM)
YES!! i dun see any sincerity frm her 2 settle wif us....

she jz explain explain explain....n nobody at here accept her explaination at all~

i more willing 2 see she ask her bro go digi centre settle rather den see she explain explain explain... at here again...

so many words 2 see my eyes feel painful oso~ rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

Added on August 7, 2007, 3:07 am
speaking frankly~i dun realli noe wat 2 say 2 police officer when i wanna lodge report...
can u teach me?? blush.gif  blush.gif  blush.gif
The explanation is gave is the explanation that i know is correct. If i have to give an explanation that is acceptable to the people here, then what for la wanna have this subforum for seller to clarify things? its not the question of majority win here.

Like I said, my brother not going to pursue digi on the termination since he is not pursuing for the termination of his own unsold numbers. Wanna advise on making the police report? just go to balai nearest to you home and they will know what to right. But before you sign make sure you read the statement. You give false statement, I will get my bro (and if necessary myself too) to lodge a report against you too.

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:42 am
QUOTE(-YS- @ Aug 7 2007, 03:02 AM)
Sellers are responsible to collect back all the numbers he sold and negotiate with Digi instead of asking the buyers themselves to settle with digi, girl , u sell the number not them , u have the money in ur pocket thats why you are not doing anything but trying to defence urself from being guilty , i personally would support the point that it should be report to the Consumer Association and lodge a police report to sue the buyers if she/they do not do a refund.

Buyers, please go ahead and lodge a police report first.

Good luck to you rene , you should know some ethics of running business, if you dont do the refund , right , u got the RM105 in your pocket safe , but u are actually losing more future business =) guess wht ! Its up to u ... if u do a refund here and appologize for the mistake you all have done , fine , u still can run ur business tommorow and ppl will not afraid of buying from u
I'm not a guilty party here nor am my bro, guy. If I'm or my bro wrong that means I cheat or my bro cheat, I said already, I AM very willing to refund. And I repeat, if any of the buyer do lodge a report, let me know.

I know the consequences of defennding this, but when there is an ethics in biz there is also a principle in biz world. Why should we apologize when we are not cheating anyone? Just because we got the money in our pocket then we are the bad people here? Like I said before, its up to the others whether they wanna trade with me in the future. They trust me, they will continue to trade with me and my brother.

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:45 am
QUOTE(zerica @ Aug 7 2007, 03:35 AM)
well... i have jz called DiGi and check on the validity of some numbers from rene's thread

regarding the number which babana bought

016-5765765

the consultant replied tht number is a valid prepaid number and is in the market, noone has registered for it yet... however, it's a recycled number, which means some1 used it b4, then inactive/terminated/expired, then purged, then back to market again...

so, question is tht... is it rene's bro really selling brand new sim pack? or is an old sim card itself only?

and buyers, have u verify with digi tht the serial of the sim is as in their system now?
And its this a different story give to babana? babana was told by digi that the number is not in the system already and thats why its IMPOSSIBLE for him/her to get the number. I dunno how to cut the PM screen so I just quote what babana told me through PM:

"oh, n i forgot t tell u that i was informed by ms. radha of digi service centre in taipan usj subang jaya that the number is no longer in digi's system anymore. dats y they cant trace when it was activated, who activated it, how long was it used (if it was used) or any details pertaining to this line. it was totally deregistered on 1/7/07. meaning the number was activated probably in say...1/3/07. after 3 mths (90 days) idle, it is now totally barred, purged and deleted off the system. no one is using this number now."

now digi is telling a different story already. So how? isnt digi simply give answer only?

Answer to your question, numbers are new numbers unless stated otherwise in my thread. I did posted some activated numbers to sell before in the thread and if the numbers has been activated, then it will be stated in the thread.

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:54 am
QUOTE(sharkware @ Aug 7 2007, 03:40 AM)
I dont really see whats the matter with the seller taking the responsibility of claiming back the faulty sim, and refunding the money

If the sim became faulty after the use from the TS, then probably your words are acceptable Rene, but right now the sim was actually faulty at the point of before sales

So, its a smart thing for you to refund the money, take back the sim and deal with DIGI yourself, because the buyer had nothing to do with the faulty simcard at first place

Besides, ur brother lost his money by investing in the total number of simcard, and its still considered as a lost when the simcards didnt function as expected......

So fast forward abit, imagine u tried the simcard and found out that it wasnt working, obviously you wouldnt sell it in the first place right?

Unless you knew about it, and your still trying to sell it, then thats a different story
So the simple thing is, as a responsible dealer, the matter lies in your hands, because you were the dealer of the inactive simcard.

By refusing to refund over the goods that you are responsible of, you are causing alot of trouble to you and your brother

Theres simply nothing to loose

But on the other hand, maybe u can just mail all the other things (the sim box and stuff) to the buyer if you are still intending to refuse on the refunds, and like you sed b4, let the buyer settle it with DIGI himself

The big thing in here is,

As a trader with etiquette you should be responsible over the goods you sell, whether it has expired or not

Customer service is what brings your name high above the rest.

hope this works out
I will reply to you tomorrow. its early there in m'sia, its late here... Or you can just read my other reply first. Probably my replies to the other comment are replies to you comments as well...

Added on August 7, 2007, 8:00 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Aug 7 2007, 03:42 AM)
how bout my number??
016-5765769...

i called tis number before...its not in service...
bout now im not sure coz long time no call ady...

n wat i can tell u is da sim card tat i receive is a old design digi sim card~but it is unused as da card hvnt cabut...
n i dun receive sim pack at all...

i hv check wif digi centre ady~da ppl there told me tat tis number was activated on yr 2005...
date i forgot ady...
n tats all i hv checked...coz i oso duno wat more i can do...

Added on August 7, 2007, 3:46 am
i dun think tis is da best way~
since da number was frm sarawak...i oso duno how 2 explain 2 digi centre... rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

last time i went 2 digi centre~when da operator there asked me where i get tis number coz its not local number~
she jz look at me in big eyes when i answered "ooh~i bought it online..." shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

summore she got other numbers tat r terminated oso~y dun she jz settle all once??
since when digi is concerned about where someone got the number from and since when digi must look so surprise that a west malaysian is getting a east malaysian number. then what for give promo for one call one rate etc if all numbers not the same? i do wonder whether if my bro send over the sim pack and all, the number will suddenly become alive and kicking or digi will activate the number for you... and is the starter pack part of the activation process? or the inserting the card into a mobile phone the only way to activate the card? think about it since you said the sim card is not detached from the actual big card itself. And like i said before, my brother is not as determine as you to in pursuing the unsold numbers with digi. he's letting it go.

(edited by wK to fix up broken quotes)

This post has been edited by wKkaY: Aug 7 2007, 10:41 PM
rene
post Aug 8 2007, 06:22 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(miraged @ Aug 7 2007, 11:15 AM)
guys... i don't understand. u hate cheaters, and u want this topic to come like the previous one (where Godslove was involved, or the previous RangerRed episode) and that's why u curse and flame her. stop it la. no solutions don't curse her brother and her and paretns and all...

dear rene.
u said u're willing to pay if they could proove ur intentions to cheat? the thing is, this refund and all isn't solely coz a seller has cheated. it's just the simple fact that the goods that the buyer recieved is not in working condition. and as a seller, it's just courtesy and buyers etiquette to replace anything which is faulty for a given amount of time.

computer parts. from shop got 1 year warrnaty, and after that the remaing part of the warranty u'll have to claim it urself. in other words, the seller will be responsible for early defects / problems. that's required conduct la.
since u're a girl... you shop right? what if u find out that a slipper which u bought is torn at the strap? or what if the blouse u bought has a tear? u go straight to where u bouhgt it from and ask for either a refund or a 1 to 1 exchange right?

now, what if the shop (let's say an MNG in midvalley) tells u

"sorry, u bring this to say....MNG Headquarters and settle this with them. we're just resellers."

won't that piss u off? won't u wanna speak to the manager? i mean u BOUGHT it from this shop rihgt?

i think the same goes for every case, hp, sim card, foodstuff, clothes, accesories, gadgets etc. so yeah rene... ur brother might be conned of a faulty sim card. but because he was the seller, i reckon responsibility still lies in ur hands to make ammends.

what say u?
Some people just like to curse.
some seller also sell as it is. and clothing, I check before buying. So no question of refund.
rene
post Aug 8 2007, 06:28 AM

49 posts

[quote=deathbringer,Aug 7 2007, 11:47 AM]just put it this way ppl....

seller might have inadvertently sold a useless simcard, but the main reason she doesn't want a refund (even after admitting that all her numbers were useless) is becoz of:

1) trying to cut loss for all those useless numbers with the one number she sold.
2) greed (RM105 might mean a lot to her)

those r the only reasons she would not even consider a refund. she keeps blabbing about making a genuine sale and it's not of her business after that and that it's Digi's fault.....those r only to distract from her real motives.

[/quote]

Knowledge only after selling, not before or when selling. Admission of uselessness doesnt mean admission to termination or activation of number. Doesn't want to refund coz not bro's fault number terminated. If explaining is blabling, then are you saying i should just shut up and just swalllow all the comments? Then explain why digi is giving different explanation everytime? digi is the service provider and has the right to terminate the number isnt it? So why blame bro if bro terminated when the number never activated before?

Added on August 8, 2007, 6:50 am[quote=LittleMin,Aug 7 2007, 12:32 PM]
digi...digi...digi again...

U KEEP SAY IS DIGI'S PROBLEM~
OK DEN GIV ME MY NUMBER'S SIM PACK!!!

Of coz its digi. Bro doesnt has the right to terminate the number, does he? he's not the ditributor. You know by now the sim pack in dusbin somewhere already. You never ask for it before this so too bad la.

u dun giv me simpack i dun realli noe wanna how 2 settle wif digi....

yeah? digi need to see pack to settle? Cant just say sorry, throw already? sim pack is just the booklet and box only right.

dun wan waste time talk wif u anymore~
u jz keep tok kok onli~a bunches of excuses...

You look at it as excuses, I look at it as explanation.

now"ur bro dun wan pursue tis matter" tis excuse oso cum out ady....

That's what he said. So he is not pursuing the matter. Thats his view.

later u wil tell me my simpack kena dump ady~
Of coz dump la. If want say earlier. Keep box for what?

so wat more i can do??
yaya~its not ur wrong~its me n babana's wrong 2 bank in money 2 u n ur bro these 2 GREAT SELLER....

You said this yourself. I said its digi's fault.

realli not interested wif ur so called explaination...
hahahaha~~false statement????
u giv me reason y shud i do false statement??
n wat da hell tat my statement wil bcum false????!!

I dunno what the reason why you wanna give false stateent. Probably the reason why you swear so much. False is false. It doesnt just become false.

now onli u here think u r not in wrong~n yeah mayb majority doesnt means win~
If you didnt do anything wrong, you didnt. 100 people say you wrong also you would say you wrong?

but u jz go ahead said 2 policeman afterwards....
Can,I can say what I said here to the police if I need to.

i waiting u n ur bro 2 lodge a so called report 2 against me~
What for lodge report if there is no false report lodge?

mayb u wil think tat i said "da seller cheat me" as false report~
Its the seller cheat and promise that and this and give you that this representation that amount to a false report.

but dun worry i wont tell police tat u cheat me~i wil jz explain my story 2 them n let them decide wat shud they think~
Then we can also give our statement. You tell your side, we tell our side.

now i dun see any ur so called "digi simply giv answer onli"~
Er... babana said she/he was told number not in the system already but 1 forumer was told the number is still not registered and still in the system. So isnt that a big contradiction?

wat i see is my seller simply explain kosong at here onli~
n if describe in more awkward way~
its U JZ TOK KOK AT HERE N DUN WAN 2 DO ANYTHING 2 SETTLE OUR PROBLEM~

I see nothing for bro side to settle. Since he didnt do anything wrong.

if u wan tok kok~go bek tok wif ur bro~since ur bro oso pandai 2 tok~
i can stil remember da kok tat he told me by sms when i found out tat my sim card cant b use...
n u jz continue say im swearing~yes im swearing coz my EQ not so good 2 tolerant wif ur kok words....
ok sorry im wrong at here~
its not registeration~its activation~

Numbers all bought in 2006. So activation or registeration, its not the point. It just impossible for the registeration/activation to take place in 2005.

DA NUMBER WAS NOT REGISTERED~BUT IT WAS ACTIVATED~
funny me??da funny one is u...

Back in 2005, activation for prepaid happen when you put the simcard into the phone, isnt it? The simcard not detached from the main card itself, so how to activate?

of coz i wont complain tat time coz I THINK TAT MAYB TIS IS CONVINIENCE FOR HIM AS DA POSLAJU ENVELOPE WIL B TROUBLE 2 FIT IN DA SIM PACK~
i m a person tat wil think for ppl~not like u n ur bro~
Yeah, thats the reason why he take the simcard out so that he can put in the pos ekspress envelope.

n of coz i wil onli think bout the pack when i got into trouble larr~
who wil wan da simpack if da sim card can b used??????
use ur brain ok miss???

And how to use the sim card if the sim card is still undetached? Where is your brain then?

wil sending over the starter pack make da number work??
GOOD QUESTION!!
U NOE Y I WAN U SEND DA STARTER PACK??
BCOZ MY SELLER WAS IRRESPONSIBLE N UNWILLING 2 SETTLE MY PROBLEM NOW~
THEY JZ CLOSED THEIR EYES N EARS N CLAIMED TAT THEY R NOT IN WRONG~
SO WAT CAN I DO??
WAT I SHUD DO NOW IS BRING DA WHOLE SET OF DA NUMBER 2 DIGI CENTRE~IZNIT??

DIgi centre ask you to bring the whole starter pack over? Only now you told me this. No when you pm earlier. Too late to ask isnt it?

i dunno da starter pack useful onot~but at least it wil better den i jz take my sim card 2 digi centre~
ok so u said ur bro got da simpack~DEN CAN HE SEND 2 ME NOW??

Bro doesnt keep the box or starter pack for souvenier or hope for some buyer to ask for it 1 month plus down the road.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:03 am[quote=chitchat,Aug 7 2007, 12:41 PM]
Stop using those color and XL font size. It dont not help at all and LittleMin you need to write a proper english and not those shortform you make it up yourself. You dont want to do that if you want other people to read your post and help you.

Rene need a big dispute tag since he does not willing to refund at all. You sold a thing that is not working to a buyer and ask the buyer go settle themself with DiGi. Why dont you refund him the money and the buyer send back the card to you and you go settle with DiGi or whoever you bought it at the first place ? Too troublesome for you ? Because you know you cannot settle it also ?

If dispute tag is necessary then there is nothing i can do about it. its the moderator's discretion. And like i said before, Digi will give my bro the same answer to those 2 buyers.

You claim that you will refund if you bro is found cheating. Hey you sold something that you promise working but in the end cannot be used/faulty to buyer that is not cheating ? Is the buyer responsibility to register the card themself before the expired date and they did that but the problem now is the card you sold to them is already activated. Is the seller responsibility to check the item sold is it working or not. Is like you sell a card and claim is working and in the end is not. THAT IS CHEATING !!! You seem to know the word "UNTUNG" well but you earn the money and did not provide a proper service/responsibility.

Erm.. when did anyone give promise? Like I said, way to check whether working or not is to activate the number. Activate already not new already. and if can't sell have to reload etc. Doesnt cheat doesnt mean cheating. Cheating is a deception for untung. So no deception, no cheat.

Are you trying to sell handphone in the future again ? Then they will be more case like oh the HP your buyer bought is faulty and its not your problem and you ask them go find Nokia/SE/Motorola settle it themself. Wow that is easy money to earn there. Look at this thread man no one agrees with you and the way you try to push the responsibility as a seller. Think again is your reputation just worth a few hundred RM ? Is your reputation that gonna bring more income for you in the future. Please do the right thing.

I buy more hp in lowyat.net than selling and i never got any problem either selling or buying. And hp have warranty card and warranty period. So yeah, I always buy hp with original warranty so yeah I always go back to the service center, not the seller. Reputation is one thing and priciple is also one thing. I can defend my reputation right. I dont have to say i'm wrong or bro is wrong just because the rest of you think we are wrong. Like i said, willing to refund if anyone can prove my bro cheat.

The only solution to this matter is:
Take the card back and refund the money to buyer and you can go settle with anyone you want be it DiGi or the person you bought it from the first place to get the card working again.

Repeat again here. Prove there is an intention to cheat and I will refund. Buyer has responsible to register.

I hope babana or LittleMin wont go sell that card again and be another rene like seller. "Oh the card is not working is not my problem, i bought the card from rene he said is working when i bought it, go settle it yourself with DiGi, if cannot settle bear your own losses i keep the money no matter what, is better you lose money than myself"

[/quote]

And as for this, answer already so I just repeat. If continue selling if know the number is not working then its cheating.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:06 am[quote=LittleMin,Aug 7 2007, 12:51 PM]
u think i wan 2 use color n bold words???
those r my main points~
if i dun use these 2 things~den mayb da seller wil miss them out~
coz i see her explanation oso see til pening kepala...n keep miss her words....
n u jz see my reply up ur reply there~
da quotes all cant use~if i dun bold my reply~den it wil jz same like wat i quoted rene's words~
n den my whole reply wil b all same n damn long...
ppl wan see my reply oso susah...

wah~use short form oso wrong at here??
ok i try to use proper english at here~but dont blame me if my reply is damn long....

and be assured that of course i wont sell this card anymore~
i still have the feel of guilty and shame....

[/quote]

Someone will only have the guilty or shame feeling if someone do something wrong. I dont feel it.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:12 am[quote=babana,Aug 7 2007, 03:01 PM]
rene's bro jus sent me a sim card by itself only, no simpacks or watsoever (same for littlemin). i've verified wif digi...they cant trace the serial number frm my sim to the system. n dats wat i meant earlier when i said the line was purged/deactivated already. i have told rene clearly abt this issue during our earlier pm's n have even told her that no one is using this line now. she is aware of this.
dun worry, i had even quoted the exact same example to rene in one of my pm's to her. quoting from one of my pm's - "imagine now if i opt to sell this number...i could oso tell the seller dat u shud contact digi...not my problem coz its stated on the sim card expires on 2008...but its just not right."

And a forumer asked digi again and got a different answer in return. As for the 2008, I have replied to it through PM.

if really i wanted to sell back the sim card, i wouldnt have opened this thread in the 1st place. would've just opened a [WTS - VIP Digi Number] thread instead. but dat beats the point of this topic anyway.

to the forumners who suggested reporting this case to police...1st of all, i dun even haf rene or her bro's full name, address, ic number, etc.

2ndly, the sum involved here is not substantial enough to generate a case. say...u lost ur phone. will u report it to the police? same goes for tribunals. rene knows this...dats y she's daring me n littlemin to lodge a report wif the police or tribunals. i just have to say...i'm really speechless wif the attitude of this type of sellers. rene, after hearing all the comments frm everyone in this forum, u're still holding on and defending dat its digi's fault, am i right? doh.gif

Like i said. its not a dare or anything. Just a request to let me know so me and bro can prepare ourself. You don't think Digi is wrong? number not detached from main card. not insert into phone. but activated? and different esplanations given to different people?

so rene...do u wanna settle this onot????? chitchat's point was exactly where i was coming from when i was pm-ing u to solve this problem even before i opened this thread.

[/quote]

Like I said, refund if prove intents to cheat.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:16 am[quote=temptation1314,Aug 7 2007, 03:19 PM]
Hmm.. if there's no chances... It's either Rene, Full Refund @ Find the same number that on market, buy it and send to buyers.

That's fair enough right?

[/quote]

Digi tel anyone where can find this number?

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:17 am[quote=blinky,Aug 7 2007, 06:33 PM]
Rene, you kept insisting that the malfunctioning cards are a problem between your buyers and DiGi.

It doesn't make sense.

To me, it is a problem between your brother and DiGi. You can't just toss the problem to an unknowing buyer.

[/quote]

bro also an unknowing seller..

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:21 am[quote=kevinboey86,Aug 7 2007, 10:33 PM]
From the 1st post i realize this sentence
"i called Colin (rene's bro as his number is posted in the thread as well) to tell him about my predicament. He said not to worry, guarantee ok wan."
ur bro say guarantee ok then now cant work isn't it call cheating?
u explain so much also coz u think if u get back the sim card and then scared cannot settle wit digi? i tell u 1 thing la if u don't want to be responsible for wat u have sold then don't sell things anymore

[/quote]

He said that without knowledge that the number has been terminated earlier. Digi will give bro a same answer. So not the question of scare cant settle etc but the point is digi terminate the number. So only digi can settle it. Can be responsible if prove there is an intention to cheat both buyers money.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:31 am[quote=donki85,Aug 7 2007, 11:21 PM]
Rene,

in Trade Practices Act 1957 under "Fitness for Purpose"

Conditions Implied in Contracts of Sale.
The Sale of Goods Act implies certain important terms in all contracts for the sale of goods. The terms implied are condition as to title, correspondence with description, quality and fitness of goods supplied under contract

Fitness for purpose.
Where the buyer expressly or by implication, makes known to the seller the particular purpose for which the gods are required, so as to show that the buyer relieds on the seller skill or judgement, and the goods are of a description which it is in the course of the seller's business to supply, THERE IS AN IMPLIED CONDITION THAT THE GOODS ARE REASONABLY FIT FOR SUCH PURPOSE.

- For your information your little discussion with TS and the other guy is considered as a valid contract due to your OFFER and their ACCEPTANCE of your offer.

Under Fitness of purpose SELLER IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE "FITNESS" of the goods, which covers the usability of the goods. Your action can be classified as fraudulant action (Misleading and Deceiving Act)

Since their goods are not usable your are directly liable for it

hope this helps to clear things up

[/quote]

Offer and acceptance is a contract of sale i agree but bro is not in the course of the business to supply so the above statutes doesnt apply to bro. And the above statutes from aussie or nz? and isnt it fair trading act instead of misleading and deceiving act?

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:41 am[quote=donki85,Aug 7 2007, 11:33 PM]
Rene, if you sell a goods or services it is your responsibility to make sure that the goods are workable/functioning/are fit to perform its purpose. In this case your goods are not usable hence you are liable for a refund

Reply already above.

Example.
KAKA buys a "remote toy air plane" from Beckham which turns out, only a normal decorative miniture air plane. Thus this goods does not perform as it IMPLICITLY(as expected) deem it is. Although it is not listed or written or told that it can be like/perform like a Remote air plane but due to its implicit information, Beckham action is classified as a fraudulant action as midleading n deceiving act

Misleading description given.

2nd example
U go to the market u buy a pack of Sugar like substance (which u assume is sugar" plus is written there GULA. When u reach home, u found out that it is a pack of salt. When u go back the seller told u, "Hey! i didnt tell u is a pack of Sugar no refund!!"

[/quote]

Wrong description tto the packaging.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:43 am[quote=ataris,Aug 7 2007, 11:35 PM]
its a simple seller ethics. sell stuffs. cannot work. refund. no question asked. if you cant do that, dont sell stuffs then.

[/quote]

Ethic v ethic & principle.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:51 am[quote=subpar,Aug 8 2007, 12:14 AM]
i'll give you an analogy.

my brother's supplier takes in water set handphones, but my brother does not know it. he inadvertently sells those off as zitron/midland/whatever sets, but when the handphones kong your customers complain that the official service centres do not entertain them. so what do you do? say that you did not know about the fact that those were waterset handphones and refuse to take responsibility of the warranty issues, but still sell them off at original sets' prices?

Your bro a reseller/agent, has to check whether its water set or not. supplier from a authorised supplier? As a person in the course of his biz, he ought to have the skill and knowledge to know whether its a genuine set or waterset.

whether you knew or did know know about the real facts we don't care. we as consumers only know that these are not original sets, and we cannot claim warranty from official service centres and that you are responsible for it.

I care whether bout the prior knowledge coz thats how malice intents is established.

you get screwed by your supplier, we don't care. we are dealing with you, not your supplier. it's a risk you take when you sell things, that you must be responsible for the working conditions and usage of the items you sell. if you refuse to take the risk, you might as well stop selling things and sapu sampah at the roadside for all we care.

Registeration, you are dealing with provider. Risk involve also when you buy things. And those sapu sampah people is not for insult. No one sapu sampah on the road, we all susah also.

same thing with this case. we don't care if u get screwed by the sim cards u sell, that u never check properly if it'll be working, if it has an expiry date etc. we only want the thing to work when we buy it, and if it does not, you MUST refund.

Already answered above...

if i sell a digi sim card to you and i claim that it is in working condition, then when you try to register it but it isn't i will tell you that it is not my fault and that you can deal with digi yourself. you happy anot? you buy this digi sim card, and a few days later you go register it but u're told you cannot. i, the seller, can just claim that i didn't know about it. so u're left to deal with the mess lar.

Answered already...

Added on August 7, 2007, 7:42 am

you don't need to cheat to be in the wrong. i sell you external harddisk then when u take home rosak already, i claim that i didn't know it is kong already. so i'm free of taking up the responsibility??? pure bullshit. what also say i didn't know, i thought it was working, then i can take the money and ciao?

[/quote]

Already answered... and another rude people. If I wanna ciao, I dont have to explain so much. Just ignore all and never come back to this forum.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:54 am[quote=temptation1314,Aug 8 2007, 12:45 AM]
sweat.gif Say so much also no use lar. If only she could understand what is seller ethics early in the beginning.

Btw, I think it's time.

I hope 2 buyers here can post update whether seller got contact or you got contact with her regarding this dispute. And any TE or Admin here could issue a dateline for a dispute tag for rene?

sweat.gif I feel more and more dispute is coming if that rene is real a scammer.[Sell those number which already purged]

Good lucks.

[/quote]

Already answered all... Well see whether there is more previous buyers to come. Already been prejudge a scammer just because the buyer said so.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:58 am[quote=babana,Aug 8 2007, 12:49 AM]
Nope, have not received any pm or any forms of contact from rene. I bet its the same case wif u littlemin. Sigh...looking at how things go, my guess is dat she would go missing now and will prob register another account n start sellin items frm dat account instead sad.gif

[/quote]

As I said before, all reply will be done here since this thread open already. And I do have to work etc not sitting in front of lappy waiting for a new comments. And what's the point of going missing or oen another account and etc? if wanna do that i might as well just ignore all ur pm.

Added on August 8, 2007, 7:59 am[quote=zac1,Aug 8 2007, 01:38 AM]
hi TS,i have 1 idea ,

to proof that ur word is correct ,go digi cust care again ,try ask them to print out or write an letter and the body of the letter must clearly state that this number was inactive,purged orwhatever

then post it here

[/quote]

The point being? I'm saying digi is wrong, not babana is lying bout what digi told him/her.

Added on August 8, 2007, 8:01 am[quote=kingmaker_20,Aug 8 2007, 06:26 AM]
Rene,

You could settle this issue in the first place by refund the buyer but you choosed to protect you and your brother with a non-logical term(s) (Own business policy).

It's clear now with Trade Practices Act 1957 under "Fitness for Purpose".

It's not we're blaming you whatsoever,maybe you didn't know how trade works but now everything clear.

I hope you'll clear yourself and refund the amount to the buyers so that we can settle this in good manner.

[/quote]

Already answered above.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 8 2007, 08:01 AM
rene
post Aug 9 2007, 02:08 AM

49 posts

[quote=temptation1314,Aug 8 2007, 08:58 AM]
@Rene,

Let's recall the past.

1st, Your brother sell babana the sim card on 1st of July, and he sent it on 3rd of July. Buyers Received on 5th of July and go to Digi Center to Register the sim card on 9th of July but found out that sim card already been terminated/purged(whatsoever).

2nd, Now you claim that you already checked before sending. Even babana/Littemin claim that your brother guarantee the sim card is working. When babana or Littlemin try to re-register again, they get the same answer again. The number is being purged.

already check what before sending? and where did i say that? And bout guarantee, I answer that already. And bout the answer from Digi i also answer already.

Summary from stories :
Sales date : 1/7/2007
Delivery date : 3/7/2007
Received date : 5/7/2007
Registration date : 9/7/2007

Date of the card is being purged : 30/6/2007

From here, everything is happen after the date where all the card is being purged. And your brother could also guarantee, whereby there's no effort for your brother as a seller to help their customer check. Since there's no effort on your so call "business" to provide even a single little services and you only keep know how to sell your "product", please don't mention that you had the business ethics infront of me.

And seller can hv their own biz rule etc right?

And now, you are defending your so called "business ethics" and refuse to refund where your sim card reach on babana side is already virtually DOA.

Bro doesnt know number RIP already when he send them mover.

The Only Solution to this matter :

Since you said Digi couldn't reactivate the number again, most probably, you need to do full refund to the customer already, which I doubt you would do because you had a lot of lame excuses.

You view it lame excuses, i view it explanations.

Good lucks in your own "ethics" life.

And i don't need luck to enable me to lead an ethical life.

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:11 am[quote=kevinboey86,Aug 8 2007, 10:30 AM]
How come u sell something to ppl that does not work? u think logically for ur self la.....if u have stated in ur theread that "this sim card is faulty" or "this sim card might not be activated" then i understand la if the buyer buy it at a risk....now u claim ur brother don't know what he guarantee then next time don't ask him to guarantee something he is not sure of him self....if don't know = don't sell.....you can c in almost ever thread in garage sales or bulk they at least will help them claim from manufacture or wat....but u keep insisting ur innocent.....yea i agree u dont know anything but then its ur responsibility to ensure that the product works fine and the customer is satisfied wit ur service.......yea i do agree to some earlier post that pirated dvd seller will even exchange for u another movie if the 1 u buy is spoiled....

[/quote]

Answer to this already. and pirated?

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:13 am[quote=gtghost,Aug 8 2007, 11:05 AM]
OMG for gods sake......I rather pay him back RM105 than to type all these explainations. Medical consultation fee also more than that already :S

[/quote]

Expected it already...

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:15 am[quote=LittleMin,Aug 8 2007, 11:22 AM]
yes me too...

so wat u gonna do now?? blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif

already answer before this.

Added on August 8, 2007, 11:25 am

i think post at here oso useless~

since da seller's logic is : i sell things 2 u~n when i sell i duno it cant work = not my fault....

so even our words r correct wif evidence~it cant represent anything oso...
we stil cant get our money bek... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

[/quote]

Already answer.

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:16 am[quote=bdl,Aug 8 2007, 11:34 AM]
unsure.gif ... why take so much trouble to settle ... very simple only -mah ...

-- 1. seller refund to buyer .. if the sim card doesn't work .. or ..

-- 2. seller get the sim card to DiGi centre .. activate the sim card and send back to buyer ..
-- it's the responsiblity of the seller make sure the sim card is working .. right ..?

-- not need to explain whose fault here -lah .. just 2 options to settle only -mah .. doh.gif

[/quote]

Already answer to this.

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:24 am[quote=LittleMin,Aug 8 2007, 11:36 AM]
his brother??
if u saw my quoted thread at front there~
den u wil see how i describe his bro...
he bro indeed got guarantee~but is guarantee tat he is a honest great seller n said that im the only one problematic buyer that keep kacau him~
i was so angry so i dont reply him anymore~
but after tat another his so called the only one problematic buyer who is babana (i thought ONLY ONE = ONE??) appear out and he is more pitiful than me coz he paid rm105 for his number...

Added on August 8, 2007, 11:40 am
both the options u mentioned are not accepted by seller~

for 1.~she said that it is not her wrong so no refund...
for 2.~she said her bro dont want pursue those terminated numbers anymore~so if i and babana want to activate~we have to go by ourselves.... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

Added on August 8, 2007, 11:49 am

Does your bro confirm with digi centre that the numbers that he wil be selling can be used???maybe you think that it is unnecessary but i thought that it is seller responsible to make sure that the things that he gonna sell can be used??so even if this is digi's wrong~but your bro still partly blamed for this....n now u n ur bro dont willing to settle me n babana's problem~so.....ur bro still shouldnt be blamed?? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

well, i think u know wat my reply will b but will say it anyway. number valid til 2008 n never detached from main card before. new never use, hence din check. n did u thought of checking w digi before buy? no also.. all said with hind side. i dunno how to blame bro when he din terminate or activate the number.
And one more thing~i dont know whether u know this or not...

Actually the terminated number that im holding now is not my choice initially~I WAS FORCED 2 CHOOSE THIS NUMBER!!
Why??jz because my favourite number which is 016-5898589 EXPIRED ON 1/7/2007!!!
And ur bro only tell me tis WHEN I HAVE BANK IN TO HIM!!!
AND HE CLAIMED THAT NO REFUND~so i can only choose another number which is 016-5765769 n which is terminated also... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

forced? with gun to ur head? CAP words start to come out again... i do see seler imposing no refund policy

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 9 2007, 02:24 AM
rene
post Aug 9 2007, 02:26 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 8 2007, 12:44 PM)
Rene: Can you please don't screw up the quote code? It is so hard to get your post read or at least use different colours to indicate your replies. shakehead.gif
erm.. yeah.. i just hit reply.

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:29 am
QUOTE(deathbringer @ Aug 8 2007, 04:32 PM)
the seller does not want to refund the money coz she probably already used it to buy her cosmetics or some fancy dress. buyer, i suggest u just take this as an expensive lesson. next time when purchasing a number online, just give digi/celcom/maxis a call when in doubt on the validity of the number.
fortunately i dont wear make upp or fancy fancy dress. And money paid to bro directly, not me.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 9 2007, 02:29 AM
rene
post Aug 9 2007, 02:33 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 8 2007, 09:49 PM)
Even though we've explained to her about trading and such,she couldn't understand anything,i mean NOTHING!.Guys take this as lesson.
Mod,i guess you should do your part,the seller deserve a dispute tag.

Some people really thick face!
Not couldn't understand but we have different view. If mod think i'm wrong, then tag. But if mod tag me coz of pressure from you all, well mod doesn't has to be pressured to tag.

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:33 am
QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 8 2007, 11:02 PM)
police report should be lodge also... Both of you please go to balai and make report.
Answer already...

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:40 am
QUOTE(babana @ Aug 8 2007, 11:12 PM)
rene, pls do not twist my statement around n try to confuse ppl wif the situation here. my words nor digi's were nv contradicting. i was trying to convey the msg dat my number was purged frm digi's system (meaning its not active and no one is using it now), dats y they couldnt trace it to any registered user or when it was register when u asked me for the details. the other forumner basically said the same thing...its just the usage of words differs btwn both of us. ok, so if u dun approve of me using the word 'system', fine....i'll rephrase dat. The number lies sumwhere in Digi's REALM OF NUMBERS as an inactive line because it was purged. digi has since recycled this number n it'll be issued wif its new sim card soon. FINE? UNDERSTOOD?

have been trying to maintain my patience so long but...r u doing this on purpose to get on my nerves or wat? so forumners...rene has already made it clear dat she refuses to refund. wat should be my next course of action? pls dun suggest reporting to the balai again as i've explained it earlier - the sum is not substantial enuf n i dun haf enuf details on them.
Erm, i just cut and paste your own words. so how am i twisting? and i didnt say YOU contradict i said DIGI contradict. understand?

what i understand from that forumer is that the number is n the system already. so i dunno how you can say i twist your word.

if explaining is getting to your nerve then i might as well just keep quiet n ignore your pm in the first place. then when u open a thread here, i also keep quiet n ignore it. so that wouldnt trigger your nerve?

So i cant explain cant i?or when i explain it must be something that is acceptable to everyone?So my mission here is not to get to your nerve?

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:44 am
QUOTE(zac1 @ Aug 9 2007, 12:21 AM)
now only 1 way to settle this if the seller still didt turn up to settle this case ,go report digi that this seller selling fake digi sim (i think go times aquare or sg wang should be better)-provide them the link at lowyat
then police report ,then let digi to kao tim ,for digi,to keep thier customer,sure they will do something,
Erm its not fake. it was a real card but unfortunately terminated by digi before its time. talking bout providing link, then to all private seller in the buy & sell forum, be careful.... and yeah drag digi in. just unfortunate no previous buyers willing to come and give positive statements.

police report - reply already.

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:46 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2007, 02:24 AM)
Rene, can you please don't screw up the quotation code? sweat.gif
It's very hard for the readers to read them.

Just remember when you quote, do not delete this part:
CODE
[right][snapback]Any numbers here[/snapback][/right]

okie... will try...

Added on August 9, 2007, 2:47 am
QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 9 2007, 02:29 AM)
Now, no problem?
Your previous replies are so messed up. sweat.gif rclxub.gif
Having a tough time knowing which one is your reply, maybe you should use other colours to indicate your replies.
kinda lazy to use colour.. sorry yah..

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 9 2007, 02:47 AM
rene
post Aug 9 2007, 04:25 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Aug 9 2007, 02:59 AM)
wow... this kind of seller are really troublesome. Irresponsible. Next time you plan to do your "business" again.. please put "Buy at your own risk", "AS IS ITEM", "No Refund"........... sleep.gif"
Answer to this already...
rene
post Aug 10 2007, 01:43 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Aug 9 2007, 08:25 AM)
Ppl explain to much so they can get some sense into you and you just reply "Already answered" i really got nothing to say abt you.....if u got this kind of attitude over here i really cant imagine what kind of person are you in real life.....1 day if u get cheated like this then u will know how banana feels....to banana if u don't want to report then just accept this as a lesson and don't simply trust ppl  next time....
I also say to make sense. So say once enough if you wanna accept. keep keep repeating also no use if you think it doesnt make sense. me one person replying. you how many people commenting?
dunno me in real life, don't say it. i also dunno you so i;m not commenting anything. dont say real or what. i have been cheated before but not in this kinda thing. But thats personal. N i said already, where is the prove that bro or me cheat? just because buyers feel and said they are cheated then bro and me r cheater? then might as well i said bro and me feel and said we are cheated by digi.

Added on August 10, 2007, 1:49 am
QUOTE(chitchat @ Aug 9 2007, 09:25 AM)
Mod can i know why does it take so long for rene to get a dispute tag ? Explain your POV ?

"Selling a not working/faulty item to a buyer and does not do refund or help buyer settle the problem"

Regardless of all rene excuse whether his bro know or does not know the card is activated/cancel is still not buyer problem. Seller should be the one responsible to this. Buyer are only expecting a fully working item else a refund. Else buyer pay and let seller "untung" for wat ?

Mod just give rene a DISPUTE TAG and no point continue to argue here as she does not have any intention to refund at all. She stay on her own lame reason which not a single person agree with her here. Mod/LYN should not allow/promote this kind of irresponsible seller else they will be more and more this kind of seller in LYN. Immediate action should have been taken.

Buyer your final resort is log a police report and warm other buyer regarding all rene possible future sales. Let stop this kinda of seller doing business in the future. They does not deserve to earn any of the profit. Just want quick money no business ethic at all.
re dispute tag - answer already and i dont think mod need yo to teach them what to do.

re responsible - answer already.

re excuse - answer already.

re agree with me ; answer already

re selling policy - answer already

re dispute tag - answer already.

re lame reason - answer already

re irresponsible seller? - really? i buy sell so long also first time kena like this. i guess there is a first time to everything.

re stop this kinda seller - goosh, you do sound like some defender or something.

re ethic - answer already

Added on August 10, 2007, 1:56 am
QUOTE(nightline @ Aug 9 2007, 09:43 AM)
Consumer Tribunal Court will be a better option as your case will definitely be heard and if the seller is found guilty and a judgement is passed they will have to comply. Failure to comply or acknowledge the judgement will result in the court taking drastic action such as arrests, bankruptcy proceedings etc.... this is a more effective way of getting to dishonest seller..... Good Luck!
re consumer tribnal court - answer already. issue on jurisdiction.

re found guilty - there is no concept of 'being found guilty' except in criminal case. it finding of liability.

re judgment - its a finding and order, not judgment, if not mistaken.

re complying of finding - wait til ther eis a finding first.

re court - tribunal is a tribunal not a court.

re drastic action - arrest, unlikely. bankruptcy, minimum limit is RM30,000.

re dishonest - answer already. where is the dishonest and the intention to cheat?? can prove i refund. even civil and criminal court need proving. so whats the different here? not just coz buyers say i or my bro cheat then we r cheater or dishonest. and like i said before. majority doesnt mean its true or buyers should win. you want trial by jury? then where is the evidence?

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:13 am
QUOTE(bdl @ Aug 9 2007, 09:44 AM)
unsure.gif ... if seller is not going to hold the respondsiblity of the item sold ..

- that is in working ... and useable item ...
-- then don't deserve as a seller or in business ...  doh.gif ...
Answer already...

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:18 am
QUOTE(LittleMin @ Aug 9 2007, 10:04 AM)
no need gun pointing me~u juz ask urself...

if you r me~will you choose 2 go for another number OR will you choose for dont accept anything n let ur money like dump into the sea???

i think it as forced because it is not my favourite number~(AND MAIN POINT IS THAT YOUR BRO NEVER MENTION 2 ME BOUT THE EXPIRED DATE BEFORE!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

so~just like the lines that u use:
we think ur words all bunches of lame excuses~but u treat it as explaination~

so....

U THINK IT IS NOT FORCED~BUT I TREAT IT AS FORCED~

you got your so called ethics of business~i also got my own ethics of thinking~ whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
and the main point here is you are saying what you are thinking as and when you thought of it. I can also say you didnt ask on the expiry date even after my bro told you bout the expiry date for the first card.

And i didnt say your comments are some lame comments isnt it? so why label and keep and labeling?

you have right to have what you have... and whether you are forced to make a decision, is that the point here?

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:24 am
QUOTE(zac1 @ Aug 9 2007, 03:35 PM)
TS, if u dun wan to make police report and seller dun wan refund,why dun 2 of u go digi and report this to them ,let them to kaotim for u 2
i think my method or suggestion is fair for both of u right
wkkay,i think should temp closed that digi sim thread ,coz if more people buy from him/her (cannot activate or expired edi,seller also dun wan refund), lagi banyak problem.
by the way,rene,u dun know the number is expired de mer ??
the digi number selling thread dont have to temporary closed. its dead in the water already. I have said this earlier and mod can proceed to close it. the reason why i didnt close it has been given earlier.

And on the issue of knowledge of the termination, also answer already earlier. me and bro doesn't know.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 10 2007, 02:24 AM
rene
post Aug 10 2007, 02:28 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(ayrix_wylde @ Aug 9 2007, 08:21 PM)
This is a really reflect badly on the seller. Well, if your goal in life is to make a quick buck, this is the way. There are inherent risk to trading, both for the seller and for the buyer but the seller should always be diplomatic. I'm not interested in numbers but I'll know what kind of salesperson I'll be dealing with, should I deal with in the future. Which I highly doubt I will.

If nothing comes out of this, I feel that Banana should take this as an expensive lesson but I can assure you that it will be an even more expensive lesson for the seller.
Answer to this already earlier.

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:29 am
QUOTE(kevinboey86 @ Aug 9 2007, 08:26 PM)
wKkay but then if u dont put a dispute tag on her then other forumer wont know the risk dealing wit her....what if she keeps selling stuff and then if anything happen she doesn't care at all....
how many selling thread do I have? you wanna highlight it all here? Then go right ahead. And when did i cheat anyone? Prejudge.

Added on August 10, 2007, 2:33 am
QUOTE(doomx @ Aug 10 2007, 02:26 AM)
Re lameness = You
Re dispute tag = You
Re stubborness = You
Re irresponsible = You
Re prove-me-wrong = You

*yawns*

Come out with a solution rene,not RE RE RE everywhere. I see also sien.
Re re re re re - Explanation given. Short answer better since people said i bla bla bla.. long explanation bla bla bla.. short answer re re re.

Re lame - really? You can prove bro or me cheat?

Re dispute tag- where is the evidence that bro and me con?

Re stubborn - Really? Not following people's wish is stubborn?

Re irresponsible - Willing to be responsible if there is a con.

Re prove me wrong - its not prove me wrong. Its prove the buyers right.

Re solution- answer already. prove there is a con and i'll refund.

Your choice to read so your choice to be sien.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 10 2007, 02:36 AM
rene
post Aug 10 2007, 03:31 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(Slowpoke @ Aug 10 2007, 02:47 AM)
I don't think one needs to prove an intention to murder when the body is found bleeding 2 ft away.
Yes you have to prove the intention to murder regardless body in front of you or body not found. thats will decide whether you get death or jail.
rene
post Aug 11 2007, 09:32 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(dishwasher @ Aug 10 2007, 05:06 AM)
K, my 2bits.

I got this summary from one of the post in this thread, its late and I'm tired and I didn't verify the information, so everything I say below is assuming this is correct.

You asked for prove of a con. I wouldn't exactly call it a con, maybe you made a mistake, but regardless, when you sold the item, it was already unusable. Many people already gave different examples of bad sales, here mine: you sold bread that's pass the expiry date, and when the buyer recieved it it was already moldy. No matter how you view it, its your fault. There's nothing the buyer can do, he can't turn back time to get it activated, digi can't reactivate the number as well since its been purged and will be sold on another sim pack.

You're only willing to be responsible if you intended to con? So if you're adamant that it was a mistake, then you're not liable?
i didnt sell the "bread" pass the expiry date. The expiry date for the "bread" is 2008. Me and bro has been labeled con through out. Then prove it. And no mistake made when the number is sold.

Added on August 11, 2007, 9:37 pm
QUOTE(nightline @ Aug 10 2007, 09:11 AM)
It seems this Seller is a Smart Alec who has an answer to every question albeit a robotic, lame, arrogant and uninformed answers.  Trying to act confident too...And BTW, I believe that the VICTIM shud proceed ahead with the Consumer Tribunal Court cos this will be a classic textbook case whereby the VICTIM did not get what is being promised...
And are you trying to be the profiler here? Whatever i say will look lame, robotic, arrogant etc unless i said what you all wanna read. Like i said, please keep me informed if the buyer do proceed with futher action. And when and what was the promise made before the sale is made? it is a classic textbook case that yo need to prove what you accuse/allege a person of doing/saying.

Added on August 11, 2007, 9:49 pm
QUOTE(chitchat @ Aug 10 2007, 10:05 AM)
I think giving dispute tag does not relate how long a dispute thread have been opened. Its depend on the case in it. Unless the case is moving forward where like buyer and seller are working on a solution then it would be fair to delay the dispute tag on the seller.

But in this case, seller remain on his NO REFUND POLICY. "Oh DiGi block the number as a seller i dunno, i just wanna earn quick money. Is DiGi fault i dont want be responsible for this and refund u because i dont wanna bear the losses. My policy is i sell thing i earn money anything happen go settle it urself. NO REFUND. DiGi CON me i CON u, so is DiGi CON u not me"

Mod unless u give us ur POV and explanation on the delay on the DISPUTE TAG i think they buyer and other forumer will not be happy with this.

OOT: Btw i also like to know how many Mod is there to judge on a dispute thread whether the seller/buyer is right or wrong ?
I agree lenght of time has nothing gotta do with it but where is the 'con' factor? o its fair to give out an automatic dispute tag if there is no solution found and seller don't wanna do refund even though its not a con case?

As for the refund policy - answer already.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 11 2007, 09:49 PM
rene
post Aug 11 2007, 09:56 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(subpar @ Aug 10 2007, 11:15 AM)
lemme clarify something.

with intention - murder
without intention - manslaughter

either way, you are still guilty. and when you are guilty, you pay for it! you don't get the death penalty or jail time, but in this case, you should refund lar.

btw, intention or motive right...isn't it obvious? your intention is to get more money lar obv! therefore you have an intention to cheat. tsk.

edit: and please dont 're' me. please provide an amicable solution instead. suggest a solution, and let's see if the buyers accept it. don't just 're re re' and push the responsibilities away.
yup i know the difference and i know someone will say this and guess what? concept of guilty or not applies to criminal law. civill law, its either you liable or not liable. and motive - in a death case - its motive to murder and motive to cause harm. in civil law - its not motive to get money but motive to con. so where is the evidence of con? i have offer a solution- prove the intention to con and i will refund.

Added on August 11, 2007, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(zad78 @ Aug 10 2007, 11:23 AM)
awww c'mon now...dispute tag!!!
Answer already.

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:03 pm
QUOTE(bdl @ Aug 10 2007, 11:26 AM)
-- what for with all those type of answer ,, and explaination .. doh.gif

-- 1.   are you going to refund the buyer ...?
-- 2.   are you taking the respondsiblity to go  DiGi centre  settle the activation problem ..?

-- no need any more explaination ..

-- just give the answer .. YES ..or NO ..  icon_idea.gif
Answer already to all the above comments. No all question can be answer with one word yes or no.

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(blinky @ Aug 10 2007, 11:30 AM)
I think the admin or moderators should just jolly well close this thread and slap a dispute tag on the seller.

I don't see how is she trying to solve this matter amicably with her imbecilic replies.
And how "smart" of you to call other people name. I do wonder how rude can rude be...

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:19 pm
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 10 2007, 04:20 PM)
How many times we have to explain to you?Let's put this way,you or your bro didn't cheat.You both are nice dudes.

Your brother sold the card (He didn't give it for free)
Buyer received the sim card but the card not active,fine but the sim already been PURGED (cannot be activated)
So why the hell the buyer paid you the RM100+ for?Just to receive the purged sim card?
What prove you want?it's already clear that the sim card sold by you/your brother cannot be activated or cannot be used.What for you asking us to prove you/your brother intended to cheat?NO,you guys did't cheat but the item you sold are NOT USABLE!Why can't you get it?

And pls don't use "other seller put this,said this".You have no rights to compare your case with anyone else.They've never come out with such dispute where the seller CAN'T understand anything.I've never seen any dispute like this.It is just YOU CAN'T UNDERSTAND!All you want is to prove to us that you or your brother not guilty.Fine,you guys not guilty but The item(s) you sold is not usable,the buyer bought from you,not digi.

Buy from you - your buyers (Your responsible)
Buy from Digi - Digi's buyers (Digi's responsible)
Buy from me - My buyers (My responsible)
Buy from badawi - badawi's buyers (Badawi responsible)
You are the one SHOULD be responsible to your buyers,not Digi.If you feel you or your bro cheated by Digi,tefund to your buyers and go and ask Digi because you bought it from Digi.

I don't know how to make you understand. shakehead.gif

OR you/your brother already used the money and don't have a single cent to refund the buyers?
Answer to all already.
And you have the right to judge me or bro?
How can bro b responsible if digi terminates the number before the expiry date and before activation?
understanding? why should i agree with your view if i don't?
And I said already, if proven con case, then I will refund. So issue whether money spent or not, I will refund it.

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(Clan204 @ Aug 10 2007, 05:10 PM)
OMG doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

to rene, please settle this asap.
in ur thread ur selling number (DIGI Number) and not sim card (DIGI Sim Card)
since the DIGI Number cannot be working as a normal so that mean the transaction is not complete (only one person got the benefit from the transaction), so here please be fair and be responsible person coz the things that u sell is DIGI Number and the things that the buyer got is ONLY DIGI Sim Card

thx.
solution offered already...
er... terms doesnt hv anything to do with it.

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:25 pm
QUOTE(micwin1437 @ Aug 10 2007, 05:41 PM)
rene,

what if i sell you a digi number that you cannot activate? or i sell to you a handphone that cannot be switch on?
what would you do?

If i buy a can food from a hypermarket and found that it has already expired when i got back home, i would have exchanged it at the hypermarket that i bought from....dun tell me the hypermarket will refuse to do so and ask you to exchange it from the manufacturer/producer....this is part of the seller responsibility......

selling a product that can't be use = consider conning the buyer edi.

Cheers.
two totally different product. i check hp before i buy.
expired food- someone gave the example already and answer to it already.
con - answer already too. knowledge? intention?

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:28 pm
QUOTE(alfa99 @ Aug 10 2007, 06:13 PM)
seven pages already?

Is definately a con case. That's all.
its a con just because its 7 pages already and just because you and the rest of the people say so?

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:29 pm
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 11 2007, 02:17 AM)
I second that! This case considered as CON case.
Its a con just because you said so?

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:31 pm
QUOTE(zac1 @ Aug 11 2007, 06:34 PM)
good example given,as seller ,ijuz wonder why she said that she totally dunno that the number is expired ?
actually ,dispute tag its so important ?i think now ,the thing u must do is temp closed that sim card selling thread to prevent the third ,fourth and fifth victim .
If pack say 2008 and you can't activate the number to check the validity and didn't call the digi to check on the validity, how would you know the number has been terminated? You are already, like there rest of them out there in this thread, suggesting that bro and me are cons... and have you check the digi selling thread?

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:41 pm
QUOTE(chitchat @ Aug 11 2007, 08:49 PM)
Can we have a staff come in here ? i cant really understand what wKkay is talking about. Build a solid case ? Explain ur "solid case" meaning. Is fair for u to defend on the seller but u must give us a good reason/explanation else i think u are siding seller with ur "unknown reason".

Is so clearly she is "selling item on behalf of others (her bro)" so she break 1 rules already then clearly she did not want to take responsibility. ARE U TELLING US THE BUYER IS AT FAULT HERE ? paying for a useless sim card ?

If not BUYER FAULT NOT SELLER FAULT are u trying to tell us is DIGI FAULT ?? clearly now is seller have RM100+ in his pocket and buyer have a useless sim card.

For us buyer here at LYN just wanted a dispute tag on her so everyone beware of her irresponsible selling. We are not asking u to blacklist her although with her trade ethic i think she deserve it too.
FAQ of Dispute Resolution Corner

So who determines who to be listed onto the black list / M.O. List?
Contrary to what people may think, it is NOT only the moderator who decides who to be listed onto the black list but every other fellow members here. We decide whether to list or not to list someone onto the list based on the discussion that has been carried out. There are no personal preferences in the decisions made here.

So wKkay can u get some other mod/staff to come and view at this thread ? You have fail to explain urself and i think is fair for the buyer to request another person to judge this thread.
Where is the intention to con? Prove it. So easy for you to just throw accusation isn't it? I'm I the only one posting a thread for someone else in the buy & sell section? And has this gotta do with everything? I;m a cheat just because the rule is broken? I'm at fault just because the rule is broken? And did the buyers ever raise this as an issue when they buy from my bro?

Added on August 11, 2007, 10:43 pm
QUOTE(badang_1785 @ Aug 11 2007, 09:55 PM)
yes is expiry in 2008 if you dont activated it... its been activated.. registered.. left somewhere in the blackhole...
and why is the no.. has been purged.. ur mistake is fail to check the condition of the item ur sell la....

fission mailed..
can you activate a card without putting the sim card into the phone and if you can then who can do it? and why didnt check etc, has been explain already and my bro is not at fault for not checking.

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 11 2007, 10:47 PM
rene
post Aug 11 2007, 10:50 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Aug 11 2007, 10:47 PM)
rene - Ur product for sell was a functional sim with a desired number, correct?
And not bro fault that the sim & number is not "functioning". I said this already.
rene
post Aug 12 2007, 12:12 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(nightline @ Aug 11 2007, 10:52 PM)
Sounds like the Seller is a Lawyer wannabe....  rolleyes.gif
due to a true accuser from someone like you..
rene
post Aug 12 2007, 12:35 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Aug 11 2007, 11:06 PM)
rene - fault lies in responsibility. The item for sale was a sim card that allow the owner to receives calls on a specific number. Your conditions did not stipitate that the card maybe not totally unuseable, correct? Otherwise, you might as well stated 'no warranty for DOA'. Because, what you sold was DOA.
This comment has been made before and has been answered to.

Added on August 12, 2007, 12:37 am
QUOTE(Idzm @ Aug 11 2007, 11:47 PM)
if all crime must have motive to prove guilty then no 1 will be jailed. If accident considered as "not intended to" (meaning not guilty in Rene's opinion) then no body have to pay when the accident happen. (so no insurance company needed in this world)
In common law, even if it is not the buyer/defendant intention to give bad item, it is the buyer responsibility to check the item in good condition b4 the transaction happens.
Yes, all crime has to prove prove. That's what court are for. Accident depends on quantum of liability. As on the issue on checking before selling, answer to this already.

Added on August 12, 2007, 12:38 am
QUOTE(badang_1785 @ Aug 12 2007, 12:22 AM)
due to ur characteristic..
and let the blaming game begin...

This post has been edited by rene: Aug 12 2007, 12:38 AM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0424sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:15 AM