56 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Mountain Bike v35

pretty23
post Aug 23 2021, 10:37 AM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Aug 23 2021, 10:14 AM)
1k can get what nice mountain bike guys?
nowadays a lot china brand conquer this price range in the market. The brand got a lot, almost every shop also got sell different brand that you never heard. This is why hard to recommend you before you visit your bike shop.

Only after you visit the shop and see what brand they offer then may be you ask in here better. Because some brand is very lap sap.
techjunkie
post Aug 23 2021, 10:40 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 23 2021, 10:33 AM)
What tool you using?
Use this tool. This is the very nice tools which not let your rim be scratch. And when you install back the inner tube remember pump a little air inside.

I did use this tool, but those cheap plastic ones which I broke 2 of them while trying to get the tyres back onto the rim sweat.gif I also did pump a bit air into the tube before attempting to put the tyre back in.

BTW, can pls give a link or where did you get this from?
pretty23
post Aug 23 2021, 10:44 AM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Aug 23 2021, 10:40 AM)
I did use this tool, but those cheap plastic ones which I broke 2 of them while trying to get the tyres back onto the rim  sweat.gif  I also did pump a bit air into the tube before attempting to put the tyre back in.

BTW, can pls give a link or where did you get this from?
The one I intro you can not broke one. Inside got steel. This is best tool so far for me compare to others type.

I buy online in lazada. Cost less than Rm10. Hihi.
aquilaTE
post Aug 23 2021, 10:46 AM

481 posts

For taman or offroad?

coklatua
post Aug 23 2021, 10:56 AM

887 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Aug 23 2021, 10:10 AM)
Want to ask those sifus who have changed their own tyres (MTB tyres) if you encountered problems trying to get the tyre back onto the rim? Those videos in youtube made it look so easy, but in reality........i was made to sweat for hrs and eventually tore the inner tube  mad.gif  mad.gif
Yeah.. They make it so easy. But in reality, it is pain in the a** especially if first time.
I broke my tyre lever, scratch my rim in the early days..
But I think I get better now.
It also depends on the tyre and the rim also.
Some tyres is very soft, so easy and effortless even dont need too much force.
Some is very hard like those more old non foldable tyre, they need extra force.

Can get MTB.
But the spec not quite nice la.
But if want to use for leisure on tarmac then no problem..
techjunkie
post Aug 23 2021, 11:19 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Aug 23 2021, 10:56 AM)
Yeah.. They make it so easy. But in reality, it is pain in the a** especially if first time.
Can get MTB.
I was changing those non foldable ones, which explains why it was so difficult to put it back on - lesson learnt. Since I broke those plastic levers, i used a few stainless steel spoons using the handle and managed to get the tyre back on, not after bending the spoons to 90 degrees and tearing the inner tube in the process cry.gif
aquilaTE
post Aug 23 2021, 11:49 AM

481 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Aug 23 2021, 11:19 AM)
I was changing those non foldable ones, which explains why it was so difficult to put it back on - lesson learnt. Since I broke those plastic levers, i used a few stainless steel spoons using the handle and managed to get the tyre back on, not after bending the spoons to 90 degrees and tearing the inner tube in the process  cry.gif
I've no issue changing tyres on MTB as opposed to RB. Me still using few ringgits tyre levers... It all depends on how much practice you get and how hard are the beads on the tyre.
pretty23
post Aug 23 2021, 12:17 PM

1,791 posts

I was changing those non foldable ones, which explains why it was so difficult to put it back on - lesson learnt. Since I broke those plastic levers, i used a few stainless steel spoons using the handle and managed to get the tyre back on, not after bending the spoons to 90 degrees and tearing the inner tube in the process  cry.gif
problem come out. You use narrow rim with wide tyre or narrow tyre with wide rim ?
coklatua
post Aug 23 2021, 12:41 PM

887 posts

Hehe, I know the pain, the sweat and the stress.
MTB always give us hard lesson.
We always think it is easy until we actually doing it. laugh.gif

techjunkie
post Aug 23 2021, 02:06 PM

59 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 23 2021, 12:17 PM)
problem come out. You use narrow rim with wide tyre or narrow tyre with wide rim ?
emm....am not too sure if the rim is narrow or wide. The original tyre is 2.25 and i tried changing to 1.5 road tyre. I actually managed to put on 1, but failed at the second. cry.gif
pretty23
post Aug 23 2021, 02:10 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(techjunkie @ Aug 23 2021, 02:06 PM)
emm....am not too sure if the rim is narrow or wide. The original tyre is 2.25 and i tried changing to 1.5 road tyre. I actually managed to put on 1, but failed at the second. cry.gif
LOL....
blizzardcarl92
post Aug 23 2021, 02:22 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(pretty23 @ Aug 23 2021, 10:37 AM)
nowadays a lot china brand conquer this price range in the market. The brand got a lot, almost every shop also got sell different brand that you never heard. This is why hard to recommend you before you visit your bike shop.

Only after you visit the shop and see what brand they offer then may be you ask in here better. Because some brand is very lap sap.
yeah man. really too many brands. just want to have a casual ride with my partner around the neighbourhood. don't need too canggih but at the same time want to get a decent one la at least hahaha
blizzardcarl92
post Aug 23 2021, 02:22 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 23 2021, 10:46 AM)
For taman or offroad?
taman je, rilek cycling
blizzardcarl92
post Aug 23 2021, 02:23 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Aug 23 2021, 10:56 AM)
Can get MTB.
yeah just want to ride around taman je, makan angin ahaha

pretty23
post Aug 23 2021, 02:27 PM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Aug 23 2021, 02:22 PM)
yeah man. really too many brands. just want to have a casual ride with my partner around the neighbourhood. don't need too canggih but at the same time want to get a decent one la at least hahaha
OK. Like that more easy. Below RM1k if you see:

1. Polygon then buy else
2. XDS then buy else
3. Raleigh then buy else
3. Exitway (I not sure this brand still got or not) then buy else

come back discuss again.
Boldnut
post Aug 23 2021, 07:40 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Aug 23 2021, 02:23 PM)
yeah just want to ride around taman je, makan angin ahaha

this is some example..

https://bicyclebuysell.com/item/552631/poly...e-27-5-quot-new
https://bicyclebuysell.com/item/552630/poly...e-27-5-quot-new
https://bicyclebuysell.com/item/537521/xds-...altus-brand-new

basically as what pretty23 said
Polygon
XDS

then the rest.

you can add Crossmac or TRS also fine.

This post has been edited by Boldnut: Aug 23 2021, 07:41 PM
aquilaTE
post Aug 23 2021, 11:42 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(blizzardcarl92 @ Aug 23 2021, 02:22 PM)
taman je, rilek cycling
Then a sub 1k will do... just as long as you dun get poisoned to upgrade whistling.gif
maxguy
post Aug 24 2021, 10:14 AM

822 posts

https://www.facebook.com/MYB.bicycle.store

https://www.facebook.com/bikecornercycletrading

This post has been edited by maxguy: Aug 24 2021, 10:14 AM
monocle
post Aug 24 2021, 10:53 AM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(aquilaTE @ Aug 23 2021, 11:42 PM)
Then a sub 1k will do... just as long as you dun get poisoned to upgrade  whistling.gif
this is almost impossible lol laugh.gif
pretty23
post Aug 24 2021, 11:06 AM

1,791 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 24 2021, 10:53 AM)
this is almost impossible lol laugh.gif
why not impossible? So many already quit cycling and jump ship to running or marathon.

Bike shop closed one by one from last decade. From the peak time my area got 15++ bike shops until now left 2 or 3 only.

56 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:18 PM