126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

★ YaMaHa LC135 cLuB ★, show off your LC135 in 1st page !

adioz88
post Sep 5 2008, 12:58 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 5 2008, 01:25 PM)
emm..
im using average RM6.50 petrol perday..
can last for months la...

but how to use it "sikit2"..
need to topup everyday la..coz im refuel my bike everyday.. ohmy.gif
3 titik setiap liter petrol
now u get thumbup.gif
salimbest83
post Sep 5 2008, 04:57 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(adioz88 @ Sep 5 2008, 12:58 PM)
3 titik setiap liter petrol
now u get  thumbup.gif
okay..
wanna give it a try..
will give u a call later..
drool.gif
adioz88
post Sep 5 2008, 05:31 PM

791 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 5 2008, 05:57 PM)
okay..
wanna give it a try..
will give u a call later..
drool.gif
Okay bebeh!!!!! thumbup.gif
NaGeNaZ
post Sep 5 2008, 08:22 PM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

Hey guys, Well i just want to ask about the top speed for standard non clutch 135 LC in reality. Not those crazy "170KM/h" shown on the 'lighter' 135LC speedometer. Speed comparison with a car speedometer would suffice.

Plus i read that 1st badge of 135LC is more powerful than the current production model. (Read from KOM135.com). How true is this ?

Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif

hihihehe
post Sep 5 2008, 08:52 PM

13,784 posts

my ex bike run 170kmh while car around 140-150kmh i guess
salimbest83
post Sep 8 2008, 08:35 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Sep 5 2008, 08:22 PM)
Hey guys, Well i just want to ask about the top speed for standard non clutch 135 LC in reality. Not those crazy "170KM/h" shown on the 'lighter' 135LC speedometer. Speed comparison with a car speedometer would suffice.

Plus i read that 1st badge of 135LC is more powerful than the current production model. (Read from KOM135.com). How true is this ?

Thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
nope..
dont try before..

but i last time i try to 'kejar' my uncle 1990s proton saga 1.5s.. filled with 5 person and loaded boot..
the truth is i cant catch up even when in superman mode and on the straight road..how shame.. hmm.gif
charge-n-go
post Sep 10 2008, 04:49 PM

4,060 posts

I managed to run side by side with 1.6L car loaded with passenger and boot. However, it is only 0 - 80kph (on LC meter, actual 70kph).

At 100 - 140kph side by side with Kancil 660, I can barely follow it.

This is all due to the law of momentum.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Sep 10 2008, 04:51 PM
WaiKor
post Sep 11 2008, 06:39 PM

lol..the truth is LC speedo gear is lighter than other..i do experiment b4 and the gear is smoother and lighter than other..
maybe they make like tat so u all no be mat rempit tongue.gif and can max ur meter smile.gif

This post has been edited by WaiKor: Sep 11 2008, 06:39 PM
salimbest83
post Sep 12 2008, 11:18 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

and still i cant max my meter oso..
they should make it lighter tongue.gif
Are_keem
post Sep 12 2008, 11:31 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

haha.. no use if LC speedo shows 180km/h but got smoked by an EX5 tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Sep 12 2008, 12:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(Are_keem @ Sep 12 2008, 11:31 AM)
haha.. no use if LC speedo shows 180km/h but got smoked by an EX5 tongue.gif
yep..
those mod ex5 oso quite fast..
even when my lc meter show 140kmh.. they still can 'cucuk-cucuk' me..

WaiKor
post Sep 13 2008, 11:34 AM

ya..LC see oni fast but many bike can catch up d..but after mod then will be diferrent drool.gif
charge-n-go
post Sep 14 2008, 05:18 PM

4,060 posts

I think my meter is similar with other kapcai. I've measured my old EX5 meter with 135LC. No EX5 can cucuk me so far when I am at 120kph, unless it has modified sprocket or engine performance. But a slight throttle to 130kph can leave normal mod EX5 to eat dust, hehe.

My top speed is 150kph, but only can do it on downhill, because engine lost power from 9000rpm and above. Anyway, I am able to do 140kph in less than 1km. Around 600 - 700m can reach ady.
NaGeNaZ
post Sep 15 2008, 04:54 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

QUOTE(WaiKor @ Sep 13 2008, 11:34 AM)
ya..LC see oni fast but many bike can catch up d..but after mod then will be diferrent  drool.gif
Mind to name a few... of course bigger Cc bikes can go fast.

Well i just need a bike to travel. 40km per day. My current 4 years old lagenda too much vibration and slow. And i don't wanna push the engine coz one time i was pushing to max (going down hill), have these burning smell.

At least if the 135LC can do 120km/h on car speedo, without pushing engine to max, thats would be enough for me.
And i wonder a standard bike can do it coz don't want to spend more money to modify. Thanks. icon_rolleyes.gif

salimbest83
post Sep 15 2008, 08:05 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Sep 15 2008, 04:54 AM)
Mind to name a few... of course bigger Cc bikes can go fast.

Well i just need a bike to travel. 40km per day. My current 4 years old lagenda too much vibration and slow. And i don't wanna push the engine coz one time i was pushing to max (going down hill), have these burning smell.

At least if the 135LC can do 120km/h on car speedo, without pushing engine to max, thats would be enough for me.
And i wonder a standard bike can do it coz don't want to spend more money to modify. Thanks.  icon_rolleyes.gif
ha.ah..
my old Yamaha SS110 can do 150-160kmh..
and i dare anyone to try beat a 110cc SS with 135LC..

ss can go much faster than LC.. either pickup or top speed..
the only downside for me is its FC... rclxub.gif

Added on September 15, 2008, 8:07 amoso..RG110 oso can go faster than me..at stop light..they smoke me la..

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Sep 15 2008, 08:07 AM
charge-n-go
post Sep 15 2008, 08:50 AM

4,060 posts

0 - 100kph, I win SS110 slightly (my bike with minor mods la). More than 100kph, SS110 starts to overtake me. 4 stroke bike isn't good at top rpm. Heck, I am going to do some serious modding on stock 135cc engine.

A few days ago I knew a guy who is damn good, I am going to learn more stuff from him on engine modding and optimization and share with you guys here.

Just a reminder, don't pasang LOUD and straight pipes. You will lose all your power in low-mid rpm. This is the region where 4-strokers makan 2-strokers, so whatever modification you do, make sure the mid-low power is maintained !! wink.gif

There is a saying:

"When a bike sounds loud, it doesn't mean the bike is powerful;
but, when a bike is really powerful, the sound will come out loud naturally."

Added on September 15, 2008, 8:55 am
And i wonder a standard bike can do it coz don't want to spend more money to modify. Thanks.

sad to say, it is impossible. 135LC can do 120kph, but the engine is near to max load. You need to spend around 1000 for next level performance mod, such as CDI, power booster, electrical system refinement, semi-free flow pipe and rejet your carburetor.

If you want to get a stock bike which can go 120kph easily, try FZ150i. I have not tried it myself, but from the spec it should be able to go pretty fast. Anyway, I'll test ride this Friday along with my friend who is interested in FZ and I'll let you know the results wink.gif

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Sep 15 2008, 08:55 AM
NaGeNaZ
post Sep 16 2008, 12:56 AM

MS03-GNX001
783 posts

FZ150i way off my target bro. Plus its a bit standing out from crowd. You know i am a student, who is broken, so i am happy to be low profile with a normal bike.

I really like 135LC so i guess will lower my expectation then. Can it do 100-110km/h (Car Speedo) without stressing the engine ? That would be more than enough for me.

Because my current Lagenda is crying even to reach that speed. I am getting bored overtaken by heavy vehicle and buses on highway 3rd lane. I travel from KL-Melaka and vice versa now and then, so i think my Lagenda engine being overstressed. Its vibrating like hell and making much noise than few years ago.

This post has been edited by NaGeNaZ: Sep 16 2008, 01:26 AM
hihihehe
post Sep 16 2008, 01:26 AM

13,784 posts

QUOTE(charge-n-go @ Sep 15 2008, 08:50 AM)
0 - 100kph, I win SS110 slightly (my bike with minor mods la). More than 100kph, SS110 starts to overtake me. 4 stroke bike isn't good at top rpm. Heck, I am going to do some serious modding on stock 135cc engine.

A few days ago I knew a guy who is damn good, I am going to learn more stuff from him on engine modding and optimization and share with you guys here.

Just a reminder, don't pasang LOUD and straight pipes. You will lose all your power in low-mid rpm. This is the region where 4-strokers makan 2-strokers, so whatever modification you do, make sure the mid-low power is maintained !! wink.gif

There is a saying:

"When a bike sounds loud, it doesn't mean the bike is powerful;
but, when a bike is really powerful, the sound will come out loud naturally."

Added on September 15, 2008, 8:55 am

sad to say, it is impossible. 135LC can do 120kph, but the engine is near to max load. You need to spend around 1000 for next level performance mod, such as CDI, power booster, electrical system refinement, semi-free flow pipe and rejet your carburetor.

If you want to get a stock bike which can go 120kph easily, try FZ150i. I have not tried it myself, but from the spec it should be able to go pretty fast. Anyway, I'll test ride this Friday along with my friend who is interested in FZ and I'll let you know the results wink.gif
don expect too much on fz150...only can reach 140kmh n abit hard to reach too
spech like rly fast but act is not..they focus more on FC than performance
salimbest83
post Sep 16 2008, 08:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 16 2008, 01:26 AM)
agreed.. thats why i compare 2 stroker with these 4 stroker..
they will never be able to beat 2 strokers..

but lots of ppl out there still cant understand that.(boys at my area oso)

wanna go fast.. take RXZ 135.. can go 170-180km/h almost effortless..and oso cheaper than FZ150..
but as usual 2 stroker drink lots of petrol..
more fuel = more power.. laugh.gif

charge-n-go
post Sep 16 2008, 08:17 AM

4,060 posts

QUOTE(NaGeNaZ @ Sep 16 2008, 12:56 AM)
I really like 135LC so i guess will lower my expectation then. Can it do 100-110km/h (Car Speedo) without stressing the engine ? That would be more than enough for me.
Sorry to disappoint you. 100 / 110 kph on car speedo = 120kph / 135kph on 135LC speedo.
To maintain speed at 120kph, you'll need around 1/2 throttle with stock settings. (6500rpm++)
To maintain speed at 135kph, you'll need around 2/3 throttle. (7500rpm++)
The FC is definitely bad, not to mention the engine is quite stressful as well.
If you really want to have a good highway 135LC, need modification on sprocket and engine torque.
Kapcai are not good on highway, trust me.

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Sep 16 2008, 01:26 AM)
FZ speedo has better accuracy. 140kph on 135LC is like around 170kph already.
However, travelling at 100 / 110kph should be quite comfortable.
and i agree with you, FZ focus a lot on FC. A small performance mod can bring out a lot of potential from the engine. I've heard people achieving ~20BHP using DiaSiL 150cc......

Added on September 16, 2008, 8:20 am
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Sep 16 2008, 08:15 AM)
agreed.. thats why i compare 2 stroker with these 4 stroker..
they will never be able to beat 2 strokers..

but lots of ppl out there still cant understand that.(boys at my area oso)

wanna go fast.. take RXZ 135.. can go 170-180km/h almost effortless..and oso cheaper than FZ150..
but as usual 2 stroker drink lots of petrol..
more fuel = more power.. laugh.gif
This is true for small bike, 2 stroke is better than 4 stroke. For bigger CC bike, 4-stroke already rulez the game.

anyway, there is an experiment done by my friends. one of them is on putra 1.8L and one on RXZ.
The fren on RXZ said he will put up a thumb when reached his speedo's 180kph.

So, they drag, and RXZ went up to 180kph easily.

My Putra 1.8L fren looked at his meter and doh.gif ...... it's only 120+ kph.

This post has been edited by charge-n-go: Sep 16 2008, 08:20 AM

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:20 AM