60 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

>~.:PROTON Problems Official Thread:.~<, NOTIFY YOU PROBLEMS HERE ONLY!

thefryingfox
post Jan 14 2010, 12:39 AM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

walau i cannot believe it.
some of you guys getting quoted 15-20k

impossible man. seems like newer batch proton is so xxxxxx up!
Savvy is the worst..I LOLED when i heard the price u had to pay in order to repair it. I bet u can get it at 1/3 cost at outside shop if really worst case.

my 05 model seems to be going strong.
current problem is random noise from dashboard...other than that.....everything is fine....owned it for 4 years plus and only major problem was 1 door power window kong and fuel pump kong. other than that, tip top!

must count my blessings after i hear all this story man.

allankoh007
post Jan 15 2010, 08:34 AM

67 posts

My P.Waja Campro 1.6E, the absorber spoilt again after used for 60,000km. Current mileage is 120,000km. My last changed for front and rear absorber is 65,000km . That time the absorber is completely worn out. Driving the car seems like sitting in a boat. Felt exactly the car is overturn every time going through hard corner.

Seems , for my car's absorber only last every 60,000km only. I tried Kayaba but still the same. The original from new car most probably only 2 brands only, Kayaba or APM only.

Luckily, my car is a company car otherwise my maintenance expenses really a heavy burden to me coz the spare parts really doesn't last long at all although i always insist on ORIGINAL GENUINE PROTON'S PART.

This post has been edited by allankoh007: Jan 15 2010, 08:35 AM
kobe10
post Jan 15 2010, 03:11 PM

try to search for a more quality absorber
allankoh007
post Jan 16 2010, 10:58 AM

67 posts

QUOTE(kobe10 @ Jan 15 2010, 03:11 PM)
try to search for a more quality absorber
Yeap, this is what i did. I just installed the Monroe absorber , made in Argentina for my rear. It cost Rm 105 per pc and front Rm 170 per pc from spare part shop. Is obvious, the quality is much more different especially in absorber's shaft and the steel plate thickness compare with Kayaba and APM.

I planned to install Monroe Sensatrac but is not available for Proton Waja. Hope this will perform better and more long last.
yngwie
post Jan 16 2010, 11:20 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

my waja(which is currently driven by my sister) driver side power windows switch suddenly stop working. already changed to metal type long ago, btw.
the next morning, it works again! can wind up and down without any problem, even when the switch guard is locked doh.gif

perhaps, changing to THIS
type of door handle will solved the problem on waja... i am seriously considering one!
allankoh007
post Jan 17 2010, 04:11 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 16 2010, 11:20 AM)
my waja(which is currently driven by my sister) driver side power windows switch suddenly stop working. already changed to metal type long ago, btw.
the next morning, it works again! can wind up and down without any problem, even when the switch guard is locked  doh.gif

type of door handle will solved the problem on waja... i am seriously considering one!
Previously, i did use the metal for window frame and motor which it came in a set for my driver's side. Once completed installed the window's switch start giving me malfunction and i thought is the window switches but after replaced for 3 units finally the motor spoilt again and jammed. I just fed up and enough is enough. Finally, i replaced the whole set with Genuine Proton included the bracket and motor and finally all problem gone. It cist me RM 500++ for everthing.

I believe the pirated metal model for Waja's window is not compatible for P.Waja at all. I spent Rm 300++ for 3x set of window switch. Finally, what's the point of changing to other poor model window bracket. I rather install all genuine just to have a peace of mind.
aun1986
post Jan 19 2010, 05:21 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(MjMax15 @ Jan 12 2010, 12:02 PM)
my persona already 2 yr old now smile.gif
but my minor problem still unsolved by SC
- while driving, sound 'kak' 'kak' from rear.
- when braking while taking corner at the junction, feel the vibration- izzit related with wheel balancing?
The mechanic told me the "krak krak" sound not only occur for persona car only....BLM , exora also...the problem is...the lower bar...this is wat he told me...the solution is unknown until HQ call them how to fix...i donno need to wait how long.... mine braking also got sound...like kok kok kok sound....should be the brake problem gua...

Added on January 19, 2010, 5:26 am
QUOTE(allankoh007 @ Jan 15 2010, 08:34 AM)
My P.Waja Campro 1.6E, the absorber spoilt again after used for 60,000km. Current mileage is 120,000km. My last changed for front and rear absorber is 65,000km . That time the absorber is completely worn out. Driving the car seems like sitting in a boat. Felt exactly the car is overturn  every time going through hard corner.

Seems , for my car's absorber only last every 60,000km only. I tried Kayaba but still the same. The original from new car most probably only 2 brands only, Kayaba or APM only.

Luckily, my car is a company car otherwise my maintenance expenses really a heavy burden to me coz the spare parts really doesn't last long at all although i always insist on ORIGINAL GENUINE PROTON'S PART.
KYB and APM very normal only....try some brand like Monroe or GAP

ofcoz the price is bit higher ~ but....conform for drive ~

This post has been edited by aun1986: Jan 19 2010, 05:26 AM
SweetPuff
post Jan 19 2010, 11:03 AM

2,021 posts

The AMT replacements for Savvy that costs RM15k have not been sorted out by Proton? That's gonna affect their AMT sales as well as customer confidence. I mean with 15k, I can just top up a bit more and get a 2005 manual transmission Savvy already.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 19 2010, 11:04 AM
giveme5
post Jan 21 2010, 02:54 PM

55 posts

Lolz...got my BLM for two weeks and this is the first time my car engine cannot start with the key. All the indicator icons are lit but no engine sound. Radio is functioning. Not even 1K service yet. cry.gif
I think something to do with the ID chip inside the key cannot detect. Wonder if they have warranty for this? icon_question.gif
Have to put the gear from P to N in order to start the engine. WTF?

NOTE: Panic button also first time try. Can on but hard to turn it off. Need couple of shakes and knocks to turn off the alarm. vmad.gif
aun1986
post Jan 22 2010, 08:56 AM

92 posts

Surely got warranty, u bought a new car not an old car ~

go to SC , scold them ~ make a report ~ then they will fixed it

P/S: do you modified something like "wireling (change ur sound surround system ar, LED ar or something that need to do wireling d)

warranty is void if u do that....

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 21 2010, 02:54 PM)
Lolz...got my BLM for two weeks and this is the first time my car engine cannot start with the key. All the indicator icons are lit but no engine sound. Radio is functioning. Not even 1K service yet.  cry.gif
I think something to do with the ID chip inside the key cannot detect. Wonder if they have warranty for this?  icon_question.gif
Have to put the gear from P to N in order to start the engine. WTF?

NOTE: Panic button also first time try. Can on but hard to turn it off. Need couple of shakes and knocks to turn off the alarm.  vmad.gif
giveme5
post Jan 22 2010, 11:30 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(aun1986 @ Jan 22 2010, 08:56 AM)
Surely got warranty, u bought a new car not an old car ~

go to SC , scold them ~ make a report ~ then they will fixed it

P/S: do you modified something like "wireling (change ur sound surround system ar, LED ar or something that need to do wireling d)

warranty is void if u do that....
aun1986, no "wireling" happened. Didn't even manage to change the alarm yet also. tongue.gif
anyway, tomorrow saturday I'll take the car to SC and ask them. It doesn't happen all the time but sometimes it's dangerous if you park some lonely place and the car cannot start. sweat.gif
aun1986
post Jan 25 2010, 07:36 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 22 2010, 11:30 AM)
aun1986, no "wireling" happened. Didn't even manage to change the alarm yet also.  tongue.gif
anyway, tomorrow saturday I'll take the car to SC and ask them. It doesn't happen all the time but sometimes it's dangerous if you park some lonely place and the car cannot start.  sweat.gif
sweat.gif anyway, all the best.
beside that, after u settle the problem ~ please share over here wat the foreman said ~ and wat did he ded ~ hehe....

Added on January 25, 2010, 7:47 amanyway, my fuel consumption for persona 1.6 Manual - the meter shown that 6.8L/100KM but actually when i count for it is 9.3L/100km

@.@

This post has been edited by aun1986: Jan 25 2010, 07:47 AM
giveme5
post Jan 25 2010, 05:00 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(aun1986 @ Jan 25 2010, 07:36 AM)
sweat.gif anyway, all the best.
beside that, after u settle the problem ~ please share over here wat the foreman said ~ and wat did he ded ~ hehe....

@.@
Lolz..went to Proton Edar SC this morning and was turned down because they can only service a certain number of cars for that day. Decided to go to EON SC then. Went back RM139 poorer.

Things that was added:
1. Gasket Plug - Oil Drain (RM2.52) *Can't believe they charge me for the oil drain cry.gif
2. Surefire Fuel Injector (RM24.70)
3. Battery Protector (RM3.40) *This is I happy myself tongue.gif
4. PTN Syntium 800 15W/50 4 Litre (RM97)
5. Oil Filter Campro Engine (RM12.22)
Labor charge FREE and I can bring my own oil for my next service.

Anyway, they say that my gearbox "did not" lock properly so that is why the engine could not start. They "re-adjust" the gearbox for me and ask me to test it out. If it happens again, they say they'll change the gearbox. rclxub.gif
So far, so good. If any other problems, will update it here.

aun1986
post Jan 26 2010, 11:41 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(giveme5 @ Jan 25 2010, 05:00 PM)
Lolz..went to Proton Edar SC this morning and was turned down because they can only service a certain number of cars for that day. Decided to go to EON SC then. Went back RM139 poorer.

Things that was added:
1. Gasket Plug - Oil Drain (RM2.52) *Can't believe they charge me for the oil drain  cry.gif
2. Surefire Fuel Injector (RM24.70)
3. Battery Protector (RM3.40) *This is I happy myself  tongue.gif
4. PTN Syntium 800 15W/50 4 Litre (RM97)
5. Oil Filter Campro Engine (RM12.22)
Labor charge FREE and I can bring my own oil for my next service.

Anyway, they say that my gearbox "did not" lock properly so that is why the engine could not start. They "re-adjust" the gearbox for me and ask me to test it out. If it happens again, they say they'll change the gearbox.  rclxub.gif
So far, so good. If any other problems, will update it here.
Anyway, u can bring the engine oil and oil filter urself in order to save some costs.(but...better use original parts)

Ur car is auto or manual?

if manual, i recommend u change the gear oil (use grade 75w/90) for smooth gear shift.

i not really clear about this, wat is the purpose of change the surefire fuel injector?(ur car still new, isn't it?)

~

giveme5
post Jan 26 2010, 02:22 PM

55 posts

My car is Auto B-Line. The Surefire fuel injector was shiok sendiri wan.
momusu
post Feb 1 2010, 09:00 AM

~morning musume fanboy~
812 posts

What i have:waja campro 2006 manual
Problem:
1.Last year i filled up the fuel fully and headed up north to kedah from kl, stopped car at relative's house. That night i drove to another relative's house, the car was ok. the same night we want to head back, the car wont start. Local residents said fuel wasn't getting feed. Cud be the fuel pump, not sure. Battery all ok, it's just cracking but wont actually start. Next morning we towed it to local workshop, he change fuel pump fuse and clean the fuel pump, i think. Then all was ok.
I usually drive 80km+ daily. But rarely i filled up the gas tank, only for balik kampung i do that.

This year the same thing happen. But local workshop didnt change anything, just unplug all the fuel pump tubes and do trial n error. said we should tune the car, since he said waja car need special way to replace car battery, unlike my old iswara. We never did that after the free service period.

Petrol used were always petronas, as it close to my place. Changed battery twice since 1996.

What gives?

Rishy
post Feb 4 2010, 11:05 AM

Starry Starry Night...
691 posts

What I have: Saga 1.3 2007 Manual
Problem:

1. When idle and the A/C is on...the car will start to shudder...so i fugured timing problem la. I gave it to Proton. They said must change this that and everything...Bill will br RM800. I said forget it.

After I collected the car, not only is it still shuddering...now sometime it will AUTO ACCELERATE ! up to 2k RPM...

I took it to my mechanic. RM70. Changed one part(forgot what already) NO PROBLEMS AT ALL.

Proton is full of freaking con men...
Pedojacko
post Feb 4 2010, 11:11 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jan 16 2010, 11:20 AM)
the next morning, it works again! can wind up and down without any problem, even when the switch guard is locked  doh.gif

Ha, My fren waja too, the side power windows switch which at the back of the left hand side will stop working 1, after a few hour it works again. We like keep pressing and pressing until it works laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Feb 7 2010, 06:22 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Any Gen2 user face the same problem as me? sad.gif

just realized it today, wonder where the water marks came from... sad.gif

xshiro
post Feb 11 2010, 12:57 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Feb 7 2010, 06:22 PM)