Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire
nexona88
Apr 8 2024, 11:31 AM
They said network merger is better quality services...
But I feel like it's opposite direction 🤪
Getting much worse... Congestion to the maximum.... Probably because many tower got decommissioned... The active one cannot hold the traffic loads 😔
kit2
Apr 8 2024, 11:37 AM
lol, how can trust them? network merger is to save costs lah
Gold_Moderator
Apr 8 2024, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 7 2024, 10:21 PM) Yeah, ever since the merger, there's nothing good in BoS. And rewards also quite bad now. ya. we used to have 50% birthday reload bonus, many goodies.
Gold_Moderator
Apr 8 2024, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Apr 7 2024, 11:28 PM) Thanks to the merger.... Offering all not very attractive anymore.... Still keeping because it's no my main line.... So not very serious issues.... But if they discontinued the BOS... Then just change new plan or port out 😏 i just reload rm30 and use the freebies rm3 to pay for my apple monthly subscription. i found nothing useful about digi liao.
ccschua
Apr 8 2024, 03:43 PM
I m currently on the CD P90 with 4 sublines paying through my nose.
I came across Maxis hotlink offering RM35 with 60GB data for 6 months (RM 45 after that) as compared to CD RM 40 for 60GB.
since I need 5 lines for my family, i believe this Maxis deal is the best. on month 7, just port out ? is there better deal somewhere ?
This post has been edited by ccschua: Apr 8 2024, 03:45 PM
YoungMan
Apr 8 2024, 04:08 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 8 2024, 03:43 PM) I m currently on the CD P90 with 4 sublines paying through my nose. I came across Maxis hotlink offering RM35 with 60GB data for 6 months (RM 45 after that) as compared to CD RM 40 for 60GB. since I need 5 lines for my family, i believe this Maxis deal is the best. on month 7, just port out ? is there better deal somewhere ? Umobile postpaid 38 with 120gb data. However those low tear postpaid plan has to be taken individually, no subline.
soonwai
Apr 8 2024, 04:22 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 8 2024, 03:43 PM) I m currently on the CD P90 with 4 sublines paying through my nose. I came across Maxis hotlink offering RM35 with 60GB data for 6 months (RM 45 after that) as compared to CD RM 40 for 60GB. since I need 5 lines for my family, i believe this Maxis deal is the best. on month 7, just port out ? is there better deal somewhere ? I'm using CD5G Prepaid RM25 each for 4 lines. 30GB data +10GB intro offer, not sure until when, hotspot 6+24GB intro offer. Total RM100 per month and no tax. Before this was BigBonus RM28 x 4. And before that was Maxis One Plan RM128 + 2 sup lines.
Chrono-Trigger
Apr 8 2024, 05:19 PM
just saw RM1 unlimited internet for 1 day in BoS. I don't think this is the auto-renew one.
ccschua
Apr 8 2024, 05:21 PM
for prepaid, i cant keep the old number, right ?
Chrono-Trigger
Apr 8 2024, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(ccschua @ Apr 8 2024, 05:21 PM) for prepaid, i cant keep the old number, right ? of course you can , make sure it hasn't expired beyond the grace period.
saitong09
Apr 8 2024, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(bobkadir @ Apr 8 2024, 06:30 AM) not sure when did they stop giving my mum the free internet(fc). maybe end of year 2023 or early this year. But rm28 for all this was madness.  If you do not need 5G, this offer is really good.
soonwai
Apr 8 2024, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(bobkadir @ Apr 8 2024, 06:30 AM) not sure when did they stop giving my mum the free internet(fc). maybe end of year 2023 or early this year. But rm28 for all this was madness.  Don't remember exactly but I think it was early 2023 when Digi did something to the plans and all the accumulated rollover was reset. My rollover was more than 100GB. I guess Digi gave that 50GB FC for 3/6 mths as compensation. My plan was also bigBonus RM28.
bobkadir
Apr 8 2024, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(soonwai @ Apr 8 2024, 10:36 PM) Don't remember exactly but I think it was early 2023 when Digi did something to the plans and all the accumulated rollover was reset. My rollover was more than 100GB. I guess Digi gave that 50GB FC for 3/6 mths as compensation. My plan was also bigBonus RM28. oh its a compensation then, the free 50gb came out of nowhere and my mum doesn't check much. but i remember she got it every plan renew cycle for months. the worst part is she cant even finish the free 6gb most of the time.
bobkadir
Apr 9 2024, 12:08 AM

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Apr 8 2024, 09:35 PM) If you do not need 5G, this offer is really good. ulu kampung one no 5g coverage but 4g speed good enough ady. b1 +b3 no congestion.
soonwai
Apr 9 2024, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(bobkadir @ Apr 8 2024, 11:56 PM) oh its a compensation then, the free 50gb came out of nowhere and my mum doesn't check much. but i remember she got it every plan renew cycle for months. the worst part is she cant even finish the free 6gb most of the time.  I think it was this one: https://help.digi.com.my/support/solutions/...arting-may-2022https://help.digi.com.my/support/solutions/...epaid-data-plan
HippyTony
Apr 9 2024, 03:00 PM
Had some trouble trying to upgrade my Digi Live to New CelcomDigi 5G Kuning last night. Tried using *118# couldn’t find the Change Account and decided to terminate my old Live auto renewal plan using *116# before I try again. This number *116# totally not working. As it was close to midnight, had to get CS for help to stop my auto renewal. After speaking to CS, maybe she resets the system when I dialled *118# I could find the Change Account in My Account menu. My place seems like no 5G coverage.  But I have checked coverage that it is available. This post has been edited by HippyTony: Apr 9 2024, 03:03 PM
ccschua
Apr 9 2024, 03:43 PM
i give up on digi, and that is it. i will port to Maxis. maxis just increase the rebate from 6 months to 12 months with no contract.
derthvadar
Apr 9 2024, 03:53 PM
My CelcomDigi Postpaid 5G 80 plan only provide 90GB instead of 150GB (90GB + free 60GB) stated on the website.
ckh6003
Apr 9 2024, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Apr 9 2024, 03:53 PM) My CelcomDigi Postpaid 5G 80 plan only provide 90GB instead of 150GB (90GB + free 60GB) stated on the website.  this extra 60GB applicable only when you subscribed to 12 months contract
YoungMan
Apr 9 2024, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(HippyTony @ Apr 9 2024, 03:00 PM) Had some trouble trying to upgrade my Digi Live to New CelcomDigi 5G Kuning last night. Tried using *118# couldn’t find the Change Account and decided to terminate my old Live auto renewal plan using *116# before I try again. This number *116# totally not working. As it was close to midnight, had to get CS for help to stop my auto renewal. After speaking to CS, maybe she resets the system when I dialled *118# I could find the Change Account in My Account menu. My place seems like no 5G coverage.  But I have checked coverage that it is available. Don't know if 5g expansion still being carry out or not, while waiting for endless politicking for 2nd network.