582 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

ohtheirony
post Jul 30 2020, 04:27 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 30 2020, 02:21 PM)
Hi everyone, is it possible to get back the number if the number is dead already?

Forget to top up until this morning realize it showed "SIM registration failed"..
Any chances to get back the number?

Is it any requirement to get back the number? (I mean must force you take contract something like that?)

Thanks a lot.
Speaking from experience

After the number is terminated, within 5 days you must go to digi store (not express) and provide them with your terminated number as well as number to contact, so they can retrieve the number for registration at the same store

After a day or two, you will receive a phone call stating if the number is retrievable or not. If yes, go to the store and the person whom the number is previously registered to must subscribe to postpaid plan for a month, cheapest is rm38

If not, I am not sure. I only have experience with successful retrieval of the number
soonwai
post Jul 30 2020, 04:28 PM

ο£Ώ
11,454 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 30 2020, 03:14 PM)
Hi all, fellow Digi user here. I am still using the old Digi family plan (my number is the main line + 2 more sub lines) which comes with total 100GB data per month (shared among 3), all lines unlimited calls and 5GB roaming for main line (selected countries, but useless now anyway). Total cost is RM172.73 after SST.

I am just wondering is there any other postpaid family plans (even if it's not Digi) that comes with similar data (70-100GB) and unlimited calls with lower price?

So far I think mine is very good plan and it's discontinued from new subscribers. Just want to see if I can save a bit since I don't need as much as 100GB.
Depends on how much data and when you use them. I went from Maxis Postpaid (128+48+48) to DiGi Prepaid (28 x 3, no SST)

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 30 2020, 04:30 PM
zellleonhart
post Jul 30 2020, 04:56 PM

Stars stars stars
5,075 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 30 2020, 04:28 PM)
Depends on how much data and when you use them. I went from Maxis Postpaid (128+48+48) to DiGi Prepaid (28 x 3, no SST)
I saw that as well, even though 28 BiGBonus base is 4gb, there are more if you stay longer. But if I port from postpaid to prepaid, am I still eligible for the loyalty bonus immediately?
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 30 2020, 04:59 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

is there a way to tell how long we have been with Digi?
i can't remember
JuneResources
post Jul 30 2020, 05:00 PM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jul 30 2020, 04:27 PM)
Speaking from experience

After the number is terminated, within 5 days you must go to digi store (not express) and provide them with your terminated number as well as number to contact, so they can retrieve the number for registration at the same store

After a day or two, you will receive a phone call stating if the number is retrievable or not. If yes, go to the store and the person whom the number is previously registered to must subscribe to postpaid plan for a month, cheapest is rm38

If not,  I am not sure. I only have experience with successful retrieval of the number
Yes, I just contact to careline mentioned that within 5 days still can get the terminated number.
But checked with them already terminate on last month June.. So now almost come across August..

Everything like case by case only.. Problem now need go to digi store and try to get the number 1st..
So is it If get back the number, is it any extra charges for the number?

If let say zero cost of the number but must subscribe postpaid for 1 month only, then it's still OK.. We just assume you buy back the number cost you RM38.
After 1 month, then change back to prepaid. I think it's OK and fair for it..

lolling
post Jul 30 2020, 05:05 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Jul 30 2020, 04:59 PM)
is there a way to tell how long we have been with Digi?
i can't remember
is there a way? im curious too
MilesAndMore
post Jul 30 2020, 05:09 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 30 2020, 03:14 PM)
Hi all, fellow Digi user here. I am still using the old Digi family plan (my number is the main line + 2 more sub lines) which comes with total 100GB data per month (shared among 3), all lines unlimited calls and 5GB roaming for main line (selected countries, but useless now anyway). Total cost is RM172.73 after SST.

I am just wondering is there any other postpaid family plans (even if it's not Digi) that comes with similar data (70-100GB) and unlimited calls with lower price?

So far I think mine is very good plan and it's discontinued from new subscribers. Just want to see if I can save a bit since I don't need as much as 100GB.
The new Digi Family plan is now priced at RM38 with dedicated mobile data allocation at 40GB. It also gets the same unlimited calls + 300 SMS just like the main line (assuming it’s Digi Postpaid 80).

Here is what they look like :
Digi Postpaid 80 (main line)
- 40GB data + 40GB loyalty data (10GB to be given out every 6 months up to 2 years) + 1GB all-usage free data every day.
- unlimited calls
- 300 SMS

Digi Family 38 (1st supplementary line)
- 40GB data
- unlimited calls
- 300 SMS

Digi Family 38 (2nd supplementary line)
- 40GB data
- unlimited calls
- 300 SMS

Grand total a month : RM156, or around RM52 per person.

Data between principal and supplementary lines are not shareable unless you pay an additional of RM10 a month.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 30 2020, 05:10 PM
SUSCandy12
post Jul 30 2020, 06:21 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(JohnnyWKY @ Jul 29 2020, 08:13 PM)
anyway, your neighbors should rethink again since Digi just released new postpaid Start
RM38 got 9GB+7.5+12 really not bad
That 12GB loyalty bonus need to wait after 2 years(24mths) lah before receiving that amount.

Fresh port-ins from other telcos need to start from Day1 which is only 9GB (6GB + 3 Welcome bonus) + 7.5GB daily for the next 6 months.

Wait 2 years just to receive that additional 12GB? maybe by the time already many other telcos already offering UNLIMITED postpaid plans such as UM.
soonwai
post Jul 30 2020, 06:24 PM

ο£Ώ
11,454 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jul 30 2020, 04:56 PM)
I saw that as well, even though 28 BiGBonus base is 4gb, there are more if you stay longer. But if I port from postpaid to prepaid, am I still eligible for the loyalty bonus immediately?
Dunno how they count but it's possible they'll take into account your time as a postpaid subscriber.

Yeah, the base Bigbonus RM28 is 4GB(2+2). I started on that and switched to the 7GB (5+2) as soon as it was offered in BoS. Also there's free 1GB daily 1-7pm and 2.5GB/week for Youtube/Music. They add up to a lot of extra data if your usage is at the right time or if you watch Youtube. If I use only 20% of those freebie data, that's 6GB + 2GB. Can say that's extra 10GB of data a month.

And then there's the loyalty bonus.

In addition, you seldom have to topup at full price. Discounts of 5%, 10%, even 20% sometimes are offered by the likes of Shopee, Lazada, TNG, Boost, Razerpay, etc...

This post has been edited by soonwai: Jul 30 2020, 06:30 PM
SUSCandy12
post Jul 30 2020, 06:31 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 30 2020, 06:24 PM)
Dunno how they count but it's possible they'll take into account your time as a postpaid subscriber.

Yeah, the base Bigbonus RM28 is 4GB(2+2). I started on that and switched to the 7GB (5+2) as soon as it was offered in BoS. Also there's free 1GB daily 1-7pm and 2.5GB/week for Youtube/Music. They add up to a lot of extra data if your usage is at the right time or if you watch Youtube. If I use only 20% of those freebie data, that's 6GB + 2GB. Can say that's extra 10GB of data a month.

And then there's the loyalty bonus.
I think they count by your DiGi account's age from day 1 regardless of being Prepaid/Postpaid user.

Received the 2GB bonus despite just after using Prepaid BiGBonus for 1 month. Previously already been with DiGi Postpaid for few months.

Maybe in their database your account details listed with opened since: xx 2019. That's how they count by loyalty giveouts. So if you've peram your DiGi account for many years even did not subscribed to any monthly plans, easily will qualify for 6 months?
tympg
post Jul 30 2020, 10:08 PM

3,104 posts

I have been with Digi since 1998.

They should give me >20GB bonus data. 😁

Seriously though, doesn't really affect me in real life because I can never finish the Productivity + Loyalty + Promo (non-rollable) combo at the moment.
Chrono-Trigger
post Jul 30 2020, 10:31 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,305 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Jul 30 2020, 10:08 PM)

They should give me >20GB bonus data.  😁

Seriously though, doesn't really affect me in real life because I can never finish the Productivity + Loyalty + Promo (non-rollable) combo at the moment.
The extra internet is always useful as hotspot or tether to modem for future use.

SUSCandy12
post Jul 30 2020, 11:37 PM

1,878 posts

Quite a silly customer reward program actually.

How does a recent port-in customer who has subscribed to the auto renewable monthly BiGBonus plans faithfully renewing his plan every month on time without delay less valuable than say a DiGi customer who boiled(peram) his number for say past 10 years with minimal usage just to preserve the number(parking)?

Customer A: Existing port-in subscriber to BiGBonus monthly plan for 6 months and renewing faithfully on time without fail throughout the entire period.

Customer B: Have been using his DiGi line for past 10 years with minimal activity just to "receive" calls throughout the whole period, did not subscribe to any plans since day of signup and reserve the number with minimal top up approaching termination every time?

So Customer B immediately gets extra 6GB upon the next successful auto renewal loyalty reward while Customer A has to wait 24 months to achieve the same reward tier?

What a good logic DiGi marketing staffs have. shakehead.gif doh.gif
prosibu
post Jul 30 2020, 11:57 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jul 30 2020, 05:00 PM)
Yes, I just contact to careline mentioned that within 5 days still can get the terminated number.
But checked with them already terminate on last month June.. So now almost come across August..

Everything like case by case only.. Problem now need go to digi store and try to get the number 1st..
So is it If get back the number, is it any extra charges for the number?

If let say zero cost of the number but must subscribe postpaid for 1 month only, then it's still OK.. We just assume you buy back the number cost you RM38.
After 1 month, then change back to prepaid. I think it's OK and fair for it..
Last month i have same issue... Digi gardens told me that require minimum rm58 x 12 months contract with bundle phone only can get the number.

I straight say thank you. smile.gif

Hope u wont get the same answer smile.gif
soonwai
post Jul 31 2020, 12:47 AM

ο£Ώ
11,454 posts

QUOTE(Candy12 @ Jul 30 2020, 11:37 PM)
Quite a silly customer reward program actually.

How does a recent port-in customer who has subscribed to the auto renewable monthly BiGBonus plans faithfully renewing his plan every month on time without delay less valuable than say a DiGi customer who boiled(peram) his number for say past 10 years with minimal usage just to preserve the number(parking)?

Customer A: Existing port-in subscriber to BiGBonus monthly plan for 6 months and renewing faithfully on time without fail throughout the entire period.

Customer B: Have been using his DiGi line for past 10 years with minimal activity just to "receive" calls throughout the whole period, did not subscribe to any plans since day of signup and reserve the number with minimal top up approaching termination every time?

So Customer B immediately gets extra 6GB upon the next successful auto renewal loyalty reward while Customer A has to wait 24 months to achieve the same reward tier?

What a good logic DiGi marketing staffs have. shakehead.gif  doh.gif
Hard to say cos sometimes customer A = B. Me, for example, LOL I ported in 8 mths ago and also have 10yr old Digi prepaid numbers.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 31 2020, 12:56 AM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 31 2020, 12:47 AM)
Hard to say cos sometimes customer A = B. Me, for example, LOL I ported in 8 mths ago and also have 10yr old Digi prepaid numbers.
A fairer approach is to count how many months a subscriber has been auto-renewing their plans on time and reward accordingly. Not how long they have been been DiGi based on account age if they cared about revenues.

Take for example an Infinite 150 account holder who has been using it for 1 year > prioritized than a 20 year old prepaid account holder who only tops up the minimum amount just to prevent the line from getting terminated and to receive calls only.

Really who is the silly DiGi marketing person who keeps coming out with these ideas recently?
tertiary
post Jul 31 2020, 11:34 AM

664 posts

QUOTE(lolling @ Jul 30 2020, 05:05 PM)
is there a way? im curious too
Ask the NSA biggrin.gif
wilson1stop
post Jul 31 2020, 11:47 AM

2,779 posts

Tng and MyDigi got best offers 😘
nexona88
post Jul 31 2020, 12:16 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,413 posts

Digi is not doing charity..
It's profit oriented 😁
But with tough market conditions & Telco war now... Needed to offer something to retain users... But give 20GB bonus? Doubt about that πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

And since u is kinda lite users.. they love people like u πŸ‘πŸŽ‰

This post has been edited by nexona88: Jul 31 2020, 12:17 PM
tympg
post Jul 31 2020, 12:21 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 31 2020, 12:16 PM)
Digi is not doing charity..
It's profit oriented 😁
But with tough market conditions & Telco war now... Needed to offer something to retain users... But give 20GB bonus? Doubt about that πŸ˜‚πŸ€£

And since u is kinda lite users.. they love people like u πŸ‘πŸŽ‰
They've been giving freebies for some years. It isn't new. It's just the latest round.

582 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:21 PM