Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

tympg
post Dec 6 2020, 05:14 AM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 5 2020, 10:35 PM)
But what is benefit of this, cause the features all are similar with WhatsApp and other ott app?
It should have been done many years ago, but all sorts of complications stood in the way. The original idea was to be like iMessage, but open to all.

The problem with WhatsApp (and others) is it's not open (controlled by a single company) and not everyone uses it.
dgboy
post Dec 6 2020, 08:38 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 5 2020, 06:31 PM)
May I know how to identify it is via rcs or sms???
As my sms is payu......

Sorry, manage to identify by click peer number details

Also, rcs has been launched since 2017 i perhaps?

https://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...sia-and-europe/
as mentioned by tympg, the Send arrow icon will indicate whether the message will be sent via chat or sms.. I noticed we have to start typing in the message field before this indicator shows up

RCS adoption by telco has been slow, this round it is being switched on by Google, with a promise of E2EE to come too

however, unless Apple adopts RCS, and Google/telcos do more to promote it, RCS still seems doomed to be a niche application
dgboy
post Dec 6 2020, 08:40 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 5 2020, 10:35 PM)
But what is benefit of this, cause the features all are similar with WhatsApp and other ott app?
for me the only benefit is that it's not owned by Facebook
prosibu
post Dec 6 2020, 09:04 AM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(tympg @ Dec 5 2020, 10:22 PM)
No, it only got enabled a few months ago in Malaysia.

I think Google got tired of waiting for the telcos to rollout support and this launch is by Google themselves (Jibe server).
i hv tried unifi but it show not supported by telco.
i think it is still telco dependant hmm

dgboy
post Dec 6 2020, 10:18 AM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 6 2020, 09:04 AM)
i hv tried unifi but it show not supported by telco.
i think it is still telco dependant hmm
make sure you are using Android messages rather than any messaging app of your phone maker

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....apps.messaging

also for dual sim, devices, this article may be helpful

How to enable Google Chat (RCS) on Dual SIM devices

https://www.dignited.com/71992/google-chat-dual-sim/

make sure Calls and Data both default to the same sim, after you may see this

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 6 2020, 10:52 AM
prosibu
post Dec 6 2020, 12:48 PM

2,428 posts

QUOTE(dgboy @ Dec 6 2020, 10:18 AM)
make sure you are using Android messages rather than any messaging app of your phone maker

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....apps.messaging

also for dual sim, devices, this article may be helpful

How to enable Google Chat (RCS) on Dual SIM devices

https://www.dignited.com/71992/google-chat-dual-sim/

make sure Calls and Data both default to the same sim, after you may see this

I have try top 5 telco.. dg maxis um unifi all supported rcs on my mate 20. (Android 10)
Celcom cant.. maybe i need to retry.

But unifi on my mate 9 (android 9) showing not supported..

So i really no clue the rcs depends on what.. telco or device or android version.

If such, normal human wont even care about this thing...
It is just too complicated for them...
dgboy
post Dec 6 2020, 02:22 PM

5,074 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Dec 6 2020, 12:48 PM)
I have try top 5 telco.. dg maxis um unifi all supported rcs on my mate 20. (Android 10)
Celcom cant.. maybe i need to retry.

But unifi on my mate 9 (android 9) showing not supported..

So i really no clue the rcs depends on what.. telco or device or android version.

If such, normal human wont even care about this thing...
It is just too complicated for them...
I agreeable it's suitable for geeks only

I think should depend on only three things : android version, messaging app, and ability to detect phone number

Without telcos on board, it's hard to see how Google can reach out to everyday users

And with Malaysian telcos still charging 1999 prices for sms, they have no interest in a free alternative for those few still using old school sms

This post has been edited by dgboy: Dec 6 2020, 02:26 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 6 2020, 02:50 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Dec 6 2020, 12:28 AM)
pardon if this is stupid question.

i use digi NEXT on modem as hotspot. if i add on internet cili padi including free youtube, is that including on my pc browser? or just the app on phone?
No worries. Not a silly question.
I'm doing the exact setup as yours;
Digi Mnp Live on a modem router, with Cili Padi 28 (Unlimited YT and social) .
No problem using anything on PC rclxms.gif
Even when my kids use YT Kids app on Smart TV via wifi sharing , no problem.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 6 2020, 02:54 PM
janszmatt
post Dec 7 2020, 07:51 AM

363 posts

MyDigi app is stealing our clipboard data. It pasted my link from Shopee WhatsApp etc etc without my approval.

Thanks iOS 14 for giving me a heads up.

If you copy and paste porn links then open MyDigi app. DiGi knows what porn you like

Lousy DiGi

This post has been edited by janszmatt: Dec 7 2020, 07:53 AM

nexona88
post Dec 7 2020, 11:03 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,428 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 7 2020, 07:51 AM)
MyDigi app is stealing our clipboard data. It pasted my link from Shopee WhatsApp etc etc without my approval.

If you copy and paste porn links then open MyDigi app. DiGi knows what porn you like

Lousy DiGi
Very dangerous game they playing ph34r.gif
Or Maybe it's some bugs? After the latest updates...
cyclopcom
post Dec 7 2020, 12:06 PM

54 posts

Lousy DiGi
if what you said is true then it is not only lousy ,it is devilish,it can be use to steal anything from your phone include password ,personal data,chat contents and etc.

If mydigi app can do this means other apps also could do the same like bank's apps,e-wallet,goverment apps,online shopping apps,even apps download from playstore etc.

So better don't use smartphone to do anything especially pricavy related.
MilesAndMore
post Dec 7 2020, 12:14 PM

9,301 posts

Lousy DiGi
QUOTE(cyclopcom @ Dec 7 2020, 12:06 PM)
if what you said is true then it is not only lousy ,it is devilish,it can be use to steal anything from your phone include password ,personal data,chat contents and etc.

If mydigi app can do this means other apps also could do the same like bank's apps,e-wallet,goverment apps,online shopping apps,even apps download from playstore etc.

So better don't use smartphone to do anything especially pricavy related.
This is a known issue in iOS 14. This issue was raised by iPhone users in October with the new Maybank MAE app and Maybank issued a statement saying they are aware of this issue but it’s an iOS bug and Maybank doesn’t copy anything from your clipboard.

Read more here.
https://www.soyacincau.com/2020/10/17/mayba...u-and-mae-apps/

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 7 2020, 12:15 PM
janszmatt
post Dec 7 2020, 12:15 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 7 2020, 12:14 PM)
This is a known issue in iOS 14. This issue was raised by iPhone users last month with the new Maybank MAE app and Maybank issued a statement saying they are aware of this issue but it’s an iOS bug and Maybank doesn’t copy anything from your clipboard.
it isnt a bug, they claim it is a 'bug' to protect their asses

all other apps have already rectified the problem, dunno why Digi still keeping the bug, hence lousy
MilesAndMore
post Dec 7 2020, 01:49 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 7 2020, 12:15 PM)
it isnt a bug, they claim it is a 'bug' to protect their asses

all other apps have already rectified the problem, dunno why Digi still keeping the bug, hence lousy
My MyDigi doesn't have this issue you raised. So it likely is affecting only certain iOS users.
janszmatt
post Dec 7 2020, 02:13 PM

363 posts

They just updated the app today and I still have the problem

Anyone on iOS 14 using the DiGi app can reproduce this encounter?

SleeplessEyes
post Dec 7 2020, 02:26 PM

2,429 posts

This is DIGI

And this is us customer
So you all know what to do next lah..

(BTW - Photo is I created one...sorry for the sloppy artwork.)
JeremyThw
post Dec 7 2020, 02:30 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 7 2020, 02:13 PM)
They just updated the app today and I still have the problem

Anyone on iOS 14 using the DiGi app can reproduce this encounter?
Doesn't happen for me, on iOS 14 as well.
janszmatt
post Dec 7 2020, 02:43 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 7 2020, 01:49 PM)
My MyDigi doesn't have this issue you raised. So it likely is affecting only certain iOS users.
QUOTE(JeremyThw @ Dec 7 2020, 02:30 PM)
Doesn't happen for me, on iOS 14 as well.
Try copying a message on WhatsApp then immediately launch the MyDigi app?
JeremyThw
post Dec 7 2020, 02:56 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 7 2020, 02:43 PM)
Tried it, doesn't replicate your issue. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by JeremyThw: Dec 7 2020, 02:57 PM
MilesAndMore
post Dec 7 2020, 03:00 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Dec 7 2020, 02:43 PM)
Tried on 3 different iPhones (6S, XS and 12 Pro), all running on iOS 14.2 with the latest MyDigi app, none is experiencing the problem you raised.

584 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:45 PM