Digi Fans Club & Enquiries V18, Let's Inspire

SleeplessEyes
post Jul 22 2020, 04:35 PM

2,429 posts

Felt like maybe it wasn't a wise choice for me to subscribe to BigBonus 35 during this Rmco time.
At the same time I daily subscribe to Free Productive 1Gb

Now it seems Even 1pm-7pm it will still utilise the Free Productive first quota and not the Bigbonus 2gb.

cause at first I thought 1pm onwards it will auto use the Bigbonus quota but nope.
Then it would be like 8am - 1pm I use part of the free 1gb
Then 1-7pm use 2gb Big quota
then 7pm till 12am - Use back the free 1gb

Sigh. Maybe I should had stick to Internet Cili Padi.

SleeplessEyes
post Sep 4 2020, 06:26 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 4 2020, 07:23 AM)
Salesgirl said free 1 month internet.

Forgot to ask.

What's the  maximum speed?
If u are talking about capped speed whatsoever, most of the monthly data plans do not have capped speed.
Best is you need to do your own speedtest to determine whats the speed, as different areas have different speeds.

I can say I can achieve 50Mbps but stand next to the tower, then you will be jealous at me.
And when the salesgirl said - Free 1 Month internet, what does she mean by free 1 Month internet.

Or How many GB quota given free in 1 month.

SleeplessEyes
post Sep 6 2020, 10:27 AM

2,429 posts

I'm just curious. How accurate is this "DIGI Network checker "
http://coverage.digi.com.my:8080/coveragenetworkchecker/

Vs when I check for Network status with DIGI Chat CS online.

When I check with DIGI Network Checker: Status is Green , No Issue
When I check with DIGI customer service agent: They reported my area is undergoing upgrading of network.

And they give me the date of completion of repair works.

So is DIGI Customer service more accurate?
SleeplessEyes
post Sep 23 2020, 11:42 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(XXXOOOXXXOOO @ Sep 22 2020, 10:04 PM)
my first hour port in to digi and having night mare already ....
first port in, reload via their apps and money gone, called their customer services, they blame my bank and required me to send proof of purchase .... is really what the fark with digi.
Bank will not want to take responsibility. Been there done that with Air Selangor (via JomPay and Maybank).
Paid the wrong amount to Air Selangor. Asked Maybank to stop the payment, they say cannot do anything, need to refer to Air Selangor. Long story short - Got my money back 2 months later.

One time also I accidentally subscribe to Unlimited calls via BOS. Called up DIGI and reported issue, they refunded my RM 5 within less than a week, and i get to keep the Unlimited calls for 30 days.

Shit happens sometimes. All you need to do is patiently follow up with DIGI.

SleeplessEyes
post Nov 2 2020, 01:29 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(PJng @ Nov 2 2020, 11:11 AM)
Get this SMS

Yay! You've unlocked a FREE 2GB from MyDigi Reload Challenge! You can now redeem your FREE Internet at MyDigi @ http://digi.my/RCR

Its a scam .
I just redeem mine 2 hours before the last day it expired, which is yesterday.
Then today morning onwards when I start to use , it doesnt even bite my redeemed 2GB.
It uses my first free 30 days 2GB (not this 1 day 2GB one) offer.

Previously if I activate Free Daily 1GB Productivity, then it uses that 1GB first, before it touches my free 30days 2GB.
So now I have just activated the 1GB Productivity this afternoon. AND they use that Productivity 1Gb first ranting.gif

Update:
I just had a chat with DIGI CS -
They say if I claim the 2GB 30 days , then 2Gb 1 day,
it will use that 2GB 30days first

DIGI, you're good in twisting and turning your data priority quota.
Now it becomes a white elephant.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Nov 2 2020, 01:53 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 2 2020, 04:50 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(prosibu @ Nov 2 2020, 03:46 PM)

Due to the troublesome, i have subscribed rm35 40GB.
So far i live happily in this world.
Hi there, maybe let me explain what I have currently :

1) Free 1GB Productivity
2) Free 2GB RCR, 1 day (Redeemed Last night)
3) Free 2GB, 30 days ( Because I subscribe to data plan more than RM 30 ) <- This I redeem earlier.
4) Base Quota 6GB + Extra 3GB from Internet Cili Padi XL35
5) Unlimited YT and Social quota.

The logic should of data usage should be in this order:
# 1 : Free 2Gb (1day ) - Use first
# 2: Free 2GB (30days)
# 3: 6GB base data quota
# 4: 3GB Extra Promo quota.

Free 2GB 1day > Free 2GB 30 Days > 3GB Extra Promo > 6GB Base Data.

BTW I have tried before - Internet XL 35 + BigBonus RM 28 . End up, they utilise everything in Internet XL follow by Bigbonus. Half of my Bigbonus quota expired and burned.
Really pening lah this Digi rclxub.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 3 2020, 08:27 AM

2,429 posts

Demnnn...I just only renew my data plan few days ago bangwall.gif
But when I check my app, or the website, how come I cannot see any option to subscribe the 40GB or 20GB?

Is it only for new DIGI simpack?
Me using Digi Best version.
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 4 2020, 11:50 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(isaac225 @ Nov 3 2020, 09:36 PM)
Dear DIgi member , my number is being terminated and any of dealer or user has purchase my number can help to contact me ?

number : 0166181719

Please PM me or whatsapp to +65 96675896.
thank you.
How long your number has been terminated?
Once terminated and if its used by another person, can kiss goodbye forever your number.

Otherwise, if its not yet being registered, need to sweet talk to Digi CS or goto nearest DIGI Store (in Johor)

https://www.digi.com.my/digi-store?store_search=Johor+Bahru
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 24 2020, 07:43 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Nov 24 2020, 11:29 AM)
hi there. wanna ask this plan can hotspot? put into 4G router and share internet
wanna get this to work from home

Yes. Can.

But the more the reason why I myself think twice about converting my Best Prepaid to NEXT, if its not permanent.

Right now I'm using Best Prepaid in my 3G router , using Internet Cili Padi XL.

If you are a heavy YT and / or FB user, recommended to go for this Cili Padi.
Like my household usage. Per Day average about -+ 1GB of YT usage.
Then daily, claim the daily Free 1GB - But have to take in and out the SIM card doh.gif

Second option is BigBonus 35 or 40. This is more permanent.
The 2GB or 3GB per Bigbonus day is attractive.
Only thing is - You have to be aware of the off-peak BigBonus hours.
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 27 2020, 12:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 25 2020, 04:55 PM)
well possible interference on the cell tower.. which I think Digi should look after the issues...
cheapo equipment?Ā  cool2.gif

whatever... I want good quality connection no matter who wins.. that's important...
also don't want hear anyone up in tree just to get signalĀ  puke.gif
Here is the thing with DIGI. And yes, I'm a fulltime 3G user

In Location A, where I stay in an apartment ,few floors up: Signal strength is full. Really good signal strength, and modem facing window, but speed is sometimes slow.
Complain to DIGI about this, DIGI said they found its coverage issue, and...nothing can be rectified doh.gif - Basically telling me , just take it and live with it. mega_shok.gif Okay fine .

Location B:
Staying in a house. Ground floor, signal is weak, have to put near the front window. Then only can get decent signal .
But if I put the modem on First floor in the living hall of the house (middle) - Signal bar is about 3 bars and sometimes full confused.gif
And speed is fast. Maybe not much 3G users.

Verdict? Climb too high (referring to Location A) - Signal strength damn good but slow.
Thats why upon next renewal of data plan, downgraded my Internet Cili Padi XL to 28 plan. (But still get free 30 days 2GB , and extra 6GB for renewing early. Thanks DIGI thumbup.gif )

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Nov 27 2020, 12:44 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 27 2020, 04:40 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 27 2020, 02:53 PM)
Location A:

I think it's more on congestion issues than coverage.... many users in the apartment using digi same time?
well if u can find another telco with better services then move to there.... cannot be all 4 big telco sucks same time right  sweat.gif

Location B:

this one more likely got building blocking the signal.... thus go higher get better signal...
speed faster? then less users that area or that particular time? try during peak hours.... see got differences in speed or not?
My 2 sens opinion

About Location B:

QUOTE(soonwai @ Nov 27 2020, 04:11 PM)
Why not just change telco? I was with Maxis for 10yrs then one day suddenly the 4G drops to 3G as soon as I step into at my local cafe. I spend a lot of time there. Reported the issue. 9 months later, still no improvement so I switched to DiGi. My dupe phones are all using DiGi so I already know Digi is ok at that location.
For my case, as mentioned above , this DIGI is used as my home wireless internet.
I myself is using Yoodo . Wife - Hotlink .
If I were to one day port out this DIGI is only because of the plan offerings.

As for now, if lets say suddenly my DIGI is slow, I just switch over to my handphone on Yoodo.

In Summary - No telco is perfect. Like you all say, depends on location. And thats why I have multiple different telcos. Not 2 or more same telcos in the house. smile.gif

SleeplessEyes
post Nov 29 2020, 12:57 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Nov 27 2020, 09:48 PM)

Here is the culture in Malaysia.
Telcos have poor intentions to retain customers. Its like - You go (port out), its okay, one leave, 10 more comes in.
They wont beg you to stay.

When you say "they will tend to lose customers and revenue if they are not prepared", I would say that will be a new revenue for them. I'm quoting real life examples when Singapore forced a 2G shutdown.
When IMDA announced in 2017 they wanted to shutdown 2G, telcos like Singtel spring into action offering discounts for new and existing customers to buy new 3G enabled phones and sign them up for a new contract.

What I do hope, is that telcos also, upgrade the existing 3G tower to 4G enabled, if they wanted to do so.
Rather than shutting down that 3G tower, and then all traffic will be rerouted to other existing 4G tower. Then we will see more congestion.

Worst part of CS is - when you complain to them about slow speed on 4G, some are reluctant to escalate to next level.
And even when its escalated to next level, they come back and say "We saw the congestion but no plans to upgrade". Problem stays there.
What they could have possibility done, is that if Tower A is already congested, make a reroute of some of the users to next Tower ,say Tower B.
(If one observes the frequently connected enb-LCID then you will know what I'm talking)

For now, we only have to live with what the telco can offer. Not happy, just port out.
SleeplessEyes
post Nov 29 2020, 08:57 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(svitak @ Nov 29 2020, 07:14 PM)

Hi all..why my cili padi dont have this add on? Only have rm15 3gb and no unlimited utube..mine is original best..alread try change to live and next..
Umm..check with Digi.
Mine is Best. Able to use Cilipadi 28 and 35 (Unlimited Youtube ) version.

By right should be able to get.
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 4 2020, 11:40 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 2 2020, 11:13 PM)
Dial *338*1*1#
Which is why I am super annoyed by Digi's way .
I'm using it on my modem router. Obviously cannot dial *338 etc.

So every morning- I have to take out the sim (from modem), eject my phone's SIM #2 tray, put in, dial the number, take out SIM, and put it back in modem.
This is suggested by their CS.
I just pray my SIM tray doesn't break or the SIM card contact inside doesn't wear out! doh.gif

Other telcos use app to redeem, only Digi intentionally make it harder. bangwall.gif
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 5 2020, 10:16 AM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(JLA @ Dec 4 2020, 09:02 PM)
what modem is that ? some modem connection manager software support USSD and SMS
QUOTE(akhito @ Dec 4 2020, 12:43 PM)
Err my 4g router archer mr200 got one USSD section can send code so I everday login to router and send only. Can try find that in urĀ  router setting. If got then no need plug in and out repeatedly.
I'm using a decade old modem. Huawei B660 3G modem blush.gif
Photo of the modem: https://images.app.goo.gl/t4FuUHKVHs1NMFzM7

Unfortunately the interface is quite basic.
https://youtu.be/KXrnEQscmcQ?t=196

And yes I can confirm 100% I have checked everywhere in the GUI - It doesn't have the more advance USSD support. However its able to send and receive SMS.

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Dec 4 2020, 12:57 PM)
Buy a SIM card extender ribbon cable. Make sure you get the correct size e.g. micro to nano, etc.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Thanks for your suggestion though. Though I did thought of - Using old, unused 2G phones with the "Big" sim card, and use it to dial USSD.
My parents still keeping these phones laugh.gif

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 4 2020, 12:33 PM)
This is likely to happen, so do it gently.
I tried once , taking out my wife's Oppo A5 - It has only 1 sim tray for 2 MicroSIM cards and microSD.
Gawd, that thing is even more fragile than my Samsung with 2 separate trays. ohmy.gif
Tried once and will never try again.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 5 2020, 11:13 AM
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 6 2020, 02:50 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(jkgermanotta @ Dec 6 2020, 12:28 AM)
pardon if this is stupid question.

i use digi NEXT on modem as hotspot. if i add on internet cili padi including free youtube, is that including on my pc browser? or just the app on phone?
No worries. Not a silly question.
I'm doing the exact setup as yours;
Digi Mnp Live on a modem router, with Cili Padi 28 (Unlimited YT and social) .
No problem using anything on PC rclxms.gif
Even when my kids use YT Kids app on Smart TV via wifi sharing , no problem.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 6 2020, 02:54 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 7 2020, 02:26 PM

2,429 posts

This is DIGI

And this is us customer
So you all know what to do next lah..

(BTW - Photo is I created one...sorry for the sloppy artwork.)
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 8 2020, 01:36 PM

2,429 posts

QUOTE(akhito @ Dec 8 2020, 01:12 PM)
Alright thanks for the info. Need to see how to backup for my parents if no automatic backup. Need to change sim cuz shutting down 3g next year.
Wait - Why do you need to change SIM just to goto 4G .
What phone is your parents using? If its a 3G phone, most likely it can fallback to 2G.

And BTW, telcos wont shut down on 1st Jan 2021. You have exactly 12 months till end of 2021- Well it depends on telco - to announce the retirement of 3G bye.gif

For android - Its easy to export to SIM . Just find the option - Copy to SIM and it will be backup on the SIM.

SleeplessEyes
post Dec 24 2020, 02:27 PM

2,429 posts

Edit : I just Googled and found that you were referring to an old plan called "Super Terrer"
Sadly as explained in Digi forum: https://community.digi.com.my/t5/Prepaid/Su...Rm38/td-p/36766

and written in FAQ:
https://www.digi.com.my/support/help-center...rnet-call-plans

You cannot use tethering / hotspot during the 12am - 12pm period.

So the only way is to use BigBonus or Internet Cili Padi, which confirm can use hotspot all day long.
Better still change to Prepaid Best version if its allowable.

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 24 2020, 04:03 PM
SleeplessEyes
post Dec 27 2020, 01:04 AM

2,429 posts

Digi Oh Digi, why is your data quota usage so very misleading. doh.gif confused.gif

https://pictr.com/image/7W3OXD

I redeem the monthly free 2-3GB 30 days data quota.
Previously on Cili Padi, it will deduct the quota after free 1 GB productivity is used. Okay thats fine.

Now, when I switch to Big Bonus , if I finish my Free 1GB productivity, it doesn't use my BigBonus 1pm-7PM.
It deducts from me Free 3GB, not the BigBonus 1pm-7pm Why oh why. doh.gif

Yes i have also "All Usage Promo" 2GB given from BigBonus. And BTW, that deduction is before I activate the "Free 3GB 30 days"

This post has been edited by SleeplessEyes: Dec 27 2020, 01:05 AM

0.0304sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:08 AM