4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Credit Cards MBB x Shopee / MBB x Grab Credit Card Thread, |MBB xShopee/Grab Cobrand CC Discussion|

ClarenceT
post Aug 19 2020, 05:25 AM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 18 2020, 11:39 PM)
I thought I can get rid of my bigpay but manatau it's a credit card.
Consider CIMB-Lazada Prepaid MasterCard, GoPayz Prepaid Visa/MasterCard/Unionpay.
ClarenceT
post Aug 19 2020, 08:39 AM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 19 2020, 08:04 AM)
Just a month ago or so the RM15 shipping vouchers still existed. Now totally exclusive to Shopee Pay only. It’s not like we can use this wallet much in other merchants. What’s the point of having this wallet???? It’s like one more step for me to purchase things instead of just using the credit card as usual.

Haha you are wrong, you need at least 10 seconds to get OTP and complete payment.

If you use ShopeePay, less than 3 seconds! That's how I got 20 orders with 50% cashback in June-July. smile.gif
ClarenceT
post Aug 19 2020, 09:01 AM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Aug 19 2020, 08:54 AM)
So sifu, is the grab card good?
Gpay coverage is low as compared to tng.
Point conversion worth it ah?
Good for Lazada Wallet (MasterCard Tuesday) only.

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 19 2020, 08:55 AM)
No point for the card if can’t earn points.
I am looking for 10%-80% cashback from ShopeePay, not so concern on the rewards/CB from credit cards.
ClarenceT
post Aug 21 2020, 09:41 AM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 21 2020, 09:17 AM)

My only complaint now is that almost all free shipping vouches require shopee pay. And if you reload into the Shopee Pay, doesn't give you coins at all.
Shopee give extra free shipping vouchers after ShopeePay was launched. The extra vouchers are not for other payment modes. Most likely the extra free shipping vouchers are funded by ShopeePay (another legal entity). ShopeePay didn't reduce the free shipping vouchers allocated for other payment modes.

All the while we could not use credit cards to top up ShopeePay till early this year, only online banking. There are a lot of credit cards you will get reward/rebate to top up ShopeePay (it is an online transaction), why you must use a Maybank CC*?

* Indirect reward/rebate from Maybank is possible at this moment, eg (1) lucky draw from 21/8/20 to 31/10/20 , (2) Ganjaran Gemilang reward via bill payment to Maybank CC.

ClarenceT
post Aug 21 2020, 10:12 AM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 21 2020, 09:46 AM)
They didn't reduce. They totally removed. As far as i can see, i don't have any more vouchers that give me free shipping unless use with ShopeePay. The reason why people apply for Maybank Shopee is to use it within their ecosystem. Now they have removed the incentives, so what's the point when i can use so many other cards to reload into the ShopeePay? lol.

ClarenceT
post Aug 21 2020, 02:08 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 21 2020, 01:59 PM)
Yes of course that’s the first thing I do. I don’t see them anymore.
Oh yeah, try scrolling a few pages before and the first thing he pointed out is “You are wrong”. Sure, I’m Queen Elizabeth too.
You shall suggest to Maybank+Shopee to give some exclusive free shipping vouchers to Maybank-Shopee CC users, not complaining why Shopee+ShopeePay offer extra free shipping vouchers exclusively to ShopeePay users!
ClarenceT
post Aug 21 2020, 03:39 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 21 2020, 03:17 PM)
Exactly my point. They removed the shipping vouchers.

Like MBB should speak to Shopee about it. That despite their partnerships, they are removing everything they can for MBB users to earn points.
Let's be real, who wants to pay for shipping when there's an obvious "FREE SHIPPING" choice there using ShopeePay.
That is why I was curious why so many people wanted to take up this CC! Maybe for 5000 coins!

Not only free shipping vouchers, shupee coins @ 25% of order value, 3000 coins/daily and 3 month validity will be another problem to be raised by Maybank-Shopee CC users who are new to Shopee platform.

Frankly speaking, the best deal is not always on the actual day of 9/9, 10/10, 11/11, 12/12 and 28th of every month! So why limit yourself to spend on this particular days only!

You can get the best deals without Maybank-Shopee CC!

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 21 2020, 03:45 PM
ClarenceT
post Aug 21 2020, 03:52 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Aug 21 2020, 03:45 PM)
Please don't change your tune now. In the beginning you specifically typed this "YOU ARE WRONG!" when I complained about it.
I am Queen Elizabeth too!!!
"Haha you are wrong, you need at least 10 seconds to get OTP and complete payment." - This statement?

Others also agreed with me we could use ShopeePay to complete the order in less than 10 seconds.

So you said ShopeePay is redundant service (use credit card to top up ewallet, then ewallet to pay, why not directly use CC to pay) is not right.
ClarenceT
post Aug 21 2020, 06:59 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(charlesj @ Aug 21 2020, 03:49 PM)
Yes, I don't bother to have it too.
Maybe it was launched at the correct timing, when MBB cut tie with FCB.
I will suggest to wait for a few months and see whether MBB / Shopee is making effort to improve the benefits.

Frankly speaking, I have been using Shopee for years and now I am starting to compare with Lazada before purchase.
Previously, I don't even bother to look at Lazada, but since few months ago, I am trying hard to buy more from Lazada, especially after the reduction of Shopee free shipping vouchers.
Hopefully MBB can figure out the limited usage of their new card and demand more from Shopee.
I am no longer facing shortage of free shipping vouchers, as my family is now having 6 active Shopee accounts, each with its own ShopeePay account. Can always top up 1 principal ShopeePay account then transfer to 5 other ShopeePay accounts. 1 Maybank-Shopee CC won't work on 6 Shopee accounts!

Hopefully Maybank-Shopee CC will offer something similar to weekly "SCBMON" voucher, then it will be more attractive. Much better than MBB88, MBB99...
ClarenceT
post Aug 24 2020, 05:33 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 24 2020, 05:27 PM)
So i guess paying with PIN is consider others am i right??
i went to a lot place is Boost is dominant, hope more people apply grabpay as payment
DuitNow QR will be dominant.
You can use Grabpay, TNG e-wallet, ShopeePay or Bigpay QR at DuitNow QR locations.
ClarenceT
post Aug 24 2020, 09:38 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 24 2020, 08:32 PM)
Thank you for the info, i have tie duitnow to my bank account still can use as grabpay?
If the merchant accept DuitNow QR or Maybank QRPAY, you can use Grabpay to pay, not related to your bank account.

https://www.duitnow.my/DuitNow-QR/index.html#consumers

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Aug 24 2020, 09:40 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 4 2020, 05:09 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(JetOoi @ Sep 4 2020, 05:05 PM)
Any good card to recommend for top up ewallet? thanks. I also thought want to apply the shopee card as I buy a lot from shopee  using shopee pay. Then only come across it does not give shopee coin on top up. what a misleading card  doh.gif
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4623336
Check the CC to top up Bigpay, more or less the same to ShopeePay (Online).
ClarenceT
post Sep 5 2020, 04:13 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Sep 5 2020, 04:08 PM)
coz by do that i indirectly use shopee via amex that grant me 5tp ma. if no tp i do that for what!?!?

even prepaid for u-mobile also got discount wo. better than ur RM5 for 800pts yo.

Shopee Malaysia accepts Amex now?
ClarenceT
post Sep 28 2020, 03:49 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Sep 28 2020, 03:07 PM)
Special Day - 28th
Shopee spend = 5x Shopee points
Dining/Paywave/Entertainment = 4x shopee points
Other spend = 1x only
But not allowed for RM10 free shipping vouchers and 50% (capped at 1000 coins) cashback at 12pm!
ClarenceT
post Sep 28 2020, 06:02 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(jerrymax @ Sep 28 2020, 05:54 PM)
I did not apply such limit though, and there is no place to input credit limit application via m2u.
Called bank and they said they do not set such credit limit  sad.gif

Checked with CTOS agent, information updated by BNM after receive record for banks.
Maybank is very conservative, use RM50k as a starting figure.
You try other banks, eg StanChart may show RM300k!
ClarenceT
post Sep 29 2020, 08:57 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ Sep 29 2020, 08:43 PM)
In these 2 months, I try to get something on 28th but always pay higher compare to use ShopeePay related voucher.
At the end, I decided to use ShopeePay shipping voucher for better value. Well, I got 50% once (capped at 500 coins). I'll camp at 12pm next time.  brows.gif
I got 3x (50% cashback) yesterday, surprisingly not so competitive.
Even today a lot of good vouchers eg RM50 to get 25% cashback still available!

ClarenceT
post Sep 30 2020, 05:04 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(avinlim @ Sep 30 2020, 05:00 PM)
Surprise that those 50% cb usually finish when I woke up @ 6am. Yesterday, 50% cb still available after 12pm.
Today 30% cashback still available at 5pm though minimum spend only RM40. smile.gif
ClarenceT
post Sep 30 2020, 05:48 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(TheLegend27 @ Sep 30 2020, 05:19 PM)
what u spend? xxxGx ?
Don't know what to buy now. sad.gif
Already bought phones and accessories, printer and cartridges, USB drive and thumbdrives and MicroSD , Mibox, Eneloop battery, alarm clock, LED bulb, electrical items, power bank, adapter, water tap, Petronas Giftcard and Setel credit, shoes, underwear, socks, pants, shirts, pyjamas, hair dryer, shaver, hair clipper, masks, thermo guns, milk powder, coffee, KitKat, shampoo, toothbrush and toothpaste, face wash, vitamins DLL.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 30 2020, 06:07 PM
ClarenceT
post Sep 30 2020, 06:09 PM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Sep 30 2020, 06:06 PM)
is this saving more or spending more? haha
Savings, mostly >10% cashback, normally with 25% payment by coins.
Can survive for 2 more round of MCO. Haha.
I still have >RM100 worth of Shopee coins.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: Sep 30 2020, 06:12 PM
ClarenceT
post Oct 28 2020, 07:13 AM

14,933 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Oct 27 2020, 11:11 PM)
Hi, I've just recently get shopee Maybank card

May I know if on those special day I topup to shoppe using this card and spend it, does it count? Or cannot use the topup to shopee wallet?
Just saw this, so means topup using shopee Maybank card to shopee wallet count as 1 point and no 5x point on those special day, is it correct?
General rule apply. Maybank don't give any reward/rebate to ewallet top-up including ShopeePay.
(except Grab CC to top up Grabpay)

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.4545sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:55 AM