Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> michealelsie dont want refund to me, 22 sticks kingston ramX RM110

alfa99
post Aug 4 2007, 01:43 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Xromix @ Aug 4 2007, 01:16 PM)
You make it sound like it is wrong to give people the benefit of doubt, to trust someone. How can anyone be so sure? All I was trying to do is point out that he/she did manage some bulk pre-orders before, and all of us got our orders, even though they weren't on time. I don't see you helping by trying to equate him to a well-known conman.

Chill la!  sweat.gif
This is not the concept benefit of doubt. Benefit of doubt means A favorable judgment granted in the absence of full evidence.

Successful of trades just to give more confidence for new buyers and doesn't mean

a seller is still 100% reliable. whistling.gif
Xromix
post Aug 4 2007, 01:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(alfa99 @ Aug 4 2007, 01:43 PM)
This is not the concept benefit of doubt. Benefit of doubt means A favorable judgment granted in the absence of full evidence.

Successful of trades just to give more confidence for new buyers and doesn't mean

a seller is still 100% reliable.  whistling.gif
doh.gif You're still not getting the point. What I'm trying to say that there were delay in the bulks pre-orders he/she conducted, but in the end we still received the items. It might happen that way again, it might not. Though its highly possible that he/she is not a conman. I don't know why you're so keen to prove me wrong. sweat.gif

Edit: I don't see why this is not a case of giving him the benefit of doubt. Is there FULL evidence that he is a conman? He is still here and he is still replying, he even offered to show the statement of him money transfer. If you really insist on using dictionaries, then

"to believe something good about someone, rather than something bad, when you have the possibility of doing either." taken from http://idioms.thefreedictionary.com/give+t...it+of+the+doubt. sweat.gif

I rest my case.

This post has been edited by Xromix: Aug 4 2007, 02:45 PM
alfa99
post Aug 4 2007, 01:56 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Xromix @ Aug 4 2007, 01:50 PM)
doh.gif  You're still not getting the point. What I'm trying to say that there were delay in the bulks pre-orders he/she conducted, but in the end we still received the items. It might happen that way again, it might not. Though its highly possible that he/she is not a conman. I don't know why you're so keen to prove otherwise.  sweat.gif

I rest my case.
Same to you, you also didn't catch what i am trying to mention. And please understand what is benefit of doubt before using it.

He/she is a conman is not determine by you or me. Because TS is still waiting for the rams to arrive. Even seller can't confirm

how long the delay, so does it means need to wait forever? at least provide a dateline and not TS asked for it. whistling.gif
Xromix
post Aug 4 2007, 02:02 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(alfa99 @ Aug 4 2007, 01:56 PM)
Same to you, you also didn't catch what i am trying to mention. And please understand what is benefit of doubt before using it.

He/she is a conman is not determine by you or me. Because TS is still waiting for the rams to arrive. Even seller can't confirm

how long the delay, so does it means need to wait forever? at least provide a dateline and not TS asked for it.  whistling.gif
Read my edited post about the usage of "benefit of doubt". smile.gif

TS is waiting for the rams to arrive. Seller is still here and posting, hasn't run away. Conman is someone who runs away with the money, if I'm not mistaken. TS already gave seller a dateline. What is it that you're arguing about? I can't even post a casual feedback on the seller without getting flamed rolleyes.gif
alfa99
post Aug 4 2007, 02:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Xromix @ Aug 4 2007, 02:02 PM)
Read my edited post about the usage of "benefit of doubt".  smile.gif

TS is waiting for the rams to arrive. Seller is still here and posting, hasn't run away. Conman is someone who runs away with the money, if I'm not mistaken. TS already gave seller a dateline. What is it that you're arguing about? I can't even post a casual feedback on the seller without getting flamed  rolleyes.gif
TS acutally requested a fully refund because seller can't promise the actual arrival date of the rams.

Did i say seller is a conman? Which sentence? Read again lar.

I just provided some examples doesn't mean i accuse seller is a conman.

I would like to mention again, a lot of trade successfully cases doesn't mean 100% reliable. whistling.gif

Because seller refused to refund and forced TS to have a dateline. Reason given was $$ already gave to supplier,

i don't think is a supplier, maybe just another dealer.
zhen^wei
post Aug 4 2007, 02:15 PM

4,057 posts

i personally dont think michealelsie a conman.
just curious he get my payment for what purpose and no give me the stock on time. and when i pm, sms him and ask the status he had no replies.
and he also said his supplier can't comfirm can get the stock also.tat's why i need ask for refund if wait like this.

This post has been edited by zhen^wei: Aug 4 2007, 02:17 PM
Xromix
post Aug 4 2007, 02:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(alfa99 @ Aug 4 2007, 02:09 PM)
TS acutally requested a fully refund because seller can't promise the actual arrival date of the rams.

Did i say seller is a conman? Which sentence? Read again lar.

I just provided some examples doesn't mean i accuse seller is a conman.

I would like to mention again, a lot of trade successfully cases doesn't mean 100% reliable.  whistling.gif

Because seller refused to refund and forced TS to have a dateline.  Reason given was $$ already gave to supplier,

i don't think is a supplier, maybe just another dealer.
Did I even say that you accused the seller a conman? sweat.gif

If you considered yourself providing examples, then I have to say the same thing goes for me. I merely provided a positive feedback on the seller with the intention of giving some assurance to the TS that the seller is not a conman, and gave seller the benefit of doubt (I'm pretty sure my usage on this term is right tongue.gif)

I never mentioned that the seller is reliable did I? tongue.gif I said that it was off the expected time. But we STILL received our items.

Whether its a supplier or just another dealer, that is none of our concern. The main concern here is that TS receives his item by the dateline or else gets refunded. And whether the seller refunds or not is out of our hands.

We better stop our 'bickering', before we face the wrath of the mods. sweat.gif I apologize if I offended you in any way. smile.gif

SUSbudakdegilz
post Aug 4 2007, 03:13 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(duo8668 @ Aug 4 2007, 01:11 PM)
NOT only this seller with slow order la bro ~
If u did surf LYF BULK section , there is 1 month delay there to ~ and sumore longer ...

zhen wei pls refer to this link http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/472630

I know this may particular case but  u really hard to get GUARANTEED ETA 14 days at here . Bcoz it is BULK orders not garage sales. smile.gif

So this may cause by unpatient of buyer .. unsure.gif
hahaha.."siapa makan cili dia terasa pedas" brows.gif cause by unpatient buyer??!! we all have a certain limit of patient and it's different from one others...and for example i give u this link
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/303354
i'm really do respect this guy as he is very patient guy... notworthy.gif
u can tolerate in same way but not all the times lol~ tongue.gif and to TS i do agree that u give some time to seller to deal with his supplier problem!!!
as a link given by duo8668, we(mostly) do give him same times do settle this problem..but seem this seller doesn't give us the best solution yet...and "I'm have lost my patient and tolerant with this guy" . blush.gif ......sorry ya~!!!a bit off topic...

This post has been edited by budakdegilz: Aug 4 2007, 03:16 PM
zhen^wei
post Aug 4 2007, 03:48 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Aug 4 2007, 03:13 PM)
hahaha.."siapa makan cili dia terasa pedas" brows.gif cause by unpatient buyer??!! we all have a certain limit of patient and it's different from one others...and for example i give u this link
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/303354
i'm really do respect this guy as he is very patient guy... notworthy.gif
u can tolerate in same way but not all the times lol~  tongue.gif and to TS i do agree that u give some time to seller to deal with his supplier problem!!!
as a link given by duo8668, we(mostly) do give him same times do settle this problem..but seem this seller doesn't give us the best solution yet...and "I'm have lost my patient and tolerant with this guy" . blush.gif ......sorry ya~!!!a bit off topic...
no unpatient. is the seller didn't keep the promise and deliver on time. i have my right to cancel it and get my refund.
if he give me a reason said, the item in shipping to malaysia, stuck in kastam, then i still can consider to wait few days to 1 week. no problem. but he also can't comfirm when can get the stock for me. so what for i need to wait ?
am i right ? RM2k is not a big cash. just dont like this seller way to doing business.
michealelsie
post Aug 4 2007, 05:06 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(Xromix @ Aug 4 2007, 12:08 PM)
Hey all,

Just wanna say that I don't think michealelsie is a conman/woman cause I've dealt with pre-orders with him/her before. Stuffs might come a lil later than expected date but they did come lol  tongue.gif  Dealt twice and got my items twice, even though it took some time.  smile.gif
Just travel a long long highway to KL. Now at KL. I will meet my supplier F2F to settle this problem.

@Xromix: thx for your support on me. I will try my best to settle this problem so that won't disappointing u all that support me all the time.

thank you.
silverhawk
post Aug 4 2007, 05:51 PM

Eyes on Target
4,956 posts

zhen^wei is in the right here. He can't wait an unknown amount of time for the stock. michealelsie, just ask your supplier whether you can get zhen^wei's stock by his dateline. No bullshit answers like "maybe", "i'll try my best". Its just "yes" or "no". If he can't make the dateline, get him to refund you zhen^wei's money and you refund zhen^wei.

There's no frigging bullshit about industry supply problem and crap like that. Its whether you can deliver what you promised or not, fail to deliver and you face the repercussions.
BlueHeng
post Aug 4 2007, 07:02 PM

1,604 posts

I think the seller isn't a conman la.. it's just that the way he run his business isn't really efficient and really, it makes customers loose faith in him. To the seller, you should change your supplier.. items comes first before money. That's the deal.
BurgerRI
post Aug 4 2007, 09:24 PM

905 posts

I dont think alot of ppl get the whole point of this thread right? Zhen^wei is asking for a refund as the seller cant meet the delivery ETA of the items, its not about whether the seller is a con man or not...who gives a hoot abt the sellers status, if not con-man so what?

Its all about business, buyer gives seller money, sellers delivery product or service, seller cant deliver, refund so that buyer can go else where to buy the product or service. Just a plain and simple business transaction.
temptation1314
post Aug 5 2007, 12:32 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Dude,

Just let the seller discuss with his supplier first before asking for the dateline.

If no, means no lol.. no offence lar.

But chill out. At least the seller is travelling all the wat from MMU to KL for this case so that he can settle it fast. Just wait ba. No point pushing the seller to the end of the corner now.

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:34 am
QUOTE(BurgerRI @ Aug 4 2007, 09:24 PM)
I dont think alot of ppl get the whole point of this thread right? Zhen^wei is asking for a refund as the seller cant meet the delivery ETA of the items, its not about whether the seller is a con man or not...who gives a hoot abt the sellers status, if not con-man so what?

Its all about business, buyer gives seller money, sellers delivery product or service, seller cant deliver, refund so that buyer can go else where to buy the product or service. Just a plain and simple business transaction.
Bro, just some advice lol. He's ordering bulk sales. Must expect some late la... but if ETA not meet. Seller got either 2 option to choose, which is refund or deliver the item asap.

While refund is not the thing that seller can do right now. He's trying hard to settle this case instead of refund. It might be better than he run away with the money right?

This post has been edited by temptation1314: Aug 5 2007, 12:34 AM
SUSbudakdegilz
post Aug 5 2007, 12:47 AM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Aug 5 2007, 12:32 AM)
Dude,

Just let the seller discuss with his supplier first before asking for the dateline.

If no, means no lol.. no offence lar.

But chill out. At least the seller is travelling all the wat from MMU to KL for this case so that he can settle it fast. Just wait ba. No point pushing the seller to the end of the corner now.

Added on August 5, 2007, 12:34 am

Bro, just some advice lol. He's ordering bulk sales. Must expect some late la... but if ETA not meet. Seller got either 2 option to choose, which is refund or deliver the item asap.

While refund is not the thing that seller can do right now. He's trying hard to settle this case instead of refund. It might be better than he run away with the money right?
geez~ dude!!! are all bulk MUST EXPECT SOME LATE u say ??? didn't the purpose of doing bulk is to get a cheaper price in large amount of quantity??!!! are this " must expect some late " is kind of package that come with us purchasing in bulk??? rclxub.gif dude seriously u have to think before state those statment??!!! haiya~ shakehead.gif
( p/s : i do accept that sometimes the ETA given by seller can't be a little late due by a certain problem but to say that MUST expect some delay??!! i totally disaggre !!! )
temptation1314
post Aug 5 2007, 02:37 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Aug 5 2007, 12:47 AM)
geez~ dude!!! are all bulk MUST EXPECT SOME LATE u say ??? didn't the purpose of doing bulk is to get a cheaper price in large amount of quantity??!!! are this " must expect some late " is kind of package that come with us purchasing in bulk???  rclxub.gif dude seriously u have to think before state those statment??!!! haiya~ shakehead.gif
( p/s : i do accept that sometimes the ETA given by seller can't be a little late due by a certain problem but to say that MUST expect some delay??!! i totally disaggre !!! )
rclxub.gif Lol, bro, dun mean to flame you. No need to make the word so red and big. You're like more concerned than the TS laugh.gif. Sorry lar if flamed anyone here. But what I said is not a "must". Maybe I'll use "prepare" instead of "must", ok?

(So, buyer need to prepare some unexpected delay on bulk sales) <--- ok to use this kind of sentence?

Sorry gao gao notworthy.gif
expantyhoesthief
post Aug 5 2007, 03:50 PM

426 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Aug 5 2007, 12:47 AM)
geez~ dude!!! are all bulk MUST EXPECT SOME LATE u say ??? didn't the purpose of doing bulk is to get a cheaper price in large amount of quantity??!!! are this " must expect some late " is kind of package that come with us purchasing in bulk???  rclxub.gif dude seriously u have to think before state those statment??!!! haiya~ shakehead.gif
lol bro budakdegilz, you are frustrated your ram from another bulk din arrive and come jumping on michealelsie, opne a new thread to complaint abt other seller who could not make on time ....and not come here shoot someone else

michealelsie pls post the updates so that we can keep track and solve this problem fast instead of increasing the number of irrelevant posts here..

zhen^wei
post Aug 5 2007, 05:08 PM

4,057 posts

irrelated person dont involved.. look like spam the thread..
i now will wait his response after he talk to his supplier.
so dont spam the thread
SUSbudakdegilz
post Aug 5 2007, 05:55 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(expantyhoesthief @ Aug 5 2007, 03:50 PM)
lol bro budakdegilz, you are frustrated your ram from another bulk din arrive and come jumping on michealelsie, opne a new thread to complaint abt other seller who could not make on time ....and not come here shoot someone else

michealelsie pls post the updates so that we can keep track and solve this problem fast instead of increasing the number of irrelevant posts here..
ok..ok...sorry ya notworthy.gif just coz temptation1314 said something that hmmm... blush.gif my appologies to bro michealesie if u are offended by my post notworthy.gif

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Aug 5 2007, 05:08 PM)
irrelated person dont involved.. look like spam the thread..
i now will wait his response after he talk to his supplier.
so dont spam the thread
ok...ok...sorry ya!!!! notworthy.gif
michealelsie
post Aug 5 2007, 09:57 PM

507 posts

Sorry for the late updates, I have discuss with my supplier last night and we have come out a solution.

I will settle this problem before TS (zhen^wei) 's deadline. Please those people out there give me some breath. I honestly beg u all please give me some breath. I am settling this problem ok.

@zhen^wei: I will contact you within this few days. No worry. Will settle it before the deadlines.

This post has been edited by michealelsie: Aug 5 2007, 09:58 PM

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0162sec    0.30    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:23 PM