132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

TNB Allo Nationwide Open Fibre Expansion, CBJ,Malacca,Perak,Penang,Johor & Kedah

SUSCandy12
post Jul 30 2020, 03:07 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 29 2020, 11:54 PM)
So sad that I can't apply for fiber because of my father, when ask for upgrade he will say such thing as "Why upgrade? For you guys to game faster?" And also he didn't like drilling in the home. SMH. Guess I'll stuck with 4mbps cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
You sure? Difference is only RM10 a month but at least 10X faster. It's not just about games and NSFS stuffs.
They're plenty of things you can utilize the extra bandwidth during the MCO and to help you with your school work if you're disciplined.All your home's WiFi will be taken care of without needing to use your phone's quota.

Anyway, once you leave school to join the working world or get married living with your own family you'll then understand why you need a good internet connection at home.
Difference between RM10-RM30/mth makes little difference when your job depends on it.
Be patient. It's just started allow a few years for it to stabilize. Many people are also still tied down to long service contracts so they can't be switching now also. Expansion is still spotty.

Cheers thumbup.gif
SUSCandy12
post Jul 30 2020, 03:15 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 30 2020, 02:58 PM)
Ah yes, this must be the green color you talk about

Green Color = APC
Blue Color = UPC

APC is more expensive variant and introduces better return loss performance needed for higher freq. wavelengths and WDM applications upgrades needed in future.

The APC connector shape has a 8-degrees curved in angle.

TM and cheaper 3rd world countries still using UPC.
Singapore and Google Fiber are already using APC.

APC vs. UPC: What’s the Difference?

https://www.belden.com/blog/data-centers/UPC-or-APC

This post has been edited by Candy12: Jul 30 2020, 03:24 PM
Xelnagakail
post Jul 31 2020, 12:21 PM

201 posts

Does anyone from Menglembu subscribe to CBB? If yes, how is their service?
Jasilu90
post Jul 31 2020, 03:19 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 31 2020, 12:21 PM)
Does anyone from Menglembu subscribe to CBB? If yes, how is their service?
I thk no one can give you any comments on that, cos CBB had temporary not allow thier worker start their installation work in Menglembu now until further notices >,<
Xelnagakail
post Jul 31 2020, 03:40 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 31 2020, 03:19 PM)
I thk no one can give you any comments on that, cos CBB had temporary not allow thier worker start their installation work in Menglembu now until further notices >,<
Did you subscribe to CBB? And did they say they had temporary not allow their worker start their installation work in Menglembu??
Jasilu90
post Jul 31 2020, 04:06 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 31 2020, 03:40 PM)
Did you subscribe to CBB? And did they say they had temporary not allow their worker start their installation work in Menglembu??
Yup, I hv apply already, should be install on last Monday, but until now still waiting

When call to Careline, their said not yet open for apply in perak now, and he don’t know why official’s website can apply already...

I contact the my CBB dealer, he answer is CBB have temporary stop install until further notice, he is forcing CBB open services in august, hope can install on next week....

Beside that , I wrote a email sent to CBB, just very common answer please patiently wait their installer to call and reconfirm date to install the modem and router...
Xelnagakail
post Jul 31 2020, 05:56 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 31 2020, 04:06 PM)
Yup, I hv apply already, should be install on last Monday, but until now still waiting

When call to Careline, their said not yet open for apply in perak now, and he don’t know why official’s website can apply already...

I contact the my CBB dealer, he answer is CBB have temporary stop install until further notice, he is forcing CBB open services in august, hope can install on next week....

Beside that , I wrote a email sent to CBB, just very common answer please patiently wait their installer to call and reconfirm date to install the modem and router...
Guess you need to wait the City Broadband officia FBl page to say that Menglembu now can apply then only the installation can proceed.
https://www.facebook.com/mycitybroadband

Which FB dealer page have you contact to apply CBB?
SUSCandy12
post Jul 31 2020, 06:35 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 31 2020, 04:06 PM)

I guess all of them already in Raya mood since early this week.Many already took leave to balik kampung since Monday so no one around to do installations or willing to commit any installations.

Better to wait a little while so that they return to work with peace of mind and do a better job for you. No point chasing them, when their mind already looking forward to balik kampung trip. laugh.gif

At least when they return they can concentrate better and do a better installation for you.
SUSCandy12
post Jul 31 2020, 06:39 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 31 2020, 03:40 PM)
Raya season just around the corner, and the project just launched many teething issues that require close observation when deployed.

Wait for the holiday season to end first so that they return to the job with full concentration.At least you get better finish work after this.
Jasilu90
post Aug 1 2020, 12:01 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Jul 31 2020, 05:56 PM)
Guess you need to wait the City Broadband officia FBl page to say that Menglembu now can apply then only the installation can proceed.
https://www.facebook.com/mycitybroadband

Which FB dealer page have you contact to apply CBB?
my one is innomaps
Xelnagakail
post Aug 1 2020, 12:37 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Aug 1 2020, 12:01 AM)
my one is innomaps
Ah I see, I also have a chat with them.
Jasilu90
post Aug 1 2020, 04:53 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Aug 1 2020, 12:37 PM)
Ah I see, I also have a chat with them.
Still dun know can install on next week or not。after installed will let you know good or not for ISP
Xelnagakail
post Aug 1 2020, 05:01 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Aug 1 2020, 04:53 PM)
Still dun know can install on next week or not。after installed will let you know good or not for ISP
Thx buddy wait for your good news biggrin.gif
bufny P
post Aug 2 2020, 11:23 AM

Probation

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Aug 1 2020, 04:53 PM)
HI, after read all the messages here, I just wander you say Menglembu area.
does it include the kampung baru (regrouping area)?

Because after observe, I don't see any allo boxes in my kampung baru area.

Xelnagakail
post Aug 2 2020, 12:47 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(bufny @ Aug 2 2020, 11:23 AM)

Not all Menglembu area if regrouping area don't have the post or allo box means that they do not plan to install the service or maybe in the future they do. You can make a request or ask them about at their official website.
Xelnagakail
post Aug 2 2020, 12:48 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Jul 28 2020, 12:07 PM)
May I know you live in which TMN ?😂

If really want to wait whole menglembu fully complete set up,then why open for apply now 😂⋯⋯ but as I know, Astro plan one already start to install⋯ because I saw a house in TMN sentosa there install already😂
Which taman you live in?
Jasilu90
post Aug 2 2020, 04:59 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Aug 2 2020, 12:48 PM)
Which taman you live in?
TMN HK, until now still dun received the call yet.

I hv asked other CBB dealer,they said installation work will start tomorrow⋯ especially for first batch who apply one T,T
Xelnagakail
post Aug 2 2020, 05:21 PM

201 posts

QUOTE(Jasilu90 @ Aug 2 2020, 04:59 PM)
TMN HK, until now still dun received the call yet.

I hv asked other CBB dealer,they said installation work will start tomorrow⋯ especially for first batch who apply one T,T
I have ask another dealer, he said that they will install in Taman Arkid first, so I don't know about when will be Taman HK turn. Lets hope that tomorrow your taman there also will be get install.
SUSCandy12
post Aug 2 2020, 06:59 PM

1,878 posts

QUOTE(bufny @ Aug 2 2020, 11:23 AM)

Do you see orange stripes cable hanging on TNB poles in your area?
If no, then your area is not covered yet. Sometimes there are other fibre cables on TNB poles but they're not used for last mile FTTH. More for SCADA plant fault detection system and mobile station backhaul.

Is your area currently served by TM Unifi coverage or your taman already has Unifi?
If yes, then again your area will be skipped.
Jasilu90
post Aug 2 2020, 08:56 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(Xelnagakail @ Aug 2 2020, 05:21 PM)
I have ask another dealer, he said that they will install in Taman Arkid first, so I don't know about when will be Taman HK turn. Lets hope that tomorrow your taman there also will be get install.
some other dealer hv come talk to me... and promise will install on next Tuesday or Wednesday...But I refuse first, cos still not sure true or not 😂

132 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0248sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:11 PM