Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

AnasM
post Oct 18 2020, 07:52 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 18 2020, 06:39 PM)
Sorry dunno... so far only for either SIM...
u using wat apps to monitor?
MilesAndMore
post Oct 18 2020, 08:10 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(choosingname3 @ Oct 18 2020, 04:14 PM)
Esim postpaid no volte?
As long as you’re on Maxis Postpaid or Hotlink Postpaid and are using one of the devices listed on Maxis VoLTE page, you’ll eventually receive carrier update to enable Maxis VoLTE.
azhar75
post Oct 18 2020, 08:17 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(AnasM @ Oct 18 2020, 07:52 PM)
u using wat apps to monitor?
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...oft.datamonitor
Devil7801
post Oct 19 2020, 09:28 PM

113 posts

Welp, looks like I am one of the people who miss reading the FUP stuff..I am kinda heavy user since I watch youtube/viu on phone and also use it on hotspot with my pc(not torrenting, but hours and hours of binge watching shows and anime in HD)..and looks like now I ran out of this so called "Unlimited" data, and 512kbps in reality cant even give me a good 720p youtube stream, let alone from anime sites which sucks.. Now am looking to port this as there is no way I can revert back to my old plan, but unfortunately the only good carrier in my place is this Maxis and its prepaid Hotlink..so now I am in a bind..
!@#$%^
post Oct 19 2020, 09:35 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 09:28 PM)
Welp, looks like I am one of the people who miss reading the FUP stuff..I am kinda heavy user since I watch youtube/viu on phone and also use it on hotspot with my pc(not torrenting, but hours and hours of binge watching shows and anime in HD)..and looks like now I ran out of this so called "Unlimited" data, and 512kbps in reality cant even give me a good 720p youtube stream, let alone from anime sites which sucks.. Now am looking to port this as there is no way I can revert back to my old plan, but unfortunately the only good carrier in my place is this Maxis and its prepaid Hotlink..so now I am in a bind..
lesson learnt, to either read FUP or check the dedicated thread on lowyat prior to committing urself.
Devil7801
post Oct 19 2020, 09:43 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 19 2020, 09:35 PM)
lesson learnt, to either read FUP or check the dedicated thread on lowyat prior to committing urself.
Yeah lesson learnt hard this time.. Good thing I have yet cut my existing Streamyx 1mbps(the only thing that is truly unlimited that I have atm) but at current stage both sucks(Streamyx due to its slow speed, Hotlink for this stupid cap which also results to slow speed).. Still, I will need a solution.. Since Maxis is the only decent telco in my area, what plan/package I can go from here as I cant live with 50gb per month and cant live with slow speed streaming..
ckimsem
post Oct 19 2020, 10:04 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:43 PM)
Yeah lesson learnt hard this time.. Good thing I have yet cut my existing Streamyx 1mbps(the only thing that is truly unlimited that I have atm) but at current stage both sucks(Streamyx due to its slow speed, Hotlink for this stupid cap which also results to slow speed).. Still, I will need a solution.. Since Maxis is the only decent telco in my area, what plan/package I can go from here as I cant live with 50gb per month and cant live with slow speed streaming..
Mind I ask which plan did you previously that had more than 50GB since you said you can't revert back to your old plan?
!@#$%^
post Oct 19 2020, 10:05 PM

Safe Trader
17,515 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 09:43 PM)
https://www.maxis.com.my/family/maxis-unlim...postpaid-fibre/
Devil7801
post Oct 19 2020, 10:15 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Oct 19 2020, 10:05 PM)
Well there are reasons why I am still on that shitty Streamyx 1mbps, the reason is any fiber internet is not going to reach here, well at least in my lifetime I suppose as my area is technically a "kampung" area(a "kampung" that is around 10km from main city haha)

Upon further research I might have to take this

https://www.maxis.com.my/broadband/maxisone-go-wifi/

and then kill my current hotlink with some other random telco for outdoor uses..
reymura99
post Oct 19 2020, 10:29 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:15 PM)
Well there are reasons why I am still on that shitty Streamyx 1mbps, the reason is any fiber internet is not going to reach here, well at least in my lifetime I suppose as my area is technically a "kampung" area(a "kampung" that is around 10km from main city haha)

Upon further research I might have to take this

https://www.maxis.com.my/broadband/maxisone-go-wifi/

and then kill my current hotlink with some other random telco for outdoor uses..
Get pocket mifi, then you may opt for those long validity plan for your phone, when out, just bring your mifi along.

Devil7801
post Oct 19 2020, 10:42 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(reymura99 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:29 PM)
Get pocket mifi, then you may opt for those long validity plan for your phone, when out, just bring your mifi along.
Interesting choice, and I can just use the mifi at home as well since I am the only user.. Still, i will need a decent package to use with that mifi, and so far only maxis is decent at my home(outside i dun really care since both my personal maxis and my office supplied digi is decent enuff).. Still, atm while outside I already carry around 3 phones(personal, work, and 1 dumb phone in case both my personal and work phone no coverage when i go to those felda areas)
Devil7801
post Oct 19 2020, 11:22 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(ckimsem @ Oct 19 2020, 10:04 PM)
Mind I ask which plan did you previously that had more than 50GB since you said you can't revert back to your old plan?
The old hotlink plan,forgot what name.. Not unlimited, but atleast with rm50 that i paid for current one i can just have data add ons(rm3 for 10gb on midnight 1-7am) and with unlimited speed.. I only endured with this 6mbps as i thought this will be unlimited.. Had i know it is capped at 50gb better i keep using the old plan and just buy 10gb every midnight once needed.. As for daytime at work, i can either buy daily/weekly pass or just use my office supplied digi..

Also on the maxis app the hotlinkMU offer is sometimes quite decent so i tend to get that as well

This post has been edited by Devil7801: Oct 19 2020, 11:23 PM
MilesAndMore
post Oct 20 2020, 01:57 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 11:22 PM)
The old hotlink plan,forgot what name.. Not unlimited, but atleast with rm50 that i paid for current one i can just have data add ons(rm3 for 10gb on midnight 1-7am) and with unlimited speed.. I only endured with this 6mbps as i thought this will be unlimited.. Had i know it is capped at 50gb better i keep using the old plan and just buy 10gb every midnight once needed.. As for daytime at work, i can either buy daily/weekly pass or just use my office supplied digi..

Also on the maxis app the hotlinkMU offer is sometimes quite decent so i tend to get that as well
You can change to Hotlink Prepaid Video plan. May be there are some add-on passes more suitable to your needs.
reymura99
post Oct 20 2020, 05:45 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:42 PM)
Interesting choice, and I can just use the mifi at home as well since I am the only user.. Still, i will need a decent package to use with that mifi, and so far only maxis is decent at my home(outside i dun really care since both my personal maxis and my office supplied digi is decent enuff).. Still, atm while outside I already carry around 3 phones(personal, work, and 1 dumb phone in case both my personal and work phone no coverage when i go to those felda areas)
Maxis Go wifi works with mifi...I am using it now. Not affordable but no other choice as my house also got good Maxis coverage
reymura99
post Oct 20 2020, 08:41 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 11:22 PM)

If you really want rm 3 (10GB) midnight pass back, you can change your current plan to #Hotlink but first need to topup rm 60 and and subscribe *365#. This will change your plan and you will have 1 year validity. And your midnight pass will be back

ckimsem
post Oct 20 2020, 08:55 PM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(reymura99 @ Oct 20 2020, 06:45 PM)
Maxis Go wifi works with mifi...I am using it now. Not affordable but no other choice as my house also got good Maxis coverage
MaxisONE Go Wifi is a broadband plan, and of course it'll work on MiFi. I'm currently using it as a home broadband in 4G CPE router until TM come to install Unifi Fibre which is only available recently.
I've tried to use Maxis Mobile postpaid and prepaid on 4G CPE router, and they both work. So, I guess Maxis has no restriction on what devices you use for all Maxis Mobile plans.
Since this is Hotlink topic, you may ask @ https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4965728

This post has been edited by ckimsem: Oct 21 2020, 03:45 AM
raymond82
post Oct 24 2020, 03:57 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 09:28 PM)
u might want to look at UNIFI Mobile plan 35 monthly, that one truly unlimited, but only 4G
Devil7801
post Oct 24 2020, 04:07 PM

113 posts

QUOTE(raymond82 @ Oct 24 2020, 03:57 PM)
u might want to look at UNIFI Mobile plan 35 monthly, that one truly unlimited, but only 4G
Before I proceed, I will need to know what carrier does this unifi 4g is riding... Since I've tested Maxis, Celcom, Digi in my area..so far only Maxis the best here atleast since their tower is like..a few hundred meter from my house
tympg
post Oct 24 2020, 04:35 PM

3,104 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 24 2020, 04:07 PM)
Before I proceed, I will need to know what carrier does this unifi 4g is riding... Since I've tested Maxis, Celcom, Digi in my area..so far only Maxis the best here atleast since their tower is like..a few hundred meter from my house
Huh? Unifi 4G rides on...Unifi 4G.
azhar75
post Oct 24 2020, 05:05 PM

17,224 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 24 2020, 04:07 PM)
Before I proceed, I will need to know what carrier does this unifi 4g is riding... Since I've tested Maxis, Celcom, Digi in my area..so far only Maxis the best here at least since their tower is like..a few hundred meters from my house
Ensure the device support LTE Band 5, 38 and 40. UniFi Mobile is "riding" on P1's/webe's LTE spectrum and Axiata's 3G spectrum.

185 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 132 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:01 PM