Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

reymura99
post Jun 22 2020, 10:08 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 22 2020, 03:26 PM)
Use free Turbo VPN.

You can buy premium VPN accounts on Shopee. Less than RM10.
use free psiphone...speed caps at 2mbps works for me
reymura99
post Jun 22 2020, 10:21 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Jun 22 2020, 10:13 PM)
I bought Surfshark VPN on Shopee.

Free 2GB daily (1GB Hotlink + 1GB Digi)

I use hotlink for backup as I notice my other 2 unifi sim does not have any restriction
reymura99
post Aug 2 2020, 12:04 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Aug 1 2020, 04:40 PM)
only old hotlink plan got 1 year validity for rm33..??
get any Hotlink number, dail *365#..pay rm 60..you plan will be changed to #hotlink with 1 year validity + basic internet. Those bogus plan with rm 33 does not come with internet basic, will eat your credit if no active pass
reymura99
post Aug 3 2020, 01:16 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Aug 2 2020, 05:39 PM)
you mean this new hotlink prepaid can do 1 year validity?
Yes, work for both Hotlink unlimited and Hotlink Video
reymura99
post Aug 3 2020, 11:21 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(alantanblog @ Aug 3 2020, 09:30 AM)
What Internet add up that's available after getting 365 validity?
I shared my findings in below thread

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3803865/+980

Hotlink *365# Pass

https://photos.app.goo.gl/t1LaXkC4iPBN8FEh9

This post has been edited by reymura99: Aug 3 2020, 11:37 PM
reymura99
post Aug 3 2020, 11:50 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 3 2020, 08:03 AM)
Will it work for Hotlink SUPERRR?
try dial first...see if there's an option
reymura99
post Aug 4 2020, 04:59 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Aug 4 2020, 07:24 AM)
huh ?? type exactly = *365#
reymura99
post Sep 20 2020, 01:13 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Sep 18 2020, 05:54 PM)
Yes, it will convert to other plan. My backup sim just switch from Hotlink Superrr to Hotlink WM Plan for 365 days validity. I recall it mention free 500MB data or something, but so far I can't find it in my Hotlink app hmm.gif
additional note..
you may ultilize free hotlink rewards points daily for high speed internet pass if needed

reymura99
post Oct 13 2020, 01:37 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Oct 12 2020, 10:47 PM)
Err.. why introduce "validity" in the 1st place? I don't understand the concept of "validity" and to me it's more of a trap than convenience. Hence, we see lots of prepaid subscribers have "redundant" credits/balance in their account just for the sake to fulfill "validity" eligibility... it's a trap from me's perspective...

Me's GX38 is always below 50 sen... no extra redundant balance/credits despite of receiving lots of SMS asking to topup-reload-topup-reload-topup-reload-topup-reload...it's a trap obviously...

Postpaid is str8 forward. Fixed monthly commitment (unless extra charges beyond plan quota). No need to worry about "validity" ...
Good if postpaid work for you, last time I used to reload rm 30 per month and only use about rm 10, balance transfer to other number since got several device to maintain (wife, 2 kids, a tablet and mifi). Now it is the thing of the past since got long validity plan like unifi mobile. Regardless I will stick to prepaid due to flexibility. Got new plan to try, just threw away the card and get new one. I even sell back those unused credit. My main will always be Hotlink due to coverage and 1 year validity second sim slot unifi of course.

This post has been edited by reymura99: Oct 13 2020, 01:38 AM
reymura99
post Oct 13 2020, 06:26 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Oct 13 2020, 09:17 AM)
People sell their validity  by credit transfer like my hotlink 365 validity.  I dont need validity but I need credit so I would prefer buy  credit at cheaper price.
Yup..you transfer the credit...those who with hotlink bagus plan or hotlink 365 would not care 5 days validity. Rm 50 credit for rm 40 who wouldn't want
reymura99
post Oct 14 2020, 12:17 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Oct 14 2020, 09:31 AM)
Yea but problem with such plan is no free basic data
#hotlink *365# got la, but abit expensive = rm 60 per year
reymura99
post Oct 14 2020, 05:06 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Oct 14 2020, 02:33 PM)
But got basic data?
Yes got basic data, check the pinned thread discussion on "long validity" plan

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3803865/+1020
reymura99
post Oct 19 2020, 10:29 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:15 PM)
Well there are reasons why I am still on that shitty Streamyx 1mbps, the reason is any fiber internet is not going to reach here, well at least in my lifetime I suppose as my area is technically a "kampung" area(a "kampung" that is around 10km from main city haha)

Upon further research I might have to take this

https://www.maxis.com.my/broadband/maxisone-go-wifi/

and then kill my current hotlink with some other random telco for outdoor uses..
Get pocket mifi, then you may opt for those long validity plan for your phone, when out, just bring your mifi along.

reymura99
post Oct 20 2020, 05:45 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 10:42 PM)
Interesting choice, and I can just use the mifi at home as well since I am the only user.. Still, i will need a decent package to use with that mifi, and so far only maxis is decent at my home(outside i dun really care since both my personal maxis and my office supplied digi is decent enuff).. Still, atm while outside I already carry around 3 phones(personal, work, and 1 dumb phone in case both my personal and work phone no coverage when i go to those felda areas)
Maxis Go wifi works with mifi...I am using it now. Not affordable but no other choice as my house also got good Maxis coverage
reymura99
post Oct 20 2020, 08:41 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Devil7801 @ Oct 19 2020, 11:22 PM)
The old hotlink plan,forgot what name.. Not unlimited, but atleast with rm50 that i paid for current one i can just have data add ons(rm3 for 10gb on midnight 1-7am) and with unlimited speed.. I only endured with this 6mbps as i thought this will be unlimited.. Had i know it is capped at 50gb better i keep using the old plan and just buy 10gb every midnight once needed.. As for daytime at work, i can either buy daily/weekly pass or just use my office supplied digi..

Also on the maxis app the hotlinkMU offer is sometimes quite decent so i tend to get that as well
If you really want rm 3 (10GB) midnight pass back, you can change your current plan to #Hotlink but first need to topup rm 60 and and subscribe *365#. This will change your plan and you will have 1 year validity. And your midnight pass will be back

reymura99
post Nov 18 2020, 05:40 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Shakalaka14 @ Nov 17 2020, 03:53 PM)
Guys i need help, i have purchased the hotlink unlimited prepaid for rm35 on the hotlink app but it is not working cause after i make call my money still get deducted. Pls help guys!!!
Not sure you get help here instead of call maxis support

This post has been edited by reymura99: Nov 20 2020, 01:51 PM
reymura99
post Feb 2 2021, 08:52 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 2 2021, 02:26 PM)
Please show the Maxis One Go Wifi 138 link about people cannot load speedtest.

How come got Maxis sub-forum here, while other celcos don't have.?
Here are mine

What do you think ?
reymura99
post Feb 2 2021, 10:42 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(lurkingaround @ Feb 2 2021, 10:05 PM)
That's super unfair for postpaying RM138 per month = should downgrade to prepaid Maxis HUP 35/45.?

I wonder what speeds the even richer Maxis Business postpaid subscribers are getting between 8pm and 12am MCO.? Seems Maxis has many super-rich business subscribers.

P S - My postpaid U Mobile GX50 is not throttled to 0.5Mbps or 500kbps (= 8pm to 1am) if I do not exceed the monthly FUP data limit of 150GB.
Maybe they stuck with Maxis just like me...have to fork more and live with it, I have tried all telco, only YES (need to put modem near window) and Maxis ( 3 bar ) give me stable connection indoor.

reymura99
post Feb 3 2021, 08:50 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(JJKTP @ Feb 3 2021, 02:08 PM)
YES has the worst coverage of all telco despite their supposed superior coverage near school area.
It's depend on your area...my housing area YES is second best after Maxis...worst is "U" know who
reymura99
post Feb 5 2021, 09:23 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Feb 5 2021, 08:42 PM)
I did another test again, cause previously in 2020 during MCO even this Business line is also throttled to 3Mbps YouTube between 8pm-12am. From the monitoring graph, I can really see it flat out at 3Mbps at exactly 8:00:00pm onwards if I'm streaming YouTube.

Today I did a test again since curious. Looks like they remove the cap for YouTube. I can get 25Mbps+

[attachmentid=10779609]

I do another test to compare with last night 11pm+. This time at 8pm+ congestion is not that bad. I can get peak of 50Mbps download (green line) and 30Mbps upload (red line). Also speed average 20-25Mbps download and 20Mbps upload
Just to share here  icon_rolleyes.gif

[attachmentid=10779610]

[attachmentid=10779611]

[attachmentid=10779612]

Again, the 1GB daily free quota is finished (0MB left)

Sorry I don't get why you say RM138/month for 2Mbps between 8pm-12am ? My business line is downgraded from RM128 (60GB) to RM98 (40GB) now.

I have my personal Maxis MOP98 which I can test also over the weekend but need to swap SIM card around phone and modem. I also have a hotlink prepaid as backup but never use for data.  icon_rolleyes.gif
I believe if you are under plan with quota maybe you will be less "managed" by Maxis as for sure they want you to exhaust your quota fast, compared to "unlimited" plan such as hotlink 3/6 mbps or so called unlimited Maxis One Go plan

0.1062sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:59 AM