Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

mjchua
post Jul 7 2020, 10:54 AM

285 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 7 2020, 10:04 AM)
Skip step 2. Tap the TnG option in the list after step 1.

RM5 rebate will be credited within 10 minutes after successful transactions.
not really want to login to TnG ewallet in Hotlink App, due to security concern.
if the step 1 2 3 will works then i will just open the TnG ewallet for topup

QUOTE(ohtheirony @ Jul 7 2020, 10:30 AM)
The tng ewallet number must be the same as hotlink number or you can use anybody's tng ewallet?
This also another reason to topup another number which that phone dont have ewallet installed.
stephenthk
post Jul 7 2020, 12:23 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 7 2020, 10:35 AM)
Many said in KK..
Digi better...
U try test and see how 😁
Can u /some one rank telco in kk , specifically?
In term of coverage n generally internet performance?
I asked cos im not in sabah.

I know in swak, generally
Celcom
Maxis
Digi
In that order,but oso, from town to town oso. Cant comment more.
wilson1stop
post Jul 7 2020, 01:12 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jul 7 2020, 01:23 PM)

Celcom
Maxis
Digi
Just install OpenSignals and read what's nearby users can show you 😂
AwakeFever
post Jul 7 2020, 02:42 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jul 7 2020, 12:23 PM)

Celcom
Maxis
Digi
I’m from KK. If KK city area, Maxis and Celcom internet speed sometimes you even can get over 100 Mbps but digi internet speed still not bad (at least no noticeable slowing issue except if there ). But if 1 borneo/ sulaman area, I think digi performance is better over there since Digi performs very well at Menggatal area which is quite near to 1 Borneo (I ever got like 100 Mbps Speedtest there) but Maxis and Celcom performance should be not bad also (Celcom I know at least also got like 30 Mbps download speed there).

But if coverage on any telco should be no problem if you just stay around city. But if your are going for a day trip to some small town like Kota Belud, Tambunan etc which all the roads are surrounded by hills then you might suffer “emergency calls only” on your phone. Got one time I’m having a road trip to Kota Belud, during the journey, my dual sim phone which I’m using digi and yoodo (Celcom) SIM card. I did experience the yoodo sim could get any signal in some places (emergency calls only) but my digi sim still got 3G signal.

Maxis should be not bad lah in kk...rarely heard from my family or friends complained about maxis. But of course you can just get a dummy sim like other people to test out if you want to mnp to maxis.

P.S.: This is just my personal experience

ohtheirony
post Jul 7 2020, 02:47 PM

732 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 7 2020, 10:46 AM)
Any TnG account/mobile number.
Oh okok tqtq

So it is app problem then
azhar75
post Jul 7 2020, 02:58 PM

17,220 posts

Why bother the RM5 rebate when RM6 is available... Or the RM6 rebate has been removed edy...?

Update :

Looks like the offerings is shuffling every month...

This post has been edited by azhar75: Jul 7 2020, 03:10 PM
SUSjudehow
post Jul 7 2020, 03:51 PM

4,118 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 7 2020, 02:58 PM)
Why bother the RM5 rebate when RM6 is available... Or the RM6 rebate has been removed edy...?

Update :

Looks like the offerings is shuffling every month...
Wow not even few month already take out why not they just add more 😢 are they going add more variety for their internet plans and increase FUP?
MilesAndMore
post Jul 7 2020, 03:54 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jul 7 2020, 12:23 PM)

Celcom
Maxis
Digi
1. Digi & Celcom (it is a tie)
2. Maxis

My house is in the city centre, near to Sembulan and performs really well here. It also performs very well in Lido, Lintas, Luyang and Damai area (all these are the suburbs). Outside KK, there was still no Maxis 4G service in certain towns. That was more than 2 years ago thought. I don’t know if things have changed since. But inside my house in KK, my Digi 4G+ is faster than Maxis 4G, signal reception is stronger too. In Lido area, Maxis has very poor indoor coverage. Not sure why though.

Personally I would recommend Digi for people staying in KK. If KL then it’s definitely Maxis because in my house in KL, Maxis is markedly more stable and faster biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jul 7 2020, 03:55 PM
nexona88
post Jul 7 2020, 04:41 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 7 2020, 01:12 PM)
but but some says it's "fake" cannot trust one... paid review bruce.gif
buy the sim personally & test it out first icon_question.gif
sckham
post Jul 7 2020, 05:07 PM

1,396 posts

maxis server down?
johor area
SUSjudehow
post Jul 7 2020, 05:14 PM

4,118 posts

Or it too many user there that why server down unable keep with the capacity
stephenthk
post Jul 7 2020, 09:40 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(AwakeFever @ Jul 7 2020, 02:42 PM)
I’m from KK. If KK city area, Maxis and Celcom internet speed sometimes you even can get over 100 Mbps but digi internet speed still not bad (at least no noticeable slowing issue except if there ). But if 1 borneo/ sulaman area, I think digi performance is better over there since Digi performs very well at Menggatal area which is quite near to 1 Borneo (I ever got like 100 Mbps Speedtest there) but Maxis and Celcom performance should be not bad also (Celcom I know at least also got like 30 Mbps download speed there).

But if coverage on any telco should be no problem if you just stay around city. But if your are going for a day trip to some small town like Kota Belud, Tambunan etc which all the roads are surrounded by hills then you might suffer “emergency calls only” on your phone. Got one time I’m having a road trip to Kota Belud, during the journey, my dual sim phone which I’m using digi and yoodo (Celcom) SIM card. I did experience the yoodo sim could get any signal in some places (emergency calls only) but my digi sim still got 3G signal.

Maxis should be not bad lah in kk...rarely heard from my family or friends complained about maxis. But of course you can just get a dummy sim like other people to test out if you want to mnp to maxis.

P.S.: This is just my personal experience
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 7 2020, 03:54 PM)
1. Digi & Celcom (it is a tie)
2. Maxis

My house is in the city centre, near to Sembulan and performs really well here. It also performs very well in Lido, Lintas, Luyang and Damai area (all these are the suburbs). Outside KK, there was still no Maxis 4G service in certain towns. That was more than 2 years ago thought. I don’t know if things have changed since. But inside my house in KK, my Digi 4G+ is faster than Maxis 4G, signal reception is stronger too. In Lido area, Maxis has very poor indoor coverage. Not sure why though.

Personally I would recommend Digi for people staying in KK. If KL then it’s definitely Maxis because in my house in KL, Maxis is markedly more stable and faster  biggrin.gif
Very informative n useful. Tq all

nexona88
post Jul 7 2020, 09:44 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

Just curious..
Where to see the nearby user feedback?

Didn't see in the apps?
Only got coverage maps 🤔
wilson1stop
post Jul 7 2020, 10:30 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 7 2020, 10:44 PM)
Just curious..
Where to see the nearby user feedback?

Didn't see in the apps?
Only got coverage maps 🤔
Lfmao, isn't you guys kept said fake 🤣🤣🤣
I feel so funny that kept saw nonsense Bullshits in this forum, 没文化真可怕

Install OpenSignals, click Map, Zoom-in then showed comparison raw data collected from nearby users.
nexona88
post Jul 7 2020, 10:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,445 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 7 2020, 10:30 PM)
Lfmao, isn't you guys kept said fake 🤣🤣🤣
I feel so funny that kept saw nonsense Bullshits in this forum, 没文化真可怕

Install OpenSignals, click Map, Zoom-in then showed comparison raw data collected from nearby users.
Already installed..
Didn't see anything also..

Just colour maps...
Of the telco....
wilson1stop
post Jul 7 2020, 11:20 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 7 2020, 11:56 PM)
Already installed..
Didn't see anything also..

Just colour maps...
Of the telco....
Select telco and zoom the map
anakMY
post Jul 8 2020, 06:10 PM

1,450 posts

Had a dilemma whether go jump from hotlink fast 3.0 to HUP30 , finally did the conversion just now. Is the RM5 refundable?
derthvadar
post Jul 8 2020, 06:29 PM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(anakMY @ Jul 8 2020, 06:10 PM)
Had a dilemma whether go jump from hotlink fast 3.0 to HUP30 , finally did the conversion just now. Is the RM5 refundable?
Maxis give free refund?

stephenthk
post Jul 9 2020, 12:04 AM

504 posts

How about jumping from basic to HUP45? Oso rm5 charged? Basic wor
!@#$%^
post Jul 9 2020, 12:27 AM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jul 9 2020, 12:04 AM)
How about jumping from basic to HUP45? Oso rm5 charged? Basic wor
what basic plan is this?

185 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:56 PM