Hotlink Prepaid Unlimited 2020 V1, 2am-2pm uncapped speed with free hotspot

stephenthk
post Jul 7 2020, 10:25 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 7 2020, 09:56 AM)
Seldom heard that Maxis bad coverage, unless you're in Borneo.
Huh? Why jumped out HUP35?
50gb capped? No hotspot?
"Ulimited Data" - tats wat have been advertised.
But shouldnt it be Unlimited Data (&/but THROTTLED at 50GB)?? Hehe.

Perhaps i might be upgrading to HUP45, but wonder how was Maxis coverage at KK 1Borneo/Sulaman Sentral there huh?
- i might be based there soon.
- if speed is so so,then pay more for HUP45?
- I'm using basic plan for closed to 20yrs Lol.
- true ah,the HUP45 cannot hotspot deh?

So valuable reviews would be appreciated. Tq
stephenthk
post Jul 7 2020, 12:23 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Jul 7 2020, 10:35 AM)
Many said in KK..
Digi better...
U try test and see how 😁
Can u /some one rank telco in kk , specifically?
In term of coverage n generally internet performance?
I asked cos im not in sabah.

I know in swak, generally
Celcom
Maxis
Digi
In that order,but oso, from town to town oso. Cant comment more.
stephenthk
post Jul 7 2020, 09:40 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 7 2020, 01:12 PM)
Just install OpenSignals and read what's nearby users can show you 😂
QUOTE(AwakeFever @ Jul 7 2020, 02:42 PM)
I’m from KK. If KK city area, Maxis and Celcom internet speed sometimes you even can get over 100 Mbps but digi internet speed still not bad (at least no noticeable slowing issue except if there ). But if 1 borneo/ sulaman area, I think digi performance is better over there since Digi performs very well at Menggatal area which is quite near to 1 Borneo (I ever got like 100 Mbps Speedtest there) but Maxis and Celcom performance should be not bad also (Celcom I know at least also got like 30 Mbps download speed there).

But if coverage on any telco should be no problem if you just stay around city. But if your are going for a day trip to some small town like Kota Belud, Tambunan etc which all the roads are surrounded by hills then you might suffer “emergency calls only” on your phone. Got one time I’m having a road trip to Kota Belud, during the journey, my dual sim phone which I’m using digi and yoodo (Celcom) SIM card. I did experience the yoodo sim could get any signal in some places (emergency calls only) but my digi sim still got 3G signal.

Maxis should be not bad lah in kk...rarely heard from my family or friends complained about maxis. But of course you can just get a dummy sim like other people to test out if you want to mnp to maxis.

P.S.: This is just my personal experience
QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 7 2020, 03:54 PM)
1. Digi & Celcom (it is a tie)
2. Maxis

My house is in the city centre, near to Sembulan and performs really well here. It also performs very well in Lido, Lintas, Luyang and Damai area (all these are the suburbs). Outside KK, there was still no Maxis 4G service in certain towns. That was more than 2 years ago thought. I don’t know if things have changed since. But inside my house in KK, my Digi 4G+ is faster than Maxis 4G, signal reception is stronger too. In Lido area, Maxis has very poor indoor coverage. Not sure why though.

Personally I would recommend Digi for people staying in KK. If KL then it’s definitely Maxis because in my house in KL, Maxis is markedly more stable and faster  biggrin.gif
Very informative n useful. Tq all

stephenthk
post Jul 9 2020, 12:04 AM

504 posts

How about jumping from basic to HUP45? Oso rm5 charged? Basic wor
stephenthk
post Jul 9 2020, 02:14 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(!@#$%^ @ Jul 9 2020, 12:27 AM)
what basic plan is this?

This is my hotlink plan for the past 20 years.

PMed @Hotlink, maybe i can be given some senior citizen award point system, or some Marrybrown fried chicken coupon.
Better still, museum calling me.
stephenthk
post Jul 12 2020, 08:12 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(2k20 @ Jul 12 2020, 07:41 PM)
Any idea if we can check how much quota we used in that particular month using the hotlink app? Or any maxis webpage? Thanks:)
Yes, good question. Myself wana know oso.

And, let say my airtime credit is due in 10 days time,but i buy HUP35 today, which is 30 days package....how ah?
stephenthk
post Jul 16 2020, 09:05 AM

504 posts

wana ask for Hotlink web sign in. (Login)

its not available anymore? since when huh?
stephenthk
post Jul 16 2020, 07:01 PM

504 posts

Just to add.

For HUP35, there will be unthrotled data up to 50gb.
Can i know, will we know how much data we have used along the subscription?
Like a meter to monitor the usage in the App?

I think someone has asked this before,and havent veen answered yet?
stephenthk
post Jul 16 2020, 07:02 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(ericsow @ Jul 16 2020, 06:58 PM)
Try upgrade my hotlink red plan to unlimited plan has charge rm5 excluding tax. So I hold the horse... Think 3000 times first.
But isnt any UPGRADE is chargeable?
RM5

This post has been edited by stephenthk: Jul 16 2020, 07:02 PM
stephenthk
post Jul 18 2020, 11:26 AM

504 posts

Got question.
If im on HUP plan, will i still have daily HotlinkMU offer ka?

Like the online topup RM10, free rm3 one?
stephenthk
post Jul 19 2020, 09:32 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(stephenthk @ Jul 18 2020, 11:26 AM)
Got question.
If im on HUP plan, will i still have daily HotlinkMU offer ka?

Like the online topup RM10, free rm3 one?
I asked previously becos these few days HotlinkMU has been offering me Online Top up RM10, free RM3, (that's 30% free $).

I have been slowly & quietly stacking the credit up day by day.

But today, they changed to - Top up RM30, free RM6, which is lesser abit.

Im on the basic Plan, and will upgrade to HUP35 soon, so that is why the reloading and stacking up the credit, prior to the upgrading.

my concern is, once switched, there is still Daily HotlinkMU offer ka?

This post has been edited by stephenthk: Jul 19 2020, 09:33 PM

stephenthk
post Jul 19 2020, 09:47 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ Jul 19 2020, 09:40 PM)
The HotlinkMu offer varies every day starting at 3AM... After switching/upgrading to HPU, the HotlinkMu still there as usual (except for certain unlucky Subscribers in LYN)...

We have to be careful with topup/reload amount lesser than RM30 becoz the validity is 1 day for every RM1 topup... The validity is not stackable/accumulated... Meaning, today topup RM10, tomorrow topup RM10, the day after that topup another RM10 still resulting only 10 days validity from RM10+RM10+RM10 topups...
thats very clear bro. tqvm. i aware the validity is not stackable, but having consider i will spend RM35 per month for the HUP35, the credit amount is important as to 'purchase' the RM35 monthly soon.
i appreciate the kind reminder, and pretty clear with Hotlink validity mechanism after using them for close to 20 years.
stephenthk
post Aug 14 2020, 11:17 AM

504 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 14 2020, 07:26 AM)
Any idea how the free 25GB work? Any restriction ?

If not mistaken, the 25GB shouldn't have any restrictions. but i might be wrong.

well, hotlinkMu passes has be generous today. below is my offer today.
luckily my weekly HUP deal due today, so i might get this HotlinkMu pass for now...since my call is less than 5, in a week. data, with 25GB, is aplenty
stephenthk
post Aug 16 2020, 05:14 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Chrono-Trigger @ Aug 14 2020, 07:26 AM)
Any idea how the free 25GB work? Any restriction ?

Checked, and subscribed. NO RESTRICTION.

I got all 25gb data, lump sum. So far,i had Hotspot as well. Covered.
stephenthk
post Oct 3 2020, 01:01 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(tru.shyne @ Oct 2 2020, 04:22 PM)
RM35

Unlimited internet
+
Unlimited calls
+
NEW Unlimited hotspot (+RM5)

WOW
Great Indeed.

But the NEW RM5 unlimited hotspot will follows ur HUP validity. that is the main catch.

me, i got 14 days for my HUP plan to expire, so after i 'renew' my monthly HUP, then only i will buy the RM5 unlimited hotspot.

No point of getting the RM5 for 15 days nia, unless desperado.

Thats what i read from the T&C
stephenthk
post Oct 3 2020, 05:20 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(hyperken @ Oct 3 2020, 05:01 PM)
I am still wondering if I buy the unlimited data for 3rd month or not cause I am using unifi at home 300mbps and go out 3gb max using for 1month
Do not buy the HUP35/45 plan first lah (but it got unlimited free calling ya), & see how it goes with ur unifi.
anytime, u can subscribe to HUP, wen u need it.

well, i cannot tahan, bcos i need the unlimited calls oso.
stephenthk
post Oct 4 2020, 07:43 AM

504 posts

Lucky for those of u whom got a great coverage by maxis.
well, im moved to a place where my hotlink line can get from 4G into H+ in no time.

sometime, the call just get cut off like tat.
no choice, this is the place where maxis line is terrible.
celcom & digi is the king here.
if not for this new HUP thingy, long time already i ditch it.

i saw Digi postpaid RM50 not bad. unlimited calls +30GB. correct me if im wrong.
my monthly data usage is less than 8gb, to be honest.
stephenthk
post Oct 4 2020, 07:34 PM

504 posts

thanks all....

considering.....
& customer is King.

0.2624sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 AM