91 posts

No aircraft carrier also no need F-18.
F-16 is actually the better fighter.
atreyuangel
post May 23 2020, 11:46 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(Zarazagoza @ May 23 2020, 11:29 PM)
Lol
Unconfirmed reports claimed the first flight of the J-11D was powered by a new WS-10 variant; the variant reportedly had improved reliability, with a thrust of more than 13t, but less than that of the AL-31F-M1. The flight was revealed in early May 2015.[1]
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shenyang_WS-10
correct there is still some major issue with the ws-10 engine
but in time they could be corrected
but for sure not in the near future but not too long
the ws10 are not affected the J16 more the the J15 due to the doctrine as the J16 is a land bound fighter while the J15 is a carrier bound fighter.

QUOTE(akutaksempurna @ May 23 2020, 11:30 PM)
Oh okay, that means they can only pull back support in software/hardware maintenance and also ammunition and put sanctions in worse case scenario...
All US hardware also like that even the closer ally like the even the Japan and Korea and NATO nation
but unsure about Israel but US still restricted some of the munition for the IDF only to be releases when conflict happened

ohman
post May 23 2020, 11:47 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ May 23 2020, 11:40 PM)
if you actually follow the RMAF as diligently you follow PLAAF then you should know that the Hornet only commissioned into RMAF service in 1996
and training and familiarization took about a year + before the squadron are fully operational and since then they have been heavily upgraded in order to keep up the current issue and geo political in the area.

And yes we have full control off all the legacy's weapons and thanks to China's presence in the Asean sea with Spratly issue the US have even very generous with the weapons system and support that most TUDM can only dream off in the early 2000.

Pakistani restriction issue is not even the same with Malaysia the political relation with India pretty much sums it all up
even stated during the procurement of the F16 that the bird cannot be used in military issue with India and the reason why the US are investigating the downed of the India MIG as they believed that the F16 is the one that fired the missile. But most of us do think that the bird was the aggressor in that incident that lead to the dawned of the IAF MIG-21
noice, are you saying if the hornets could be better if they were commissioned early? or later? well they cant sell that until they have super hornet for themselves isnt it.

obviously US is ready to equipment malaysia with better support. i hope you understand the meaning of proxy war brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

and we all know how peaceful india is after invasion of sikkim and kashmir as well. innocent.gif

ohman
post May 23 2020, 11:48 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ May 23 2020, 11:46 PM)
correct there is still some major issue with the ws-10 engine

obviously your spies in PLA told you that. innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif
KLthinker91
post May 23 2020, 11:54 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ May 23 2020, 11:40 PM)
if you actually follow the RMAF as diligently you follow PLAAF

QUOTE(Angelic Layer @ May 23 2020, 11:44 PM)
No aircraft carrier also no need F-18.
F-16 is actually the better fighter.
Depends what model

Ours have been quite well-upgraded
don1
post May 24 2020, 12:23 AM

32 posts

no withstanding you are pro mahathir or not. there is always some truth to his statement. you may not like it but you only realise it when it knocks on your very head. imagine that what he is saying is like the ECU of your civic turbo engine. tune to 173 hp. then imagine with just software fix it can go up to 193hp in the HRV which has basically the same engine. you think honda will allow you to have the source code to manipulate on your own. same like USA. you think they allow you freely to use the plane you buy from them. imagine the same now with the 5G network. China is the 1st to have it. that's why USA will try it utmost to block it's widespread, becos whoever possess it will have the advantage. so Huawei is the victim. If only Malaysia had the tech to do reverse engineering. then its a different story.
Zarazagoza
post May 24 2020, 01:28 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 23 2020, 11:34 PM)
let me guess, you didnt know which version of AL31 SU30mkk is using right?

adik.

your stupidity is laughable.
stop licking your own finger after removing it from anus la.
keep licking PRC butt.
darth5zaft
post May 24 2020, 01:39 AM

901 posts

QUOTE(Jwang @ May 23 2020, 10:21 PM)
Only Mahathir dare to speak up, which other just keep silent.
Thats why Mahathir is always label as controversial person & anti-america.
i believe in him in non-politic statement, even though i may not be agree all with his statement in politic.

America Gov is smart , at least they sell u the weapon, hopefully u dun used against them.
America Gov is also holding the last card (back-door card) eg Boeing, computer ,server ,telecommunication, andriod , apple
Imagine we ned to ask for sms password from USA, when we wun to fire rifle which we buy from them doh.gif
unfortunately for us.

we don't gain anything infact we are losing a lot of things for his bravery.

better get one of those unbrave toe the line,rakyat first leader than outspoken brave truth Sayer.
atreyuangel
post May 24 2020, 04:16 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ May 23 2020, 11:47 PM)
noice, are you saying if the hornets could be better if they were commissioned early? or later? well they cant sell that until they have super hornet for themselves isnt it.

obviously US is ready to equipment malaysia with better support. i hope you understand the meaning of proxy war  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

and we all know how peaceful india is after invasion of sikkim and kashmir as well.  innocent.gif
Commissioned early or later does not have much different.
For a new plane to be fully operational they will need some time to learn and handle the new plane.
the other word for this process is "Familiarization Period"

of course I do understand the proxy war and Malaysia soft diplomatic approach currently reap from both of them.

QUOTE(ohman @ May 23 2020, 11:48 PM)
obviously your spies in PLA told you that.  innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
I would not say spy, but yes I have couple of sources like and most of them is OSINT btw
but I have to say the best man to ask about Russian Bird in Asean area is a Chinese guy from Taiwan
he publish couple of book about Sukhoi plane because that is his specialty and publish several journal in Sankt-Peterburg Uni about Sukhoi and it's capabilities

but I got a much reliable sources, he is actually just come back to Malaysia from ChengDu couple of years ago where..
nevermind laugh.gif
SUSMhd shah
post May 24 2020, 04:19 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ May 23 2020, 07:59 PM)
this was a long ago comment made during when he was still a PM B4 Badawi at LIMA air show

He repeated this at aljazeera show 2 weeks ago
enviro
post May 24 2020, 04:35 AM

511 posts

QUOTE(rooney723 @ May 23 2020, 08:14 PM)
dat means before we wan to go to war wif another country, we need to ask permission from the US first laugh.gif
F18 pilot :" Enemy F35 on my tail. Requesting source code to deploy counter measures. Over"

A few seconds later

"I am hit. Urgently requesting source code to operate ejector seat"

This post has been edited by enviro: May 24 2020, 04:40 AM
PzGman
post May 24 2020, 07:02 AM

Private Pilot
828 posts

lol
atreyuangel
post May 24 2020, 07:12 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ May 24 2020, 04:35 AM)
F18 pilot :" Enemy  F35 on my tail. Requesting source code to deploy counter measures. Over"

A few seconds later

"I am hit. Urgently requesting source code to operate ejector seat"
CM mana pakai source code, ko klik butang ja
SUSMatgolf
post May 24 2020, 11:08 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(freeman1 @ May 23 2020, 10:37 PM)
Tun M is truely one of the highest wisdom world class leader in human history...

Benar-banar langit dan darat perbezaan dengan pengkhianat muyidin
Langit dengan laut Dalam in case for Bijan.

QUOTE(darth5zaft @ May 24 2020, 01:39 AM)
unfortunately for us.

we don't gain anything infact we are losing a lot of things for his bravery.

better get one of those unbrave toe the line,rakyat first leader than outspoken brave truth Sayer.
What loses? He has been himself from day one, they only change he dont practiced cronyism anymore. You think US like rapeseed India ka? Small issues merajuk, We also practiced buy British last , etc etc

darth5zaft
post May 24 2020, 12:39 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(Matgolf @ May 24 2020, 11:08 AM)
Langit dengan laut Dalam in case for Bijan.
What loses? He has been himself from day one, they only change he dont practiced cronyism anymore. You think US like rapeseed India ka? Small issues merajuk, We also practiced buy British last , etc etc
syukur masih ada lagi orang percaya Mahathir sudah bertaubat

thefryingfox
post May 24 2020, 12:42 PM

Lonely Maharajah
5,165 posts

QUOTE(everest @ May 23 2020, 07:51 PM)
If only airshow....then it's time to make movies and get some movie out of it.
Got cicakman, sangkar, polis Evo....now we can do pistol atas
foohoa
post May 24 2020, 12:45 PM

981 posts

the old ppl start trash talking again
Bill888
post May 24 2020, 12:58 PM

Most of the US military hardware are too expensive, plus lots of constraints. Better buy from Russia or China their hardware just as good.
Bartholomew S
post May 24 2020, 02:01 PM

61 posts

Just put 2 or 3 gatling gun at the jet. Problem settle. You can kill as many people as you wish. No need source code or computer system to do this. Just a finger enough already.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0238sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:00 AM