Deluge, for Linux and Windows!

Airwave
post Aug 27 2007, 06:00 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(macpolian @ Aug 27 2007, 05:24 PM)
Hi guys, I am a newbie on using torrent to download stuff, and I know that using 'original' way will take few days to download 100mb software or movie.

Can your your expert give me a simple guide or your blog to visit that I can follow the setting or anything that need to do? What I read from here is:

1. Get ubuntu torrent(where?)
2. Dont know what suppose to do. sad.gif

Please help, 3kb per seconds is TOOOOO slow.

I OS is Window XP professional. P4-3.0ghz.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/496617/+160
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/496617/+180
Airwave
post Sep 7 2007, 01:45 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(Arkantos @ Aug 25 2007, 10:36 AM)
My friend working in ISP company told me that TM Net had Cisco Service Control Engine at their exchange points. It allows them to do deep packet inspection, detect P2P traffic and throttle it even if it's encrypted. Let's hope LYN has programming experts can write own software to bypass TM Net inspection.

Cisco Service Control Engine
http://www.cisco.com/en/US/products/ps6151...cd801d8574.html
They really spent a lot of money on those hardware.
Airwave
post Sep 12 2007, 07:28 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hellfried @ Sep 12 2007, 06:42 PM)
has anyone ever wondered if there are tmnet spies monitoring these forums?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/503342
Airwave
post Oct 2 2007, 01:30 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Sep 7 2007, 01:36 PM)
u guys should keep this thing low profile... once tmnet throttled deluge peerid, this client will be useless like bitcomet or utorrent. So please, keep ur excitement to urself.
The widespread use of Windows-ported Deluge poses a threat to TMNET.

QUOTE(ernest82 @ Oct 2 2007, 08:09 AM)
Hi All,..The problem with deluge (win) is that after an hour or so, all seeds and peers goes to 0, is there a solution to this problem? Appreciate if someone could help out here~ thanks
Maybe TMNET has started to throttle your BT connection.
Airwave
post Oct 26 2007, 10:48 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 26 2007, 10:23 AM)
is streamyx shitty today or what? Lowyat loads slow for me so do some other sites.
Pinging yahoo.com [216.109.112.135] with 32 bytes of data:

Reply from 216.109.112.135: bytes=32 time=292ms TTL=52
Reply from 216.109.112.135: bytes=32 time=292ms TTL=51
Reply from 216.109.112.135: bytes=32 time=291ms TTL=51
Reply from 216.109.112.135: bytes=32 time=291ms TTL=52
Reply from 216.109.112.135: bytes=32 time=291ms TTL=51
Airwave
post Nov 15 2007, 03:40 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(sniper69 @ Nov 14 2007, 01:51 PM)
TM.Net haven't throttle Deluge yet laugh.gif doh.gif, anyway, just want to infrom that the download speed at it's best thumbup.gif
Deluge user targeted by TMNET. Everyone, please becareful!
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/554062
Airwave
post Nov 16 2007, 10:11 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(angelic-x @ Nov 16 2007, 09:57 PM)
Hey, Any Sifu, i burn a Ubuntu Disc,but can't Boot, anyway to install the OS??
Linux related discussion go here
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/535486
Airwave
post Nov 17 2007, 06:32 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 15 2007, 06:04 PM)
Screw it, I'm back to utorrent. Slower speeds, but heck at least it's MOVING. T_T

Airwave
post Nov 19 2007, 06:48 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Nov 19 2007, 06:27 PM)
Are they throttle or not.....................
Some said throttle, some said didn't.........
Which one it's true?
Many people are affected.

QUOTE(Zaban @ Nov 7 2007, 09:36 PM)
FU'k TMNET!!  I leave my deluge  downloading throughout yesterday and today, I found out my deluge got throttle  mad.gif Its started well yesterday, downloading at 50kbs consistantly...and now it drop to 3 kbs FU'KKK!!!! not to mentioned my internet was stalled by the morning, I have to restart my modem router get new IP, then after running deluge again I got 3kbs..this is shit!
QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Nov 7 2007, 09:39 PM)
hey i did that too (1st time using Deluge last night) and my download speed now is horribly slow too. dun tell me really kena throttle shocking.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
QUOTE(lencent @ Nov 12 2007, 03:46 PM)
oh no... the speed only 5-6 kbps sad.gif wat's wrong wit it ??
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 13 2007, 07:00 PM)
At first, mine was running superbly, then starting yesterday...it doesnt even move at all! Didn't change any settings either.
Help T_T
QUOTE(lionheart23 @ Nov 13 2007, 07:12 PM)
throttle by tmnut.............xD

Now they didn't bother you using bt or not.

Once they detect your're using high bandwidth, they throttle you.

That's why connection getting worst day by day.........................
QUOTE(strace @ Nov 13 2007, 09:27 PM)
Deluge was already throttled for weeks in Sabah. Right now I'm back to http
QUOTE(carnbyresurrected @ Nov 14 2007, 02:19 PM)
My deluge having tha same problem........dam it that tmnut!!!!!
QUOTE(jhcj @ Nov 14 2007, 04:24 PM)
I'm in the middle of downloading a torrent fresh out of the oven with over 10k seeders and leechers...and it's not moving. T_T
QUOTE(RangerRed @ Nov 15 2007, 08:50 AM)
I think the encryption in the new Deluge is cracked by StreamieSex or it's not working properly....
QUOTE(Pip_X @ Nov 15 2007, 08:57 PM)
Deluge is officially throttled by Soh@iSex at my area...
Peer from international seeder barely sending me any data now!
Max speed = 15kbps eventought it's new torrent got many seeder and peer~!
I can get about 20kbps per local peer though.
QUOTE(angelic-x @ Nov 15 2007, 09:31 PM)
yesterday i get 80kbs average,and today morning throttled to 15kbs~ Congrats Streamyx Pawned my Speed -.-"
QUOTE(seperlinky @ Nov 16 2007, 01:31 PM)
I know I was throttled due to that I was downloading the same torrent and I still can get lots of Peers and Seeds, but I stop 1/2 way and went and upgrade deluge and when I restart it back, i only can get 4 peers
QUOTE(seperlinky @ Nov 16 2007, 11:21 PM)
funny thing just happend. I get a lot of peers and seeders, but nothing is downloading. It seems like TM manage to throttled Deluge.

When it was downloading for a while, the line got disconnected and the DSL line modem is not blinking and I need to restart the modem

I think they have some intell on the device if they suspect that you are torrenting they disconnect your connection.

I am not 100% sure but this is the same for 219.x.x.x and 218.x.x.x.
QUOTE(isMEheNG @ Nov 17 2007, 02:36 AM)
same here...already for around 5days~i bet TM start throttle some portion of deluge user specially Window's version vmad.gif
QUOTE(huattk @ Nov 18 2007, 10:23 AM)
To the guy who brags about his Deluge speed (SEEDER COUNT OF 5163 YOU ARE FRAKKING ME) why don't you try this torrent: Welcome to the NHK MKV. Watch and be amazed as the download goes from 12 K/s down to egg K/s. Up and down, up and down. More down than up. So TMnet > Deluge.
QUOTE(bhaskar @ Nov 18 2007, 11:21 AM)
i download torrent using Deluge 0.5.6.2
very slow speed 10kb/sec seed: 500 peer:100
throttle by tmut screamyx  mad.gif  cry.gif  vmad.gif
old days august,september very fast i can get 150kb/sec
now days very slow throttle by tmut screamyx  mad.gif  cry.gif  vmad.gif
Airwave
post Nov 21 2007, 10:32 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(hashumie @ Nov 19 2007, 12:35 PM)
need help with my deluge! i'm using on windows but it keeps turning off automatically...i open it and about 2 minutes later,it turns off,saying that 'deluge has encountered a problem and need to be turn off'. why does that happen?is it normal?can it be fix?
Are you using Windows Vista?

0.0410sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:12 PM