agent sells UT funds
FSM also sells UT funds

please elaborate the different so that others can help you with your query
FSM is more of a distributor rather than agents 🤦‍♀️
T231H
post Nov 18 2022, 07:42 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(FSMOne Malaysia @ Nov 17 2022, 05:18 PM)
dont get offended ya, but we normally do not call ourselves as agents.

We got more than 500 funds from more than 30 asset management companies, spanning across both equity and fixed income with exposure to more than 30 countries and regions across the globe.

We can support your DIY investment journey by provide unbiased investment ideas based on in-house research view.

i think thats why FSMOne stand out to investors  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ~~
QUOTE(xander2k8 @ Nov 18 2022, 05:19 AM)
FSM is more of a distributor rather than agents 🤦‍♀️
Thanks for the extended elaboration of what is FSM or what FSM can do.
Whatever it is, ......
In the end, does FSM sells unit trust funds.?
Agents sells unit trust funds.

Yes, FSM does more than agents, but in the end, does FSM sells unit trust funds? And does FSM has numerous unit trust funds that does not have sales charges?.

That are what my earlier posts was meant to tell.

BTW,
Luckily I did not elaborate much about FSM like the 2 of you does, else I kena kuat kuat when asked in post 197
"Can you look at the flows of discussion here?
Are they talking about FSM?"

This post has been edited by T231H: Nov 18 2022, 07:49 AM
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 18 2022, 09:29 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Nov 18 2022, 07:42 AM)
Thanks for the extended elaboration of what  is FSM or what FSM can do.
Whatever it is, ......
In the end, does FSM sells unit trust funds.?
Agents sells unit trust funds.

Yes, FSM does more than agents, but in the end, does FSM sells unit trust funds?  And does FSM has numerous unit trust funds that does not have sales charges?.

That are what my earlier posts was meant to tell.

BTW,
Luckily I did not elaborate much about FSM like the 2 of you does, else I kena kuat kuat when asked in post 197
"Can you look at the flows of discussion here?
Are they talking about FSM?"
If got, I wanna know.
T231H
post Nov 18 2022, 09:37 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(CommodoreAmiga @ Nov 18 2022, 09:29 AM)
If got, I wanna know.
FSMOne Malaysia, can you tell him?

Or you can goto fsm malaysia site, fund section, use the fund selection tool,
matnormyth89
post Apr 13 2024, 10:17 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 31 2021, 08:55 AM)
i think cannot go wrong with good funds. i using hit and run method. anytime my epf fund i invest using FSM hit 10% i will take out. then put back in again. cos sometimes fund like china one very volatile, anytime can hit 10% in 1 month. if i can hit 10%, i already get so much better return compare to EPF.
Hi, how does it work for you in long run? Is it better then hodl?

One of the fund return is 20% after near 2 years investment. My inital strategy is hodl till retirement and keep buying as i have strong confidence in this particular fund in long run.
But as the return is quite big, make me hesitate to keep buying, i'm thinking to sell instead.
Ramjade
post Apr 13 2024, 10:44 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(matnormyth89 @ Apr 13 2024, 10:17 PM)
Hi, how does it work for you in long run? Is it better then hodl?

One of the fund return is 20% after near 2 years investment. My inital strategy is hodl till retirement and keep buying as i have strong confidence in this particular fund in long run.
But as the return is quite big, make me hesitate to keep buying, i'm thinking to sell instead.
Depends on fund. Some funds are good, some funds are ok, some funds are one time winner only.
chrisderick88
post Apr 14 2024, 01:22 PM

277 posts

Some funds are good, some funds are bad. Chances are you *might* pick a bad fund, or pick a good fund that later turn bad is very high.
In retirement fund, trust your government. They will guarantee your $$.
Ramjade
post Apr 14 2024, 01:38 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Apr 14 2024, 01:22 PM)
Some funds are good, some funds are bad. Chances are you *might* pick a bad fund, or pick a good fund that later turn bad is very high.
In retirement fund, trust your government. They will guarantee your $$.
Wrong. Never trust anyone. Do your own homework. Higher chances of picking the wrong fund. But with help of FSM, unlikely. I am one of those that with FSM help, able to get 10%p.a+ (being conservative here) from my unit trust bought using EPF money.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 14 2024, 01:39 PM
chrisderick88
post Apr 14 2024, 08:53 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 14 2024, 01:38 PM)
Wrong. Never trust anyone. Do your own homework. Higher chances of picking the wrong fund. But with help of FSM, unlikely. I am one of those that with FSM help, able to get 10%p.a+ (being conservative here) from my unit trust bought using EPF money.
Nice one bro. Is the UT focusing on SPX? I would like to see the return over say next 10 or 20 years.

Still, I'm glad to be proven wrong.
Ramjade
post Apr 14 2024, 09:44 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Apr 14 2024, 08:53 PM)
Nice one bro. Is the UT focusing on SPX? I would like to see the return over say next 10 or 20 years.

Still, I'm glad to be proven wrong.
Sure here you go.
Principal global titans (no longer available). I bought it before it was discontinued by EPF
KAF Core income fund
KAF tactical fund

Kaf core being the superior of them all. That's where I putting my money.

If EPF allow back principal global titans, that is where I will put my money despite KAF core beating it.

Fsm only have 10y data. Good enough for me. You want afund that is consistent. Not one that is one time champion.

This post has been edited by Ramjade: Apr 14 2024, 09:47 PM
BboyDora
post Apr 15 2024, 09:08 AM

2,368 posts

passive investment vs active investment . can it be compare?

unit trust = you pay someone (agent fees) to do " active investment" .
Ramjade
post Apr 15 2024, 09:18 AM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Apr 15 2024, 09:08 AM)
passive investment vs active investment . can it be compare?

unit trust = you pay someone (agent fees) to do " active investment" .
Of course. See if you willing to click extra and see good funds available.

Er buy from FSM, it's free. You only pay annual fees. Rather than pay EPF to manage your money and get like 5%, by you doing a little work can earn minimum 10%p.a
Holocene
post Apr 15 2024, 12:33 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 14 2024, 09:44 PM)
Sure here you go.
Principal global titans (no longer available). I bought it before it was discontinued by EPF
KAF Core income fund
KAF tactical fund

Kaf core being the superior of them all. That's where I putting my money.

If EPF allow back principal global titans, that is where I will put my money despite KAF core beating it.

Fsm only have 10y data. Good enough for me. You want afund that is consistent. Not one that is one time champion.
Using I-invest, any reason you do not use Public Global for your global exposure?
Ramjade
post Apr 15 2024, 01:18 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Apr 15 2024, 12:33 PM)
Using I-invest, any reason you do not use Public Global for your global exposure?
I ma not going to pay service charge if I can help it. Unless no choice.
Holocene
post Apr 15 2024, 01:51 PM

Independent Financial Advisor
945 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 15 2024, 01:18 PM)
I ma not going to pay service charge if I can help it. Unless no choice.
I suppose at least KAF is doing pretty good at the moment.
markedestiny
post Apr 15 2024, 02:07 PM

764 posts

One can buy unit trust funds from i-invest within EPF by understanding market trends and macro-economy and have gains beating that of EPF's div. Just need to know what sectors to buy, then buy low, have patience and sell high.. don't hold funds too long as every industry sectors are cyclic. I usually hold not more than 3 years, rinse and repeat.
Ramjade
post Apr 15 2024, 02:32 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(Holocene @ Apr 15 2024, 01:51 PM)
I suppose at least KAF is doing pretty good at the moment.
It have been good for the past 10 years beating EPF by minimal double digit.

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Apr 15 2024, 02:07 PM)
One can buy unit trust funds from i-invest within EPF by understanding market trends and macro-economy and have gains beating that of EPF's div.  Just need to know what sectors to buy, then buy low, have patience and sell high.. don't hold funds too long as every industry sectors are cyclic. I usually hold not more than 3 years, rinse and repeat.
Er, I hold long term. Only exception to this is principal Asia Pacific thanks to emperor xi.
boyboycute
post Apr 15 2024, 02:52 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(Enemy @ May 15 2020, 01:40 PM)
To be honest I don't really know. Just that when I met him about 2-3 months ago, I know that only some are positive, but still nowhere near to cover the losses.
Thank you guys for giving your opinions. So far I'm seeing that it's best to just keep the funds in EPF.
Wah..u entrusted your hard earned money with someone u met for few months only. I also wanna become your friend
markedestiny
post Apr 15 2024, 02:54 PM

764 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Apr 15 2024, 02:32 PM)
It have been good for the past 10 years beating EPF by minimal double digit.
Er, I hold long term. Only exception to this is principal Asia Pacific thanks to emperor xi.
I bought Principal Global Titans before, sold for 25%+ gain.

Unit trusts are just a collection of stocks; subjected to ups and downs of the market...if hold too long, you gave back the gains to the market (like the china based unit trusts you are talking about, it was trending high back then)unless you plan to slowly collect dividends

Ramjade
post Apr 15 2024, 05:06 PM

24,406 posts

QUOTE(markedestiny @ Apr 15 2024, 02:54 PM)
I bought Principal Global Titans before, sold for 25%+ gain.
Unit trusts are just a collection of stocks; subjected to ups and downs of the market...if hold too long, you gave back the gains to the market (like the china based unit trusts you are talking about, it was trending high back then)unless you plan to slowly collect dividends
I kena before. Sold too early. Different stories for different people. Some want take profit. I am ok with letting it run.

15 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0233sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:14 PM