21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Xiaomi POCO F2 Pro, The New Flagship killer?

attw
post May 28 2020, 12:24 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 12:22 PM)
Last time also like this during F1 Flash Sales... either limited units or the batch is faulty...

I've got the best price for F1 flash sales but the camera was faulty end-up return-refund and wait for the price to drop 3 months later...
I think this round might be less risky since we're essentially just getting a rebranded Redmi K30 Pro - they probably sorted out all the faulty ones earlier.
attw
post May 28 2020, 12:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 12:35 PM)
Or if I were Poco Execs, I'd take the Redmi faulty units and re-conditioned and re-sell as brand new F2P...LOL...no wastages...just like the iPhone SE 2020...
Hahaha, I like your conspiracy theories bro!
attw
post May 28 2020, 12:52 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2020, 12:44 PM)
now we r talking...

but my pocket is not deep enuf...
I don't want to take my fund from my tablet n ps5

lhaiz less than 2 weeks to decide
PS5 lama lagi bro... Buy the F2 Pro, play with it a bit, and sell off still PS5 haven't launch here...
attw
post May 28 2020, 01:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 01:05 PM)
Makan roti loohhh.... LOL...

Anyway, I will definitely go for 12-month installments as usual with 14-days Return Policy intact...

However, not going for F2P...awaiting for Sammy Note20+ "gimmick"...
Buy and try first bro. By the time Note 20+ launches then you can sell it off and get the Note 20+.

For me, so long as it's still an Exynos, I'll skip laugh.gif
attw
post May 28 2020, 01:59 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2020, 12:55 PM)
🤔🤔🤔

2weeks... need to budget slowly
Ok, scratch that... smile.gif

https://www.thestar.com.my/tech/tech-news/2...ly-as-next-week
attw
post May 28 2020, 02:16 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ May 28 2020, 02:14 PM)
Please don't release this year. This year my wallets hole will take quite a while to repair haha bye.gif
QUOTE(lucaswjk @ May 28 2020, 02:14 PM)
f*ucked...

no need planned any more.
Relax, guys. Malaysia might probably get it only much later on laugh.gif
attw
post May 28 2020, 03:38 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lkoky @ May 28 2020, 03:18 PM)
ok....

at 2199.... S10 lite vs Poco F2
  SD855 vs SD865

for non gamer uncle like me... which will be better deal?
i prefer a good camera anytime.
I've tried the S10 lite, it's the least frustrating experience I've had on a Samsung for the longest time. That said, the camera isn't spectacular compared to it's non-lite S and Note series siblings and there is an issue with shutter lag as well, though I'm not sure if they've fixed it via software update. That said, the camera is OK for most shots.

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ May 28 2020, 03:29 PM)
Doesn't that start at RM2.7k?

Unker comparing RM2.2k phones
Mi Note 10, and not Mi 10. I just helped a friend buy one at RM1780. For 2k, can get the Mi Note 10 Pro smile.gif

This post has been edited by attw: May 28 2020, 03:39 PM
attw
post May 28 2020, 06:34 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(tHe^CuLpRit @ May 28 2020, 04:34 PM)
ah my bad! the names are super-confusing la. Lite here, heavy there. then tambah Pro lagi.

Anyway at RM2199, I'd rather just go for Oneplus 7T.
Yeah, agree with you there. The names are confusing laugh.gif

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 05:48 PM)
They have lost the true Poco DNA... So, the Poco/Pocophone F1 is THE one and only breed of its kind... LOL...

In other words, it was a mistake to introduce the F1 in the 1st pace...
Hypothetical question: if the Poco F2 was introduced with the Realme X3 Superzoom's specs and priced at RM1,799, would it be a more appropriate successor to the Poco F1?
attw
post May 28 2020, 06:47 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ May 28 2020, 06:43 PM)
IMO realme X3 superzoom are suitable as Poco F1 successor. LCD display, flagship SOC ( last year's, but at least no bullshit 5G )
Yeah, and probably dial down the 120hz refresh rate back to 90hz and cut another RM100 - everyone wins laugh.gif
attw
post May 28 2020, 06:51 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 06:50 PM)
"Successor" is not the word I'm expecting... but more to "side-upgrade". The "successor" is more like from notch to notchless, IPS to AMOLED, 60Hz to 90++Hz, 18W to 30W charging rate, and plastic to "glass-tic" body-built.

For camera, the "side-upgrade" and "successor" is very subjective depending on front- and rear-facing camera module(s)...the same goes for the MIUI vs RealMe UI experience, a very subjective matter...

Therefore, my personal hypothetical conclusion :
From F1 to F2P = Successor, hence 73% price increased.
From F1 to "F2 non-Pro" (aka RealMe X3 Superzoom) = side-upgrade, hence 20% price increased.
So which do you prefer? Hahaha

Successor, or side upgrade?

This post has been edited by attw: May 28 2020, 06:52 PM
attw
post May 28 2020, 08:58 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 07:03 PM)
Successor = Long term investment = beyond 24-month ownership.
Side-upgrade = short-term investment = < 24-month ownership.

Very philosophical, bro laugh.gif

But ya, for me, Android phones are all short term coz I don't use them for long, hahaha...
attw
post May 29 2020, 11:15 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 28 2020, 09:06 PM)
My Who-R-We Mate 10 Pro is receiving A10 now... Been using it for over 2 years now...reaching to my previous iPhone 4 record of 3 years ownership... If the incoming Sammy N20+ "gimmick" not convincing, the M10P will break my iP4 record for sure...LOL...
Your Mate 10 Pro still going strong there thumbup.gif

I wouldn't get my hopes up too high on the Note 20. Sure to be over RM4k for another Exynos device here, hahaha. I'll wait for the Note 20 Lite laugh.gif
attw
post May 29 2020, 12:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 29 2020, 12:43 PM)
Yup... as promised by Who-R-We, they claimed that the device will stay "fast" as intended even after 18 months running:

Conclusion :
Can Xiaomi/Poco do the same claim...?
Your Poco F1 still with you bro? What's your latest update?

My Redmi Note 7 last security update was in January 2020 - Ok la tu... laugh.gif
attw
post May 29 2020, 02:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 29 2020, 12:50 PM)
Latest May 2020:

Hope this tradition continues for F2 series...
That's pretty good. More love for the Poco than the Redmi Note 7 then laugh.gif
attw
post May 29 2020, 05:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 29 2020, 05:39 PM)
For Android platform, those flagships from Sammy, Who-R-We and OnePlus are confirmed to have display output "built-in" into the USB-C port. So, just buy any ordinary USB-C to HDMI cable will do. No need to buy DisplayLink Dock/Adapter.

But flagships from Xiaomi/Poco/etc. does not have built-in display output in their USB-C port. So, to be on the safe side, just get the DisplayLink Dock/Adapter and 100% any Android devices (Smartphones/Tablets) will be able to have display out features. But, DisplayLink Dock/Adapter is not cheap because it is a "license" (like the Qualcomm Quick Charge license) and no competitor out there yet. So, they control the market.

One more reason why Xiaomi/Poco "flagships" are cheap:

Well, the Mi 10 certainly isn't cheap anymore, hahaha. Wonder what USB C port that uses.

attw
post May 29 2020, 07:44 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 29 2020, 07:22 PM)
So we can assume F2P will be the same....?

[attachmentid=10503142]

Source :

attw : Sammy's Snap865 is not great after all... of course this is just synthetic benchmark... nothing detrimental to user experience...
It's showing the cheapest ones are the high scorers in the benchmarks as opposed to the pricier siblings! Hahaha...

Does the screen refresh rate playba part in the scores? Samsung fanboys will argue theirs got 120hz refresh rate laugh.gif
attw
post May 29 2020, 08:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(azhar75 @ May 29 2020, 07:57 PM)
Nubia RedMagic 5G is 144 Hz also 3rd place leyyy... Sammy's OneUI is to be blame...LOL...
Yeah, that's what I thought too biggrin.gif
attw
post May 30 2020, 02:39 PM

32,468 posts

Get G-Cam for your F2 Pro smile.gif

attw
post May 30 2020, 04:36 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ May 30 2020, 04:01 PM)
So who confirmed buying F2 Pro?
I will eventually, but haven't decided whether gonna buy during the pre-order flash sale or later on.
attw
post May 30 2020, 06:39 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(mfa682 @ May 30 2020, 06:32 PM)
What about realme x3 superzoom?
Ya bro, I'm choosing between going for either the Realme X3 Superzoom or the Poco F2 Pro at launch - leaning towards the former coz it's cheaper by 200 bucks smile.gif

21 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:00 PM