52 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Are ladytarot99 stories real?, /k drama

scorptim
post May 13 2020, 09:21 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ May 12 2020, 10:18 PM)
You missed out the part she claim that she is very pretty and young. Many of the 'rich' on /k spend so much time on this forum. So much free time and nothing better to do.
This one I can conlanfirm is not true because people who are very pretty wouldn’t have so much time to go on forums. The way she post mostly sounds like a rich Tai Tai (auntie).

QUOTE(fuzzy @ May 12 2020, 10:28 PM)
Finance sub-forum got some real some fake. Even timidandslow posted his so-called 300k there before getting called out.

I don't know that uncle case, but it's hard to imagine one builds a 800k cash and suddenly have no idea what to do with it.

We all have our own vices, the more you earn they more expensive vice you spend on, simple as that.
Could just be some uncle who worked for 20++ years at same company and just got a nice VSS package. I mean even if you earn 10k but some company nice to give you 2-3 months severance for each year of service + your savings over 20+ years it’s entirely possible. There are people who literally work to save only. Met few of these type of people before, usually the type yang no friends and no life, single till old type one.

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ May 12 2020, 10:28 PM)
A lot of rich handle their own investments. Businesses, properties, stock market etc
As if they have enough time for that. Either they use fund managers or they have their own personally hired fund manager to manage for them.

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 12 2020, 10:30 PM)
wealthy ones will just subtly show off on IG, where got play LYN wan
Most of those are the ones who built their wealth through the presence of social media to begin with.

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 12 2020, 10:35 PM)
hksgmy is very highly educated lah. You can read his replies and envision some Kingsman type of person, complete with a handkerchief and Oxfords.
😂 the way you describe the bolded part is just way too funny. Now I got an image of him as some English dude from the 1800s
hc7840
post May 13 2020, 09:21 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(WaterBuffalo @ May 13 2020, 09:17 AM)
I not surprised if it’s the same dupe circle jerking one another
This tered might be from him to pancing his soldier. Find out who don’t support him then tarot read/curse kao them.
SUSMicozole
post May 13 2020, 09:22 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(choke me daddy @ May 13 2020, 09:20 AM)
dupes are allowed though
tat's what Se7en says..he's not the mods owaii
delon85
post May 13 2020, 09:25 AM

Ad Astra
1,061 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ May 13 2020, 09:21 AM)
Most of those are the ones who built their wealth through the presence of social media to begin with.
I see you havent seen a lot of tycoon's daughters insta
iwubpreve
post May 13 2020, 09:27 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 09:06 AM)
not this but a little lookalike.
J1g54w
post May 13 2020, 09:28 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 13 2020, 09:27 AM)
same exact pic posted what...

J1g54w
post May 13 2020, 09:30 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 13 2020, 09:25 AM)
This one confirm legit, dun pray pray

titanmelvin
post May 13 2020, 09:32 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ May 13 2020, 03:39 AM)
Ok since u have dig up her story on this.

I just want to comment a bit la based on my experience previously working in bank and also a building manager of an upmarket condo/apt that is majorly dwell by Petronas staff-frm the higher mgmt-mid mgmt pipu....

1. She mentioned shes married to his ex Petronas staff hubby. And she mentioned she prefer to live near his/their workplace. This story is congruent. I known many Petronas staff stay in the area i managed previously and get to chat with a lot of them and handle their account. The high ranking/high mgmt/making big money one will stay near around klcc....their office is klcc anyway...chat with some low profile looking aunty and yeah she stay in those exp condo ard jalan binjai(klcc) thr. Her hubby quit and setup his own O&G companies. Surely he would open his office somewhere near thr. Utilizinng his contacts with petronas ppl, and bidding many of their subcon projects. So it is important to stay near and around his network of friends/biz.

2. Old money/family kasi. Stay in in Bukit Tunku/Kenny Hills. This part is also congruent. Work in banks and handling petronas staff....i definitely can confirm many top 1% elite old money stay in Bukit Tunku thr.

3. The crop image. This is just my opinion i wont know its true or false. Such high profile/nettworth ppl wont be willing to go the extra mile of snapping their own pics/item, and posting it on public forum. They may possess the item or maybe those item are their goals/dream and they will find similar pics pnline and use it to represent themselves and post it on a oublic forum. So even if ladytarot99 use the photos that is not hers i dont think u can call her scammers/cooking up stories. I think previously old time dulu even i would post pic item in this forum but the pics is not mine. I simply take from online but yes i do possess/bought those item. Sometime ppl are just lazy to take their own pics, put it online. Theyll just find pics online that closely resembles themselves...
1. Not a secret that Petronas staff would stay near KLCC. I can say i stay near KLCC, but no proof right? I wouldn't say i stay in Ulu Kelang if i made up a story like her.

2. I stay in Bukit Tunku also, again no proof. wouldn't say i stay in Ulu Kelang if i made up a story like him/her.

3. Her photos are fake. That is a fact. So it is more probable than not that her stories are fake too. Funny that so many people are in denial and have Cognitive Dissonance.

4. Her stories might sound believable but doesn't mean it's true. She could have relatives or friends that is rich. She could be working for someone rich.
iwubpreve
post May 13 2020, 09:36 AM

1,829 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 09:28 AM)
different wo. not this le. never saw this in that group
Sone Shin
post May 13 2020, 09:37 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 09:30 AM)

I always hate this part of instagram. mega_shok.gif

titanmelvin
post May 13 2020, 09:37 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(StorMx @ May 13 2020, 09:12 AM)
I love /k/ detectives.

Really world class.

Now Ms fake it till you make it dah mula defence stand belum
No defence whatsoever. Only can counter that TS is a dupe.

If she likes to boast and brag, she should do it with her own real photos.
hksgmy
post May 13 2020, 09:41 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ May 13 2020, 09:21 AM)

😂 the way you describe the bolded part is just way too funny. Now I got an image of him as some English dude from the 1800s
Ooi... I know I'm old (I never made any attempt to hide that fact), but I'm not Jurassic yet! No tongkat for me, and no bowler either.

benzxzx
post May 13 2020, 09:42 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(titanmelvin @ May 13 2020, 09:32 AM)
1. Not a secret that Petronas staff would stay near KLCC. I can say i stay near KLCC, but no proof right? I wouldn't say i stay in Ulu Kelang if i made up a story like her.

2. I stay in Bukit Tunku also, again no proof. wouldn't say i stay in Ulu Kelang if i made up a story like him/her.

3. Her photos are fake. That is a fact. So it is more probable than not that her stories are fake too. Funny that so many people are in denial and have Cognitive Dissonance.

4. Her stories might sound believable but doesn't mean it's true. She could have relatives or friends that is rich. She could be working for someone rich.
You are goddamn right my friend. I think she lies about her age too, has anyone pointed out before? She claimed she was 29 but a fine lady in her prime wouldn’t spend so much time lurking in forum trying hard to impress bunch of sausages, especially when she has a loving “hubby” at home.
scorptim

700 posts

QUOTE(Oklahoma @ May 12 2020, 10:49 PM)
dude some datuk and rich unkers aunties also play 4d for fun. I always see Alphard, Vellfire, mercs, parked near toto shops then see unker step out and and come out shop with like 10 different combinations on their breast pockets
Yeah some rich ppl still play but yet to see ultra rich ppl play 4d lorr

QUOTE(friedricetheman @ May 12 2020, 10:57 PM)
Don’t be jealous lah.

Good relationships with your loved ones > wealth.

Happiness is having that close strong ties with your loved ones. Money is not everything.
The only reason you could say that to begin with is because you’re rather stable financially.

QUOTE(arshad @ May 12 2020, 10:58 PM)
800k rich meh
It’s 800k cash, a lot of so called millionaires also do not have 800k in cash leh. So what do you think?

QUOTE(LarryPizzaGuy @ May 12 2020, 11:03 PM)
2feidei should we reveal the true identity of BronzePlate ka?

His tered kinda distracting ady... cannot focus on my work... tomorrow got presentation summore.....
I’m wondering why it affects you so much tho? Like you can literally just ignore the thread.
SUSmashy potato

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 09:06 AM)
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 13 2020, 09:27 AM)
QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 09:28 AM)
QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 13 2020, 09:36 AM)
u mean tis?

This post has been edited by mashy potato: May 13 2020, 09:42 AM
WaterBuffalo

71 posts

I think (2 sen) it’s not about the can prove and cannot prove etc. But what gets my eyes rolling is that each time someone within the circle does a humble brag, the others would be coming in to validate it. The same group constantly validate and checks one another’s claim by tagging themselves in. Then the topic gets semi derailed with their side discussions. It’s evident in this thread as well. To some other noobies then, getting their validation and be included in their “exclusive” circle - to be tagged by them is like a holy grail or a mission in this forum.

Then again it’s /k always take it with a pinch of salt they say but does get a bit annoying and cringey.
fun_feng
post May 13 2020, 09:44 AM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

Yes, it doesn't make sense to use fake photos...
U already say u have rolls Royce, then proceed to use fake photos because scared ppl know u got RR?? Da hell

And since she is here replying, she couldn't post a photo of RR with her hand written note? That takes 1 min only..

J1g54w
post May 13 2020, 09:47 AM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ May 13 2020, 09:36 AM)
then i dunno which pic you're referring to... maybe you can share here

QUOTE(Sone Shin @ May 13 2020, 09:37 AM)
I always hate this part of instagram.  mega_shok.gif

it's just business, like everything else. even instagram itself is a business.
scorptim
post May 13 2020, 09:47 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ May 13 2020, 09:25 AM)
My bad totally forgot about those heir and heiress second gen bai kah zhai/lui. Agreed they also always show off on insta.

QUOTE(J1g54w @ May 13 2020, 09:30 AM)

Im actually wondering why they like to do that? Daddy/mummy too busy and can’t give them attention so they resort to socmed?

QUOTE(hksgmy @ May 13 2020, 09:41 AM)
Ooi... I know I'm old (I never made any attempt to hide that fact), but I'm not Jurassic yet! No tongkat for me, and no bowler either.
It’s just the way he described you that put that image in my head. 😂
hksgmy
post May 13 2020, 09:49 AM

Doraemon!
7,847 posts

QUOTE(fun_feng @ May 13 2020, 09:44 AM)
Yes, it doesn't make sense to use fake photos...
U already say u have rolls Royce, then proceed to use fake photos because scared ppl know u got RR?? Da hell

And since she is here replying, she couldn't post a photo of RR with her hand written note?  That takes 1 min only..
But, why does she or anyone else, need to "validate" anything to anyone? I could easily say I have ½ a million ringgit at home, sitting in my safe, and sure, you'll be correct to challenge that I write a note next to my stash and post it here for your approval - but, what if your approval, or that of /k's in general, isn't important or worth attaining?

And, knowing how /k works, the minute I accede to your demand, you'll come up with another excuse to say "Oh, that money is your father's/uncle's/next door neighbour's tuition teacher's, and you're just posing". It will never end.

Just live and let live, I say. Whether or not it's real or not, she didn't scam you, you didn't lose time or money to her, and it's only a few lines of texts and a couple of bytes of code on an internet forum.

Life's too short, bro ... life's too short.

52 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:28 AM