6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set, Learn and Discuss it here.

TSakina81
post Mar 6 2004, 02:22 PM, updated 19y ago

-
4,423 posts

Original Set
- Nokia authorized distributors are Zitron, Avaxx and i-Mobile.
- Sony Ericsson authorized distributors are T-Choice, Grandtech, Midlands and Thorus.
- First Mobile Group (FMG) is the main distributor of Samsung phones.
- FMG is giving 18 months warranty.
- Motorola authorized distributor are Satellite Technics, Zitron and MDM.
- Siemens authorized distributors are Zitron and FMG.
- Panasonic's authorized distributor is Zitron.
- LG's authorized distributor is Zitron.
- u can service your phone at any service centres (Nokia Professional Centre, Sony Ericsson Certified Service Centres...)
- 1 year warranty for the full set including charger, battery, handsfree.
- genuine parts are used for repairing.

AP Set
- Approval Products
- mainly imported from oversea and sell it to the consumers.
- AP set warranty by companies such as Final Choice, CSL, Nefion, Telstra, GTMax...etc
- 1 year warranty for the phone and 1 month for the accessories like charger, battery, handsfree.
- u must bring your phone back to the place u bought the phone for servicing.

Water Set
- Stolen / Brought in from oversea without paying tax aka SIRIM Sticker. Considered as Illegal. Mostly brought in by student studying oversea.

QUOTE(Shezzar @ Jul 25 2004, 11:11 AM)
If you have an AP set with Vodafone or T-Mobile logo, it means that your phone might be locked. Those Vodafone or T-Mobile are the service operators in the UK and that's where the phones come from. Not all AP sets have the logo. AP sets are Approved Products which means that these products are certified by sirim that your product is safe to use.

In other words, AP product not brought in by the authorised distributor like Midland, T-Choice for SE, Avaxx or Zitron for Nokia, FMG for Samsung and etc. The phones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo. Remember to check the phone if it is locked especially those from Singapore and Vodafone.

QUOTE(graffika @ Jul 25 2004, 11:02 PM)
AP sets has different level of QC. Big AP companies like Final Choice, GTMAX, Nefion, Telstra, O'Connors have extensive QC checks. Others like MSL, YS, PLANTRONICS or names not mentioned above, are slightly cheaper than the above. Whether they replaced their parts with other stuff, its another question.

QUOTE(ikarishinji @ Jul 26 2004, 07:01 PM)
AP set actually pay government tax but is juz that they are not taxed by the Local Authorised Dealer. AP set is normally distributed by small handphones companies and they might stop business anytime.
Futhermore if there's major damage on your AP set, the AP companies might not have enough equiptment to fix it. At the end, they still have to send it to the authorized dealer (eg. Zitron, Avaxx).

QUOTE(marquis @ Feb 19 2006, 08:03 PM)

Like what everyone else have said, a phone without a sirim sticker is considered as illegal and thus cannot be sold here. But I'm gonna assume that if the phone is not available here, it should be better. And besides, if you bought the phone from overseas and bring it back here to use, don't tell me it would be illegal to use it right?

Speaking of buying a waterset from a shop, they might say that you did not inspect it properly before buying and thus you are at fault. So yeah guys, if you wanna buy a phone, do yourselves a favor and do these few things:

Check for sirim sticker (this is a MUST. Everyone should know this).
Cross check IMEI numbers on the phone and the box
Ask for warranty card.
Ask if the warranty card needs to be sent to wherever necessary.
Check all the features of the phone (iow, play with the phone, make sure everything is working).
Check for dead pixels.
Check the firmware if possible (*#0000# for most nokias). This way, you can check if it's old stock or not.
And of course, make sure you get the propper set. As in nothing missing like the handsfree and stuff.

Sorry, deviated a bit from what is a waterset, but really, people should know these stuff to avoid getting cheated.

Btw, watersets are usually sold without accesories, only phone and charger. So sometimes if you add up buying the accesories elsewhere, it might cost near the same as buying a proper set
There are recon set might be known as water set, so beware while you buying.
Recon set are second hand handphones from overseas, they juz change the phone cover (might not be original cover) and do some servicing inside and sell it as an AP set with warranty 1 year summore. As I know FMG will not fix phones other than FMG warranty handset (even they are paid they will not fix)

Identify Original and AP Set
- take out the phone case and battery.
- original set comes with authorized company sticker (Zitron, Avaxx, T-Choice, Midland...)
- AP set comes with AP company sticker (Final Choice...)
- press *#06# to check the phone 15 digit serial number (IMEI).
- compare it with the IMEI written on phone sticker (back of phone case) and package box sticker.
- for original set, these serial numbers are the same.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Oct 18 2007, 04:06 AM
nVidiaFX
post Mar 6 2004, 02:36 PM

you can't handle the truth.
4,880 posts

Mods, i suggest to pin this thread. Good job smile.gif
.:BreT:.
post Mar 6 2004, 03:04 PM

wTf~~~! |'m a NerD!!?
1,302 posts

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
thumb up for akina
minimania
post Mar 6 2004, 07:13 PM

389 posts

I thought Genesis and O'Conor is no more in biz?
AAY
post Mar 6 2004, 11:25 PM

431 posts

You might want to add one more authorised distributor for Nokia - Multilink. They're only allowed to distribute Communicators though, so Nokia business would be pretty slow for them smile.gif.

Another Nokia distributor that was dropped a few years ago (I think they were dropped at about the same time as O'Connor's) is Sapura.

The last time I was at a Zitron service centre, it seemed that they were also distributing Motorola, Siemens and Alcatel (not too sure about Alcatel though).

This post has been edited by AAY: Mar 6 2004, 11:26 PM
sexualpower
post Mar 21 2004, 02:05 PM

1,964 posts

the only difference between AP and Zitron is the warranty? wat about the product itself, any difference?~ huh.gif
TSakina81
post Mar 22 2004, 09:58 AM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE (sexualpower @ Mar 21 2004, 02:05 PM)
the only difference between AP and Zitron is the warranty? wat about the product itself, any difference?~ huh.gif

- AP set including its accessories are same as the original set.
- some sellers might changed the AP set accessories to non-original set in order to gain profit.
- original Nokia phones have Nokia hologram sticker and Zitron / Avaxx sticker on the battery and charger.
- if u buy original Nokia set, u will get Nokia identification card.
miQbals
post Mar 23 2004, 09:55 AM

186 posts

Very good and superb informations.
kuangmeew
post Mar 24 2004, 03:28 PM

Does FMG has its own website?
TSakina81
post Mar 24 2004, 04:14 PM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE (kuangmeew @ Mar 24 2004, 03:28 PM)
Does FMG has its own website?
ray99mond
post Mar 27 2004, 08:25 PM

4,625 posts

how about samsung mobile ??
who is the distributor ??
allenultra
post Mar 27 2004, 08:56 PM

9,027 posts

samsung authorized = FMG

samsung AP set, I know E-poch is one of them.
ray99mond
post Mar 28 2004, 01:26 AM

4,625 posts

Midland, for se , good or not ??
better than ap ??
TSakina81
post Mar 28 2004, 01:49 AM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(ray99mond @ Mar 28 2004, 01:26 AM)
Midland, for se , good or not ??
better than ap ??

Sony Ericsson authorized distributors are T-Choice and Midland.
ray99mond
post Mar 28 2004, 01:55 AM

4,625 posts

thank a lot
caun
post Mar 29 2004, 12:42 PM

ermm siemens authorized distributors please
TSakina81
post Mar 29 2004, 02:31 PM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE (caun @ Mar 29 2004, 12:42 PM)
ermm siemens authorized distributors please

Zitron, FMG
babyk
post Apr 21 2004, 06:06 PM

BANNED 101/100(tm) : Your avatar too sexy
10,052 posts

what is the distributor for GSL Xplore phone?
Multilink?
seems like it is the electronic dictionary company
jimmylim85
post Apr 30 2004, 06:42 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Ever heard V-COM Mobile from Johor? is a AP for Nokia.

Does Nokia sell very light charger??? is ACP-8x a light charger???
jimmylim85
post Apr 30 2004, 08:26 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

does AP sets has side effect?

why AP sets are far cheaper than zitron?
TSakina81
post May 2 2004, 03:26 AM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Apr 30 2004, 08:26 PM)
does AP sets has side effect?

why AP sets are far cheaper than zitron?

AP set usually no problem.
some AP set use compatible parts for its battery and cover.
jimmylim85
post May 2 2004, 07:19 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Can u explain between AP set and water set?

Compatible parts for battery and cover? how? chapalang cover and battery that might explode?
jimmylim85
post May 2 2004, 07:40 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

One more thing ar.

between AP set and T-Choice? any good and bads for S.E sets?
TSakina81
post May 4 2004, 08:34 PM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 2 2004, 07:19 AM)
Can u explain between AP set and water set?

Compatible parts for battery and cover? how? chapalang cover and battery that might explode?

water set = hp smuggled from other countries without paying tax. usually these hp is not officially launch in our country.
AP set = hp distributed by smaller companies in Malaysia, such as Final Choice.
compatible battery is safe to use.

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 2 2004, 07:40 AM)
between AP set and T-Choice? any good and bads for S.E sets?

T-Choice is the authorized distributor for Sony Ericsson.
if u buy T-Choice set, u get free firmware upgrade and repair service within the warranty period.
jimmylim85
post May 5 2004, 07:17 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

U're very helpfull akina81.

So is it also safe to buy AP set against Zitron sets as price comparison.
jimmylim85
post May 9 2004, 07:34 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Got 1 more question. Is it true AP set use Chap pa lang housing??? not original Nokia housing right?
TSakina81
post May 9 2004, 09:19 AM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ May 9 2004, 07:34 AM)
Is it true AP set use Chap pa lang housing??? not original Nokia housing right?

AP set might use compatible (non-original) replacement parts, charger and battery.
gchowyh
post May 14 2004, 12:25 PM

860 posts

Got 1 question here.. hope this problem can be solved.. It happens even though I have set the language to English
1. I bought a Samsung e700 AP set, is there anyway I can change the day of the week that appears in chinese characters?
2. The Wap surfing manual is in French.. Anyway to change this?

The shop I purchased the phone from says that there is no way of upgrading the firmware to rectify these problems.. Why is it like this? I thought every phone is able to upgrade the firmware..

sad.gif
TSakina81
post May 14 2004, 10:26 PM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ May 14 2004, 12:25 PM)
1.  I bought a Samsung e700 AP set, is there anyway I can change the day of the week that appears in chinese characters?
2.  The Wap surfing manual is in French.. Anyway to change this?

1. can u change back to English ? what u mean by change day of the week ?
2. u can download English user manual from samsungmobile.com.my
jimmylim85
post May 15 2004, 12:02 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Water set no tax right?
hiroshi
post May 16 2004, 10:43 PM

1,424 posts

Waterset no need to pay tax. AP set is known as approval product, in the other hand, waterset don't have SIRIM approval.
gchowyh
post May 17 2004, 10:07 AM

860 posts

QUOTE (akina81 @ May 14 2004, 10:26 PM)
1. can u change back to English ? what u mean by change day of the week ?
2. u can download English user manual from samsungmobile.com.my

1. Yes, the language is set in English, but only the day (eg: Mon, Tue, Wed) is still in chinese..

2. I meant the Wap menu on the phone is in French, although the language is set in English

Sounds very suspicious and wierd the shop said that the firmware cannot be updated even though it is AP set with warranty. I am thinking that it could be water set, only difference is it has warranty. The 'AP' service centre is in Low Yat
wiNd
post May 17 2004, 10:14 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

AP set is approved products. usually its taken in from other countries which is much more cheaper than the local authorized set.

gchowyh
post May 17 2004, 10:45 AM

860 posts

AP is Sirim approved original set that no need to pay tax?
wiNd
post May 17 2004, 10:53 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(gchowyh @ May 17 2004, 10:45 AM)
AP is Sirim approved original set that no need to pay tax?

no need to pay some "specific" tax for the local market...
jimmylim85
post May 17 2004, 09:46 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

what kind of specific tax is not toll?? can list a few?

Where does this AP set originate from?? CHina?
gchowyh
post May 19 2004, 02:23 PM

860 posts

QUOTE (gchowyh @ May 17 2004, 10:07 AM)
1. Yes, the language is set in English, but only the day (eg: Mon, Tue, Wed) is still in chinese..

2. I meant the Wap menu on the phone is in French, although the language is set in English

Sounds very suspicious and wierd the shop said that the firmware cannot be updated even though it is an AP set that comes with warranty. The 'AP' service centre is in Low Yat

Anyone has experienced this or any solution to this problem I'm facing?
wiNd
post May 19 2004, 02:32 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE (jimmylim85 @ May 17 2004, 09:46 PM)

original/authorized set = u will need to pay extra $ for the "rights" to sell la..i m not sure wat tax..its somesort of distributing right or tax...or wateva lar..

AP set can be from anywhere.....usually its from Singapore, UK, US...nvr heard of AP set from China ler
jimmylim85
post May 19 2004, 10:58 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

but a check from The IMEI is originated from China but the sticker shows Made In Finland
wiNd
post May 20 2004, 10:31 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE (jimmylim85 @ May 19 2004, 10:58 PM)
but a check from The IMEI is originated from China but the sticker shows Made In Finland

haha, ur mobile has a complicated source route...hehehe...anyway, just enjoy it smile.gif
jasonlim
post May 29 2004, 12:15 PM

Bunga(R)
3,575 posts

i m in dilemma of wich set 2 choose...between AP T610 n T-Choice T610...AP cost oni RM 750 but T-Choice RM 1100...anybody got xperience wit T610 AP set??so far got problem or not??hope somebody can share n gv some guidlines 2 me smile.gif
karfei00
post Jun 1 2004, 12:25 PM

183 posts

original nokia AP phone got Nokia hologram sticker? how if there is no hologram sticker on the phone?
GRexer
post Jun 1 2004, 02:44 PM

3,815 posts

Where is both Final Choice and Nefion located as i'm interested to get a new phone. smile.gif
Beng99
post Jun 1 2004, 06:31 PM

171 posts

I get all my phones from nefion, their office is opposite maybank in taman maluri.
But some other shops oso sell phones from them.
So far not even got one problem with my phones, maybe i used them carefully, not so rough like many ppl. ie, if u use your phone to throw at a dog, no matter where u get ur phones from still spoil lar.

Shogun
post Jun 2 2004, 07:01 AM

836 posts

How to identify whether a samsung phone is FMG set? Through stickers on the handphone? Or through the FMG warranty card?

Cos yesterday i went to ask price for A800 and S500, the salesperson told me it's RM600 and RM820 respectively. And it thought the price was a leeeetle too low, so worried whether it was AP.
jimmylim85
post Jun 3 2004, 05:27 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

QUOTE (jasonlim @ May 29 2004, 12:15 PM)
i m in dilemma of wich set 2 choose...between AP T610 n T-Choice T610...AP cost oni RM 750 but T-Choice RM 1100...anybody got xperience wit T610 AP set??so far got problem or not??hope somebody can share n gv some guidlines 2 me smile.gif

If u wanna further upgrade firmware, take T-Choice mobile as they provide free firmware upgrade. If ure on the budget side, take AP set also no problem. As u intend to use for normal usage and no intention of upgrading is worth the buy.
Kayne
post Jul 13 2004, 10:36 PM

Dota GODLIKE
1,606 posts

the way to check imei for SE is same with nokia?
TSakina81
post Jul 14 2004, 10:21 AM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(Kayne @ Jul 13 2004, 10:36 PM)
the way to check imei for SE is same with nokia?

yes. it's the same way. press *#06# to check IMEI
chewkl
post Jul 16 2004, 07:52 PM

Peasant
2,170 posts

Want to ask a stupid question, all AP sets (esp SE) have those big ugly T-Mobile or Vodafone or whatever logo on the phone?
smwah
post Jul 25 2004, 10:28 AM

Glad to be Here
1,701 posts

I see some shops take 2nd and sell it new under AP and giv 1 year warantty. Is true AP accesories are not original and housing is not really fit.
If consider getting original parts like battery and head phone, why not choos original one instead of AP. Since the original parts also much expensive than the AP set one. Some can send to service centre to repair.
Shezzar
post Jul 25 2004, 11:11 AM

~TDdY ♥ PĩGģīĔ~
1,578 posts

QUOTE (chewkl @ Jul 16 2004, 07:52 PM)
Want to ask a stupid question, all AP sets (esp SE) have those big ugly T-Mobile or Vodafone or whatever logo on the phone?

is your question suppose to be "does all AP set have that logo?"

well if thats your question, than not really...though if you have an AP set with that logo, it might make your fone look cooler, but on the other hand, cud mean that your fone might be locked...those t-mobile and vodafone are just the service operators in the UK and theres where the fones come from....another thing is...not all AP sets have the logo...AP sets just means Approved Products which means that these products are certified by sirim that your product is safe to use...

in other words, AP product just means products that is not brought in by the authorised distributor like Midland, T-Choice for SE, Avaxx or Zitron for Nokia, FMG for samsung and etc. the fones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo...so its not necessary that all AP sets will have a logo...some may have some dont...if they have, remember to check the fone if it is locked esspecially those from singapore and vodafone.

This post has been edited by Shezzar: Jul 25 2004, 11:12 AM
graffika
post Jul 25 2004, 11:02 PM

452 posts

may to july..wow..so long lerrrr! hehehe :>

neway just to add on..

AP sets has different level of QC. (big ap fellas like F.Choice/GTMAX/Nefion/Telstra/OConnors) have extensive QC checks.

Others like MSL/YS/PLANTRONICS or names not mentioned above, are slightly cheaper than the above....whether they replaced their parts with other stuff..its another question.

U dont see much different in nokias BUT for samsung it is .. 6 months diffference in warranty...imagine lcd damage after 1 year (for AP) ..

ikarishinji
post Jul 26 2004, 07:01 PM

.:Nerv Corporation:.
783 posts

QUOTE (jimmylim85 @ May 17 2004, 09:46 PM)

FYI,
Nokia original handset are made in China. coz Nokia factory in China supply the Nokia mobile phones for Asia Regions.
AP set or Water set maybe manufactured in Finland coz normally they r imported or smuggled from europe. Nokia Factory in Finland supply Nokia Mobile phones for Europe Regions.

AP set they actually pay government tax but is juz that they are not taxed by the Local Authorised Dealer. AP set is normally distributed by small handphones companies and they can "chap lap" easily as i know.. but not all lah.. futhermore if a major damage on ur AP set the AP companies might not have enuf equiptment to fix it.. at the end they still have to send it to the authorised dealer for e.g Zitron, Avaxx.
There are recon set might be known as AP set so beware while buying AP set.
Recon mean second hand handphones from overseas, they juz change the phone cover(might not be original cover)and do some servicing inside and sell it as an AP set with warranty 1 year summore.

As I know FMG will not fix phones other than FMG warranty handset(even they r paid they will not fix)

These are what I know.. correct me if I am wrong notworthy.gif
cyclone9
post Jul 26 2004, 07:06 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

QUOTE (Shezzar @ Jul 25 2004, 11:11 AM)
is your question suppose to be "does all AP set have that logo?"

well if thats your question, than not really...though if you have an AP set with that logo, it might make your fone look cooler, but on the other hand, cud mean that your fone might be locked...those t-mobile and vodafone are just the service operators in the UK and theres where the fones come from....another thing is...not all AP sets have the logo...AP sets just means Approved Products which means that these products are certified by sirim that your product is safe to use...

in other words, AP product just means products that is not brought in by the authorised distributor like Midland, T-Choice for SE, Avaxx or Zitron for Nokia, FMG for samsung and etc. the fones can even come from Singapore and may even have the M1, Singtel or Starhub logo...so its not necessary that all AP sets will have a logo...some may have some dont...if they have, remember to check the fone if it is locked esspecially those from singapore and vodafone.

how to unlock them??
flash them????

now i using t630...firmware R4D001.... the thing is my phone no chinese...
if possible i flash to other firmware ..to get chinese language?
buggy70
post Jul 28 2004, 11:09 AM

Hopefully all you specialist can help me out.
I recently bot a P900 and notice a sticker on the phone "Grandtech". Are this sets from Grandtech AP set? After using using for about 3 days the display just died. The shop which sold the phone said yes this is an original phone and not AP set and insisted that I could go to Ericserve to get is warranty repaired.

Thanks in advance guys!!

ah_keh
post Jul 30 2004, 12:04 AM

keh
4,574 posts

hmm..grandtech? never heard of it b4...
i suspect ap set... where did u buy the set from?
check it out wif SE... i think u got conned..
ah_keh
post Jul 30 2004, 12:05 AM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (cyclone9 @ Jul 26 2004, 07:06 PM)
how to unlock them??
flash them????

now i using t630...firmware R4D001.... the thing is my phone no chinese...
if possible i flash to other firmware ..to get chinese language?

how to unlock? those hp experts know how to..
pay them wif an amount of fee... then u'll get ur phone unlocked...
yeah..they'll flash ur phone wif some device thingy...

well..dat i'm not too sure... try askin those hp sellers... no harm asking.. =)
buggy70
post Jul 30 2004, 04:56 PM

Already check with SE apparently Grandtech is a new distributor for SE. sigh!!!
Got my P900 repaired they said the PCB got fried. Well I still think they should change the sets instead of just replacing the PCB.
ah_keh
post Jul 30 2004, 05:05 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (buggy70 @ Jul 30 2004, 04:56 PM)
Already check with SE apparently Grandtech is a new distributor for SE. sigh!!!
Got my P900 repaired they said the PCB got fried. Well I still think they should change the sets instead of just replacing the PCB.

oh..then my mistake... notworthy.gif
grandtech...hmm...
PCB? what's PCB?

buggy70
post Jul 30 2004, 05:31 PM

PCB (Printed Circuit Boards) They change some board in the phone, don't know ezactly which one, but they say is for the LCD display.

Further checking Grandtech is a Singaporean company....hmm no wander the sets have also a sticker "aprov for use in Singapore"

buggy70
post Jul 30 2004, 05:32 PM

Also see www.grandtech.com
ah_keh
post Jul 30 2004, 05:56 PM

keh
4,574 posts

hmm... is the warranty international?
lcd display huh? haha..they ain't gona change the whole set if lcd display got prob...
ccfoo82
post Jul 31 2004, 12:57 PM

43 posts

tongue.gif yo.. can i ask that from so many AP distributor, which AP is better and worth to be selected? cause the market too many AP distributor.. hard to identify between them. thanks notworthy.gif
ah_keh
post Jul 31 2004, 03:39 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (ccfoo82 @ Jul 31 2004, 12:57 PM)
tongue.gif yo.. can i ask that from so many AP distributor, which AP is better and worth to be selected? cause the market too many AP distributor.. hard to identify between them. thanks notworthy.gif

well..i heard one AP distributor is kind popular...
Final....sumthing.. forgotten.. hehe .. Final Tech?

err..wait..for which brand first?

This post has been edited by ah_keh: Jul 31 2004, 03:39 PM
Jackie Leong
post Jul 31 2004, 04:12 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE (ah_keh @ Jul 31 2004, 03:39 PM)

Final Choice i think.. refer a post by graffika above this page..

@buggy70
Grandtech.. yeap, a Singaporean company.. i think there's a distributor over here in Malaysia, no? KLCC there's a shop handling as i've heard before.. don't know if this is the correct info .. any clarifications?

If I can recall back.. I think Grandtech also distributes Handspring Treos..

This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Jul 31 2004, 04:20 PM
ah_keh
post Jul 31 2004, 04:59 PM

keh
4,574 posts

ahhh...yeah... final choice.. hehe.. paisehpaiseh....

does that mean we can claim warranty in singapore?
ccfoo82
post Jul 31 2004, 10:18 PM

43 posts

QUOTE (ah_keh @ Jul 31 2004, 03:39 PM)

Nokia phone ar....
jimmylim85
post Jul 31 2004, 11:22 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Which is Best Sony Ericsson AP sets company from? most realiable...
cyclone9
post Jul 31 2004, 11:32 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

Final ChoicE?or T-Choice?T-Mobile..? i forgot la sleep.gif
Jackie Leong
post Jul 31 2004, 11:58 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Clarification: T-Choice is the original distributor for T610/T630.
ah_keh
post Aug 1 2004, 12:48 AM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (ccfoo82 @ Jul 31 2004, 10:18 PM)
Nokia phone ar....

then Final Choice it would be.. ^____^
ah_keh
post Aug 1 2004, 12:49 AM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (cyclone9 @ Jul 31 2004, 11:32 PM)
Final ChoicE?or T-Choice?T-Mobile..? i forgot la sleep.gif

hehe

Final choice - AP distributor
T-choice - SE original distributor
T-mobile - overseas la.. not in msia ^____^

This post has been edited by ah_keh: Aug 1 2004, 12:49 AM
ccfoo82
post Aug 1 2004, 10:54 AM

43 posts

rolleyes.gif yea.. "Final Choice" ar... where can located the retailer shop oh....
ah_keh
post Aug 1 2004, 03:48 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (ccfoo82 @ Aug 1 2004, 10:54 AM)
rolleyes.gif yea.. "Final Choice" ar... where can located the retailer shop oh....

erm...i think they got a shop in sg wang.. not sure....
it's better to claim warranty from the shop where u've bought ur phone from.. they'll kau tim for u... ^_____^
ccfoo82
post Aug 1 2004, 06:37 PM

43 posts

i found many shop in Low Yat supply the AP (Final Choice) and the warranty was due to all including the accesories oh... it's worth to buy it? (for nokia 6600) Any idea on the pricing of the phone? (The range of the phone i get is from RM 1260-RM 1350)
ah_keh
post Aug 1 2004, 06:42 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (ccfoo82 @ Aug 1 2004, 06:37 PM)
i found many shop in Low Yat supply the AP (Final Choice) and the warranty was due to all including the accesories oh... it's worth to buy it? (for nokia 6600) Any idea on the pricing of the phone? (The range of the phone i get is from RM 1260-RM 1350)

well, it is quiet cheap adi for a 6600 ap set... according to graffika's pricelist... 6600 ap set is rm1290
ccfoo82
post Aug 1 2004, 08:14 PM

43 posts

QUOTE (ah_keh @ Aug 1 2004, 06:42 PM)
well, it is quiet cheap adi for a 6600 ap set... according to graffika's pricelist... 6600 ap set is rm1290

graffika's pricelist? wat is this?

ah_keh
post Aug 1 2004, 08:18 PM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (ccfoo82 @ Aug 1 2004, 08:14 PM)
graffika's pricelist? wat is this?

hehe..i can see u're new here..
graffika is one of a hp seller in garage sales - handphone section

you may view his pricelist here
HMMaster
post Aug 29 2004, 09:20 AM

10K Club
10,308 posts

AP include the box, right?
hiroshi
post Aug 29 2004, 02:54 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE (HMMaster @ Aug 29 2004, 09:20 AM)
AP include the box, right?

AP set include the package box.
s2000
post Aug 29 2004, 09:39 PM

83 posts

so will ap set give us compatible batt n charger n it is not ori 1??
ah_keh
post Sep 5 2004, 12:23 AM

keh
4,574 posts

QUOTE (s2000 @ Aug 29 2004, 09:39 PM)
so will ap set give us compatible batt n charger n it is not ori 1??

nop...no original stuffs if u get ap set
sonyclie77
post Sep 5 2004, 01:08 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

AP set just different warranty from authorised set.
d12fren87
post Sep 22 2004, 10:14 AM

724 posts

wat are those company's name tht are selling samsung AP set?
vicren
post Sep 22 2004, 06:08 PM

107 posts

actually some of the AP is giving the original 1..depending 1 !!!
littleway
post Sep 28 2004, 08:42 AM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

i got mine around 1230-1250 depends on the firmware version...
mine is somewhere 1250 with the lastest firmware. but tat 1 i get from some phone shop in jb... hehe...
kei18kun
post Oct 1 2004, 02:45 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

QUOTE(vicren @ Sep 22 2004, 06:08 PM)
actually some of the AP is giving the original 1..depending 1 !!!
which one?
littleway
post Oct 2 2004, 06:27 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

actually all acessories are original 1.. but without zitron sticker only... but if the shop is dishonest then i dunno lar..
fir
post Oct 10 2004, 07:20 PM

23 posts

got ppl hear bout this company?Saujana Erat?is it under AP r wat? notworthy.gif
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Oct 14 2004, 03:16 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

Yoz peeps!, Im juz wondering, i was browsing shops around, got one mobile shop called "Maxicom Network" in MidValley, selling SE t630 for rm770, he said all original package (handset, handsfree and etc.), anyone bought from them before?... dunno real one or not, in his called written there "Sony Ericsson Certified Service Center"... and he said its a T-Choice if not mistaken.

So its this MaxicomNetwork can be trusted?... rolleyes.gif

I hope im in the correct thread to post tis... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Oct 14 2004, 03:20 AM
viper
post Oct 14 2004, 05:20 PM

570 posts

i had gone through tis section, and i got a few question which i kinda still not understand..hope u guys can help me out.

1. As i know that, motorola is from Satellite Technics...ritez?? Is it original from Motorola?? The price given in lowyat forum for motorola...was it the Satellite Technics price??

2. If Satellite Technics is from original MOTO, then how to check that this phone is original??

hope u guys can help me out here...10s
shinchan^^
post Oct 15 2004, 01:17 PM

K66
21,256 posts

only one distributor for motorola
that is satelite technic and it is original
viper
post Oct 15 2004, 01:19 PM

570 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Oct 15 2004, 01:17 PM)
only one distributor for motorola
that is satelite technic and it is original
then how to check whether it is ori or not??
for example...??
k8118k
post Oct 15 2004, 01:21 PM

3,658 posts

buy from authorize dealer.....lor
graffika
post Oct 15 2004, 11:27 PM

452 posts

not only ST , zitron carries certain models of moto's.

as for original , IT is original from MOTOROLA. but the question u should ask is ,is it from ORIGINAL DISTRIBUTOR smile.gif hope this helps.

as long as its not ST or ZITRON/AVAXX , its AP.

AP = Telstra, F.choice, GTMAx. other than this, cannot guarantee is brand new..
OniZuKa
post Oct 22 2004, 11:29 PM

810 posts

anyone heard of singtel mobile?
littleway
post Oct 23 2004, 12:45 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

a singapore telecompany..... i think is the biggest company in singapore...
MtV
post Oct 28 2004, 05:52 PM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jun 3 2004, 05:27 PM)
If u wanna further upgrade firmware, take T-Choice mobile as they provide free firmware upgrade. If ure on the budget side, take AP set also no problem. As u intend to use for normal usage and no intention of upgrading is worth the buy.
-wat do u mean by upgrading .....? if take ap set cannot upgrade ah ?
-ermm just wonder....price diff alot from ori and ap set because of mainly ap set using compatible batery and charger while ori use ori !! rolleyes.gif ...so y dont ask the fello take ap set and batery use ori and chager ori ? ...just asking ..no harm rite...kinda blur ....

This post has been edited by MtV: Oct 28 2004, 05:56 PM
sonyclie77
post Oct 28 2004, 07:47 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Oct 28 2004, 05:52 PM)
-wat do u mean by upgrading .....? if take ap set cannot upgrade ah ?
-ermm just wonder....price diff alot from ori and ap set because of mainly ap set using compatible batery and charger while ori use ori !! rolleyes.gif ...so y dont ask the fello take ap set and batery use ori and chager ori ? ...just asking ..no harm rite...kinda blur ....
Upgrading means the upgrading of the phone's firmware. AP sets can be upgraded as well, but you need to pay each time you upgrade.

No, AP sets and Ori sets most probably use Original accessories, unless some dishonest sellers changed them.

Price is different because of the warranty. If there's anything wrong with your phone, ie dead pixel, motherboard fried or LCD went dead, you can change it FOC if you're having an Ori set within the warranty period. But if AP set, you most prob have to pay for the repairs. And mind you, these arent't cheap. Therefore its advisable to get Ori even though you're paying a little more, its for the peace of mind.
MtV
post Oct 29 2004, 10:54 AM

Starry Starry Skies
1,685 posts

how to tell s.e ori ah ? need to be precaution
beside the sticker - if it has a waranty card from t-choice (still can it be trusted,...wat other thing ? there is someone selling t610 at rm600 ?
sonyclie77
post Oct 29 2004, 01:54 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(MtV @ Oct 29 2004, 10:54 AM)
how to tell s.e ori ah ? need to be precaution
beside the sticker - if it has a waranty card from t-choice (still can it be trusted,...wat other thing ? there is someone selling t610 at rm600 ?
There should be a warranty card from Sony Ericsson, with the authorised distributor's chop, for example T-Choice, Midlands or Grandtech depending on which model you're buying. And there should be the respective authorised dealer's sticker. biggrin.gif
yapws
post Oct 29 2004, 01:57 PM

344 posts

ever heard of Dancom, r Dancom an authorised distributor handphone too?
kwws
post Oct 30 2004, 09:48 PM

2,040 posts

Nefion n Final Choice...which AP company better? i heard tat Nefion sets hav lots of problems....
TSakina81
post Oct 30 2004, 11:27 PM

-
4,423 posts

QUOTE(yapws @ Oct 29 2004, 01:57 PM)
r Dancom an authorised distributor handphone too?
Dancom is the authorized distributor for Sharp GX27
madib
post Nov 12 2004, 05:50 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(graffika @ Oct 15 2004, 11:27 PM)
not only ST , zitron carries certain models of moto's.

as for original , IT is original from MOTOROLA. but the question u should ask is ,is it from ORIGINAL DISTRIBUTOR smile.gif hope this helps.

as long as its not ST or ZITRON/AVAXX , its AP.

AP = Telstra, F.choice, GTMAx. other than this, cannot guarantee is brand new..
add
Solutionmoto a768i original distributor = phonestar sdn. bhd.
solutiommoto e680 original distributor=zitron currently on in the market yet.
ck2055
post Nov 20 2004, 03:02 PM

251 posts

how about the new Handphone = Bird
how the distributor
mkdim
post Nov 21 2004, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(viper @ Oct 14 2004, 05:20 PM)
i had gone through tis section, and i got a few question which i kinda still not understand..hope u guys can help me out.

1. As i know that, motorola is from Satellite Technics...ritez?? Is it original from Motorola?? The price given in lowyat forum for motorola...was it the Satellite Technics price??

2. If Satellite Technics is from original MOTO, then how to check that this phone is original??

hope u guys can help me out here...10s
CSLcare also AP dealer for Motorola... http://www.cslcare.com
mkdim
post Nov 21 2004, 07:03 PM

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Oct 28 2004, 07:47 PM)
Upgrading means the upgrading of the phone's firmware. AP sets can be upgraded as well, but you need to pay each time you upgrade.

No, AP sets and Ori sets most probably use Original accessories, unless some dishonest sellers changed them.

Price is different because of the warranty. If there's anything wrong with your phone, ie dead pixel, motherboard fried or LCD went dead, you can change it FOC if you're having an Ori set within the warranty period. But if AP set, you most prob have to pay for the repairs. And mind you, these arent't cheap. Therefore its advisable to get Ori even though you're paying a little more, its for the peace of mind.
Original set dealer like Zitron/Avaxx cannot give waranty after 1 year. Most hp facing prob after 1 year, so suggest to buy AP set cause they also ori & price Rm100-200 less. TQ
sonyclie77
post Nov 21 2004, 07:18 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(mkdim @ Nov 21 2004, 07:03 PM)
Original set dealer like Zitron/Avaxx cannot give waranty after 1 year. Most hp facing prob after 1 year, so suggest to buy AP set cause they also ori & price Rm100-200 less. TQ
AP sets don't give warranty on parts even within the one year period (most of them). Now compared to Ori sets, which do you think is more worth it?

I understand that each has its own preferences as to which to buy, so please don't quote my post. Just state your own opinion. People will make their own judgement.
isdlz2
post Nov 22 2004, 02:51 PM

What about MD for Motorola Phone? Is it AP or Orig? Thanks. smile.gif

This post has been edited by isdlz2: Nov 22 2004, 02:55 PM
santos
post Nov 25 2004, 11:35 PM

124 posts

i want to check is it my SE T230 is a zitron set or ap. Can u help me
and who is authorized distributors for SE T230
santos
post Nov 25 2004, 11:44 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Oct 14 2004, 03:16 AM)
Yoz peeps!, Im juz wondering, i was browsing shops around, got one mobile shop called "Maxicom Network" in MidValley, selling SE t630 for rm770, he said all original package (handset, handsfree and etc.), anyone bought from them before?... dunno real one or not, in his called written there "Sony Ericsson Certified Service Center"... and he said its a T-Choice if not mistaken.

So its this MaxicomNetwork can be trusted?...  rolleyes.gif

I hope im in the correct thread to post tis...  sweat.gif
Do "Maxicom Network has another branch at Pertama Complex
sonyclie77
post Dec 1 2004, 05:22 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(santos @ Nov 25 2004, 11:35 PM)
i want to check is it my SE T230 is a zitron set or ap. Can u help me
and who is authorized distributors  for SE T230
Zitron is not an authorised distributor for SE. SE is distributed by T-Choice, Midlands or Grandtech. Not sure the T230's authorised distributor though.
gryp_enigma
post Dec 4 2004, 11:44 PM

322 posts

i know this question i am going to ask is not suppose to be in this thread, but does anyone knows when is 6620 coming out? can a 6600 play mp3 files?
sonyclie77
post Dec 5 2004, 07:31 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Dec 4 2004, 11:44 PM)
i know this question i am going to ask is not suppose to be in this thread, but does anyone knows when is 6620 coming out? can a 6600 play mp3 files?
This has been mentioned before, that the 6620 would not be available in the local market. as its meant for the US market only.
sonic_cd
post Dec 5 2004, 08:24 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Oct 14 2004, 03:16 AM)

So its this MaxicomNetwork can be trusted?...  rolleyes.gif

I hope im in the correct thread to post tis...  sweat.gif
that should be ok, i got my Z600 from there...
gryp_enigma
post Dec 6 2004, 11:08 PM

322 posts

anyone knows where is Final Choice or Nefion Communications shops????
Damndamn
post Dec 15 2004, 10:13 AM

22 posts

Can somebody teach me how to identify a 2nd hand phone which still has warranty is original or not plz. It has d sticker and d seller told me it is original bt im askin jst for precaution. We dont have to fill in d warranty card???
aZure_sEraph
post Dec 15 2004, 10:18 AM

simply simple
1,343 posts

QUOTE(gryp_enigma @ Dec 6 2004, 11:08 PM)
anyone knows where is Final Choice or Nefion Communications shops????
Final Choice - Sg wang 3rd floor wink.gif

This post has been edited by aZure_sEraph: Dec 15 2004, 10:19 AM
bearbear
post Dec 26 2004, 03:01 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

from my experience..
i brought a Samsung a800 2 years ago..FMG set..the after sales service is superb..not only extra 6 months warranty..i think my phone was send back 3 times to the service centre and i dont even need to pay a single cent..
so whoever wants to buy a samsung phone..i will advice u to get a FMG set..definitely worth it..save u lots of trouble

BEWARE when u r going to buy an AP set..some shop buy waterset with cheap price..put on their own shop sticker and gv their own 1 year warranty..sometimes even the SIRIM sticker is the fake one..i heard from my friends(selling waterset last time)that some of the shop in sungei wang/low yat buy alot of waterset from him..

if really tight on budget, get a well known Ap company like Final Choice, GT Max and etc..do some survey around before buying..dont just trust blinkly on what the phone shop tells u..the world nowadays..u know..u cant trust anyone

Another thing is actually Satelite Technics is a sub-company of FMG..
jimmylim85
post Dec 27 2004, 12:45 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

wanna ask, SE best AP set should get from which company? Is Final Choice one of it?
~~5ive~~
post Jan 1 2005, 03:23 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

i 1 to buy SAMSUNG ori set...

and i 1 to know is it got other ways to check wheter the phone is FMG or recon set(water set).....

I only know how to check the IMEI ....
Is there other ways?
~~5ive~~
post Jan 2 2005, 03:14 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 1 2005, 03:23 PM)
i 1 to buy SAMSUNG ori set...

and i 1 to know is it got other ways to check wheter the phone is FMG or recon set(water set).....

I only know how to check the IMEI ....
Is there other ways?
hello
can someone help me plz
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2005, 03:25 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

check 4 the sticker behind ur phone

imei must b the same as behind ur phone wit the box
~~5ive~~
post Jan 2 2005, 06:47 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Juz that's all ar....
no other way....

Ok...
10x....
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2005, 06:49 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

yup

u r welcome

n don't 4get insist on fmg warranty card
ndragon
post Jan 2 2005, 07:07 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

if IMEI same with the 1 behind...
but no sticker ....
means ap or water or orig?
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2005, 07:37 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

it depends on the authorised sticker n waranty card
~~5ive~~
post Jan 2 2005, 07:44 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

okok...
10x 4 ur help

u r very helpful
SUSxander83
post Jan 2 2005, 07:47 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

no probs

u r welcome

anyway good luck on huntin ur new baby tongue.gif
ezone85
post Jan 3 2005, 01:30 PM

571 posts

Em got a question here... if I didn't send the Zitron warranty card 2 weeks after purchase is the warranty still valid? Cause i just read the statement on the warranty pamplet. Thanks in advance
sonyclie77
post Jan 3 2005, 01:52 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(ezone85 @ Jan 3 2005, 01:30 PM)
Em got a question here... if I didn't send the Zitron warranty card 2 weeks after purchase is the warranty still valid? Cause i just read the statement on the warranty pamplet. Thanks in advance
Still valid (if they haven't changed their policy! ) biggrin.gif I only present my warranty card when I need to upgrade my firmware for the first time, or if I need to send it in for repairs. biggrin.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 3 2005, 10:52 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

oOo...
my samsung warrantty card had pass 4 month
still have to send?
ezone85
post Jan 3 2005, 11:23 PM

571 posts

Thanks sonyclie!

U just show them the blank warranty card?
bearbear
post Jan 3 2005, 11:25 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 3 2005, 10:52 PM)
oOo...
my samsung warrantty card had pass 4 month
still have to send?
no worries man..just tell them u lost the warranty card..they will gv warranty according to the sticker behind ur phone..FMG service is good smile.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 3 2005, 11:38 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

oOo......confirm?
then i dun have to worry...
it is worth that service for 200....

and 10x 4 u too
bearbear
~~5ive~~
post Jan 3 2005, 11:39 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

and i feel so happy coz this time so fast got ppl reply...

clap hand for LYN....
bearbear
post Jan 3 2005, 11:41 PM

10,061 posts

100% confirm..my dad's e700a warranty card is lost and i call up the FMG service centre..they said no problem..just bring the phone
ezone85
post Jan 3 2005, 11:42 PM

571 posts

thumbup.gif

clap clap clap!!!
~~5ive~~
post Jan 4 2005, 12:44 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

yaya....
200 r worth.....

clap 4 FMG
sonyclie77
post Jan 4 2005, 12:47 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(ezone85 @ Jan 3 2005, 11:23 PM)
Thanks sonyclie!

U just show them the blank warranty card?
They just require you to fill in the date of purchase...
~~5ive~~
post Jan 4 2005, 09:00 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

if i forget this too?
SUSxander83
post Jan 4 2005, 09:02 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

then juz fill it 1st b4 u go
~~5ive~~
post Jan 5 2005, 07:36 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

OKOK...
10x.......
ndragon
post Jan 5 2005, 08:43 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 2 2005, 07:37 PM)
it depends on the authorised sticker n waranty card
cuz my fren bought an AP h/p...
n when i check IMEI... it matched with the code behind.... so ...
n how does sony erricsson warranty card looks like..
anyway to check if its 2nd hand or not? =P
SUSxander83
post Jan 5 2005, 09:35 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 5 2005, 07:36 PM)
OKOK...
10x.......
welcome tongue.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 5 2005, 09:38 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 5 2005, 08:43 PM)
cuz my fren bought an AP h/p...
n when i check IMEI... it matched with the code behind.... so ...
n how does sony erricsson warranty card looks like..
anyway to check if its 2nd hand or not? =P
it's juz a white piece of paper saying m'sian warranty card by se m'sia

juz make sure u hav everythin when u buy ur phone

make sure the conditions is new
ndragon
post Jan 5 2005, 09:40 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

juz asked my fren from sg to show me his warranty card...
and knew that theres IMEI and date of purchase =)
that shows all =)
ty biggrin.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 5 2005, 09:41 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

good tongue.gif

u r welcome
minimania
post Jan 6 2005, 01:36 AM

389 posts

Let me enlighten all HP users out there... correct me if i am wrong.. from my background experience... watever phones u buy out there in malaysia market.. it also depends on ur luck.. no matter its AP or Authorised or not.. if u r unlucky.. u will get a defective unit also rite? cos some Authorised r also water set just that the company take in in bulk( lets say they take in 1000 unit but declare tax 600unit n the rest is tax free) there is where they make money.. bcos they have the distributionship..so wat they do is just stick a piece of sirim and their own sticker and its few hundreds more expensive than AP. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by minimania: Jan 6 2005, 01:37 AM
shockk
post Jan 6 2005, 01:45 AM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,883 posts

QUOTE(minimania @ Jan 6 2005, 01:36 AM)
Let me enlighten all HP users out there... correct me if i am wrong.. from my background experience... watever phones u buy out there in malaysia market.. it also depends on ur luck.. no matter its AP or Authorised or not.. if u r unlucky.. u will get a defective unit also rite? cos some Authorised r also water set just that the company take in in bulk( lets say they take in 1000 unit but declare tax 600unit n the rest is tax free) there is where they make money.. bcos they have the distributionship..so wat they do is just stick a piece of sirim and their own sticker and its few hundreds more expensive than AP. tongue.gif
600 out of 1000 tax free.. lol..
doh.gif
now we know. tongue.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 6 2005, 01:59 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Jan 6 2005, 01:45 AM)
600 out of 1000 tax free.. lol..
doh.gif
now we know. tongue.gif
that's true

that's wat they called phone evasion tongue.gif
ndragon
post Jan 6 2005, 05:15 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

but at least authorised company gives better warranty =P
~~5ive~~
post Jan 6 2005, 05:39 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

how to infared from hp to pc...
and the requirement is wat?
SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2005, 12:57 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 6 2005, 05:15 PM)
but at least authorised company gives better warranty =P
that's true tongue.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2005, 12:59 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 6 2005, 05:39 PM)
how to infared from hp to pc...
and the requirement is wat?
both parties must hav consumer irda port wit it

n the drivers n software 2 transfer data
~~5ive~~
post Jan 7 2005, 03:37 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

oOo
10x...
where to get that

~~5ive~~
post Jan 7 2005, 03:38 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

#*0000# is only can do it on the nokia phone or other also can...
samsung,siemen,se....

SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2005, 03:40 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 7 2005, 03:38 AM)
#*0000# is only can do it on the nokia phone or other also can...
samsung,siemen,se....
it's a special code which every phone can do it tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 7 2005, 11:37 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

oOo
10x......

actually it is *#0000#
~~5ive~~
post Jan 7 2005, 06:00 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

and r there any ways to let the photo from hp transfer to pc?
SUSxander83
post Jan 7 2005, 09:34 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 7 2005, 06:00 PM)
and r there any ways to let the photo from hp transfer to pc?
wat model r u usin?
~~5ive~~
post Jan 7 2005, 10:47 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

samsung e700a
and nokia 8310
SUSxander83
post Jan 8 2005, 01:22 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

then u need 2 get data cable or irda dongle 4 it
muok
post Jan 8 2005, 01:25 AM

546 posts

Guys,

Does Nokia have new distributors other than Zitron and Avaxx? These days the newspapers print out so many company logos, are they trustworthy?
SUSxander83
post Jan 8 2005, 01:29 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

zitron n avaxx r the authorised distro 4 nokias

yes they do
~~5ive~~
post Jan 8 2005, 12:53 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

get it where and the price plz 4 this item
data cable or irda dongle
SUSxander83
post Jan 9 2005, 05:20 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

4 data cables usually any hp shops will do

it depends on the brand of phones u usin mostly

irda dongle either hp shops or any pc shops does sells it tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 9 2005, 04:00 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

oOooo......
samsung 1 how much?
SUSxander83
post Jan 9 2005, 04:22 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 9 2005, 04:00 PM)
oOooo......
samsung 1 how much?
if it's 3rd party 1 it goes as cheap as rm15

ori it's around rm150
~~5ive~~
post Jan 10 2005, 12:20 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

wow....150
quite expensive too.....

the 3rd party u mean is second hand...rite?
it got other function beside transferring photo?
sonyclie77
post Jan 10 2005, 12:23 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 10 2005, 12:20 AM)
wow....150
quite expensive too.....

3rd party means non-Ori. Most probably is new, not 2nd hand.
SUSxander83
post Jan 10 2005, 01:07 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 10 2005, 12:20 AM)
wow....150
quite expensive too.....

yup it's

3rd party r those not bein distributed n package by samsing themselves

n it's a brand new usually

other than ringtones wallpapers n themes
~~5ive~~
post Jan 10 2005, 05:00 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

oOo...
juz dun know bout it
anyways....10x 4 telling me
ndragon
post Jan 10 2005, 06:59 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

a stupid question here..
like... non orig set ... we call it as ap ....(not mentioning recon(water set))
but my fren says onli nokia we call AP..
n other brand like SE = something else...
issit true?
or we call all those as AP..

sonyclie77
post Jan 10 2005, 07:15 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 10 2005, 06:59 PM)
a stupid question here..
issit true?
AFAIK, all phones not distributed by the authorised distros are known as AP sets.
~~5ive~~
post Jan 11 2005, 12:23 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

wat is other function for data cable?
Lalaman
post Jan 11 2005, 02:50 AM

1,111 posts

does ap set means second hand or recon. Or can it happen somehow?
sonyclie77
post Jan 11 2005, 02:55 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Lalaman @ Jan 11 2005, 02:50 AM)
AP set does not necessarily equal to recon or 2nd hand set, but some dishonest dealers might sell you 2nd hand/recon AP sets passing them as new sets. So be more careful when buying AP sets.
SUSxander83
post Jan 11 2005, 03:58 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(ndragon @ Jan 10 2005, 06:59 PM)
a stupid question here..
issit true?
as long it's not authorised set it's consider ap set tongue.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 11 2005, 03:59 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 11 2005, 12:23 AM)
wat is other function for data cable?
mostly 2 transfer data

dependin on the cable n drivers itself 2 support other features
SUSxander83
post Jan 11 2005, 04:00 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Lalaman @ Jan 11 2005, 02:50 AM)
usually ap it's new sets

unless thre's some swappin parts wit it which makes it 2nd hand though tongue.gif
sendo
post Jan 11 2005, 11:45 AM

144 posts

which one is better? usb dongle or card reader to transfer data??
SUSxander83
post Jan 11 2005, 01:44 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(sendo @ Jan 11 2005, 11:45 AM)
which one is better? usb dongle or card reader to transfer data??
if u want faster transfer card reader

if u want convienence wirelessly bt dongle then tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 11 2005, 04:14 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jan 9 2005, 04:22 PM)
if it's 3rd party 1 it goes as cheap as rm15

ori it's around rm150
this 1 u mean 4 data cable or dongle?
and card reader is another different 1?
Lalaman
post Jan 11 2005, 05:01 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jan 11 2005, 02:55 AM)
AP set does not necessarily equal to recon or 2nd hand set, but some dishonest dealers might sell you 2nd hand/recon AP sets passing them as new sets. So be more careful when buying AP sets.
where can i get good ap sets which are not recon or 2nd hand around kl? any trustable distributors ? and by the way , how do i really tell if the ap is a 2nd hand or a recon from a new one. Thanks a lot.
SUSxander83
post Jan 12 2005, 02:21 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 11 2005, 04:14 PM)
this 1 u mean 4 data cable or dongle?
and card reader is another different 1?
it's 4 data cable

irda dongle would cost u around rm50

yup card reader it's different as it onli can b used wit a memory card tongue.gif
SUSxander83
post Jan 12 2005, 02:23 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(Lalaman @ Jan 11 2005, 05:01 PM)
where can i get good ap sets which are not recon or 2nd hand around kl? any trustable distributors ? and by the way , how do i really tell if the ap is a 2nd hand or a recon from a new one. Thanks a lot.
try ap sets from gt max final choice telstra etc then

thre's isn't any foolproof way yet 2 do it

most important check the conditions of the phone then tongue.gif
jimmylim85
post Jan 12 2005, 08:34 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Final Choice got sell what type of brand of Handphone?

As i know is SE, any others?
SUSxander83
post Jan 13 2005, 02:10 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jan 12 2005, 08:34 AM)
Final Choice got sell what type of brand of Handphone?

As i know is SE, any others?
nokia samsung alcatel n moto iinm tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 14 2005, 12:02 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

wat is lock and unlocked hp?
INFeRNO
post Jan 14 2005, 12:07 AM

Lord and Master
1,754 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 14 2005, 12:02 AM)
usually means that the phone can only be used on a particular network.
SUSxander83
post Jan 14 2005, 02:12 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 14 2005, 12:02 AM)
lock is the phone bein 2 locked 2 a particular network

unlocked is phone which free 2 use on any networks
~~5ive~~
post Jan 14 2005, 10:37 AM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

any networks.....???
detail plz
sonyclie77
post Jan 14 2005, 12:23 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 14 2005, 10:37 AM)
any networks.....???
detail plz
What do you need to know?
SUSxander83
post Jan 14 2005, 03:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Jan 14 2005, 10:37 AM)
any networks.....???
detail plz
like some phones r bein locked 2 certain operators like vodafone n 3 etc tongue.gif
~~5ive~~
post Jan 14 2005, 04:43 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

okok.....still not understand
but nvm smile.gif
kingmaker_20
post Jan 16 2005, 04:37 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

huh.gif on back of my hp theres no zitron or.......stcker there's only (GBS S/B) IS THIS A CIPLANG SET?/ shakehead.gif
oicicic
post Jan 16 2005, 05:45 PM

Don't Live a Little, Live an Oic.
1,536 posts

i jz bought a SE T630 original, warranty under T-choice. but it doesnt included the SE headset, is it should included in the package?
sonyclie77
post Jan 16 2005, 05:57 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jan 16 2005, 04:37 PM)
huh.gif  on back of my hp theres no zitron or.......stcker there's only (GBS S/B) IS THIS A CIPLANG SET?/ shakehead.gif
What model is that?
panasonic88
post Jan 16 2005, 06:07 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(oicicic @ Jan 16 2005, 05:45 PM)
i jz bought a SE T630 original, warranty under T-choice. but it doesnt included the SE headset, is it should included in the package?
for T630, there isn't any headset comes together.

only K700i has the stereo headset.
kingmaker_20
post Jan 17 2005, 10:06 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jan 16 2005, 05:57 PM)
What model is that?
hehe jst a nokia 3100la doh.gif
sonyclie77
post Jan 18 2005, 02:45 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jan 17 2005, 10:06 PM)
hehe jst a nokia 3100la  doh.gif
biggrin.gif Most probably an AP set then... biggrin.gif
partycoke
post Jan 18 2005, 08:23 PM

159 posts

so if it possible to get a fake original hp set???? how to know if the phone is really a brand new set .....

thanx
Mirageforce
post Jan 21 2005, 07:32 AM

25 posts

Hello everybody,
I'm newbie about hp. As u all said if we want to know whether it is ori or not we can check it by IMEI number. So may i know how to differentiate between ap/ori product with underwater product? Is there any specific condition that tell us it is reclone/underwater product? Ok. Thanks for your help.
rabbit-x
post Jan 25 2005, 03:41 AM

can anyone pm me the FINAL CHOICE SDN BHD office number. I want to claim warranty on my faulty e800c
multiplexer
post Jan 26 2005, 10:37 AM

393 posts

hi all, need help from all of u, im going to get nokia 6100, most probably AP set.. i really appreciate if u guys can gimme a list of AP distributor for nokia, just to make sure, i will not be cheated... thanks in advance
kingmaker_20
post Jan 29 2005, 12:36 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

smile.gif hi just wana ask my set is ap set....the imei is same wit the reciept but y it's not same as on da box? doh.gif
ndragon
post Jan 29 2005, 07:30 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jan 29 2005, 12:36 PM)
smile.gif  hi just wana ask my set is ap set....the imei is same wit the reciept but y it's not same as on da box? doh.gif
wat fon is that? how bout the warranty card...
maybe they put in the wrong box tho... laugh.gif
OrCaGaL
post Feb 1 2005, 12:24 AM

514 posts

Yo....i juz bought a nokia 3120 hp a few wks ago...its AP set, warranty is Mobile Workshops....never heard of them tho...any 1 heard of them????
seecs
post Feb 2 2005, 03:29 PM

First time 5 stars !!!
967 posts

is it possible that the AP hav the same IMEI as the printed number on the box?
Gorgan
post Feb 5 2005, 03:16 PM

303 posts

i juz bought a SE k500i but is not from midland o.. and the seller say is original set. but no cd.. is from sumthing like top world telecomunication... huh.gif
crystal_kit85
post Feb 5 2005, 03:20 PM

1,902 posts

i have just bought a nokia 7610 from VSCom in Lowyat.According to the seller Ap set they will key in their home IMEI no. instead of from the box thats y is not the same as in the box.Coz my is also not the same.. blush.gif hopefully there will be no problem.. tongue.gif
yapws
post Feb 5 2005, 03:23 PM

344 posts

it is original set.... and there is no phone other than original set... only got handphone that is distribute by authorised dealers and AP dealers and ALSO 2nd set (recond set from western countries). but very rare lar.... smile.gif

so, ur k500i is orignal set smile.gif
ndragon
post Feb 5 2005, 06:21 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

gorgan..
how abt the warranty card?
who is the distributor?=P

seecs
post Feb 6 2005, 10:44 PM

First time 5 stars !!!
967 posts

anyone know how to differentiate between a new set and refurbished wan?
OrCaGaL
post Feb 8 2005, 10:19 PM

514 posts

i got a fren who bought a 6100 n has no zitron stickers over the hp, charger n battery...only got a zitron warranty card so how is tis so? did my fren buy an AP set or zitron set?

This post has been edited by OrCaGaL: Feb 8 2005, 10:21 PM
unknowndevices
post Feb 10 2005, 04:05 PM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
2,915 posts

hmmm... is there an AP phone for motorola??? and what are the company dealing with them... how to recognise? is it the same as likes nokia's phone,by checking the through stickers or others???

tq
CALVIN TANG
post Feb 12 2005, 07:05 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(unknowndevices @ Feb 10 2005, 04:05 PM)
hmmm... is there an AP phone for motorola??? and what are the company dealing with them... how to recognise? is it the same as likes nokia's phone,by checking the through stickers or others???

tq
AP set is an approved mobile device by SIRIM.Therefore,when you buy the phone should check the SIRIM sticker at the back of the phone(mostly are located at the sim-card insertor there).If the AP set is a NOKIA phone,remember,it still have the original hologram sticker attached to the battery. smile.gif
sonic_cd
post Feb 12 2005, 11:00 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

does zitron distribute motorola phones ? cause the second hand model i bought has the zitron sticker on it....
yapws
post Feb 13 2005, 02:02 PM

344 posts

ya, zitron is authorised... same as FMG and phonestar
coolice
post Feb 17 2005, 01:06 AM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

want tu ask that the way to identify Original or AP Set can use on all nokia fon?
Takako
post Feb 21 2005, 01:46 AM

135 posts

can u guys help me to see my hp is AP or original set?
coz i cant found Satelite/FMG on my E398

here is the warranty card,

battery

side

behind the phone

and the phone imei is same wif the box

thx a lot! notworthy.gif
hoongji
post Feb 21 2005, 02:15 AM

2,982 posts

the warranty card looks genuine. maybe there's another new distro in town for motorola.
Takako
post Feb 21 2005, 02:44 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(hoongji @ Feb 21 2005, 02:15 AM)
the warranty card looks genuine. maybe there's another new distro in town for motorola.
ok~~thanks hoongji laugh.gif
afham07
post Feb 24 2005, 10:29 AM

-= Jersey's Seller =-
Banned
1,913 posts

zitron and AP set .. got different from the quality of device or not? or the different is just warranty??? help me!!~~
silllver
post Feb 28 2005, 01:07 AM

1,298 posts

mine got ORIGINAL AP sticker thumbup.gif

EMEI can be edited..

This post has been edited by silllver: Feb 28 2005, 01:09 AM
afham07
post Feb 28 2005, 01:22 AM

-= Jersey's Seller =-
Banned
1,913 posts

im also got original sticker on the battery .. charger .. smile.gif ..
torange
post Feb 28 2005, 12:54 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 16 2005, 06:07 PM)
for T630, there isn't any headset comes together.

only K700i has the stereo headset.
does the original k700i provide any data cables too besides the stereo headset?
FirFir
post Feb 28 2005, 06:08 PM

46 posts

pls help... i 'm going to buy a X430 AP set.. but my friend told me that for original set, the hp can type chinese word but for AP set cannot, only can read chinese word.. isit true?

Does this mean Original set n AP set got different in the function itself?..

If wat my fren told me it's true... isit possible for me to upgrade that APset so that can type chinese word as well?

thank you thank you...
silllver
post Feb 28 2005, 09:47 PM

1,298 posts

Original and can add/see chinese word is not related to ori or non-ori. Phone for asian can support chinese.

EDIT:mayb your friend is trying to say your HP is not original. Then he say mine is ORIGINAL can type chinese word (LANSI). tongue.gif

This post has been edited by silllver: Feb 28 2005, 09:51 PM
FirFir
post Mar 1 2005, 02:27 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(silllver @ Feb 28 2005, 09:47 PM)
Original and can add/see chinese word is not related to ori or non-ori. Phone for asian can support chinese.

EDIT:mayb your friend is trying to say your HP is not original. Then he say mine is ORIGINAL can type chinese word (LANSI). tongue.gif
sweat.gif haha.. mayb..
anyway.. thanks for ur answer...
smile.gif now only can put down my worry la... hehe...
afham07
post Mar 3 2005, 01:01 AM

-= Jersey's Seller =-
Banned
1,913 posts

AP set cannot get service from nokia distributor??? can any1 comfirm this???
coolzero
post Mar 3 2005, 09:41 AM

484 posts

QUOTE(afham07 @ Mar 3 2005, 01:01 AM)
AP set cannot get service from nokia distributor??? can any1 comfirm this???
Can but u need to pay more.

afham07
post Mar 3 2005, 10:07 AM

-= Jersey's Seller =-
Banned
1,913 posts

QUOTE(coolzero @ Mar 3 2005, 09:41 AM)
Can but u need to pay more.
ooo .. wokey .. smile.gif .. thanks .. smile.gif ..
psychofre@k
post Mar 3 2005, 10:53 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(afham07 @ Feb 24 2005, 10:29 AM)
zitron and AP set .. got different from the quality of device or not? or the different is just warranty??? help me!!~~
No diff from the device. Both the handheld and things that come from the box is da same. (all ori)
must check properly though.

The only diff is the warranty.
Always buy AP set from those company who has nice a service center. Always ask 1st where is the service center?
We can still go back to authorised service center e.g. Zitron but we hav to pay a min fee juz to flash our firmware.
afham07
post Mar 3 2005, 11:00 AM

-= Jersey's Seller =-
Banned
1,913 posts

QUOTE(psychofre@k @ Mar 3 2005, 10:53 AM)
No diff from the device. Both the handheld and things that come from the box is da same. (all ori)
must check properly though.

The only diff is the warranty.
Always buy AP set from those company who has nice a service center. Always ask 1st where is the service center?
We can still go back to authorised service center e.g. Zitron but we hav to pay a min fee juz to flash our firmware.
thanks .. smile.gif ..
jimmylim85
post Mar 3 2005, 07:39 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

can i know Final Choice SE t630 AP set price range is how much?

Are those RM 640 AP set T630 from Final CHoice?

Thx
xcrue
post Mar 4 2005, 12:38 AM

xcrue
2,150 posts

how much nokia 3220 n 3200 now..?
jimmylim85
post Mar 4 2005, 08:15 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

btw has anyone heard of CNS distro for Sony ericsson t630?
ndragon
post Mar 4 2005, 09:21 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

ap or authorised distributor?
if authorised i think onli midland, grandtech, and 1 more hmmm t-xxx,
maybe t-choice, haha biggrin.gif
Clarissa
post Mar 5 2005, 01:52 AM

How to check whether a samsung phone';s from FMG..
dunt tell me serial number.. cuz last time my old nokia i bought AP n the serial number matches the IMEI behind n on the box.

So how to check ah whether samsung hp is originally FMG??
jimmylim85
post Mar 5 2005, 08:31 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Then T-Mobile for T630 good or bad? I need respond from you guys notworthy.gif

Thank you wink.gif
ndragon
post Mar 5 2005, 08:44 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

sure ap serial number matches with IMEI even if its AP,
check the sticker behind the fon and the warranty card,
if u have the warranty card from authorised distributor den definately not ap rite? =P

mosc
post Mar 6 2005, 11:35 AM

111 posts

comsat distributor good? planning to buy t630.. dunno thier waranty got included infra-red, bluetooth, and LCD or not?
myx
post Mar 6 2005, 07:45 PM

31 posts

for nokia 7200 AP set, is it ok?
anyone know how much more does the original set cost?
jimmylim85
post Mar 8 2005, 08:18 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

anyone heard before AP distro named "AstroSat" something else close to the wording?

Btw AP set for Nokia 7610 current who distro?
littleway
post Mar 8 2005, 10:02 PM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

myx : the price can refer to the pricelist in pinned thread mah...

jimmy : i tot there is many AP dist?? i think not only one dist la...
jimmylim85
post Mar 9 2005, 01:10 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Then which are the Nokia 7610 reliable AP distro.? as we know GTMax is useless.... help us to avoid them at all cost.
littleway
post Mar 9 2005, 01:23 AM

(!-.-)(tm)
1,658 posts

y dun u try to get from forumer here.... ? i think they can be easily reached thru here...
jimmylim85
post Mar 9 2005, 08:38 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

that is why im posting here to ask forumers information.

Thanks wink.gif
myx
post Mar 9 2005, 04:46 PM

31 posts

littleway: the pricelist that is pinned only has nokia 7200 AP set.. no original set price. that's why i'm asking if any1 knows the original price

This post has been edited by myx: Mar 9 2005, 04:48 PM
king_z
post Mar 11 2005, 10:53 AM

I'm the king of my world..
805 posts

Need some clarification :

1. GBS = Final Choice?
2. All SE Vodafone version is ap set right?
mitodna
post Mar 13 2005, 07:33 PM

14,039 posts

want to know DC AP is good?

and i dont know where is DC too, just saw my fren phone have that sticker

mitodna
biatche
post Mar 14 2005, 06:11 AM

1,649 posts

this thread has gotten pretty big, yeah big and complicated
so if i want a nokia 6230 now uhm... where should i get this from?

final choice .... or original dealer or something

(am not from kl, will be going there soon)

suggestions?
Mcrae
post Mar 14 2005, 09:46 AM

fu la weh...
955 posts

mind to ask zitron sets take to zitron shop there, wanna upgrade firmware and service phone(see got rosak e not), how much does it cost ?
ndragon
post Mar 14 2005, 12:34 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

fi under warranty, its free la, depends on wat u did to ur fon =P
not covering drop on floor or into the water tongue.gif
Mcrae
post Mar 14 2005, 01:00 PM

fu la weh...
955 posts

if zitron phone more than a year wanna upgrade firmware how much does it cost ?
vicfirth
post Mar 14 2005, 01:44 PM

184 posts

how to differenciate recon and ap set? urmm.. am i asking a silly question? cuz i'm looking for phone now..
ndragon
post Mar 14 2005, 01:59 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

need to pay the same as AP does, hehe=P

diff between recon and ap a, its mentioned 1st few pages tongue.gif
LHN
post Mar 18 2005, 02:01 PM

From the CSLcare website ---> www.Cslcare.com

It seems that CSL offers good warranty package and has a good network of service centres.

Is CSL the best AP distributor?
jimmylim85
post Mar 19 2005, 08:33 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

CSL is a AP set distro. Using t-mobile unit for SE T630.
LHN
post Mar 20 2005, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 19 2005, 08:33 AM)
CSL is a AP set distro. Using t-mobile unit for SE T630.
Called up the shops that sell phones warrantied by CSL (15 months warranty). They said the phones sold are originals and not AP set. The price is lower than Originals sell by Zitron but higher than AP sets sold elsewhere.

Thought they are AP distro but apparently only originals being sold.
abangsteem
post Mar 20 2005, 09:48 PM

i'm planning to buy a SE K700i for RM1000. they said it's an original set. i've checked the phone and there is no Midland or any SE authorised distributor sticker. it only have a GBS sticker inside the phone. is it really an original set as claimed ?
jimmylim85
post Mar 20 2005, 09:53 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

GBS most probably is AP set.
ndragon
post Mar 21 2005, 04:01 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

midland k700i around rm1200+ now, and onli midland distribute this fon =P
jimmylim85
post Mar 21 2005, 05:36 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Yeap Midland caters for K series, S series, P series. While T series is done by T-Choice. Btw Midland sticker sucks! Doesnt have hologram pictures.
ndragon
post Mar 21 2005, 06:31 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

lol yea the sticker sux, like fake 1 laugh.gif
t-choice n grandtech oso distribute p series biggrin.gif
abangsteem
post Mar 22 2005, 10:27 AM

i just bought an original set se k700i for rm1180. quite okay huh.
karmakid
post Mar 28 2005, 03:53 PM

2,598 posts

called CSL up for pricing..seems like for 3220, there's a huge difference lah compare to zitron...

so far anyone use CSL products? how is it?
bearbear
post Mar 28 2005, 04:14 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(abangsteem @ Mar 22 2005, 10:27 AM)
sorry to tell but a forummer only sellinf for Rm1005 sweat.gif sweat.gif
abangsteem
post Mar 28 2005, 11:11 PM

why so cheap one ? i didn't know. if i know, i would buy from him.
Damndamn
post Mar 29 2005, 10:34 PM

22 posts

Does T-choice distribute S700i den?
Sunshine
post Mar 30 2005, 07:00 AM

160 posts

Friends, i just bought myself a NOKIA 6230 for RM1115. The seller says that The phone is neither Zitron nor AVaxx nor AP sets. It's somewhere between Zitron and AP, meaning it's not from the main distributor but I can bring the unit to NOKIA CARE anywhere in the country for servicing. ALl i need if to bring the unit to the SC and they'll scan the serial no. for verification. Right here, I would like to ask if NOkia will service phones bought outside Zitron n Avaxx dist? And if there's some company which stands between Those Zitron n APs? I do notice that there r tiny little date stickers with the name "OREN" behind the unit, batt, charger.

Haven't yet bring the phone to NOkia Care for verification.

^monsieur^
post Apr 9 2005, 12:25 AM

605 posts

if the set is fmg set...and the warranty is still valid but warranty card is lost..can i bring the set to any fmg service center to change the housing without any charge?...
CalvinCLK
post Apr 10 2005, 06:59 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Mar 28 2005, 03:53 PM)
called CSL up for pricing..seems like for 3220, there's a huge difference lah compare to zitron...

so far anyone use CSL products? how is it?
I am using CSL product (Nokia 7210), an old model. Used for almost 2 years. So far so good. Warranty passed dy stil going fine for the whole set.
Shinichi
post Apr 13 2005, 09:38 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

How about Alcatel's authorized distributor? Anyone?

sonic_cd
post Apr 13 2005, 10:15 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Sunshine @ Mar 30 2005, 07:00 AM)
Friends, i just bought myself a NOKIA 6230 for RM1115. The seller says that The phone is neither Zitron nor AVaxx nor AP sets. It's somewhere between Zitron and AP, meaning it's not from the main distributor but I can bring the unit to NOKIA CARE anywhere in the country for servicing. ALl i need if to bring the unit to the SC and they'll scan the serial no. for verification. Right here, I would like to ask if NOkia will service phones bought outside Zitron n Avaxx dist? And if there's some company which stands between Those Zitron n APs? I do notice that there r tiny little date stickers with the name "OREN" behind the unit, batt, charger.

Haven't yet bring the phone to NOkia Care for verification.
you`ll get a service charge ....
shinchan^^
post Apr 14 2005, 12:19 AM

K66
21,256 posts

QUOTE(abangsteem @ Mar 28 2005, 11:11 PM)
why so cheap one ? i didn't know. if i know, i would buy from him.
new original set
rm970
perhaps lower
SUSxander83
post Apr 18 2005, 02:58 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Mar 21 2005, 05:36 PM)
Yeap Midland caters for K series, S series, P series. While T series is done by T-Choice. Btw Midland sticker sucks! Doesnt have hologram pictures.
midlands aso do distro t series doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
calvin_gsc
post Apr 18 2005, 11:36 AM

10,261 posts

QUOTE(abangsteem @ Mar 22 2005, 10:27 AM)
I got mine for RM1050, midland set.
Ash
post Apr 26 2005, 12:25 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

bought my 6670 today AP set

its from MM Vision and Technology, and heck, lol the manual is in spanish, IMEI code different as the box T_T
endlessnameless
post May 2 2005, 03:26 PM

☆Psychological-Egoism☆
612 posts

what is firmware upgrade? and what does it upgrade?
endlessnameless
post May 2 2005, 03:28 PM

☆Psychological-Egoism☆
612 posts

i saw a midland k700i for RM850... got a midland sticker inside the phone... or is it still ap?
jwai85
post May 10 2005, 10:26 PM

252 posts

wanna know guys...how much does a midland k700 set cost to date???
absolutmbile
post May 11 2005, 12:16 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(akina81 @ Mar 6 2004, 03:22 PM)
Original Set
- Nokia authorized distributors are Zitron and Avaxx.
- Sony Ericsson authorized distributors are T-Choice and Midland.
- Motorola authorized distributor are Satellite Technics and Zitron.
- u can service your phone at any service centres (Nokia Professional Centre, Sony Ericsson Certified Service Centres...)
- geniune parts are used for repairing.
AP Set
- Approval Products
- AP set warranty by companies such as Final Choice, CSL, Nefion, Telstra, GTMax...etc
- 1 year warranty for the phone and 1 month for the accesories like charger, battery, handsfree.
- original set comes with authorized company sticker (Zitron, Avaxx, T-Choice, Midland...)
- compare it with the IMEI written on phone sticker (back of phone case) and package box sticker.

DO YOU THINK ALL THE AP COMPANY IS REALIABLE OR NOT??? THANKS

Gundam Wing
post May 14 2005, 03:08 PM

Ghost In the Shell
641 posts

eh.. wanna ask, got one handphone guy said AP warranty dont cover certain things like if the screen rosak no warranty, it that true?
selinix
post May 20 2005, 08:39 PM

7,343 posts

screen rosak i thought zitron also wont cover geh ... issit ar ?
win_win
post Jun 1 2005, 04:56 PM

341 posts

Anyone able to help me? Saw someone selling a Dr. Mobile Nokia set? Is it AP?
Criptonox89
post Jun 2 2005, 01:12 PM

2,792 posts

oic..i thought SE only got 1 distributor.....
10Q
DreMAx
post Jun 2 2005, 01:42 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(akina81 @ Mar 6 2004, 02:22 PM)
Original Set
- Nokia authorized distributors are Zitron and Avaxx.
- Sony Ericsson authorized distributors are T-Choice and Midland.
- Motorola authorized distributor are Satellite Technics and Zitron.
- geniune parts are used for repairing.
AP Set
- Approval Products
- 1 year warranty for the phone and 1 month for the accesories like charger, battery, handsfree.

wow thank god my second-hand N8310 is a original set... erm excluding the covers and the keypads.... i am tooooooo poor to buy ori cover and keypad cry.gif
Criptonox89
post Jun 2 2005, 04:28 PM

2,792 posts

i buy 3 phone,3 oso original set,so there is not so many problem occur
absolutmbile
post Jun 5 2005, 07:17 AM

68 posts

Good compliment akina81... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by absolutmbile: Jun 5 2005, 07:17 AM
chicaman
post Jun 5 2005, 10:55 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

All my phone are AP set, i think got around 5 phone. Only one phone got problem which is 3530. The backlight will become dim after a years. SOme goes to al nokia colour phone. If buy AP, after a year, the backlight will goes dimm
shinjite
post Jun 5 2005, 11:30 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

QUOTE(king_z @ Mar 11 2005, 10:53 AM)
Need some clarification :

1. GBS = Final Choice?

I also want to get a clarification, is GBS = Final Choice??
Check their warranty card which states t-013 3rd floor sungei wang but check sungei wang website can't even find it also

My HP is from GBS AP set
sthon
post Jun 6 2005, 11:04 PM

412 posts

How about SAPURA MALAYSIA? Are there one of the main Nokia Distributor?
Because I come across some new phones with Sapura Malaysia Hologram.
If I m not mistaken, they are only doing corporate business with big organisation while they do not distribute it directly to consumer.

is it right?
sonyclie77
post Jun 6 2005, 11:18 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(sthon @ Jun 6 2005, 11:04 PM)
How about SAPURA MALAYSIA? Are there one of the main Nokia Distributor?
Because I come across some new phones with Sapura Malaysia Hologram.
If I m not mistaken, they are only doing corporate business with big organisation while they do not distribute it directly to consumer.

is it right?
IIANM, Sapura only deals with corporate customers as you mentioned, but rest assured they're one of the authorised dealers.
chicaman
post Jun 8 2005, 07:44 AM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

What do u mean by coperate customer?? DATUK-DATUK??
sonyclie77
post Jun 8 2005, 10:54 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 8 2005, 07:44 AM)
What do u mean by coperate customer?? DATUK-DATUK??
Large corporations/high profile customers.
chicaman
post Jun 8 2005, 11:11 PM

( ;゚Д゚) t(-.-t)
9,706 posts

They buy only one or many like in a large amount?
sonyclie77
post Jun 8 2005, 11:47 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(chicaman @ Jun 8 2005, 11:11 PM)
They buy only one or many like in a large amount?
I'm not sure about this, but most probably you can buy individually or also in bulk. biggrin.gif
williamwhl
post Jun 12 2005, 02:47 AM

67 posts

For Sapura warranty HP, can take to any Nokia Professional Centre for upgrading the firmware / software. Thank you.
endless88
post Jun 13 2005, 10:56 PM

219 posts

original fmg sets also can get firmware upgrades right? but erm...hehe noob question here...e800c got wat to upgrade?
Jehuty
post Jun 20 2005, 12:40 AM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

anyone heard of COMSAT AP company ?
luige
post Jun 20 2005, 12:53 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Jehuty @ Jun 20 2005, 12:40 AM)
anyone heard of COMSAT AP company ?
my phone under comsat
Jehuty
post Jun 20 2005, 12:57 AM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Jun 20 2005, 12:53 AM)
my phone under comsat
what phone you using ? you know where is the company located?

luige
post Jun 20 2005, 01:00 AM

1,865 posts

QUOTE(Jehuty @ Jun 20 2005, 12:57 AM)
what phone you using ? you know where is the company located?

k750

251, jalan mahkota, taman maluri, cheras biggrin.gif
Jehuty
post Jun 20 2005, 01:25 AM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

QUOTE(luige @ Jun 20 2005, 01:00 AM)
k750

251, jalan mahkota, taman maluri, cheras  biggrin.gif
wah, damn far from my area sweat.gif

heard anything about this company ? good ? etc ?
sleepy
post Jun 20 2005, 01:05 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Jehuty @ Jun 20 2005, 01:25 AM)
wah, damn far from my area sweat.gif

heard anything about this company ? good ? etc ?
my 6600 from comsat has a dead pixel and i went there to ask for an lcd change and they refused to change it, giving all sorts of excuse..and the phone was used for only a week..it's clearly written in their warranty card that they will cover the lcd for the first month only, but yet they refused to change it..so, u better pray that nothing bad will happen to ur phone, coz i think claiming warranty with them will be hard i guess laugh.gif
Jehuty
post Jun 21 2005, 07:12 PM

look at what stars??
2,321 posts

how bout A1 ? anyone heard of it ?

This post has been edited by Jehuty: Jun 21 2005, 08:52 PM
Shinigami
post Jun 22 2005, 06:14 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(sleepy @ Jun 20 2005, 01:05 PM)
my 6600 from comsat has a dead pixel and i went there to ask for an lcd change and they refused to change it, giving all sorts of excuse..and the phone was used for only a week..it's clearly written in their warranty card that they will cover the lcd for the first month only, but yet they refused to change it..so, u better pray that nothing bad will happen to ur phone, coz i think claiming warranty with them will be hard i guess laugh.gif
I always thought COMSAT phone are good... no wonder their phones usually cheaper than other AP's!!! hmmmm...
Shinigami
post Jun 22 2005, 06:18 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(endlessnameless @ May 2 2005, 03:28 PM)
i saw a midland k700i for RM850... got a midland sticker inside the phone... or is it still ap?
If u buy a 2nd hand MIDLAND handphone make sure it comes with a warranty card... just a sticker will not do...
Shinigami
post Jun 22 2005, 06:22 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(williamwhl @ Jun 12 2005, 02:47 AM)
For Sapura warranty HP, can take to any Nokia Professional Centre for upgrading the firmware / software. Thank you.
SAPURA WARRANTY is really reliable... i got my LCD replaced for free due to 1 dead pixel on my previous 9300!!! No question asked!!!
kawasaki_kips
post Jun 22 2005, 05:57 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 22 2005, 06:22 AM)
SAPURA WARRANTY is really reliable... i got my LCD replaced for free due to 1 dead pixel on my previous 9300!!! No question asked!!!
Basically SAPURA is under NOKIA MALAYSIA... So Zitron or Avaxx set is under SAPURA!!!
Shinigami
post Jun 22 2005, 09:23 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

Hmmmm... Ya meh???
kingmaker_20
post Jun 22 2005, 10:19 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

zitron avax= 1year waranty
CSL=15 months waranty?? blink.gif
selinix
post Jun 22 2005, 10:32 PM

7,343 posts

wat CSL ??
kingmaker_20
post Jun 22 2005, 10:49 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jun 22 2005, 10:32 PM)
wat CSL ??
if im not wrong CSL=orriginal distributor

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jun 22 2005, 10:53 PM
kingmaker_20
post Jun 22 2005, 11:01 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 22 2005, 10:19 PM)
zitron avax= 1year waranty
CSL=15 months waranty?? blink.gif
ok now its clear:

CSL=orriginal distro with 15months waranty even cheaper then zitron/avax
ZITRON= orriginal distro but with 1 year waranty.
hahsluhar
post Jun 23 2005, 12:52 PM

hey! looking for nokia ad-15 audio enhancement. is it available in malaysia? it's on the nokia.com.my website but i cant find it in teh shops!!! :S
Shinigami
post Jun 23 2005, 08:13 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 22 2005, 11:01 PM)
ok now its clear:

ORIGINAL... 15 MONTH... CHEAPER... wah... lets not buy ZITRON set anymore... hehehe...
kawasaki_kips
post Jun 23 2005, 09:24 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

I have experience before Nokia 9300 from COMSAT is providing 24 months warranty!!!! That is 2 years MAN!!!
Shinigami
post Jun 23 2005, 09:30 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

DR MOBILE CLINIC also give 2 Years Warranty... but i heard their service sucks...
kawasaki_kips
post Jun 23 2005, 09:36 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

I can COMSAT set is the best!!! My friend experience before his 9300 got a tiny dead pixel on his internal screen, then he send it to COMSAT service center for the complaint....

You know what happened? They replace a brand new internal screen for him without any questions ask and it is for free!!!

The BEST EVER AP Company I seen...

Shinigami
post Jun 23 2005, 09:40 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

Wahhhh... you're friend is very lucky... not many AP can do that!!! most of them dont give warranty for LCD...
sonyclie77
post Jun 24 2005, 12:40 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 22 2005, 10:49 PM)
if im not wrong CSL=orriginal distributor
QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 22 2005, 11:01 PM)
ok now its clear:

CSL is ex-O'Connors if you still remember the company.

It's AP, not Ori.
DJFattico
post Jun 24 2005, 02:31 AM

20 posts

jus wana ask about the IMEI numbers.
u told us to read the 15 digits, wht about the last 2 digits? wht does it stands for? so if the HP IMEI number is the same does it means it is original? wht if it is different ? AP set?
Shinigami
post Jun 24 2005, 03:01 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

The International Mobile Equipment (IMEI) number is an international identity number used to uniquely identify every mobile phone. This 15-17-digit IMEI number is an electronic fingerprint transmitted every time a phone is used, which reveals the identity of the mobile handset...

p/s: Normally on the UIQ platform (P800, P900, P910) handsets have 17 digits, just use the first 15 digits only...
sky_jap
post Jun 24 2005, 01:52 PM

144 posts

wat does zitron warranty cover??? whole set include everything?
yrh0413
post Jun 24 2005, 02:06 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(sky_jap @ Jun 24 2005, 01:52 PM)
wat does zitron warranty cover??? whole set include everything?
smile.gif yes

kingmaker_20
post Jun 24 2005, 02:23 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

sumone telling there is fake zitron sticker isit true?? blink.gif
can we call zitron n confirm with imei its orri zitron or wat??

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jun 24 2005, 02:23 PM
[kit]
post Jun 24 2005, 03:29 PM

180 posts

can someone let me see the midland sticker? i wanna know how it looks like .. cause i'm going to buy a SE phone smile.gif
Shinigami
post Jun 24 2005, 05:06 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE([kit] @ Jun 24 2005, 03:29 PM)
can someone let me see the midland sticker? i wanna know how it looks like .. cause i'm going to buy a SE phone smile.gif
You don't have to worry about the sticker. For SE phone what's important is the warranty card... If got warranty card, sticker or no sticker the set is warrantied. Bcoz they refer to imei on warranty card...
Shinigami
post Jun 24 2005, 05:18 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 24 2005, 02:23 PM)
sumone telling there is fake zitron sticker isit true?? blink.gif
can we call zitron n confirm with imei its orri zitron or wat??
Those stickers cant be trusted at all if u ask me because they can always take out from other phone and just stick it. It is best if u call to reconfirm. Just give them the imei and they can even let u know the expiry date of the warranty...

1. Hello Service Centre
13th Floor, Plaza Berjaya, Jln Imbi, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
+603 2141 6993

2. Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd
23G & 23-1 & 23-2, Jln 65C, Pekeliling Business Centre, Jln Pahang Barat, 53000 Kuala Lumpur
+603 4024 4655

3. Mobile Technic Sdn Bhd
Suite 1009, 10th Floor, PJ Tower, AMCORP Trade Centre, 46050 Petaling Jaya. Selangor
+603 79572211
kingmaker_20
post Jun 24 2005, 07:24 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 24 2005, 05:18 PM)
Those stickers cant be trusted at all if u ask me because they can always take out from other phone and just stick it. It is best if u call to reconfirm. Just give them the imei and they can even let u know the expiry date of the warranty...

1. Hello Service Centre
+603 2141 6993

2. Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd
23G & 23-1 & 23-2, Jln 65C, Pekeliling Business Centre, Jln Pahang Barat, 53000 Kuala Lumpur 
+603 4024 4655

Suite 1009, 10th Floor, PJ Tower, AMCORP Trade Centre, 46050 Petaling Jaya. Selangor
+603 79572211
Thanks man. smile.gif

kingmaker_20
post Jun 24 2005, 09:33 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 24 2005, 12:40 AM)
CSL is ex-O'Connors if you still remember the company.

It's AP, not Ori.
then why its c/w orriginal NOKIA accesories??charger....etc

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jun 24 2005, 09:33 PM
sonyclie77
post Jun 25 2005, 03:04 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 24 2005, 09:33 PM)
then why its c/w orriginal NOKIA accesories??charger....etc
All sets come with Original accessories unless changed by the unscrupulous dealers, and this includes AP sets.
kingmaker_20
post Jun 25 2005, 02:14 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 25 2005, 03:04 AM)
All sets come with Original accessories unless changed by the unscrupulous dealers, and this includes AP sets.
oww really shakehead.gif ..shooot the dealers....
btw can we call zitron to verify our phone zitron set?coz i saw New nokia7610 zitron full set with waranty card n zitron sticker on back of d phone RM1280.. blink.gif i can't beleive that....

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jun 25 2005, 02:15 PM
manutd6389
post Jun 25 2005, 06:34 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Jun 25 2005, 02:14 PM)
oww really shakehead.gif ..shooot the dealers....
btw can we call zitron to verify our phone zitron set?coz i saw New nokia7610 zitron full set with waranty card n zitron sticker on back of d phone RM1280.. blink.gif i can't beleive that....
now there alot of people cloning stickers so must beware!
you can bring it to Nokia Care Centre and they can check your phone wheather is it a Zitron set...
SUSceo684
post Jun 26 2005, 03:58 AM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

ya.. alot of fake z sets.. dats why way cheaper than hello station
Shinigami
post Jun 26 2005, 05:06 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 24 2005, 05:18 PM)

1. Hello Service Centre
+603 2141 6993

2. Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd
+603 4024 4655

+603 79572211
You can call any of them. They're Authorised NOKIA SERVICE CENTRE...

DJFattico
post Jun 26 2005, 10:48 PM

20 posts

how about SE centre? anyone got the numbers to contact?
checking the fons details.
Shinigami
post Jun 27 2005, 02:52 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

Sony Ericsson Authorized Service Centre:

Accord Customer Care Solution
No. 8, Jalan PJS 11/28,
Bandar Sunway Metro,
46150 Petaling Jaya.
Tel : 603-5621 1212
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -9:30am - 6:30pm
Saturday -9:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday -Close

Ericserve Sdn. Bhd.
Lot 142-143 1st floor
Amcorp Mall
No. 18 Persiaran Barat
Off jalan Timur
46050 Petaling Jaya
Tel : +603-7958 6922
Fax : +603-7957 2686
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -10:00am - 7:30pm
Saturday -10:00am - 5:00pm
Sunday -Close

Kristal Sales & Services Sdn. Bhd.
7, Lebuh Ipoh Garden South
31400 Ipoh
Perak
Tel : +605-546 1510
Fax : +605-546 2510
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -9:30am - 6:00pm
Saturday -9:30am - 2:00pm
Sunday -Close

Mobilecomm Marketing
No 29A Lorong Abu Siti
10400 Penang
Tel : +604-226 2329
Fax : +604-226 1913
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -10:00am - 6:30pm
Sunday -Close

Hotline Telecomunications Sdn. Bhd.
Lot 4 Block B Lorong Buah Betik Dua
Visa Light Industrial Centre
5 1/2 Miles, Jalan Tuaran
88822 Kota Kinabalu
Sabah
Tel : +6088-420 366
Fax : +6088-422 160
Business hour:
Mon-Sat -8:30am - 5:30pm
Sunday -Close

Eritel Telecomunications Co.
Lot 599, Ground Floor
Jalan Datuk Wee Kheng Chiang
93100 Kuching
Sarawak
Tel : +6082-411 561
Fax : +6082-427 178
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday -8:00am - 12:30pm
Sunday -Close
fishmango
post Jun 27 2005, 10:55 AM

796 posts

Guys,
I wish to buy k750i AP set.
But hp shop selling AP set that come from unknown/untrusted company.

Call up Final choice service center 03-21486995, but they reluntant to give their sale department tel no. and saleman hp no.
seem like they also doing business under no sunlight.

Anyone can give me tel. no of good AP company?
I from JB.
DJFattico
post Jun 27 2005, 11:52 AM

20 posts

thankz keropok, veri good info bout the service centre number. btw i can call them to check wen is my warranty card ends rite? if one year den isit ok to take that particular fon? and one more thing wht else to check with them if im buying the fon? jus need to be clear wht set im taking, i need to know wht im paying for is to get fully original set. thankz
Shinigami
post Jun 27 2005, 05:40 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(fishmango @ Jun 27 2005, 10:55 AM)
Guys,
I wish to buy k750i AP set.
But hp shop selling AP set that come from unknown/untrusted company.

Call up Final choice service center 03-21486995, but they reluntant to give their sale department tel no. and saleman hp no.
seem like they also doing business under no sunlight.

Anyone can give me tel. no of good AP company?
I from JB.
Other known A.P's: GTMAX , FINAL CHOICE , TELSTRA, COMSAT, AMTEL, NEFION , BBS, BGS...

p/s: Please take not that most probably they'll not "LAYAN" you because you're not a phone dealer...
spirit
post Jun 27 2005, 06:52 PM

72 posts

i juz bought my zitron 6680 at RM2180 .. its says its a zitron set but the stikers there is sapura 1.. is sapura zitron set or ap set?
kawasaki_kips
post Jun 27 2005, 07:50 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Yes, there is Sapura warranty in the market, I seen before!!! I understand that they are the main authorised dealer for Nokia Phone in Malaysia... Correct me if Im wrong... Later tonight KEROPOK will tell you in details thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kawasaki_kips: Jun 27 2005, 07:50 PM
Shinigami
post Jun 27 2005, 11:36 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(spirit @ Jun 27 2005, 06:52 PM)
i juz bought my zitron 6680 at RM2180 .. its says its a zitron set but the stikers there is sapura 1.. is sapura zitron set or ap set?
SAPURA is one of Nokia Authorized Distributors in Malaysia so dont worry...
You can send your 6680 to any Authorised Service Centre in Malaysia...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
spirit
post Jun 28 2005, 09:13 AM

72 posts

that means sapura = same with zit set ar?? worldwide waranty also? cause i heard they say zit set can take outcountry to warraynty 1
Shinigami
post Jun 28 2005, 09:31 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(spirit @ Jun 28 2005, 09:13 AM)
that means sapura = same with zit set ar?? worldwide waranty also? cause i heard they say zit set can take outcountry to warraynty 1
Worlwide Warranty??? i dont think that's true...
fishmango
post Jun 28 2005, 09:53 AM

796 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 27 2005, 05:40 PM)
Other known A.P's: GTMAX , FINAL CHOICE , TELSTRA, COMSAT, AMTEL, NEFION , BBS, BGS...

p/s: Please take not that most probably they'll not "LAYAN" you because you're not a phone dealer...
The problem is I can't find hp shop selling those known AP names. All are unknown AP company names, some even say the shop warranty the hp themself.
So where to get k70i with those known AP in JB ?
Shinigami
post Jun 28 2005, 10:06 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

If shop warranty most probably its a recond set... pls be careful...
Why dont u buy original set??? better warranty...
petolai
post Jun 28 2005, 12:31 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Jun 27 2005, 02:52 AM)
Sony Ericsson Authorized Service Centre:

Accord Customer Care Solution
No. 8, Jalan PJS 11/28,
Bandar Sunway Metro,
46150 Petaling Jaya.
Tel : 603-5621 1212
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -9:30am - 6:30pm
Saturday -9:30am - 5:00pm
Sunday -Close

Ericserve Sdn. Bhd.
Lot 142-143 1st floor
Amcorp Mall
No. 18 Persiaran Barat
Off jalan Timur
46050 Petaling Jaya
Tel : +603-7958 6922
Fax : +603-7957 2686
Business hour:
Mon-Friday -10:00am - 7:30pm
Sunday -Close

Newbie question here. Are these the only Sony Ericsson Authorized Service Centre in KL? Future K750i owner here. just afraid if i wanna upgrade my firmware, how long will it take to upgrade firmware? is it free if i send to authorised service centre. Wanna buy T-Choice or Midland set. sweat.gif
Shinigami
post Jun 28 2005, 03:38 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

Yes it is free if u send it to authorised service centre. Firmware upgrade will take around 30min - 1 hour...

other authorised service centre:

Sony Ericsson Customer Care Centre (KL)
Lot 1.07 First Floor Plaza Berjaya 12, Jalan Imbi 55100 Kuala Lumpur
Operating Hours : Mon-Fri : 9.30am -6.30pm ; Sat : 9.30am - 5.00pm
Phone : 03-21434255
Fax : 03-21450212

sonyclie77
post Jun 28 2005, 08:17 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(spirit @ Jun 28 2005, 09:13 AM)
There's no worldwide warranty for phones. Nationwide yes, not worldwide.

QUOTE(petolai @ Jun 28 2005, 12:31 PM)

Newbie question here. Are these the only Sony Ericsson Authorized Service Centre in KL? Future K750i owner here. just afraid if i wanna upgrade my firmware, how long will it take to upgrade firmware? is it free if i send to authorised service centre. Wanna buy T-Choice or Midland set. sweat.gif
All the authorised service centres are listed in the warranty card when you purchase the set. For firmware upgrades, why not consider doing it yourself online? I upgraded my K750i to R1J002 at home. biggrin.gif
kawasaki_kips
post Jun 28 2005, 08:45 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jun 28 2005, 08:17 PM)
There's no worldwide warranty for phones. Nationwide yes, not worldwide.
All the authorised service centres are listed in the warranty card when you purchase the set. For firmware upgrades, why not consider doing it yourself online? I upgraded my K750i to R1J002 at home. biggrin.gif
How about O2 XDA, XDA II, XDA IIs and XDA IIi I heard a lot of people saying this phone is International Warranty biggrin.gif

Izzit true got such International Warranty on these O2 product? laugh.gif
Shinigami
post Jun 28 2005, 08:59 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

International Warranty??? I believe no... O2 only provides local warranty. Local repair is not available in all countries. In the event that local repair is not available, you will have to send the unit for repair and receive the repaired unit at your expense. Local warranty is only made available to those who purchase from authorised channels from the respective countries. If you were to purchase from Malaysia but expects a repair in Australia, it is considered out of warranty, in which case you will have to pay for parts and labour...
kawasaki_kips
post Jun 28 2005, 09:02 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Okay thanks for it, at least next time when people ask I know how to answer!!!
Shinigami
post Jun 28 2005, 09:04 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

As always... glad to help u guys... NO PROBLEMO...
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jul 1 2005, 09:10 AM

Photographer
866 posts

sad.gif Yesterday...i've been at KK Plaza..looking for nokia 6630...one of the salesgirl approach me to buy..Nokia6630 under CSL warranty..she said CSL is also a authorised dealer for Nokia..and have 15month waranty...they also have branches al over malaysia ...and have hq at low yat plaza...the price is RM1600.00 same as Zitron set...

CSL warantty...cover 15 mth warranty for LCD but zitron only for the period of 6 mth only..

is it true.... ? huh.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 1 2005, 11:32 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jul 1 2005, 09:10 AM)
sad.gif Yesterday...i've been at KK Plaza..looking for nokia 6630...one of the salesgirl approach me to buy..Nokia6630 under CSL warranty..she said CSL is also a authorised dealer for Nokia..and have 15month waranty...they also have branches al over malaysia ...and have hq at low yat plaza...the price is RM1600.00 same as Zitron set...

CSL warantty...cover 15 mth warranty for LCD but zitron only for the period of 6 mth only..

is it true.... ? huh.gif
CSL is an AP dealer, but was ex-authorised dealer. Not anymore now.
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 1 2005, 04:45 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jul 1 2005, 09:10 AM)

is it true.... ? huh.gif
Better go for ZITRON set smile.gif

presston
post Jul 2 2005, 07:39 AM

25 posts

hi there,
just asking,
is zitron, avaxx and samart phones of the same quality, price and waranty?

thxs
yrh0413
post Jul 2 2005, 11:48 AM

12,214 posts

there's something fishy happening recently. I bought my nokia 6260 (Zitron) set at Sg. Wang 2 weeks ago; while i bought another one for my gf yesterday, same place same price same Zitron set. But the unusual thing is that the dealer tore the Warranty A card and kept it by himself. I kept argueing about this but he say he will send it for me.

Then i went to Berjaya Complex's Nokia Service Center to verify whether both mine and my gf's 6260 is original Zitron set, and the answer is yes. But then they also cannot give me an explaination on why the dealer kept the Warranty A... huh.gif
presston
post Jul 2 2005, 06:17 PM

25 posts

just asking,

the problem is, i called the nokia priority dealer for KUCHING and they said the nokia 6630 is not distributed by zitron but is distributed by samart a.k.a. i-mobile instead. Moreover, the samart set is rm 1500, is that reasonable?

So, can anyone advise me on what to do? Keep searching for the zitron set or buy the samart set straight away?

thxs
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 2 2005, 10:00 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(presston @ Jul 2 2005, 06:17 PM)
just asking,

the problem is, i called the nokia priority dealer for KUCHING and they said the nokia 6630 is not distributed by zitron but is distributed by samart a.k.a. i-mobile instead. Moreover, the samart set is rm 1500, is that reasonable?

So, can anyone advise me on what to do? Keep searching for the zitron set or buy the samart set straight away?

thxs
Yes, there are the same under Nokia Malaysia, quality, price & warranty is the same smile.gif

Don't worry I-Mobile is a Nokia Authorized Distributor as well, the price is okay for RM1500... Is reasonable thumbup.gif

Conclusion you can buy this set with straight away biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kawasaki_kips: Jul 2 2005, 10:01 PM
presston
post Jul 2 2005, 10:05 PM

25 posts

sure? confirm? i really don wan to regret boh.. sleep.gif
anyone else can clarify this?

and kawasaki_kips thxs for the response. biggrin.gif
Shinigami
post Jul 2 2005, 10:42 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(presston @ Jul 2 2005, 10:05 PM)
sure? confirm? i really don wan to regret boh.. sleep.gif
anyone else can clarify this?

and kawasaki_kips thxs for the response. biggrin.gif
dont worry... imobile is also under ZITRON... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
presston
post Jul 2 2005, 11:18 PM

25 posts

keropok,

just a noob question la:

what u mean by i mobile is under zitron? i thought zitron, avaxx and imobile is "duduk sama rendah, diri sama tinggi"?

they all dealer rite?
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 2 2005, 11:19 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Actually all of them is the same all under NOKIA MALAYSIA... So no worries of getting a unit under their warranty...
WinDs
post Jul 2 2005, 11:22 PM

♥ Ai desu (-.-) ♥
3,403 posts

ya i think they are different companies but have the same authorities level ?

imobile, i also heard is a new Nokia Authorized Distributor and cheaper than Zitron in some pricing.
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 2 2005, 11:27 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Yes you are right, basically it goes like this:

Nokia Malaysia/Sapura Marketing --> Zitron --> Avaxx --> i-Mobile --> AP

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kawasaki_kips: Jul 2 2005, 11:27 PM
mustang
post Jul 2 2005, 11:28 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

Just make sure when u r buying a phone, if u want to be safe, make sure it's an ORI set for peace of mind in the future. U can be sure of a more profesional after services provided. my RM0.02
presston
post Jul 2 2005, 11:31 PM

25 posts

wah lau... 4 replies in 20 minits, unbelievable!

Kudos all!

So, lets see:

Nokia Malaysia/Sapura Marketing --> Zitron --> Avaxx --> i-Mobile --> AP

Mustang said:
Just make sure when u r buying a phone, if u want to be safe, make sure it's an ORI set for peace of mind in the future. U can be sure of a more profesional after services provided. my RM0.02

so, does dat mean:
Nokia Malaysia/Sapura Marketing --> Zitron --> Avaxx --> i-Mobile [except]AP is ori?
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 2 2005, 11:33 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Yes, you are totally right!!! So are you ready for your purchase of Nokia 6630 now???
presston
post Jul 2 2005, 11:37 PM

25 posts

sound like u sedang teasing me lah....

the summary is tongue.gif :
if buying 6630, any phone as long as got the name zitron avaxx or samart [how to pronounce?], it is a trustable and realiable phone in terms of support and "non recon".
mitodna
post Jul 3 2005, 02:07 AM

14,039 posts

getting from Samart got special Symbian apps i think

correct me if i am wrong

mitodna without blue
Shinigami
post Jul 3 2005, 03:33 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

Ohhh really??? i havent bought anything with SAMART warranty before... wonder what symbian apps they give... mostly trials i guess...
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 3 2005, 04:25 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Jul 3 2005, 02:07 AM)
getting from Samart got special Symbian apps i think

correct me if i am wrong

mitodna without blue
Buying a SAMART phone got free Symbian Apps shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif Really??? Then I should get a SAMART phone instead of Zitron & Avaxx cool.gif
presston
post Jul 3 2005, 08:10 AM

25 posts

Free is free, but is the applications any good?
There's no use getting dozens of apps that you'll never need. I ussually just google the apps i need. biggrin.gif

Oh ya, before i forget, can anyone tell me izzit possible to tell a new phone from a used one (recon set)? What are the features i should pay attection to to see if it's new?
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 3 2005, 08:36 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(presston @ Jul 3 2005, 08:10 AM)
Free is free, but is the applications any good?
There's no use getting dozens of apps that you'll never need. I ussually just google the apps i need. biggrin.gif

Oh ya, before i forget, can anyone tell me izzit possible to tell a new phone from a used one (recon set)? What are the features i should pay attection to to see if it's new?
Is not that easy to tell it is a recond or new set. Basically everything is new except the mainboard on the phone. Unless you can open up the screw and check it, form there you can see it is really new or used smile.gif

presston
post Jul 3 2005, 08:48 AM

25 posts

kk. thanks for the techical info notworthy.gif notworthy.gif .. so if i were to buy the 6630 NOW, INSTANTlY thumbup.gif thumbup.gif , what should i look forward in the box?

waranty card?

ps. in http://www.mobique.com./nokia/6630/page8.php ,
Sales package
(should contain):
1 x Nokia 6630 handset
1 x internal lithium-ion battery @ 850mAh (BL-5C type)
1 x travel charger (ACP-12 type)
1 x dual-ear stereo fashion headset (HS-3 type - black)
1 x RS-MMC (Reduced Size MultiMediaCard) card @ 64MB (1.8V type)
1 x RS-MMC to MMC adapter card
1 x Pop-Port (USB) data cable (DKU-2 type)
1 x plastic phone holder with belt clip
2 x macro lens for integrated camera (attaches to plastic phone holder)

1 x 6630 user manual (also includes supplementary material)
1 x 6630 software CD-ROM

while, http://nokia.com.my/nokia/0,,66635,00.html
Sales Package Contents

* Nokia 6630
* 64MB Reduced Size Multimedia Card (RS-MMC)
* Adapter for RS-MMC
* Nokia Stereo Headset HDS-3
* Nokia Battery BL-5C
* Nokia Travel Charger ACP-12
* Nokia Connectivity Cable (USB) DKU-2
* CD-ROM containing software and guides

anyone know wad happened to the
1 x plastic phone holder with belt clip
2 x macro lens for integrated camera (attaches to plastic phone holder)
?? blink.gif

This post has been edited by presston: Jul 3 2005, 11:26 AM
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 3 2005, 09:03 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

I don't think so they give plastic phone holder & it should only have one unit of camera lens and not two smile.gif

presston
post Jul 3 2005, 11:29 AM

25 posts

then, do u know how come http://www.mobique.com./nokia/6630/page8.php says it's included? I hope the clip's included coz it could be a nice way to carry the phone [especially to show off tongue.gif].
mustang
post Jul 3 2005, 05:07 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

hmm..... not sure though about the clips. but according to the nokia standard accesories, it should consists of the following:

Nokia 6630
64MB Reduced Size Multimedia Card (RS-MMC)
Adapter for RS-MMC
Nokia Stereo Headset HDS-3
Nokia Battery BL-5C
Nokia Travel Charger ACP-12
Nokia Connectivity Cable (USB) DKU-2
CD-ROM containing software and guides

p/s: maybe some of the shops will give you the clip as additional accesories and as free gifts la. Maybe u can try to ask a few shops and see the outcome whether it consists of the clips or not then only u make your purchase after u r satisfied with everything. my RM0.02
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 3 2005, 08:25 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

I never seen any shop give out the clip... Unless you are lucky enough...Normally they will keep it and sell it diffrently... Can make more money by this way!!!
presston
post Jul 3 2005, 09:11 PM

25 posts

Well, i guess so.... since the review i quoted got his phone straight from NOKIA... ah.... Have to buy then....

Thankz 4 all da comments.....

ap vs ori.... hehe, last few post've been very NOKIA-centered.

KK made my mind, currently going round Kuching asking for info on i-mobile 6630's... You guys got any? Or should i go for CSL[ap] which i asked is for RM1300 plus 15 months warranty on phone? BTW, i saw a post on the thread that CSL is former authorised dealer. Anyone know why CSL was 'pecat'ed?
mustang
post Jul 3 2005, 10:46 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

well, personally i will strongly recommend you to buy Ori over AP la, just in case in the future if anything wrong with ur phone u don't have to worry about it knowing u r 'safe' because the service centre that u r going to bring the phone to, is managed by a more profesional ppl. Not sure though why CSL is out of the list. hope it helps though
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 3 2005, 11:51 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Be safe better than be worries...
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jul 4 2005, 08:58 AM

Photographer
866 posts

biggrin.gif I just bought nokia 6630 Zitron Set at Wisma Merdeka kota Kinabalu on Saturday..nice...no regret...other AP cost ony RM1300.00....dont mind a little bit expensive...but good service after sales.... drool.gif

Now looking for DV RSMMC 256MB or 512Mb capacity ..where to get cheaper price ah.... huh.gif
Shinigami
post Jul 4 2005, 09:07 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

I dont think 512Mb High-Speed Dual Voltage Reduced Size MultiMedia Card is out yet in Malaysia... For 256MB, The cheapest around would be RM150...
presston
post Jul 4 2005, 04:52 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Tanakwagu_noh @ Jul 4 2005, 08:58 AM)
biggrin.gif I just bought nokia 6630 Zitron Set at Wisma Merdeka kota Kinabalu on Saturday..nice...no regret...other AP cost ony RM1300.00....dont mind a little bit expensive...but good service after sales.... drool.gif

Now looking for DV RSMMC 256MB or 512Mb capacity ..where to get cheaper price ah.... huh.gif
How much did u buy it for? Me here at Kuching can find a zitron set for RM1800 boh sweat.gif ... expensive rite sweat.gif ? I-moblile is RM1450 biggrin.gif thumbup.gif . CSL is 1300. AP is 1200++ whistling.gif . Man, zitron have at least a difference of RM400 shocking.gif between ALL the other sets....

So confused lah me ... blink.gif

PLUS, got trouble finding DV-RSMMC here in Kuching. Last Saturday, i went to a PC fare rite here in my home town and ask about it. Guess what reply i got.?

Salesman quote: "huh? what TV rsmmc????"

Haiyo... i dont think will be available here for sometime... maybe i try to buy from www.lelong.com.my...

This post has been edited by presston: Jul 4 2005, 04:56 PM
Tanakwagu_noh
post Jul 4 2005, 05:34 PM

Photographer
866 posts

QUOTE(presston @ Jul 4 2005, 04:52 PM)
How much did u buy it for? Me here at Kuching can find a zitron set for RM1800 boh sweat.gif ... expensive rite sweat.gif ? I-moblile is RM1450 biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif . CSL is 1300. AP is 1200++ whistling.gif . Man, zitron have at least a difference of RM400 shocking.gif  between ALL the other sets....

So confused lah me ... blink.gif

PLUS, got trouble finding DV-RSMMC here in Kuching. Last Saturday, i went to a PC fare rite here in my home town and ask about it. Guess what reply i got.?

Salesman quote: "huh? what TV rsmmc????"

Haiyo... i dont think will be available here for sometime... maybe i try to buy from www.lelong.com.my...
cool.gif i BUY IT RM1650.00 ZITRON...
presston
post Jul 4 2005, 08:31 PM

25 posts

Oh ya, i forgot another thing.

Does anyone has an i-mobile phone? Can you please take a snapshot of the i-mobile sticker? i've never seen it before coz all the shop i went to does not keep them in stock, they only order it if u confirm you wan it.
Shinigami
post Jul 4 2005, 11:44 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

I guess i-mobile still new in Sarawak huh??? i'll try to get the snapshot of the sticker soon...
presston
post Jul 5 2005, 02:51 PM

25 posts

It's not actually very new la....
What i think is they takut if they keep the phone in stock but nobody buy, the price will jatuh. Coz of that, they may lose money bah.tongue.gif
presston
post Jul 6 2005, 06:40 PM

25 posts

ne'one got the photo yet?
shnm81
post Jul 6 2005, 06:55 PM

what??? Buying a SAMART phone got free Symbian Apps??? My brother just buy nokia 6630 on last sunday and it's under samart i-mobile, but there no free aps.. just quickoffice and chinese dictionary maa....
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 7 2005, 04:03 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Don't discuss WAREZ and CRACK application here, i-mobile dosen't come with free apps... It just standard software included in their package...
leonardchooi
post Jul 10 2005, 06:35 PM

hie , i am new here, i just wanna ask about samsung e630c , i just bought it 2 weeks ago , and i have few questions to ask..

do my phone support Pc link?

if NOT , how and where do I get those ringtones and pictures in my computer to transfer into my phone?

is that any other way other than PC LINK cable ?

is there any site that can download trueTonez for my phone ? i found that smsbunny.com is useless now.

and any general advise on this particular phone? from u guy's experience...

thanks a lot for helping out ,

kuala lumpur.

mustang
post Jul 10 2005, 08:15 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

1. No PC-Link available
2. IIANM, there is an infrared to connect
3. true tones..... wat about the samsung site itself?

leonardchooi
post Jul 10 2005, 10:51 PM

yeah..thanks anyway ,
i know bout the samsung site.. but then i wanna transfer songs and pictures free...
hrmm ..
what is IIANM ???
sonyclie77
post Jul 10 2005, 11:05 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(leonardchooi @ Jul 10 2005, 10:51 PM)
yeah..thanks anyway ,
i know bout the samsung site.. but then i wanna transfer songs and pictures  free...
hrmm ..
what is IIANM ???
IIANM - If I Am Not Mistaken
kong5091
post Jul 12 2005, 10:40 AM

942 posts

my fren bought an AP 6230 and the screen got a very small white dot where u can only see it when u used a dark color wallpaper. The next day he bring to the shop to claim from him and he say AP set got no warranty for LCD screen vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif how true is that?? And that jerk say u should notice that dot b4 u bought from him..... vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif How the hell can we check for that Dot when the default wallpaper is white in color .........My fren want to post the face of this jerk in the Internet if he dunwan to exchange another unit for him so that other guy out there can prevent to buy or be extra careful when buying handset from him...wahahah!!
mustang
post Jul 12 2005, 01:29 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

IMHO, u can try to go back to the shop and look for the more superior in power or rank and do the negotiation with him. If wanna check for any defects on the LCD screen in the phone, try changing the wallpaper to the black coloured and then try to examine every single pixels carefully. If any defects occur, straight away go back to the shop and ask for replacement, or else it will be too late like in ur case, the salesperson try to avoid giving the repair. Not sure whether any built in dark coloured wallpapers on the phone though. Maybe u can download a customised dark coloured background pic urself into the phone when u get home.
italianjob
post Jul 12 2005, 03:19 PM

68 posts

I plan to buy Samsung E-720C. Which one should i choose? AP or FMG? please comment.
mustang
post Jul 12 2005, 04:38 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

always go for the Ori dealer, in this case, opt for the FMG dude. You can be assured of good after sales service and peace of mind.
italianjob
post Jul 12 2005, 05:07 PM

68 posts

ok..thanks
choong
post Jul 16 2005, 03:54 PM

46 posts

From the postings here, T-Choice and Midland are the authorised dealer for Sony Ericsson phones.

What about Sonystyles.com.my or the companies that are listed in sony.com.my?

I notice that the updated price list in lowyat.net has a lower price for original phones compared to the prices in sonystyles.com.my. Why?

Where should I buy in the "lower price" listed in lowyat.net?

For example, Sonystyles.com.my quote K750i at rm1999 while http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=55781 quote K750i at rm1785.

Please help!

Thank you.

Shinigami
post Jul 16 2005, 05:30 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(choong @ Jul 16 2005, 03:54 PM)
Where should I buy in the "lower price" listed in lowyat.net? 

For example, Sonystyles.com.my quote K750i at rm1999  while http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=55781  quote K750i at rm1785.

Please help!

Thank you.
You got PM.
thumbup.gif
sonyclie77
post Jul 16 2005, 11:13 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(choong @ Jul 16 2005, 03:54 PM)
From the postings here, T-Choice and Midland are the authorised dealer for Sony Ericsson phones.

What about Sonystyles.com.my or the companies that are listed in sony.com.my? 

I notice that the updated price list in lowyat.net has a lower price for original phones compared to the prices in sonystyles.com.my.  Why?
Midlands, T-Choice and Grandtech are all authorised distirbutors for Sony Ericsson.

Sonystyle.com.my or other companies are just dealers, and their phones are also from either one of the 3 distributors, depending on the model.
showbiz
post Jul 17 2005, 05:46 PM

26 posts

Hi.. wanna ask..
Is it true that SE k700i only distributed by midland.. or it also distributed by t-choice?

This post has been edited by showbiz: Jul 17 2005, 05:48 PM
sonyclie77
post Jul 17 2005, 05:54 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(showbiz @ Jul 17 2005, 05:46 PM)
Hi.. wanna ask..
Is it true that SE k700i only distributed by midland.. or it also distributed by t-choice?
AFAIK, Midlands is the sole distributor for the K700i.
showbiz
post Jul 17 2005, 06:55 PM

26 posts

Ok.. Thank you.. biggrin.gif
I'm planning to buy k700i one.. so, how to make sure it is ori?
i mean the battery and charger also got the midlands sticker or only inside the phone?

This post has been edited by showbiz: Jul 17 2005, 07:07 PM
Hell Fire
post Jul 17 2005, 10:38 PM

5 sTaR n00bs
741 posts

Er...original set hp and AP set hp, very big different one ah?
coz my fren told me tat AP set hp..when using camera will lag
sonyclie77
post Jul 18 2005, 01:23 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(showbiz @ Jul 17 2005, 06:55 PM)
Ok.. Thank you..  biggrin.gif
I'm planning to buy k700i one.. so, how to make sure it is ori?
i mean the battery and charger also got the midlands sticker or only inside the phone?
Make sure you get a warranty card stamped by both the dealer and also Midlands.

And the charger should have the sticker, not sure about the batt though.
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 18 2005, 02:41 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

The battery also has the Midland sticker as well and the sticker should have the date & month of the battery cell manufactured. It should cover's under the warranty as well... wink.gif

This post has been edited by kawasaki_kips: Jul 18 2005, 02:42 AM
choong
post Jul 18 2005, 01:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(sonyclie77 @ Jul 16 2005, 11:13 PM)
Midlands, T-Choice and Grandtech are all authorised distirbutors for Sony Ericsson.

Sonystyle.com.my or other companies are just dealers, and their phones are also from either one of the 3 distributors, depending on the model.
Thank you.

Where to find midland to buy ? do they have shop? or I have to go to phone shop to ask for midland product?

I went to a shop and it sells midland K750, but with all the accesories, ie. cable, memory sticks, etc. its prices at 1899.

confused......
mustang
post Jul 18 2005, 07:39 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

Not sure whether they have a shop or not. But if you want to be safe, go to the shop SE authorised dealer, i mean the shop, not the booths in the shoping complex. But if you prefer to buy from the booth, make sure all the warranty stickers are in place ( i mean the ori 1), SIRIM logo and SE warranty card inside trhe box la. Check the contents of the box too which includes the accesories.
sonyclie77
post Jul 18 2005, 11:28 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(choong @ Jul 18 2005, 01:05 PM)
Thank you.

Where to find midland to buy ? do they have shop? or I have to go to phone shop to ask for midland product? 

I went to a shop and it sells midland K750, but with all the accesories, ie. cable, memory sticks, etc.  its prices at 1899.

confused......
You can drop by any shop that sells the K750i and ask for a Midlands set, and no, they don't have a shop.

The safest bet would be to go to the Service Centre as their products are guaranteed genuine. biggrin.gif
jimmylim85
post Jul 20 2005, 10:26 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

What do you guys think about CSL distro? AFAIK, whether is true or not. Those Nokia phones under CSL company actually came from the same boss who bring us Nokia from Zitron.

kingmaker_20
post Jul 20 2005, 02:12 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

I heard/know that zitron distrubute Nokia phones and motorola phones only but someone told me...zitron oso distribute Sony ericsson and samsung phones... doh.gif

Betul ker nie???? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jul 20 2005, 02:14 PM
SUSxander83
post Jul 20 2005, 03:15 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

it's a joke lar doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

samsung is sole distributed by fmg

while sony ericsson is either by midlands t-choice or grandtech dependin on models
manutd6389
post Jul 20 2005, 06:42 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

Zitron is Nokia and Panasonic...
bearbear
post Jul 20 2005, 06:44 PM

10,061 posts

it depends..

not neccessary Nokia phones

some model of LG, Motorola, Panasonic also warranty by them
ndragon
post Jul 20 2005, 07:06 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

siemen oso 1 of them..
kingmaker_20
post Jul 20 2005, 10:13 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

siemen oso 1 of them..
it depends..

not neccessary Nokia phones

some model of LG, Motorola, Panasonic also warranty by them
hua.....LG,Panasonic??even siemens???confuse sweat.gif
rayray
post Jul 21 2005, 10:46 AM

949 posts

Sony ericsson is from Midland
havocx
post Jul 21 2005, 07:22 PM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

Here you go mate

Info On What Phones Zitron Officially Distributes.

Zitron, officially distributes some models of Nokia (almost all), Motorola, Alcatel and
Toplux model phones. Hope that helps smile.gif

Shinigami
post Jul 21 2005, 10:38 PM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

///Topic Merged.
eddomlim
post Jul 22 2005, 09:47 PM

358 posts

one question for AP set, will the AP company change the components inside the phone? something like use the cheaper chip set, register and so on.
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 23 2005, 01:49 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(eddomlim @ Jul 22 2005, 09:47 PM)
one question for AP set, will the AP company change the components inside the phone? something like use the cheaper chip set, register and so on.
No, I dont think they will do this... The only reason why they are cheaper than original it is bacause their set are from overseas, so they bring phone and give their company warranty... smile.gif
endlessnameless
post Jul 23 2005, 09:52 AM

☆Psychological-Egoism☆
612 posts

QUOTE(rayray @ Jul 21 2005, 10:46 AM)
Sony ericsson is from Midland
SE is from Midlands or Midlands is from SE? biggrin.gif

kawasaki_kips
post Jul 23 2005, 04:09 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Sony Ericsson Malaysia => Midlands & T-Choice
[W]HIT3_@NG3L
post Jul 25 2005, 07:52 AM

2,104 posts

how much is K750i now???
planning to get 1 smile.gif
mustang
post Jul 25 2005, 08:08 AM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

around RM1700-RM1750 for an Ori set at my area. The price is still high though
eddomlim
post Jul 26 2005, 10:37 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(kawasaki_kips @ Jul 23 2005, 01:49 AM)
No, I dont think they will do this... The only reason why they are cheaper than original it is bacause their set are from overseas, so they bring phone and give their company warranty...  smile.gif
Then that mean they build the phone as exactly follow the circuit diagram provided by nokia (without changing the spec, like you may use other chip or component to replace the one stated in circuit diagram without changing the spec but might not so stable)?
pollen
post Jul 26 2005, 02:40 PM

where do u stay Mustang?
chameleon
post Jul 26 2005, 04:33 PM

381 posts

will the sharp 902 be in our market ??
mustang
post Jul 26 2005, 04:48 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(pollen @ Jul 26 2005, 02:40 PM)
where do u stay Mustang?
my location is at Penang (Pearl Of The Orient) smile.gif
endless88
post Jul 26 2005, 05:39 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(eddomlim @ Jul 26 2005, 10:37 AM)
Then that mean they build the phone as exactly follow the circuit diagram provided by nokia (without changing the spec, like you may use other chip or component to replace the one stated in circuit diagram without changing the spec but might not so stable)?
i dont think so...AFAIK the phones are all made by the same manufacturer like nokia/SE and so on...difference between AP and original set is just that the original sets are distributed by an authorized distributor...like zitron...midland and so on...they are appointed by the phone manufacturer....

As for AP...they import it as Approved Products...which then they dont have to go through the authorized distributor...they can pay less for the same phone model...since no middleman is included...these are wat we call AP distributor like final choice...gtmax and so on...

In terms of warranty...original sets provide better coverage for a phone model including LCD, transceiver, and accesories that come with it...for a period of one year...but for AP...warranties may vary...some may include the LCD...but the most is one month i think...some dont...and the chargers they might give one month only also...and for repairs...u can bring an original set to any service centres appointed by the phone manufacturer...but for AP...u can only bring to the place u bought the phone...and they might not use original parts...
stonerv
post Jul 26 2005, 06:34 PM

55 posts

I am looking forward to get a hp from a seller in here.

it is a zitron set. i need to know how to check the authencity of zitron set.

where to check and what to check.

thank u

urgent....

This post has been edited by stonerv: Jul 26 2005, 06:37 PM
mitodna
post Jul 26 2005, 06:59 PM

14,039 posts

may be on the Nokia Sticker above, where it usually state the IMEI and stuff

don't forget on the battery too

mitodna without blue

This post has been edited by mitodna: Jul 26 2005, 07:16 PM
kawasaki_kips
post Jul 26 2005, 08:27 PM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

If the set under warranty you can call Nokia Profesional Center (NPC) to verify the imei before buying...
bearbear
post Jul 26 2005, 08:33 PM

10,061 posts

1. type *#06# and it will show u a series of number..check with the number on the box..an ori set should be match

2.check the hologram on both batteries and phone..should hv Zitron sticker..its silver in colour and kinda like blinking

eddomlim
post Jul 27 2005, 02:47 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(endless88 @ Jul 26 2005, 05:39 PM)
i dont think so...AFAIK the phones are all made by the same manufacturer like nokia/SE and so on...difference between AP and original set is just that the original sets are distributed by an authorized distributor...like zitron...midland and so on...they are appointed by the phone manufacturer....

As for AP...they import it as Approved Products...which then they dont have to go through the authorized distributor...they can pay less for the same phone model...since no middleman is included...these are wat we call AP distributor like final choice...gtmax and so on...

In terms of warranty...original sets provide better coverage for a phone model including LCD, transceiver, and accesories that come with it...for a period of one year...but for AP...warranties may vary...some may include the LCD...but the most is one month i think...some dont...and the chargers they might give one month only also...and for repairs...u can bring an original set to any service centres appointed by the phone manufacturer...but for AP...u can only bring to the place u bought the phone...and they might not use original parts...
Thanks for your info, then you mean that all the distributer doesn't really build the phone at their factory, they just get the phone from the company like Nokia or SE and distribut it. Izzit like that?
the_vangardx
post Jul 27 2005, 03:42 AM

116 posts

thanks akina for ur info
michael9413
post Jul 27 2005, 11:30 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Have a question here...

My fren say Midland also selling AP phone is that true???

What is the Market Price for a K750i now???

I'm living in Penang Island... Where is the cheapest...
endless88
post Jul 27 2005, 05:20 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(eddomlim @ Jul 27 2005, 02:47 AM)
Thanks for your info, then you mean that all the distributer doesn't really build the phone at their factory, they just get the phone from the company like Nokia or SE and distribut it. Izzit like that?
lol...of course la..but how do they get it as AP and no need go through authorized distributor i duno la...do u actually think these AP distributors are able to manufacture handsets? biggrin.gif i dont think so hehe....
sonyclie77
post Jul 27 2005, 06:22 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jul 27 2005, 11:30 AM)
Have a question here...

My fren say Midland also selling AP phone is that true???

What is the Market Price for a K750i now???

I'm living in Penang Island... Where is the cheapest...
Midlands is not a dealer, but instead is a distributor of phones. They won't sell AP sets to compate with their own units.
stonerv
post Jul 27 2005, 08:25 PM

55 posts

thanks all for the info..

appreciate it.. tq
kingmaker_20
post Jul 27 2005, 11:16 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(kawasaki_kips @ Jul 26 2005, 08:27 PM)
If the set under warranty you can call Nokia Profesional Center (NPC) to verify the imei before buying...
Will they bother checking our phone?I mean if we call? sweat.gif(i don't think so)

This post has been edited by kingmaker_20: Jul 27 2005, 11:19 PM
eddomlim
post Jul 27 2005, 11:27 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(endless88 @ Jul 27 2005, 05:20 PM)
lol...of course la..but how do they get it as AP and no need go through authorized distributor i duno la...do u actually think these AP distributors are able to manufacture handsets? biggrin.gif i dont think so hehe....
Haha, i tot the zitron and other just get the authorized from nokia and then build the phone according to the architecture provided by nokia. But then why nokia provided different spec for the same phone for other country??
kingmaker_20
post Jul 27 2005, 11:32 PM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(eddomlim @ Jul 27 2005, 11:27 PM)
Haha, i tot the zitron and other just get the authorized from nokia and then build the phone according to the architecture provided by nokia. But then why nokia provided different spec for the same phone for other country??
What you mean by spec?
Shinigami
post Jul 28 2005, 04:06 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

///Topic Merged.
arif
post Jul 28 2005, 12:01 PM

284 posts

i'm goin to buy nokia 6630 original,and is the warranty is covered in outside malaysia,let's say ....if i'm goin to indonesia,and suddenly got problem,can i send it to nokia dealer in indonesia?

arif
post Jul 28 2005, 01:27 PM

284 posts

come on friends thumbup.gif ...please help me to get this information.... notworthy.gif
cause i really need this information notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 28 2005, 01:28 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

obviously not doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
arif
post Jul 28 2005, 03:11 PM

284 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Jul 28 2005, 01:28 PM)
obviously not doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
so it meants that if i bought the N6630 original in malaysia,the warranty wouldn't cover international waranty.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
but btw thanks for the information xander83
endless88
post Jul 28 2005, 07:27 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(eddomlim @ Jul 27 2005, 11:27 PM)
just like why exported proton is different from local proton...different specs for different countries...
Shinigami
post Jul 29 2005, 01:18 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

///Some posts deleted by keropok. Pls stay with the TOPIC. Thanks.
fared_AR
post Jul 29 2005, 02:57 AM

93 posts

What do the ZITRON cover on the warranty. Does it cover the LCD. Can we ask Nokia Centre to change the phone cover while still on warranty.
Shinigami
post Jul 29 2005, 03:58 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

QUOTE(fared_AR @ Jul 29 2005, 02:57 AM)
What do the ZITRON cover on the warranty. Does it cover the LCD. Can we ask Nokia Centre to change the phone cover while still on warranty.
LCD: Yes.
PHONE COVER: No Warranty.
sonyclie77
post Jul 31 2005, 02:15 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

There's no International warranty for phones. smile.gif
SUSxander83
post Jul 31 2005, 02:17 AM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(arif @ Jul 28 2005, 03:11 PM)
so it meants that if i bought the N6630 original in malaysia,the warranty wouldn't cover international waranty.... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
but btw thanks for the information xander83
no matter whre u bought ur phones it's onli bein covered in the country whre u purchase
teeyuan
post Aug 1 2005, 06:44 PM

thanks alot
showbiz
post Aug 1 2005, 06:55 PM

26 posts

Help..
just now i go survey for k700i.. i saw that the sticker at the bottom k700i is quickshare sticker ... but i also saw vodofone sticker on the other k700i..
so what the different between quickshare and vodofone?
the vodafone is from telstra..

This post has been edited by showbiz: Aug 1 2005, 07:41 PM
mustang
post Aug 1 2005, 07:32 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(showbiz @ Aug 1 2005, 06:55 PM)
Help..
just now i go survey for k700i.. i saw that the sticker at the bottom k700i is  quickshare sticker ... but i also saw vodofone sticker on the other k700i..
so what the different between quickshare and vodofone?
QuickShare(tm) means sharing your image is only a few more clicks away. Simply choose how: picture messaging (MMS), Email, in-built Bluetooth(tm) technology or Infrared. And unlike some camera phones, QuickShare(tm) means no matter how you share your images it's easy and fast. In just a few simple steps you can take a picture, add text and sound then send it as a picture message. But sharing isn't limited simply to other phones. Indirectly, it means sharing is simple too to other compatible devices.

Vodafone is a telco company in Australia. If having a Vodafone sticker, IIANM it should be an AP set. (correct me if i'm wrong)
showbiz
post Aug 1 2005, 07:53 PM

26 posts

hurmm... i mean the sticker at the bottom..

I saw two different sticker.. one is vadafone and the other one is Quick Share
i dont know what it mean.. what the different and which one is better?
btw, it's AP set..
the vodafone have a side effect or not.. it's distribute by telstra... price around RM718

This post has been edited by showbiz: Aug 1 2005, 07:56 PM
mustang
post Aug 1 2005, 08:06 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

the sticker right. if it's an Ap set, some of the original accesories might be missing though. IIANM the Quickshare sticker can buy separately. My advise, don't buy an AP set because later when you wanna claim warranty, there might arise an issue or problems. For your info, the price difference is around RM200-RM250 for an Ori set, And you get peace of mind when you get an Ori set. So why not? jz my RM0.02
sonyclie77
post Aug 1 2005, 11:16 PM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(showbiz @ Aug 1 2005, 07:53 PM)
I saw two different sticker.. one is vadafone and the other one is Quick Share
i dont know what it mean.. what the different and which one is better?
btw, it's AP set..
the vodafone have a side effect or not.. it's distribute by telstra... price around RM718
The default sticker at the bottom of the K700i is 'Quickshare' sticker.

But if the phone is customized to a particular telco, in this case Vodafone, then they changed the Quickshare sticker to Vodafone, indicating a Vodafone branded phone.

Therefore, the phone will have Vodafone customized firmware, unless it has been reflashed to a local firmware.

@mustang,

Vodafone is a telco in many countries in Europe, USA and of course Australia and Japan. biggrin.gif
Shinigami
post Aug 2 2005, 03:51 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

My Advice: Always get a local original set for S.E phones... Forget those AP or UNLOCKED set...
fared_AR
post Aug 2 2005, 03:52 AM

93 posts

Whats the different between AVAXX and ZITRON set. The price difference is about RM200. e.g. Nokia 6681, ZITRON set is RM2000++ but AVAXX set is RM1800++. I keep thinking about it sometimes.
jimmylim85
post Aug 2 2005, 08:18 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

AVVAXX is also another Nokia original set distrubutor. Anyway AP set only risk is how to claim warranty. But if you had friends who able to get spare parts for your AP phones.... AP phones are just like those Zitron sets. The risk are quite low. Because AP and original phones came from the same factory. Only thing is who supplies the phone to our country.
showbiz
post Aug 2 2005, 09:59 AM

26 posts

I think AP is ok for me cuz i'm planning not to use this phone too long cuz its kinda outdated model with only 0.3mp camera..
So, the vodafone is unlocked set?

This post has been edited by showbiz: Aug 3 2005, 11:45 AM
jimmylim85
post Aug 2 2005, 10:58 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

to be on safe side, get those AP set are not from Vodaphone. Some AP set are taken from consficated phones in KASTAM and sell back to end user. Some AP set got those from other contries barring Vodaphones.

fared_AR
post Aug 4 2005, 03:21 AM

93 posts

Why did the prices between the AVAXX and ZITRON set was different. They claim for the same warranty right. What the special about ZITRON that offer price more expensive.
jimmylim85
post Aug 4 2005, 07:01 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Zitron has been long time establish, of course you pay for Zitron for its excellent service.
kawasaki_kips
post Aug 6 2005, 06:30 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Basically both of this is Nokia Malaysia main retailer... I think their price have a huge difference...
Shinigami
post Aug 6 2005, 06:54 AM

,,sɹǝdɐǝɹ lnos,,
2,355 posts

Some people did say AVAXX adik ZITRON... heheheh... being elder brother thats why more expensive i guess...
jimmylim85
post Aug 7 2005, 11:06 AM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

In Kelantan they say CSL is Nokia Original while Zitron is AP set tongue.gif..... In West side state Zitron is Ori while CSL is AP tongue.gif.......
DE.si.MON
post Aug 7 2005, 09:37 PM

771 posts

Bought a new N3230 from a Nokia store near the Parkson entrance at the Ground Floor.

The fellow said Saujana is a new authorize Nokia reseller and is original Nokia.

Is Saujana same as AVAXX and Zitron? Feel like got cheated.
jimmylim85
post Aug 7 2005, 11:03 PM

iPhone world....
7,825 posts

Saujana? Never heard yet wor.... Most i know is Zitron, Avvax and I-Mobile..... Check at newspaper advertisment from Nokia is the best to verify original Nokia.
DE.si.MON
post Aug 8 2005, 12:37 AM

771 posts

Saujana have a service center in BB Plaza. Newly open i think sweat.gif

The seller told me. sweat.gif Cause I only found

Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd
12, Jln 65C, Pekeliling Business Centre,
Jln Pahang Barat, 53000 Kuala Lumpur

Search from Nokia website did show Saujana Erat Sdn Bhd existed

http://www.nokia.com.my/nokia/0,,50637,00.html
hellangel
post Aug 9 2005, 03:57 AM

497 posts

QUOTE(keropok @ Aug 6 2005, 07:54 AM)
Some people did say AVAXX adik ZITRON... heheheh... being elder brother thats why more expensive i guess...
avaxx n zitron also original set le..

if ap set u only go bak to de shop u buy to get ur waranty
if original set u can go any nokia priority to claim it

dun get cheated
speculator
post Aug 11 2005, 11:35 PM

How to differentiate AP set and Refresh(recondition) set?
kingmaker_20
post Aug 12 2005, 12:32 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(speculator @ Aug 11 2005, 11:35 PM)
I think we cant sweat.gif
kawasaki_kips
post Aug 12 2005, 03:20 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

Actually is difficult to tell... Depends on the honesty of the shop/seller... Normally "RECOND" set is cheaper by RM20-RM30 compares to AP set....
mustang
post Aug 12 2005, 08:13 AM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(speculator @ Aug 11 2005, 11:35 PM)
As far as i know (AFAIK) there is no way, if you can afford, always go for the Ori product to avoid getting cheated by some of the irresponsible seller out there whistling.gif

This post has been edited by mustang: Aug 12 2005, 04:58 PM
singchaii
post Aug 12 2005, 10:13 AM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

wat mean AFAIK??
endlessnameless
post Aug 12 2005, 10:47 AM

☆Psychological-Egoism☆
612 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Aug 7 2005, 11:06 AM)
In Kelantan they say CSL is Nokia Original while Zitron is AP set tongue.gif..... In West side state Zitron is Ori while CSL is AP tongue.gif.......
kewl.. is it true? that mean zitron is cheaper than CSL.. thumbup.gif which part of kelantan is that?
mustang
post Aug 12 2005, 04:56 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Aug 12 2005, 10:13 AM)
wat mean AFAIK??
AFAIK - As far as I know

anyway i updated my post#490
kei18kun
post Aug 12 2005, 05:52 PM

Coconut in the sea(TM)
5,195 posts

bought my sony T610 for RM100 difference for ori and AP set, i rather go for ori lah, less problem
speculator
post Aug 12 2005, 11:19 PM

Nokia 7610 AP set selling at KL is RM12xx, but the selling price at Kajang is RM1045-1065 now, this is RECOND set?
mustang
post Aug 12 2005, 11:29 PM

#mUsTaNg.corp#
1,748 posts

QUOTE(speculator @ Aug 12 2005, 11:19 PM)
Nokia 7610 AP set selling at KL is RM12xx, but the selling price at Kajang is RM1045-1065 now, this is RECOND set?
well, it's hard to tell, because the recond set is where the seller change some of the parts so that they can sell to you at a cheaper price.
kingmaker_20
post Aug 15 2005, 12:08 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

QUOTE(mustang @ Aug 12 2005, 11:29 PM)
well, it's hard to tell, because the recond set is where the seller change some of the parts so that they can sell to you at a cheaper price.
I think there's no way we can know its recon or new set wink.gif
kawasaki_kips
post Aug 15 2005, 01:13 AM

SERIOUS PROBLEM NOW!!!
1,293 posts

QUOTE(speculator @ Aug 12 2005, 11:19 PM)
Ask the shop/seller properly izzit that set is recond or new AP set... If you see a lot of people come back for complaint after purchase then dont buy.. 99% it is a recond set... You need time to study the shop before purchasing!!! Hopes you get what I mean dude… smile.gif
misma
post Aug 20 2005, 07:47 PM

363 posts

just come from SE servis centre.They told me that they dont do upgrade firmware unless my phone got problem ohmy.gif i was mad.gif that time coz for what we pay more than AP set.FYI at my place this servis centre managed by ACCORD sdn Bhd.
Why like this ahh.
fared_AR
post Aug 21 2005, 02:27 AM

93 posts

Is ZITRON will be like that. I've a plan to reformat my 6680 for refresh it.

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1095sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:42 PM