5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Original, AP Set & Water Set, Learn and Discuss it here.

youngkies
post Oct 19 2007, 06:56 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(yhuii @ Oct 18 2007, 04:31 PM)
anyone know the price of n93i water set or ap set in west malaysia????
water set? dunno. go scout around shop and ask, if only if they have it.

ap set, head to garage sales or pinned thread in price and dealer guide subsection, there is alot of price lists there.
youngkies
post Oct 28 2007, 09:27 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

updated but maybe i am still missing some new original distributors. so any contribution from fellow members are appreciated. i'm not based in malaysia, so wouldn't know anything new unless told.
youngkies
post Nov 6 2007, 03:11 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

FMG gives one and half year warranty, other ori give 1 year. some ap give one and half year but only 1 month warranty on LCD and its accessories.
youngkies
post Nov 11 2007, 10:14 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Nov 11 2007, 07:35 PM)
i found AP phone give 18 month phone warranty and 12 months LCD warranty with extra RM20 plus ....

worth it right???
have them written it down in black and white.
youngkies
post Nov 17 2007, 07:35 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 17 2007, 07:30 AM)
may i know "ST connection sdn bhd" it is NOKIA  authorised dealer ??? hmm.gif
if you are saying are they an authorised distributor? they are not.

what is it? is it a phone shop that sell both ori and ap set? or you want to mean they are selling phone with their own warranty, claiming they are authorised dealer. any shop that sells original nokia phone, zitron avaxx etc, and also selling ap set or whatever set, can be called as authorised dealer. but that doesnt make them an authorised dealer distributor.

as long any nokia phone that is not warranted by avaxx or zitron as listed in 1st page, is not original set. as simply as that.

edited for correction.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Nov 24 2007, 10:02 AM
youngkies
post Nov 24 2007, 10:05 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(leekweehui @ Nov 22 2007, 10:37 AM)
I have a question between ap and original set.

what if i bought ap set, and i have problem with my phone, can i service in 'nokia shop' around the town? even if i willing to pay for service charge?
they do. though they can refuse to service, they do if you insist. they are just staying out of trouble for risking to void ur ap warranty by refusing to service ap set.

QUOTE(~@.@~ @ Nov 23 2007, 10:00 AM)
erm...just curious why some phone sets model with an 'i' at the back n some dun hav???
wat do that mean actually?!
it is the model series.

i for se phone stands for international market and c for china market only.

i for nokia stands for internet edition, apart of standard edition and ME, music edition.

i for apple stand for its product line iphone, imac, ipod, iXXXX tongue.gif
youngkies
post Nov 25 2007, 09:19 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(~@.@~ @ Nov 24 2007, 11:52 PM)
oh, icic....
then it means like E61i also consider is internet edition???
wat's the difference with the internet edition from the standard edition???
sorry,noob here... @.@
oppss.. my mistake.

IE is the internet edition for nokia.

while i is revision version for nokia. e.g. n93, the revised version / newer version of n93 is n93i, 6230 to 6230i etc etc.

Added on November 25, 2007, 9:23 amor,

a refresh unit of the same model, they put an i at the back too.

or they can just name it with some i at the back. doesnt really matter actually. just the model name.

This post has been edited by youngkies: Nov 25 2007, 09:23 AM
youngkies
post Nov 25 2007, 09:22 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(leekweehui @ Nov 25 2007, 01:58 PM)
thanks youngkies. then not much reason to pay extra 300 for better warranty.
for the sake of peace of mind lo.

wit extra rm300, you for sure get original new set. you are covered no matter happen etc.

that is all.

when buy ap, check properly. check the imei in phone is same as the one stated on the sticker on the back of the phone. check for the language support etc etc.
youngkies
post Dec 11 2007, 09:57 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(hemoh_hemoh @ Dec 11 2007, 01:48 PM)
better check sirim sticker first la..but there are also fake sirim stickers now..how to differentiate between fake n ori??as i know the fake one got thicker barcode or whatever on the sirim,the ori is thinner n slim.correct me if im wrong..

Added on December 11, 2007, 1:50 pm1 one things,ori sirim sticker is shiny than fake one..

Added on December 11, 2007, 2:01 pmactually im blur bout 2nd tier n 3rd tier ap warantty..anyone can help?i ve try to look every in this thread.cannot find any..
some say,

1st tier company is those big ap companies (e.g. CSL, i-mobile etc), where they have close connection to original distributors, have service centres nationwide, known to have good service etc.

2nd tier ap is ap company that is so-so, get their set from frist tier, maybe only located in a specific area (e.g. in kl but not known in penang etc).

3rd tier is usually the lolwest of food chain. 3rd tier is usually the shop itself, where they get the phone from for god know places, and warranted that phone themself / as the shop name.
youngkies
post Dec 20 2007, 07:38 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(mushkins @ Dec 19 2007, 06:05 PM)
is CSL a reliable store to buy phones? they sell AP sets right?

what's really the BIGGEST difference in buying an AP set and an original?

am thinking of getting a nokia. not sure to get it from CSL (pyramid branch) or get a zitron one.
CSl is among the best AP company around.

the biggest difference is the price and warranty/service.

if you got the extra cash, get the zitron then.
youngkies
post Jan 5 2008, 10:06 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 3 2008, 04:52 PM)
is thorus providing sony ericsson original warranty?
yes it is original distributor.

QUOTE(yjasmin @ Jan 4 2008, 11:25 AM)
Need Some Advice : buy set from CSL Set for Nokia

Ques:

1: any difrent software bettwen CSL Set Vs Ap Others Company Vs Ori Set ?

2: What Diffrent bettwen CSL Set Vs Ap Others Company Vs Ori Set ?

3: So far what i know Waranty from CSL = 15 bulan Wow!!
Please advice me

tq`s + happy year
1. ori set for sure have local firmware for local support. ap set and csl set might have local firmware but doesnt habe to be originate/made for local firmware.

2. csl is ap company, therefore csl set = ap set. just that csl is top player among ap companies. ori set is for sure original, new first hand set made for malaysia market. as for ap set, their originality is unknown.

3. some ap does offer upto 18 months. but not all parts are warranted. lcd and accessories might be warranted for different period, 1 month etc.

QUOTE(yeonghuei @ Jan 4 2008, 01:58 PM)
guys how to i check sony ericsson's emei number???
just bought a comsat k810i but cant register cos dunno how to check for emei number >.<  icon_question.gif
also at the back sticker on the phone.

QUOTE(moyong @ Jan 5 2008, 11:07 AM)
jz wanna ask.... for AP sets... will the IMEI match?

so does it mean that there are different AP companies and each have their own stickers on the phone... diff AP company... diff price? @.@
for ap set, IMEI in the phone doesnt necessarily match imei on the box. rarely match.

yes diff company different company sticker on the back of the phone. and also different price too.

QUOTE(GT3 @ Jan 5 2008, 01:46 PM)
yes, sapura is authorised distributor for Nokia.
was.
youngkies
post Jan 13 2008, 07:56 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(alone59 @ Jan 8 2008, 05:33 PM)
which is good
AP or Ori set
and wat it same or different?
if different wat is different is tell me complete and detail
read the first page.

QUOTE(FirstNoob @ Jan 10 2008, 03:08 PM)
I bought Nokia N95 8GB ! AP SET .. And i found out my imei number not the same .. Is this a real AP or water product !!
it is very usual for ap set that imei on phone doesnt match imei on box.

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 13 2008, 10:50 AM)
haiz..
my friend juz bought a k810i..
the total call timer doesnt match
means is a reconditioned phone..
damn sien...dun ever buy from sungai wang,lowyat n giant from tmn connaught.....F**king hate them...
that is why it is really important to check everything before buying.

QUOTE(icyken @ Jan 13 2008, 07:30 PM)
May i ask is dynamic multimedia is consider original for nokia hp?? Is there any original for nokia beside zitron and avaxx?
no.

youngkies
post Feb 10 2008, 10:09 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(shamsul @ Feb 9 2008, 11:57 PM)
i bought the n76 set..n warranty from AP set..wanna ask the warranty of AP set can be claim at the shop that u bought it only.Is it correct?  icon_question.gif
depends. if it is first tier ap. meant huge ap company, you can get it service from any of service center operated by the ap company. but if it is 3rd tier (means the shop is the one that gives out the warranty), you can only bring it back to the shop then.

QUOTE(deed @ Feb 10 2008, 09:36 PM)
Hi all. Just wanna clear my doubt here. I bought a N81 from a shop in Midvalley recently (the Nokia shop next to Harvey Norman on LG). It is an avaxx set. However the set come with pre-applied screen protector and the guy said to me that it is like that. Is it true? And also the shop stick the company sticker, KTS Cellular inside next to the avaxx sticker which Im not sure for what purpose. I did noticed some stain on the metal inside, but just ignore it since the salesman said there is only one stock at that particular moment. Everything else seems fine, though the avaxx sticker on the accesories was not well applied, and I had to amend them. Is this normal? I was in a rush at the moment and didnt make a thorough checkup(the calltimer etc2), though i check the imei was same as on the box. Well this is my first time buying an original set, and I thought should be no problem since it is a nokia booth. Any comments?
if me, i will have doubt that it might be a reckon set, though it is original. if i have doubt, i wont bother to buy it anyway. better be safe than be sorry, although it might be still original, but recond/2nd hand is still reckon/2nd hand. why pay original set first hand price for a doubted reckon and originality unsure set. make sense?
youngkies
post Feb 11 2008, 12:10 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 10 2008, 11:29 PM)
just wanna ask for safety....
is there anyway to see the difference in water set and AP set??
read the first post.

the diff is the price, and the warranty.
youngkies
post Feb 13 2008, 11:59 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(fireangelgalz @ Feb 13 2008, 04:02 PM)
i wanna ask that is the any differents about k810i original and k810i AP sets?? about the joystick and so on...
just wanna know b4 i buy this phone b4 this saturday...  thx
different is that, one is ori and other is ap.

abt the joystick, they should be fine. it depends on how you use and your luck.

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 13 2008, 10:55 PM)
well...just wanna ask, the front page mentioned a AP set company called CSL, is that complany good?? as in all the accessories in the box are ori, no rekon set, and also the warranty they give include LCD??
many said so, CSL is one good ap company.
youngkies
post Feb 15 2008, 06:18 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Feb 14 2008, 02:32 PM)
1 question here. If i where 2 buy a ori phone rite, I need 2 check the IMEI number of the phone wif the box rite? How 2 know is the accessory r not fake or used be4?
accessories fake or not? test them, go to few shops and test different sets, you will know the diff if there is an ori vs fake, also buy from trustable shop.
youngkies
post Feb 17 2008, 08:53 PM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(fireangelgalz @ Feb 17 2008, 06:58 PM)
if the IMEI not same with the box wat does that mean?
ap set...
youngkies
post Feb 20 2008, 06:31 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(zhaen @ Feb 18 2008, 12:36 AM)
but imei on phone same with on box also can be ap set de, right youngkies?
yes but uncommon.

QUOTE(Golden Blue @ Feb 20 2008, 01:01 AM)
be careful !! if the imei no same with the box, it can be the second hand hp in new box. please check the imei before you buy.
not true. 8 out 10 ap sets, where the imei on the phone doesnt match the box.
youngkies
post Feb 21 2008, 07:33 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Feb 20 2008, 11:22 PM)
let me ask a silly question...water set have obvious difference between AP and Ori set???
(exclude the warranty part)
water set unless illegally smuggled in, they are usually brought in personally, so most likely is second hand, even though they have never been used, but think of this, someone went to singapore, bought the phone, brought it back to malaysia (= waterset), that can be considered as second hand innit?
youngkies
post Mar 4 2008, 07:46 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

QUOTE(Shiitake @ Mar 4 2008, 07:37 AM)
Hi guys,
Sorie for asking this question!
Actually i want to know, wat is "Digitel"?
I bought a phone, on its cover writen a " Digitel" and when i switch on, its writen Digitel also after nokia intro!
izit same like Vodafone or etc?

thanx ~!
kind of.

that means the phone is branded to digitel.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0395sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:24 AM