Ubb Trustfund covid19 6.5%

SUSxander83
post Sep 27 2020, 08:04 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 27 2020, 04:42 PM)
why do you answer coronaV with that below post?
CoronaV asked about PIDM,...NOT about how to be NOT eaten by inflation....
btw, why 250k and not more?
max 250k in FD will not be stupid and ppl will not lose their money through inflation and make banks and insurance richer?

hmm.gif are ALL those that study economics and finance, always think that those that placed money in bank's FD are stupid?
250k was set by Central Bank of Malaysia

Go study from the best of the best and they will tell you a lesson to learn

The banks and insurance will just take and never give back fairly which is why you will realise why the rich is getting richer

Go read and learn more instead of asking questions as I believe you will still got a lot to learn instead asking and getting spoonfed as I myself still learning and growing everyday rclxms.gif
T231H
post Sep 27 2020, 08:32 PM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(xander83 @ Sep 27 2020, 08:04 PM)
250k was set by Central Bank of Malaysia

Go study from the best of the best and they will tell you a lesson to learn

The banks and insurance will just take and never give back fairly which is why you will realise why the rich is getting richer

Go read and learn more instead of asking questions as I believe you will still got a lot to learn instead asking and getting spoonfed as I myself still learning and growing everyday  rclxms.gif
yes, go learn more from the FD thread...to know more as to why people put money in FD instead of calling people stupid for the things you don't understand fully
SUSxander83
post Sep 27 2020, 08:46 PM

Blast off like a rocket
6,427 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 27 2020, 08:32 PM)
yes, go learn more from the FD thread...to know more as to why people put money in FD instead of calling people stupid for the things you don't understand fully
FD is just for suckers to the bankers and insurers hence no point to waste my time rclxms.gif
SUSyklooi
post Sep 27 2020, 08:50 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(T231H @ Sep 27 2020, 04:42 PM)
why do you answer coronaV with that below post?
CoronaV asked about PIDM,...NOT about how to be NOT eaten by inflation....
btw, why 250k and not more?
max 250k in FD will not be stupid and ppl will not lose their money through inflation and make banks and insurance richer?

hmm.gif are ALL those that study economics and finance, always think that those that placed money in bank's FD are stupid?
kena kantoi liao thumbsup.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 27 2020, 08:56 PM

12,387 posts

So this trust fund is safe?
BboyDora
post Sep 27 2020, 10:26 PM

2,361 posts

"confirm 6.5%".. wow. even we cannot confirm who is the prime minister.
jonathanchee315
post Sep 28 2020, 09:53 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Sep 27 2020, 08:56 PM)
So this trust fund is safe?
Yeah bro, I adi cash out once and got my return for past 2 year @7%. If you keen then I can share my consultant which serving me to you.
jonathanchee315
post Sep 28 2020, 09:59 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Sep 27 2020, 10:26 PM)
"confirm 6.5%".. wow. even we cannot confirm who is the prime minister.
If it is written under the trust deed agreement then it is true. As its governed by the trust act 1949.

SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 10:03 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 28 2020, 09:59 AM)
If it is written under the trust deed agreement then it is true. As its governed by the trust act 1949.
the deed agreement mentioned "Projected" or "Guaranteed"?
the deed agreement got mention that the "returns" will be nett of annual management fees?

if it is not too troublesome,...can you PLEASE share with us the deed agreement ( on the returns and annual management fees things), so as to enable us to delete our fears and doubt ?

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 10:08 AM
T231H
post Sep 28 2020, 10:24 AM

5,143 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 28 2020, 10:03 AM)
the deed agreement got mention that the "returns" will be nett of annual management fees?

if it is not too troublesome,...can you PLEASE share with us the deed agreement ( on the returns and annual management fees things), so as to enable us to delete our fears and doubt ?
while waiting for his response,
you can try read post 25 & 36 of this thread

Ubb CASH TRUST 3 years nett 6-8% pa anyone?, UBB Amanah Bhd
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4801818/+20

it most probably has the answers ....

jonathanchee315
post Sep 28 2020, 10:36 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 28 2020, 10:03 AM)

The deed mentioned it need to be invest on authorised investment and fund which give safeguard of the capital and comes with projected return of the percentage. Hence its very much safe that their investment need to give you 2 thing safeguard of your capital and return of the percentage as mentioned.

In my personal opinion la, if need to mentioned guarantee then might as well bank no need to do FD already. At the end of the day, it is still an investment. At least this is safe guarded capital and mentioned investment that which must give a projected return on the percentage mentioned and so far it did hold up to its promises.

The original trust deed is in my safebox though , this is what I could share base on my own personal experience, cashing out once and the current one with 2 years 7% return in my pocket already. If I am right , it is the same as one of the forumer share here already on the picture he snapped.

The annual management fee is 3.5% per annum , but then it is net of all fees for the annual return we get. So , you shoudnt worried on the management fees though.

I would say the downside of this trust fund is that it lock you up for 2-3 years and the penalty if cashing out early which is 10-8% charges.

SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 10:47 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 28 2020, 10:36 AM)
The deed mentioned it need to be invest on authorised investment and fund which give safeguard of the capital and comes with projected return of the percentage. Hence its very much safe that their investment need to give you 2 thing safeguard of your capital and return of the percentage as mentioned.

In my personal opinion la, if need to mentioned guarantee then might as well bank no need to do FD already. At the end of the day, it is still an investment. At least this is safe guarded capital and mentioned investment that which must give a projected return on the percentage mentioned and so far it did hold up to its promises.

The original trust deed is in my safebox though , this is what I could share base on my own personal experience, cashing out once and the current one with 2 years 7% return in my pocket already. If I am right , it is the same as one of the forumer share here already on the picture he snapped. 

The annual management fee is 3.5% per annum , but then it is net of all fees for the annual return we get. So , you shoudnt worried on the management fees though.

I would say the downside of this trust fund is that it lock you up for 2-3 years and the penalty if cashing out early which is 10-8% charges.
thanks for responding...
wow...
7% + 3.5% annual fees = 10.5% pa (the ubb trust company must make per year on a yearly basis)(excluding the x% for agent that roped in the participant)

hmm.gif ever wonder what kind of things they invested in to be able to sustain that rate of returns of >10.5% pa?
hmm.gif it would be sad if, kwsp or unconstrainted unit trust FMs did not allocate part of their investment into those of UBB.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 10:57 AM
jonathanchee315
post Sep 28 2020, 11:08 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 28 2020, 10:47 AM)
thanks for responding...
wow...
7% + 3.5% annual fees = 10.5% pa (the ubb trust company must make per year on a yearly basis)(excluding the x% for agent that roped in the participant)

hmm.gif ever wonder what kind of things they invested in to be able to sustain that rate of returns of >10.5% pa?
hmm.gif it would be sad if, kwsp or unconstrainted unit trust FMs did not allocate part of their investment into those of UBB.
It you refer back to the post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4801818/+20 shared by T231H, there is mentioned investment licensed by central bank malaysia and equity in licensed company under the governing act or property investment. So maybe they invested in top glove and achieve a record booming return? biggrin.gif or property market in the past few years? I only know the return I get only bro, and they had been here for the past 30 years , so If any scam or hanky panky stuff should be long flagged BNM concern already, as they giving the trust license?

So I dunno whats your concern la bro haha. Consistenly kenanga or any fund house can generated 10% per annum actually if you notice but thats on the higher risk of investment side. I am not fund manager or what so I just leave it to the professional to do though.
SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 11:15 AM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 28 2020, 11:08 AM)
It you refer back to the post https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4801818/+20 shared by T231H, there is mentioned investment licensed by central bank malaysia and equity in licensed company under the governing act or property investment. So maybe they invested in top glove and achieve a record booming return?  biggrin.gif or property market in the past few years? I only know the return I get only bro, and they had been here for the past 30 years , so If any scam or hanky panky stuff should be long flagged BNM concern already, as they giving the trust license?

So I dunno whats your concern la bro haha. Consistenly kenanga or any fund house can generated 10% per annum actually if you notice but thats on the higher risk of investment side. I am not fund manager or what so I just leave it to the professional to do though.
the UBB investment panel can invest our money (money placed as trust fund) in Equities like those of unit trusts?

even those unit trust that invested fully in Malaysian Equities or 1/2 in Equities and 1/2 in Fixed income (balanced fund) cannot generate 10% annualised returns for a 10 yrs period wor..

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 11:29 AM
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 28 2020, 12:26 PM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 28 2020, 11:15 AM)
the UBB investment panel can invest our money (money placed as trust fund) in Equities like those of unit trusts?

even those unit trust that invested fully in Malaysian Equities or 1/2 in Equities and 1/2 in Fixed income (balanced fund) cannot generate 10% annualised returns for a 10 yrs period wor..
That's why I'm curious where they invest the "trust" money.
jonathanchee315
post Sep 28 2020, 04:32 PM

582 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 28 2020, 11:15 AM)

Seriously bro, I dunno man. As long as I had my returns. Which I already fully matured once and get back my money and current one with 2 time interest return payout already.

At the end of the day, this company had been around 30 years + with trust license issued by BNM.

If you suspicious maybe can go write in to BNM to clarify or investigate them. I just sharing my own experience with them only. I think there is another forumer had good experience with them as well.

Maybe those interested can directly call up my service consultant and ask? Or UBB themselves haha.

This post has been edited by jonathanchee315: Sep 28 2020, 04:33 PM
SUSyklooi
post Sep 28 2020, 04:38 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 28 2020, 04:32 PM)
Seriously bro, I dunno man. As long as I had my returns. Which I already fully matured once and get back my money and current one with 2 time interest return payout already.

At the end of the day, this company had been around 30 years + with trust license issued by BNM.

If you suspicious maybe can go write in to BNM to clarify or investigate them. I just sharing my own experience with them only. I think there is another forumer had good experience with them as well.

Maybe those interested can directly call up my service consultant and ask? Or UBB themselves haha.
thumbup.gif that is great to know....

yes, thanks for sharing your experience just like the other forummer too.

hopefully the experience you had gained would entice you and your family members to put in more to reap a bigger rewards.
parents taking out EPF to put in there perhaps?

btw, it is not that i don't trust that company, for that company is sure legal...it is the "returns and annual fees" of the product with the word "projected profit sharing" that made me hesitate.
but since you and the other forummer had shared your personal experience of having 7%pa net of fees......i will just keep it on my radar.

This post has been edited by yklooi: Sep 28 2020, 04:44 PM
AnasM
post Sep 28 2020, 08:28 PM

569 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 28 2020, 04:32 PM)

can u share the contact?
can share the comisen if sign up under ur referal?
jonathanchee315
post Sep 29 2020, 09:52 AM

582 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 28 2020, 04:38 PM)
thumbup.gif that is great to know....

yes, thanks for sharing your experience just like the other forummer too.

hopefully the experience you had gained would entice you and your family members to put in more to reap a bigger rewards.
parents taking out EPF to put in there perhaps?

btw, it is not that i don't trust that company, for that company is sure legal...it is the "returns and annual fees" of the product with the word "projected profit sharing" that made me hesitate.
but since you and the other forummer had shared your personal experience of having 7%pa net of fees......i will just keep it on my radar.
Hey bro, yeah at the end of the day, thats what matters right?

No worries, not like life saving EPF and all la. My family just treat this like FD and put the amount we feel comfortable with. I am not encouraging u put all your money into it , but whatever one feels comfortable with and not going to use it in few years down the road. As I mentioned before, the penalty of early withdrawal is quite high 10% first year and 8% for subsequence year.

So just exercise own cautions and invest wisely. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(AnasM @ Sep 28 2020, 08:28 PM)
can u share the contact?
can share the comisen if sign up under ur referal?
Yeah sure bro, I am not the agent but i can share you the contact. I dun have any refferal fees from these perhaps you can directly ask my consultant. Cause I feel his service quite good and able to solve all my doubts and inquries. thumbup.gif
GrumpyNooby
post Sep 29 2020, 10:03 AM

12,387 posts

QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 29 2020, 09:52 AM)
Hey bro, yeah at the end of the day, thats what matters right?

No worries, not like life saving EPF and all la. My family just treat this like FD and put the amount we feel comfortable with. I am not encouraging u put all your money into it , but whatever one feels comfortable with and not going to use it in few years down the road. As I mentioned before, the penalty of early withdrawal is quite high 10% first year and 8% for subsequence year.

So just exercise own cautions and invest wisely.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yeah sure bro, I am not the agent but i can share you the contact. I dun have any refferal fees from these perhaps you can directly ask my consultant. Cause I feel his service quite good and able to solve all my doubts and inquries.  thumbup.gif
Where is he based at?
KL or Klang Valley?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0295sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:48 AM