Wise (Transferwise) Malaysia Discussion, v1.0

Medufsaid
post Sep 30 2025, 09:04 PM

3,485 posts

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Sep 30 2025, 08:56 PM)
because I would need to transfer at least RM5k every month from Wise into any local bank.
my friend transferred RM1,600 + RM600 (the RM600 was when he encountered that error) in two days.

This post has been edited by Medufsaid: Sep 30 2025, 09:05 PM
Justmua
post Sep 30 2025, 11:00 PM

418 posts

You should be able to load up TnG with Wise. Then TnG can transfer out to any banks via Duitnow.

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Sep 30 2025, 08:56 PM)
Just tried to reload RM100 into TNG using Wise debit card and it was successful. But it is still not useful for me because I would need to transfer at least RM5k every month from Wise into any local bank.

Tried to use Boost App to reload, able to add Wise debit card successfully but can't "tap" the card to reload. It's really a joker app.
ThE-1cY
post Sep 30 2025, 11:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(Justmua @ Sep 30 2025, 11:00 PM)
You should be able to load up TnG with Wise. Then TnG can transfer out to any banks via Duitnow.
But when I try to load RM5k into TNG with Wise debit card, it says "Failed to add money" but loading RM100 with Wise debit card is successful. So I am not sure where the problem is. There is no limit on my Wise card.
mhs87
post Oct 1 2025, 07:23 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Sep 30 2025, 11:08 PM)
But when I try to load RM5k into TNG with Wise debit card, it says "Failed to add money" but loading RM100 with Wise debit card is successful. So I am not sure where the problem is. There is no limit on my Wise card.
for TNG try to reload lower amount, previously have tried 5k never successful, the max can go through is 4k and can do it consecutively

This post has been edited by mhs87: Oct 1 2025, 07:24 AM
Justmua
post Oct 2 2025, 08:58 PM

418 posts

Maybe try 1K or 2K, see ok or not.

QUOTE(ThE-1cY @ Sep 30 2025, 11:08 PM)
adam1190
post Oct 4 2025, 01:43 AM

Lowyat Regular
2,115 posts

QUOTE(gooroojee @ Nov 18 2022, 11:13 PM)
All ATM can, and there will be a bank charge.
Does anyone know how much additional fee we need to pay when withdrawing VND in Vietnam bank atm? Thanks
GalaxyV
post Oct 18 2025, 07:48 AM

777 posts

I didn't know TnG wallet has remittance service and the rate is cheaper than WISE
Justmua
post Oct 18 2025, 11:06 AM

418 posts

Which country did you use the remittance service?

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Oct 18 2025, 07:48 AM)
I didn't know TnG wallet has remittance service and the rate is cheaper than WISE
Medufsaid
post Oct 18 2025, 11:12 AM

3,485 posts

yes... tell us which currency u are referring to

GalaxyV
post Oct 18 2025, 11:15 AM

777 posts

QUOTE(Justmua @ Oct 18 2025, 11:06 AM)
Which country did you use the remittance service?
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 18 2025, 11:12 AM)

China and Indonesia.
john123x
post Oct 18 2025, 01:23 PM

3,019 posts

QUOTE(GalaxyV @ Oct 18 2025, 07:48 AM)
QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Oct 18 2025, 11:12 AM)

TNG Remittance do have potential. Reason is you can topup TNG using Credit card

Here is my enquiry:
1. Can you remit using topup from credit card?
2. How instant is the transfer? WISE is INSTANT

This post has been edited by john123x: Oct 18 2025, 01:23 PM
GalaxyV
post Oct 18 2025, 01:44 PM

777 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Oct 18 2025, 01:23 PM)
TNG Remittance do have potential. Reason is you can topup TNG using Credit card

Here is my enquiry:
1. Can you remit using topup from credit card?
2. How instant is the transfer? WISE is INSTANT
top up from cc charges 1% leh.

TnG is instant also. Tried to indonesia.
chinkw1
post Oct 19 2025, 02:47 PM

3,155 posts

Our Wise Card in Malaysia, can we use to pay toll or not?

Bcoz normal credit card can.
1024kbps
post Oct 20 2025, 08:22 PM

李素裳
6,012 posts

QUOTE(chinkw1 @ Oct 19 2025, 02:47 PM)
Our Wise Card in Malaysia, can we use to pay toll or not?

Bcoz normal credit card can.
Credit card use mastercard/visa network, wise will work
datolee32
post Oct 29 2025, 08:27 PM

654 posts

Recently anyone use wise to top-up bigpay or tng e-wallet? I tried but failed, not sure if they block the transaction.
Medufsaid
post Oct 29 2025, 08:31 PM

3,485 posts

datolee32 try RM4k and below for tng, if not then RM1k then RM500. if cannot, try the next day

Bigpay somehow blocked
Lozy
post Oct 31 2025, 11:21 PM

83 posts

my buyer only has Wise, he wants to send me RM600. i know there's a receiving fee, but how much is the withdrawal fee? also or do i need to register a Wise card to withdraw? or can i just withdraw straightaway on their app? or do i need to apply for their card?

i find it very strange that theres no e-KYC on this app though 🤔

This post has been edited by Lozy: Oct 31 2025, 11:33 PM
Fantasia
post Nov 1 2025, 01:10 AM

5,474 posts

QUOTE(Lozy @ Oct 31 2025, 11:21 PM)
my buyer only has Wise, he wants to send me RM600. i know there's a receiving fee, but how much is the withdrawal fee? also or do i need to register a Wise card to withdraw? or can i just withdraw straightaway on their app? or do i need to apply for their card?

i find it very strange that theres no e-KYC on this app though 🤔
As far as I know, transaction with the same domestic currency is free between Wise account. You can transfer the money from Wise to your bank afterward which is free.
Update:ignore this post. I gave wrong info.

This post has been edited by Fantasia: Nov 1 2025, 07:53 AM
Medufsaid
post Nov 1 2025, 06:31 AM

3,485 posts

Fantasia there's fees involved. so the loophole is to topup to your tng ewallet via debit card instead

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Feb 22 2024, 05:17 PM)
now we just want to get rid of the Wise->RM bank acct RM1.60 transfer fee. so you know there's the option to withdraw as frequently as you want
looks like fees increased
Fantasia
post Nov 1 2025, 07:51 AM

5,474 posts

QUOTE(Medufsaid @ Nov 1 2025, 06:31 AM)
Fantasia there's fees involved. so the loophole is to topup to your tng ewallet via debit card instead

user posted imagelooks like fees increased
Omg, thanks for pointing out my mistake. Apparently I was not charged any fee when I send the remaining SGD in my account to my Singapore bank this April so I thought the same can be said for ringgit.

143 Pages « < 140 141 142 143 >Top

0.0164sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:35 AM