> (disputed solved) ASUS PDA

goldfries
post Jul 29 2007, 05:26 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(razzac @ Jul 29 2007, 10:15 AM)
ok sorry boss...i just kesian kat mangsa penipuan internet ni..btw, tq.

kesian kat ad_rv4, ribu tu...not hundred only....btw, hope u can get ur money back ad_rv4.
tak kisah la you kesian or not,

1. no need to kesian when case is not settled yet. smile.gif
2. kesian doesn't give you any reason to spam.
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 08:10 PM

478 posts

is he not ready yet???? why he dun reply here and deny there are scratch/crack on his PDA, from the beginning he never deny it!

stevenlee
post Jul 29 2007, 08:14 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

viking is online on 7pm but did not respond to this thread
vikingw2k
post Jul 29 2007, 09:59 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

If you guys go through my thread, I'm mentioned on my title that my phone's condition is 95% Like New and majority of you people would say from the pictures it really looks like new. Actually what's the 95%? It's my own personal justification of the condition of the phone. On top of my own personal justification of the condition, I too uploaded a few pictures taken from the few angels I usually snap (Front, Left, Right, Back, Full Set, Hand) so that my potential buyers can get better picture of the overall condition instead of guessing my 95%. I rate this phone as 95%, but another person might take it as say maybe 80%, or maybe they rather use 9/10 and who knows some fussy dude might rate it as 50%.The point is there's no exact method used to measure the scratches on a phone, it's all based on the seller's personal justification.

av_rv4 - vikingw2k
bro, the asus p525 pda i received today at noon, the system is running ok, but im not satisfied with the outlook u claim as 95% condition, for me its only 80% and below
Here, you are telling me that you are dissatisfied with the condition of my phone which i claimed as 95% Like New because base on your own personal opinion, you only rate it as 80%.

The question is, did i mislead you by telling you something FALSE which can be measured to check whether it's TRUE or FALSE? I'm merely telling you my personal justification of the condition of the phone which is very subjective. Some might take it as normal wear and tear, some fussy ones might take it seriously. There's no standard way to measure whether my statement is TRUE or FALSE.

I tried to provide overall view of the items I'm selling by

- uploading pictures snapped from the normal angles that i usually snap which i think sufficient to provide an overview condition to the potential buyer before they COD with me . The picture posting methods are the same all these while, please refer to here and check all my sales thread. For phones, I'll upload Front, Back, Left and Right, Full set, also Hand. More pictures will be uploaded IF the buyer request specifically which he didn't do so. You may question several forummers who've dealt with me before, I'll purposely snap a macro shot of the part of the requested by the buyer if they requested for it. So don't purposely point fingers asking why I didn't upload top and bottom pictures? Simply because I usually upload 6 pictures and so far most of my buyers got a clear view of the items I'm selling. You may question them.

- providing COD so that buyers can meet up , test kaw kaw, judge the condition themselves and ONLY take if they think that the condition satisfy their own personal standard., I've sold quite a number of stuff, there are certain deals where the buyer chose to call off the deal when it's not up to their own personal standard.

If i were to mislead you, wouldn't it be much easier by

- just mention on my thread, "Item is in good working condition", and don't upload any pictures so that you would do the guessing?
- post some pictures, and try to blur the tear and wear e.g. the button, and photoshop some other visible minor tear and wear making it look like a perfect phone?
- say NO COD, ONLY BANK IN- POSTAGE. so that you can't see the actual condition of the phone until you receive it.
- uploading a few blur pictures taken by cheap skate camera phones instead of uploading macro shots snapped using a 10Megapixel DSLR + 3cm Macro Lens?

Have a random click around the Trade Zone, ask yourself, how many sellers would upload 7 Clear photos snapped clearly using DSLR? What if i buy phone from them, and ask for a refund just because I'm not satisfied with how the seller rate his item saying that "In my opinion, I think your phone condition is only 50% not up to what i expected, so please refund me cause I'm not satisfied with how you rate the condition of your item" Isn't that ridiculous? Why not i just meet up with him to see the actual condition of the item and judge myself, if I'm not satisfied with how he rate his phone condition. I would have just call off the deal and thank him for willing to meet up to let me have a look at the condition before i commit the deal. If I'm busy and can't meet up to see the actual item, alternatively i could request the seller to provide as much clear pictures of the item so that i can judge by my own.

QUOTE(suicideroach @ Jul 27 2007, 11:00 PM)
For a seller, it is a good way to promote their item and show the picture as mint as possible (marketing strategy, rite?) but if his customer wants him to show all the item's part condition, then the seller is liable to show it.
Yes, but he didn't request me to snap more macro photos of the phone.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 27 2007, 11:00 PM)

My point of view is that seller should have snap the scratch area and let the buyer to judge it himself. I think vikingw2k didn't show that part.
QUOTE(ptewee @ Jul 27 2007, 11:05 PM)
yes... vikingw2k should have shown photos of every basic angle... but i didnt see any photos of the top of the pda... if u want to sell an item u shud convince ppl dat it is totally like how u described it by showing pictures of every part of the phone... and u jus opt to leave out the photo of the top part...
I would have snapped more pictures IF he request me for it. and NO, I didn't opt to leave the photo of the top. All these while I didn't upload the TOP and also the BOTTOM picture.

p/s: It's hilarious to see a few forummers taking this miserable chance to seek revenge by flaming and framing me up saying "don't trade with me and bla bla" when I'm having a discussion here with another forummer. Yes, I know I've closed your threads or reported you for warning, could you guys grow up and learn your mistakes? You wouldn't need to go through those if you guys are obedient and be a good boy by not going against the Trade Zone's R&R smile.gif
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 10:03 PM

478 posts

you are childish, u cannot accept your own mistakes.. still wanna make another story ka???
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 10:06 PM

478 posts

stevenlee
post Jul 29 2007, 10:07 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

viking,
i not here to flame you...but if i were you..and i know there is a huge mark ..i would snap the area and let ppl know and state 95% scracthless....then at least ppl can judge whether is that consider 5% scratches or more and bargain with u....

i think the phone not really 95% scracthes as many ppl here also say horible include senior member and even mod himself
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 10:19 PM

478 posts

i know u just now searching for sentences/phrases of what i wrote and from others that hv points for you to backup yourself but the truth is you got no points against me..try harder tongue.gif
b0oDak_Ba1k
post Jul 29 2007, 10:24 PM

176 posts

hup maybe u can said that it is 95% like new and other might well said 1% or 99% new rite?

but form my point of view, the buyer did ask which part are the 5%.
and u just simply mention refer to ur pic...which doesnt show the "scratch" rite? does it fair?
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 10:29 PM

478 posts

if seller answers my question, for sure i ask him to snap pics at that part, n confirm dun wan to buy after that! biggrin.gif
vikingw2k
post Jul 29 2007, 10:33 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ad_rv4 @ Jul 29 2007, 10:03 PM)
you are childish, u cannot accept your own mistakes.. still wanna make another story ka???
You don't need to paste the screenshot of our conversation, I've pasted it on the first few post earlier on when you created this thread. Could you point out which phrase of mine is "making another story" as you claimed?

It would be better if you could provide facts whenever you speak. Don't simply accuse people via baseless statement.

QUOTE(stevenlee @ Jul 29 2007, 10:07 PM)
viking,
i not here to flame you...but if i were you..and i know there is a huge mark ..i would snap the area and let ppl know and state 95% scracthless....then at least ppl can judge whether is that consider 5% scratches or more and bargain with u....

i think the phone not really 95% scracthes as many ppl here also say horible include senior member and even mod himself
The best solution that i provided to let my customer to know the actual condition is by COD as different people interpret differently on about picture.

p/s: Read properly, I said the overall condition of the phone is 95% Like New. Some might agree some might not agree as it's subjective and NO ONE can say it's wrong or right. That's why I offered COD for you guys to see and judge yourself whether to commit the deal or not.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jul 29 2007, 10:35 PM
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 10:37 PM

478 posts

i refering to this one laa..

Yes, but he didn't request me to snap more macro photos of the phone.

u try to make like u innocent???? can you??? try harder smile.gif
AceCombat
post Jul 29 2007, 10:41 PM

5,434 posts

viking,u can say base on ur personal opinion.

then i can just say the phone is 99% good condition base on my OPINION?

anyway,look at the pic of TS posted,the bottom part,got a lot of dropped scar and the top CRACKED parts and u said it's 95%?

come on man,TS trusted u so far because u have ur two tag over there and u judge the PDA with 95% good condition?come on,r u crazy or what?cheating ppl by telling ppl it's 95%?

95% means only got one invisible scratched,but the damaged is totally visible even see through the pics that posted,u know,a damage that can see with pic is terrible damaged already,normally 5% damaged are not visible through photo.(N73 pic quality)

Dont judge by ur own opinion and feeling,because of ur two tag over there,u CHEATED ppl by not telling the buyer the actual damaged of the phone.

Refund him if u r a good seller,obviosuly,if u r him,would u happy to receive a 95% good condition phone by a safe trader and a Trade Enforcer with a lot of damaged and cracked?

tell us,if u r him,what will u feel?

a business is a business,but reputation is reputation.Good luck TS.
Undeadzz
post Jul 29 2007, 10:45 PM

lost hope in these kind of Trade Enforcers aka Viking.. only know to say that he use to snap 6 pics then he is a free scammer...

ppl trust u dats y they can deal via bank in... cracks consider 95%?? wat the fak? shame on you dude..

its true some ppl said viking is so sombong in his T&C.. so wat? wanna warn me or ban, @sshole..

and MODS ppl have the right to speak... u MODS shud be proud of urself for having a 'Good' Trade Enforcer...
SUSbudakdegilz
post Jul 29 2007, 10:45 PM

1,138 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2007, 10:33 PM)
p/s: Read properly, I said the overall condition of the phone is 95% Like New. Some might agree some might not agree as it's subjective and NO ONE can say it's wrong or right. That's why I offered COD for you guys to see and judge yourself whether to commit the deal or not.
wonder if any of u guys here have same opinion as the seller??? say it 95% like new?? i personally vote for NO...
vikingw2k
post Jul 29 2007, 10:54 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

Few days before i posted this phone to TS, I've COD-ed with a few forummers who came to my house, check my item for sale and some even online using my pc. They saw the phone and most of them told me that it's just like new. you can PM gtoforce about this. Also I've just chat with the previous owner who sold this phone to me. He admitted that he dropped the phone on the floor, I sent him the picture taken by you, he DENIED that it's that bad like the picture when he sold it to me. Also until the very last day, I've another forummer who came and toyed around with my phone right before I post it via poslaju to TS. He too was shocked after seeing the picture that you snapped. It wasn't that bad when I got it back from the previous seller (fullbl4de), the condition is just like new (gtoforce) who came to my house few days later to COD with me, and the very last day before i sent it out to you, (elvin87) toyed around with it and he too said that the condition is not like the picture you've shown. Also, a forummer (leeyuleong), came all the way from Cheras to my house to have a look on my set, he only remembered the most obvious thing is the tear and wear on the button after testing and considered about it. He didn't notice any bad cracks on the top.

Well, I don't wanna point my fingers to anybody.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jul 29 2007, 11:05 PM
SUSMalaysian
post Jul 29 2007, 10:56 PM

1,651 posts

ok..let me say something fair here...We guys know the consequences of buying online and not COD.

And this problem is very subjective.It's very hard to judge.I know viking has many issue before this.But previous issue not related to this one.

Here i suggest viking to refund to the buyer..and both share the cost of courier.
Why?Both trading online.Both at fault.

And wat viking need to do after refund and get the pda.
Sell it back in garage at rm 1.2 k with full pictures of the crack.

I believe it's cheap and definetely there will be a buyer.If there is a buyer..The real problem will be solve and the seller name will be cleared as well...

end of story...topic close
jerren
post Jul 29 2007, 10:57 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2007, 10:54 PM)
Few days before i posted this phone to TS, I've COD-ed with a few forummers who came to my house, check my item for sale and some even online using my pc. They saw the phone and most of them told me that it's just like new. you can PM gtoforce about this. Also I've just chat with the previous owner who sold this phone to me. He admitted that he dropped the phone on the floor, I sent him the picture taken by you, he DENIED that it's that bad like the picture when he sold it to me. Also until the very last day, I've another forummer who came and toyed around with my phone right before I post it via poslaju to TS. He too was shocked after seeing the picture that you snapped. It wasn't that bad when I got it back from the previous seller (fullbl4de), the condition is just like new (gtoforce) who came to my house few days later to COD with me, and the very last day before i sent it out to you, (elvin87) toyed around with it and he too said that the condition is not like the picture you've shown. Also, a forummer (leeyuleong), came all the way from Cheras to my house to have a look on my set, he only remembered the most obvious thing is the tear and wear on the button after testing and considered about it. He didn't notice any bad cracks on the top.

i think we need all the forumers that u mention above to clarify what u said here....
SUSMalaysian
post Jul 29 2007, 10:59 PM

1,651 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 29 2007, 10:54 PM)

i dont really buy the fact above..u mentioned it out..but u said u dun want to point fingers at anyone.

what the buyer and seller need now is a solution.
ad_rv4
post Jul 29 2007, 11:01 PM

478 posts

wow, now finding alibi's, i wonder if the ending will be blame on my mistakes??? poor sad for newbie like me..

25 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:07 AM