> (disputed solved) ASUS PDA

vikingw2k
post Jul 30 2007, 11:26 PM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(ingjoo @ Jul 30 2007, 11:21 PM)
Hmm.... both provided solution.. buyer request refund, seller request changing housing...

refund wont work as seller rejected, changing housing better send to Asus or else the warranty will probably void like what the seller said before, buyer agree with this?

well seller left a bad impression for me as at first the seller should at least mention

a) there's a crack and he dint deny it but he also dint inform the buyer. CRACK = SCRATCH ?? and yet he say he described it and show photos for the buyer to decide first before he confirm to buy it. should had mention the CRACK

b) he's trying to find some witness that the top part of the phone is not in the condition like the buyer received.

at first he never deny there's a big crack but he dint even bother to tell the buyer, even though their deal is made, buyer asking about the crack, seller juz ask him to refer to the picture and say cant describe that subjectively.

if people asking where is the crack/scratch, if you cant DESCRIBE it with your own words, perhaps you should take PHOTOS and show him directly even better.

then now the seller saying the crack wasn't suppose to be that serious, then situation change to accuse the buyer fault. he even ask the previous owner regarding the dent, why need to ask or you can see the dent yourself? and where's all the witnesses, they juz come here to see the photo then sms/pm you back?? they cant bother to reply here?

when normal user sell something over RM1k without showing the dent, oh gosh everyone will flame on him and call him CONman and ask him stop denying those facts.

i guess those SAFE TRADER/TRADE ENFORCER can go check those hp selling at lowyat.net or outside.. see got dent or scratches or wat.. sure sell cheap cheap or half price.... bring back take nice angle photo .... sell good price to outstation buyer only.. when they complain, ask them send back to replace casing and split the cost to 50/50... still earning lots of $$$ nice deal actually..

juz my 2 cents ~~ dont know who's wrong or right but hope everything goes fine... sorry if wat i write maybe be on the buyer side**
I wonder why you guys keep missing the quote below. Read it over and over again before commenting about the scratches / dent thing. I've stated clearly my reasons why I didn't deny it straight away but decided to remain silent for few days when he posted the pictures of the damage.

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Jul 30 2007, 01:01 AM)
I've said earlier on, when he posted the pictures, instead of firing back I called and try to locate those few person who have seen that set before

I asked them, how was the condition of the phone, and is there a big damage on the top. Of course i have to confirm with them before reporting back here. If all of them told me that they saw a big damage there, of course I would have just admitted that it was my fault. I just wanna make sure before i start to post here. Also i finally manage to contact the previous owner for his statement by 10 something.

p/s: with this kinda mentality, do you think they would trust me if i denied it on the first day before i could post anything to back my statements? I believe they would start accusing me blindly saying that I'm trying to push around which is why i decided to remain calm, and further investigate before posting back on this thread.
p/s: forummer Malaysian, I don't think that we need a referee service here. We are here to discuss in a orderly manner, only post here if you have useful suggestion on resolving this issue.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jul 30 2007, 11:37 PM
Joshua_0718
post Jul 30 2007, 11:42 PM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

My suggestion, don't flame me for suggesting noob suggestion.

Since you guys are into to solve the problem, why not temporary close this thread. Discuss on the matter on how to solve the problem personally.

If both still yet to agree into the matter into solutions offering by each another, then reopen back this thread.

No point opening this thread arguing here and there. You two have the intention to solve the problem, so why not solve it personally 1st?

Maybe you guys will said I didn't read the conversation. I can see TS keep on disagree with viking offer or solution. Why not again try to solve it personally again?
goldfries
post Jul 31 2007, 12:12 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

Joshua_0718, actually i wanted to close the thread yesterday. smile.gif seeing that this matter doesn't require a thread in the first place, and secondly there's a lot of spammers.

but at this point, i think closing it will not make a difference. already have so many viewers. it's good for transparency sake also la, after all already started.

better not close also cos there will be silly people accuse us of being biased by closing thread because it's related to TE.
wandzul
post Jul 31 2007, 12:17 AM

152 posts

is this case solved oredi? TS or Viking can u pls update on this matter..
ng121
post Jul 31 2007, 12:28 AM

76 posts

In my opinion I do think the best way is for Viking to refund it back..otherwise it may affect his reputation..

or in other way why dun both of u come out and talk bout it face to face rather than posting here..but no solution

cheers

juz my 2cents

vikingw2k
post Jul 31 2007, 12:38 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(wandzul @ Jul 31 2007, 12:17 AM)
is this case solved oredi? TS or Viking can u pls update on this matter..
Awaiting buyer's reply and comments on my suggestion.

QUOTE(ng121 @ Jul 31 2007, 12:28 AM)
In my opinion I do think the best way is for Viking to refund it back..otherwise it may affect his reputation..

or in other way why dun both of u come out and talk bout it face to face rather than posting here..but no solution

cheers

juz my 2cents
I would love to, unfortunately he's from other state, TS, frankly I would like to solve this asap with the best solution for both of us. Do let me know what's your say.

This post has been edited by vikingw2k: Jul 31 2007, 01:32 AM
ameque
post Jul 31 2007, 01:36 AM

284 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Jul 30 2007, 10:24 PM)
mind you i'm selective with my words, IDIOT is not a rough word and it was chosen to be part of that sentence as it is an apt description of certain people.

now stick to the topic or else you're just no better than those idiots that come in and post either crap or flaming materials.

Added on July 30, 2007, 10:26 pm

ameque.

1. The moderators are not here to resolve your disputes, neither are they here to help you out. This subforum is for you to resolve your disputes in an organised and easy to follow manner.

c'mon guys. please have some decency to read (and UNDERSTAND) before posting.

Trade Zone rules and regulations are stated clearly. How a case is settle depends on buyer and seller, LYN will not be involved in such matters.
goldfries.

my bad. didnt read before writing. sorry . like i said budak baru belajar... tongue.gif

but if never reach any solution then how? both kena ban or wat? i think a lot of ppl in LYN wanna know how this case settle because banyak orang dah kena like this before. nak report polis pun small matter but still rasa kena con (Buyer or Seller), reputation pun tarnish (seller), but if buat sikap 'not my problem' pun then can kena con again n again (buyer) ... get what i mean? biggrin.gif

jangan marah2 eh. hope u guys settle baik2 eh. biggrin.gif

RangerRed
post Jul 31 2007, 01:39 AM

2,083 posts

We should close this thread since vikingw2k rejected the TS solution it is up the the TS to either reject vikingw2k's or accept it. vikingw2k should not be defaulted in getting the dispute tag on waiting for ad_rv4's decision.
stevenlee
post Jul 31 2007, 06:48 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(RangerRed @ Jul 31 2007, 01:39 AM)
We should close this thread since vikingw2k rejected the TS solution it is up the the TS to either reject vikingw2k's or accept it. vikingw2k should not be defaulted in getting the dispute tag on waiting for ad_rv4's decision.
what u mean by that....if viking reject u can close the tread???
since this also happen to TE, i dun think ppl will put thier faith in TE anymore since this case also can happen....

furthermore the RangerRed statement seem like treaten the TS cos it sound like TE can close the tread since viking reject and it is forcing TS to accept viking offer or else close... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by stevenlee: Jul 31 2007, 06:49 AM
AceCombat
post Jul 31 2007, 06:52 AM

5,434 posts

actually there is a very good solution already,skinning by 50/50,then no need to make so much problem here mah...

if refund is quite unfair to the seller too cause we never know who did the damage actually right?

so TS,why dont u just accept the offer?

if u return it back,u need to waste sometime to get urself a new PDA,u bought from viking means that u like it and u need it right?

just change a new housing then everything settle already,u got ur PDA to use which will become 100% perfect condition and seller will solve his problem over here.
ad_rv4
post Jul 31 2007, 06:56 AM

478 posts

y need to close this thread??? i got good reason to get my money back, dont lets this kind of people (seller) trade here in lowyat, u seller dont deserve to gimme ur solution of what u hv done b4, common la, dont try to cheat people to get ur benefits, actually ur the one who really desperate to get $$$, seller dont practic the ehtical way of selling, this will be bad if u let him to trade here again...
stevenlee
post Jul 31 2007, 07:01 AM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 31 2007, 06:52 AM)
actually there is a very good solution already,skinning by 50/50,then no need to make so much problem here mah...

if refund is quite unfair to the seller too cause we never know who did the damage actually right?

so TS,why dont u just accept the offer?

if u return it back,u need to waste sometime to get urself a new PDA,u bought from viking means that u like it and u need it right?

just change a new housing then everything settle already,u got ur PDA to use which will become 100% perfect condition and seller will solve his problem over here.
sock out 50/50 is ok if the cost just few right...now is chaging an original PDA casing with distributor u think will be cheap....a normal original hp casing also cost more than RM100 if change out side shop...and now is sending back to distributor to change will cost a bomb... and now buyer has to put out more money than before..is that fair..

satanhead2003
post Jul 31 2007, 07:16 AM

551 posts

My Q to seller

You said, every item u're selling, u will take 6 high-res pics w/ dslr camera for it, right? In the pda thread, u've taken each side of the phone EXCEPT the top part. Do explain y u dont snap the top part? If u cannot get a picture from the previous seller for the top part indicating the crack / hole / scratch, I say, the crack / hole / scratch is already there n you're conning TS for this.

But we are not trying to prove who is wrong or who is right here. we are helping to find a solution, right? so here goes..

My Solution
Why dont TS send back the phone to seller, and seller change the skin / casing / housing w/ cost for all (postage + new housing + whatever charges occured) beared w/ both parties(50-50 or 60-40 or 70-30), since, seller is stating, changing will not void warranty, and TS is stating otherwise. I think it should be fair enough for both party.
selvalives
post Jul 31 2007, 08:58 AM

32 posts

i have seen and understood one thing so far clearly. "MOST" [not all] of the moderators and the high level members here are talking on the behalf of the seller and trying to protect the seller. THIS IS NOT FAIR. It is just like a murder case which has eye witness yet not been punished. SO UNFAIR.

This post has been edited by selvalives: Jul 31 2007, 09:06 AM
temptation1314
post Jul 31 2007, 09:27 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 30 2007, 05:41 PM)
It's not perfect then yawn.gif
Viking claimed it was in normal wear and tear condition, but the item didn't turn out to be the one mentioned by Viking, in fact it was in bad condition.
Now here goes another useless comment.

Did Viking said " I dropped the phone and it got crackes on the top of the phone and I didn't tell the buyer so that I can sell this off" ?

Or Did TS said "When I received the phone, it was all in good condition until I accidently dropped the phone on the floor and make a crack on the top of the phone. If I make a dispute on LYN and accuse viking that he is irresponsible, Viking have no other way but to refund me the money and I buy another new phone"?

Or Did PosLaju said " I dropped the package while delivering" OR "I open up the package to see what is inside and accidently dropped the phone"

The matter now is nobody want to admit who did it, whether the buyer or seller, put aside the courier, we can't do anything.

So the most fair fair decision is to share the losses.
jcheong
post Jul 31 2007, 09:30 AM

323 posts

Simply, the buyer asked the seller of the damages and the seller states that the damages are as shown on the pics of which

1. The damage below the phone is hard to see unless you use l33t photoshop(R) photo filter skills.

2. The damage above the phone wasn't shown. The only angle not taken. Covered by the seller's thumb.

Buyer gets the phone, wasn't satisfied with the condition, ask for a full refund postage costs deducted. Seller disagrees and claim buyer/poslaju damaged it.

Seller offers to split cost of replacing the core casing which will cost a bomb, which isn't fair as the buyer accepted the condition of phone viewable on pictures.

This post has been edited by jcheong: Jul 31 2007, 09:32 AM
temptation1314
post Jul 31 2007, 09:32 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

QUOTE(selvalives @ Jul 31 2007, 08:58 AM)
i have seen and understood one thing so far clearly. "MOST" [not all] of the moderators and the high level members here are talking on the behalf of the seller and trying to protect the seller. THIS IS NOT FAIR. It is just like a murder case which has eye witness yet not been punished. SO UNFAIR.
So do you have any proof that the buyer didn't make the crack?? Well god knows rolleyes.gif

I'm not being sided to seller, neither buyer. I just speak something truth. No one at here can confirm who does and who doesn't.

Added on July 31, 2007, 9:38 am

QUOTE(jcheong @ Jul 31 2007, 09:30 AM)
Simply, the buyer asked the seller of the damages and the seller states that the damages are as shown on the pics of which

1. The damage below the phone is hard to see unless you use l33t photoshop(R) photo filter skills.

2. The damage above the phone wasn't shown. The only angle not taken. Covered by the seller's thumb.

Buyer gets the phone, wasn't satisfied with the condition, ask for a full refund postage costs deducted. Seller disagrees and claim buyer/poslaju damaged it.

Seller offers to split cost of replacing the core casing which will cost a bomb, which isn't fair as the buyer accepted the condition of phone viewable on pictures.
Refer to this quote

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 31 2007, 09:27 AM)
Or Did TS said "When I received the phone, it was all in good condition until I accidently dropped the phone on the floor and make a crack on the top of the phone. If I make a dispute on LYN and accuse viking that he is irresponsible, Viking have no other way but to refund me the money and I buy another new phone"?
This post has been edited by temptation1314: Jul 31 2007, 09:38 AM
jcheong
post Jul 31 2007, 09:50 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jul 31 2007, 09:32 AM)
Refer to this quote
Which that quote was from a sequence of IFs http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/495152/+260#

Just in case someone got it mixed up.

No proof from both sides. Both can come up with different stories. I guess it can't be solved.

RangerRed
post Jul 31 2007, 09:51 AM

2,083 posts

Close this thread and let you to 'discuss' it in pm. Then reopen it again when you either made up your minds or want to argue more.
zyrl
post Jul 31 2007, 09:52 AM

Thunder buddies for life, right, Johnny?
885 posts

Well, im standing on any1 side. But as a seller and a buyer myself, i would think that "SKINNING" or "CHANGING" the casing will be the most amicable solution.

@BUYER: You've been going on and on on asking viking to refund u. According to my understanding, viking didnt misled u in buying a defective stuff nor a fake stuff. Your problem is merely an exterior problem which can be solved with "SKINNING" or "CHANGING". I dont know what is the main "reason" for you to keep requesting for a full refund.

25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0176sec    1.22    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:55 AM