54 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone SE 2020 Discussion Thread | V1, A13, 3gb Ram, 4.7', TouchID

kamikraze
post May 23 2020, 12:42 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(marcyeo @ May 22 2020, 03:12 PM)
just bought a new sealed set of iphone 8 128gb last 2 days. The performance and battery life is actually better than i expected. I think it is better to get iphone 8 or iphone X (second hand) than iphone SE

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ekmzB5BAZws
how much is the sealed ip8 you bought?

QUOTE(victorian @ May 22 2020, 04:23 PM)
New iPhone SE 128GB is only 2199 bro and you are comparing it to a second hand iPhone 8.

Also A13 is 2x faster than A11, iPhone SE has 3GB ram compared to 2GB on iPhone 8. You might not notice it now, but this strain will show few years later with software updates. Also the A13 Bionic chip will guarantee iPhone SE support as long as the 11 Pro.

By your logic, isn’t it better to get second hand 6s at RM600? Since it’s only 2 years behind and the price is about half of iPhone 8.
I think any older iphone since 5s up till today is still smooth. If any picking up for old SE or 5s would be due to price or size, and if pick 6 to 8 is due to price alone.
IpSE2020 initial price is also way cheaper than previous IpSE2016 launching price. So, overall IMO ipSE2020 is a way better purchase now.
zhlo
post May 23 2020, 04:01 PM

2,313 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ May 22 2020, 11:39 PM)
Not even hairline scratch?
Didn't notice that...
attw
post May 23 2020, 09:46 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 23 2020, 12:42 PM)
how much is the sealed ip8 you bought?
I think any older iphone since 5s up till today is still smooth. If any picking up for old SE or 5s would be due to price or size, and if pick 6 to 8 is due to price alone.
IpSE2020 initial price is also way cheaper than previous IpSE2016 launching price. So, overall IMO ipSE2020 is a way better purchase now.
My mum's 5S is a little laggy when too many apps are left in the background, but I guess that is to be expected. Anyway, she doesn't use the phone much except for calls and texts so it's still fine. Will get her an SE when the 5S finally dies smile.gif

Hats off to Apple though, they are still providing bug fixes for the 5S even till now

https://gsmarena.com/apple_releases_ios_124...-news-43351.php
svchia78
post May 24 2020, 03:25 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 23 2020, 12:33 PM)

Battery 58% left

That 4.5 hours SOT was since unplugging at 100% battery since 3:56am? Quite impressive battery if true.

Or is it different SOT calculation from Android's method?
squareballs
post May 24 2020, 03:39 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ May 24 2020, 03:25 PM)
That 4.5 hours SOT was since unplugging at 100% battery since 3:56am? Quite impressive battery if true.

Or is it different SOT calculation from Android's method?
Yup unplug at 3.56am . For my usage i can easily get 7 hours now.

Maybe the chipset had learnt my usage pattern.
Should be the same SOT calculation as android
svchia78
post May 24 2020, 04:01 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ May 24 2020, 03:39 PM)
Yup unplug at 3.56am . For my usage i can easily get 7 hours now.

Maybe the chipset had learnt my usage pattern.
Should be the same SOT calculation as android
Android resets the SOT everytime after sufficient recharge (about 90%).

The last iOS version I used was 12 on iPhone X. Back then, the screen on time was not measured from full charge unplug. Not sure how it is now under iOS 13.

If the battery on SE is that impressive, very tempted to switch back. Will miss my Pixel 3a though.
coolman82
post May 24 2020, 05:51 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ May 24 2020, 04:01 PM)
Android resets the SOT everytime after sufficient recharge (about 90%).

The last iOS version I used was 12 on iPhone X. Back then, the screen on time was not measured from full charge unplug. Not sure how it is now under iOS 13.

If the battery on SE is that impressive, very tempted to switch back. Will miss my Pixel 3a though.
I don’t think it’s the same as Android, look below my iPhone 7 battery performance on latest iOS 13.5.
Last charge was 10min+ ago but screen on time 3hrs+, not sure how iOS measure this.

zAlyN
post May 24 2020, 06:21 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ May 24 2020, 05:51 PM)
I don’t think it’s the same as Android, look below my iPhone 7 battery performance on latest iOS 13.5.
Last charge was 10min+ ago but screen on time 3hrs+, not sure how iOS measure this.

easiest to measure is to click the bar chart one by one since last charge then add it then you know how much your SOT since last charge. IOS13 measure 24hour cycle if all selected
jychow
post May 25 2020, 11:34 AM

1,169 posts

I think it doesn’t work the same as Android. iOS follows the standard clock of 24 hours. But if we put out the average of many days, we will see a trend.

Mine on days where it reached >90% battery used, the numbers are quite impressive. However, Whatsapp is the major app used.

attw
post May 25 2020, 11:52 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(jychow @ May 25 2020, 11:34 AM)
I think it doesn’t work the same as Android. iOS follows the standard clock of 24 hours. But if we put out the average of many days, we will see a trend.

Mine on days where it reached >90% battery used, the numbers are quite impressive. However, Whatsapp is the major app used.

Actually those are very respectable numbers considering the battery size of the SE. Yeah, WhatsApp is a battery drainer, particularly if you are part of many chat groups which lots of activities even when muted smile.gif
lancer193
post May 26 2020, 09:30 AM

207 posts

Anybody that purchased locally can confirm this SE2020 is using dual sim? one physical and one e-sim?
DoDoes
post May 26 2020, 11:22 AM

214 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ May 26 2020, 09:30 AM)
Anybody that purchased locally can confirm this SE2020 is using dual sim? one physical and one e-sim?
one physical and one e-sim.
coolman82
post May 26 2020, 08:00 PM

1,518 posts

How’s d battery life so far for those who are using iPhone SE as daily driver?
Can last till at least evening for normal usage (excluding gaming)?
StarPrimo
post May 26 2020, 08:36 PM

1,845 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ May 26 2020, 09:30 AM)
One physical and one e-sim thumbsup.gif
squareballs
post May 26 2020, 09:56 PM

4,331 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ May 26 2020, 08:00 PM)
without gaming definitely can
emino
post May 27 2020, 12:02 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Hi need some help with iOS. When in Android I can install vpn-based adblocker (my choice was Block This), wondering is there any similar app for iOS?
kamikraze
post May 27 2020, 07:12 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(emino @ May 27 2020, 12:02 PM)
Hi need some help with iOS. When in Android I can install vpn-based adblocker (my choice was Block This), wondering is there any similar app for iOS?
ads block only for jailbreaker
TSasamalikum
post May 27 2020, 07:14 PM

1,221 posts

I’m using Adblock and lockdown. Both are great.
Netto Hikari
post May 28 2020, 03:09 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

nordvpn also do the job but its a paid service.
Netto Hikari
post May 28 2020, 03:14 AM

Solution Architect?
2,410 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ May 26 2020, 08:00 PM)
Can tahan. Maybe now stay home only, usage might be lesser.

54 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:38 AM