The Official iPhone SE 2020 Discussion Thread | V1, A13, 3gb Ram, 4.7', TouchID

coolman82
post Apr 16 2020, 06:10 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Apr 16 2020, 03:39 PM)
But retail price is RM1999.
They have their own costing and budgeting before come out with the price.
They not going to use the market prevailing exchange rate without build in any buffer for them to take on the market fluctuations risk.
Also apart from that is the tax, logistics, etc.
coolman82
post Apr 20 2020, 01:52 AM

1,518 posts

Any idea when can we pre order from Apple msia website?
coolman82
post Apr 24 2020, 02:53 PM

1,518 posts

Is this phone going to available for us to purchase online at apple Malaysia tonight since it will be officially available today 24-Apr right?
coolman82
post May 11 2020, 05:41 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 11 2020, 05:23 PM)
Mine is shipped from Singapore (earlier than expected). But do we have to pay the import tax when reach MY?
U are buying from Msia Apple store website right? In that case no need.
Just like u buying things from shoppee shipped from China, u don’t pay any import tax right
coolman82
post May 11 2020, 06:17 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(victorian @ May 11 2020, 06:12 PM)
That price can get Xr already. Better get 64 or 128GB
Ya I just bought iPhone XS Max from SenHeng @ 27xx
coolman82
post May 11 2020, 07:03 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(chrono7 @ May 11 2020, 06:24 PM)
Yeah. Apple MY. Usually I buy stuff from China very low price but this round RM2k+ so unsure. Sometimes I bought some stuff from US also kena tax.
Lets see how fast DHL send their stuff during this CMCO.
That is because u are buying stuffs not from Msia website
coolman82
post May 15 2020, 01:55 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(Gold_Moderator @ May 15 2020, 12:51 AM)
If walk in , got ready stock ?
Would like to know also
coolman82
post May 22 2020, 07:12 PM

1,518 posts

Anyone getting SE from 1U Maccity?
Planning to get the 64gb
coolman82
post May 24 2020, 05:51 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(svchia78 @ May 24 2020, 04:01 PM)
Android resets the SOT everytime after sufficient recharge (about 90%).

The last iOS version I used was 12 on iPhone X. Back then, the screen on time was not measured from full charge unplug. Not sure how it is now under iOS 13.

If the battery on SE is that impressive, very tempted to switch back. Will miss my Pixel 3a though.
I don’t think it’s the same as Android, look below my iPhone 7 battery performance on latest iOS 13.5.
Last charge was 10min+ ago but screen on time 3hrs+, not sure how iOS measure this.

coolman82
post May 26 2020, 08:00 PM

1,518 posts

How’s d battery life so far for those who are using iPhone SE as daily driver?
Can last till at least evening for normal usage (excluding gaming)?
coolman82
post Jun 8 2020, 02:11 AM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Jun 6 2020, 04:33 PM)
Bought a black SE yesterday with SP and Case from Switch. Today when i opened the case I realised there were some scuff marks on the aluminium. Looks like a tiny dot. Went to the shop and they said it’s out of their sop so asked me to go to service center and see what they’ll offer me. I have to make an appointment to see them.

Do you guys think it’s possible for them to fix it or replace the unit? Or is the aluminium really that prone to scratch? I never opened the case until this morning just to inspect the phone again.

Update 1930HRS: 2 more paint chip appears.
[attachmentid=10509917]
Mind to share what casing u r using on this phone?
coolman82
post Jun 8 2020, 09:11 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jun 8 2020, 01:12 PM)
Never used a Uniq case before but I don't buy the reasoning that a plastic case can chip off aluminium. Do let us know the update.
Plastic case maybe is possible as it’s just a paint on aluminium side of the phone.
But looking at the link on ts case it looks more like rubber material for the case? If rubber then I don’t think it will cause the damage to the phone which shown by ts.
coolman82
post Jul 20 2021, 10:03 PM

1,518 posts

how's your iPhone SE held up so far? Eyeing to get one now but not easy to find.

0.0434sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:41 AM