◙The New PROTON PERSONA◙, ~Official Thread~
Jul 30 2007, 10:36 PM
4,222 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
so something we dun understand really means nothing rite? but this whats make it intersting..
Jul 30 2007, 10:41 PM
6,413 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong Not For Human Live One.... |
QUOTE(soulfly @ Jul 30 2007, 10:34 PM) no.... traction control is usually labelled as TCS, that it traction control system. most of the time the function is built in the ecu, not an independent control unit. Point taken. Confused with these letters? Wait till u see the Lexus LS460. They really have from ABC to XYZ in terms of car technologies. |
Jul 30 2007, 11:16 PM
1,676 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat....KL |
waiting for pic of it..hope this one not to dissappointed us again.
Jul 30 2007, 11:41 PM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
can u guys the imagine the gen 2 or any local car for that matter v the TRACTION control thingy..
price wise..go up oso liao..rite?? hmm...leg room..yalor..no issue..but width wise...the gen 2 is kinda crampy.. hmm..gen 2 or waja?? |
Jul 31 2007, 12:18 AM
1,259 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
who needs traction control la...its just a feature...its not like gen.2 sedan produces insane horsepower until it need traction control =.=" and lotus handling is already more than enough for the gen.2 sedan
Jul 31 2007, 01:37 AM
4,249 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
muhahahaha...
aiya..traction control as safety feature mer... lotus handling.. hmm...do u guys feel that the neo handles better den the gen2?? i hv driven both..i mean driving feel wise..the suspension and the handling on the neo is so so much better... |
Jul 31 2007, 07:06 AM
1,142 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
Hope all this TCU, ECU or whatever stuff it is will be true. Last time when they release the Campro engine people thought it has the technology similar to VTEC.
Jul 31 2007, 07:13 AM
3,158 posts Joined: Apr 2005 From: -Butterworth, Penang- |
any real pic has been release
Jul 31 2007, 10:12 AM
4,464 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE Hope all this TCU, ECU or whatever stuff it is will be true. Last time when they release the Campro engine people thought it has the technology similar to VTEC. You never know whether the TCU or ECU stuff is true since TCU can be embedded into the ECU and TCU is just a software update (or simply just a result of tuning). |
Aug 1 2007, 11:38 AM
52 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
seems like v all oways been foolish by proton...wtf the designer of proton hv..change a bit design then consider new design,dun noe wheter the ppl none creative or they just being lazy to use their brain at all,y i being said like this...when u all see the fore pic of gen2 sedan ,u'll b so pity to malaysia proton coz their business till to bottle neck olidi...just like waja,change the front grille,a bit change of tail lamp...then ...wahhhhh...proton new car again.So guys,think abot the proton how they threat us....
Aug 1 2007, 12:31 PM
100 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
QUOTE(emenlau99 @ Aug 1 2007, 11:38 AM) seems like v all oways been foolish by proton...wtf the designer of proton hv..change a bit design then consider new design,dun noe wheter the ppl none creative or they just being lazy to use their brain at all,y i being said like this...when u all see the fore pic of gen2 sedan ,u'll b so pity to malaysia proton coz their business till to bottle neck olidi...just like waja,change the front grille,a bit change of tail lamp...then ...wahhhhh...proton new car again.So guys,think abot the proton how they threat us.... u cannot blame the designer...they designed maybe hundreds of concept..but the management decide which goes to production...btw i dun thing the launching the new sedan as a foolish act.not a smart move but not a foolish act...it may look the same as the gen2, but they hv improve all the problem on the current gen2... ![]() |
Aug 1 2007, 01:49 PM
39 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: KL |
QUOTE(emenlau99 @ Aug 1 2007, 11:38 AM) seems like v all oways been foolish by proton...wtf the designer of proton hv..change a bit design then consider new design,dun noe wheter the ppl none creative or they just being lazy to use their brain at all,y i being said like this...when u all see the fore pic of gen2 sedan ,u'll b so pity to malaysia proton coz their business till to bottle neck olidi...just like waja,change the front grille,a bit change of tail lamp...then ...wahhhhh...proton new car again.So guys,think abot the proton how they threat us.... Friend...the Waja was a facelift, where as the Gen2 Sedan is NOT |
Aug 1 2007, 02:05 PM
7,343 posts Joined: May 2005 |
Aug 1 2007, 02:22 PM
1,336 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
We have to see the real car to see whether it's really similar to Gen2 or not..
Aug 1 2007, 02:39 PM
of cos la similar but with a longer back only maa.......and new chasis.
Aug 1 2007, 03:09 PM
1,084 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kiss me when you are pretty ONLY |
QUOTE(chaku @ Aug 1 2007, 12:31 PM) u cannot blame the designer...they designed maybe hundreds of concept..but the management decide which goes to production... LOL got so many problem. HMmm better wait till the first batch give response firstbtw i dun thing the launching the new sedan as a foolish act.not a smart move but not a foolish act...it may look the same as the gen2, but they hv improve all the problem on the current gen2... ![]() |
Aug 1 2007, 03:18 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(barrylin @ Aug 1 2007, 03:09 PM) Lol, all cars have problems. Not just the Gen.2And while some of you don't care about the TCS, it does in a way gives more comfort to know that in rainy days you will have more traction and grip, thus less accidents. Now if we have have the ABS.... |
Aug 1 2007, 03:45 PM
52 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
so how come dun make once time to improve the car,oways hv to wait till the 2nd batch huhhhh.....izzit this is destiny of proton or it was the tactics to cheat money from consumer...As bro chyan said only the longer butt change...can found some pic from cari.com...
MALAYSIA BOLEH.....Tipu |
Aug 1 2007, 03:50 PM
9,275 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: KL. Best place in Malaysia. Nuff said |
QUOTE(emenlau99 @ Aug 1 2007, 03:45 PM) so how come dun make once time to improve the car,oways hv to wait till the 2nd batch huhhhh.....izzit this is destiny of proton or it was the tactics to cheat money from consumer...As bro chyan said only the longer butt change...can found some pic from cari.com... bleh, you can say the same thing with other car manufacturers. Remember the recall of all teh first batch of the new Volkswagon Beetle?MALAYSIA BOLEH.....Tipu |
Aug 1 2007, 03:53 PM
| Change to: | 0.0174sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:15 AM |