2020 Apple iPad Pro Discussion Thread | V1
attw
May 25 2020, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(pechkeks0110 @ May 25 2020, 03:00 PM) Does anyone find one from machine or switch store? tired to call them couple times today but still no one answer... Which exact variant are you looking for? I was at machines central i-City and someone asked the staff there and they replied they have limited stocks for the WiFi and LTE 256GB but all 128GB ones sold out. They have zero cases available though
un_id
May 25 2020, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2020, 05:49 PM) Which exact variant are you looking for? I was at machines central i-City and someone asked the staff there and they replied they have limited stocks for the WiFi and LTE 256GB but all 128GB ones sold out. They have zero cases available though  Just now aksed switch my town, no stock for MK as well
attw
May 25 2020, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 25 2020, 05:52 PM) Just now aksed switch my town, no stock for MK as well Bro, you gonna buy the MK? I thought you didn't want to spend that much on accessories yet?
un_id
May 25 2020, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2020, 05:55 PM) Bro, you gonna buy the MK? I thought you didn't want to spend that much on accessories yet?  Actually just checking stock and wanna see display unit, try test.. bcoz just passing by switch so simply ask.. haha..
attw
May 25 2020, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 25 2020, 06:21 PM) Actually just checking stock and wanna see display unit, try test.. bcoz just passing by switch so simply ask.. haha.. Hahaha, yeah, I was hoping to be able to try the demo unit too but to no avail
ichuck
May 26 2020, 12:10 AM

Hi guys just bought ipad pro 11inch MK at c-zone lowyat this morning, Last unit though. At first i went to Macstudio at ground floor they said got stock then i wait in line for the temperature n fillup the MCO qr code. Then the staff came back said sorry that one reserved already.
I check with machine the curve only got 12.9 inch MK. The staff also said no more stock in Machines KL. Mac City i called them, they said in Melaka got stock.
This post has been edited by ichuck: May 26 2020, 12:11 AM
TSasamalikum
May 26 2020, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(ichuck @ May 26 2020, 12:10 AM) Hi guys just bought ipad pro 11inch MK at c-zone lowyat this morning, Last unit though. At first i went to Macstudio at ground floor they said got stock then i wait in line for the temperature n fillup the MCO qr code. Then the staff came back said sorry that one reserved already. I check with machine the curve only got 12.9 inch MK. The staff also said no more stock in Machines KL. Mac City i called them, they said in Melaka got stock. So did u buy it?
ichuck
May 26 2020, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(asamalikum @ May 26 2020, 12:11 AM) I bought the 11 inch MK from Czone Lowyat.
pechkeks0110
May 26 2020, 09:13 AM

Asking for wifi in 1TB, finally the stuff from machine answer me but need to wait like a month for next batch.
attw
May 26 2020, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(pechkeks0110 @ May 26 2020, 09:13 AM) Asking for wifi in 1TB, finally the stuff from machine answer me but need to wait like a month for next batch. Why not buy from Apple Malaysia online? Ships in 3-5 business days.
MacDaNife
May 26 2020, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(attw @ May 26 2020, 10:24 AM) Why not buy from Apple Malaysia online? Ships in 3-5 business days. Kan? Saya pon tak paham...
TSasamalikum
May 26 2020, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2020, 10:09 AM) Yeah, true. Problem is I have to sell off the new cases I bought for the 2018 iPad, one being a Zagg keyboard case that I really, really like! Oh well, lesson learnt. Next time don't buy accessories so early! Hahaha... btw, if you sign up the ipad zerolution plan, are you still entitle for another phone plan? or you don't need a primary line to sign up?
attw
May 26 2020, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(asamalikum @ May 26 2020, 06:49 PM) btw, if you sign up the ipad zerolution plan, are you still entitle for another phone plan? or you don't need a primary line to sign up? You need s primary line too, if not mistaken. It's OK if your primary line is tied to a contract but there has to be a lapse of a certain duration since you sign up for your first device contract and the next - can't remember if it's 4 or 5 months. My primary line is tied to a contract for an iPhone 11 Pro Max and I remember being advised to wait for a bit before I could sign up for this iPad Pro - which is another reason why I couldn't find the older ones when I was finally eligible to sign, hahaha. Best check with maxis customer service on the details.
J.alexander
May 26 2020, 08:14 PM

QUOTE(attw @ May 26 2020, 07:13 PM) You need s primary line too, if not mistaken. It's OK if your primary line is tied to a contract but there has to be a lapse of a certain duration since you sign up for your first device contract and the next - can't remember if it's 4 or 5 months. My primary line is tied to a contract for an iPhone 11 Pro Max and I remember being advised to wait for a bit before I could sign up for this iPad Pro - which is another reason why I couldn't find the older ones when I was finally eligible to sign, hahaha. Best check with maxis customer service on the details. thanks for sharing this info too. Wondered if it’s worth it since it’s almost like interests free to own a device and the price sometimes is cheaper than buying outright in the shops. 11 Pro Max, a good phone?
attw
May 26 2020, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(J.alexander @ May 26 2020, 08:14 PM) thanks for sharing this info too. Wondered if it’s worth it since it’s almost like interests free to own a device and the price sometimes is cheaper than buying outright in the shops. 11 Pro Max, a good phone? 11 Pro Max is the best battery life ever in an iPhone, but other than that the experience isn't all that different from iPhones in the past - except the addition of the long overdue wide angle lens and the night mode to the cameras. All in all, it's a great phone, I can't pry it off my wife's hands since I passed mine to her  About the iPhone, you have the option to buy it upfront on contract so you'll be saving over RM1k but for the iPad Pro, your only option is to pay it via interest free instalments and the end price is only cheaper by RM10 or so than buying it outside.
un_id
May 26 2020, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 26 2020, 10:24 AM) Why not buy from Apple Malaysia online? Ships in 3-5 business days. QUOTE(MacDaNife @ May 26 2020, 11:47 AM) Kan? Saya pon tak paham... I gotta say, i do understand why.. reliability of our local currier is still questionable.. we drop 5k online, and praying for the posmen handling our parcel gently, not a nice feeling tbh  the first time i bought from apple online last time, was worried like hell until it arrive
un_id
May 26 2020, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(J.alexander @ May 26 2020, 08:14 PM) thanks for sharing this info too. Wondered if it’s worth it since it’s almost like interests free to own a device and the price sometimes is cheaper than buying outright in the shops. 11 Pro Max, a good phone? You also can go to senheng and machines for interest free payment.. although you need a c.c to do that, unlike maxis just go take the ipad and pay monthly via bill.. but your nose hooked for 24m, unless if you’re already then its nothing to lose
attw
May 26 2020, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 26 2020, 09:01 PM) I gotta say, i do understand why.. reliability of our local currier is still questionable.. we drop 5k online, and praying for the posmen handling our parcel gently, not a nice feeling tbh  the first time i bought from apple online last time, was worried like hell until it arrive  This is true also. Plus if I'm swiping my card for 5k there's a satisfaction for doing so at a brick and mortar store too
Jazlilong
May 26 2020, 09:21 PM

hi if anyone is looking to buy an ipad pm me. I can offer discounts for any ipad as im a student. IPAD PRO WiFi only(2020) 11-inch models: 128GB: RM3350 256GB: RM3800 512GB: RM4700 1TB: RM5600
12.9-inch models: 128GB - RM4120 256GB - RM4550 512GB - RM5450 1TB - RM6300 ————————- IPAD PRO WIFI + CELLULAR(2020) 11-inch models: 128GB: RM4000 256GB: RM4450 512GB: RM5350 1TB: RM6250
12.9-inch models: 128GB - RM4770 256GB - RM5200 512GB - RM6000 1TB - RM6950
This post has been edited by Jazlilong: May 26 2020, 09:22 PM
ahlin
May 26 2020, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 26 2020, 07:13 PM) You need s primary line too, if not mistaken. It's OK if your primary line is tied to a contract but there has to be a lapse of a certain duration since you sign up for your first device contract and the next - can't remember if it's 4 or 5 months. My primary line is tied to a contract for an iPhone 11 Pro Max and I remember being advised to wait for a bit before I could sign up for this iPad Pro - which is another reason why I couldn't find the older ones when I was finally eligible to sign, hahaha. Best check with maxis customer service on the details. It's 3 months waiting period now bro. QUOTE(un_id @ May 26 2020, 09:03 PM) You also can go to senheng and machines for interest free payment.. although you need a c.c to do that, unlike maxis just go take the ipad and pay monthly via bill.. but your nose hooked for 24m, unless if you’re already then its nothing to lose If want do instalment, best is go to Switch because they allow it without buying any extra protection plan.