how ppl in the world treat gamble as?
western country - its just for entertain ppl
asian country - I MUST WIN!!! I MUST WIN!!!
Chat Anyone Go Genting And Gamble?, Experience Gambling in genting win smart
Nov 30 2007, 01:04 PM
62 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
how ppl in the world treat gamble as?
western country - its just for entertain ppl asian country - I MUST WIN!!! I MUST WIN!!! |
Nov 30 2007, 04:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
There's no way we can beat casino bcos:
(1) casino set the rules and win us with the house advantage (2) our capital cannot win them (3) we are all very greedy so mentally we already lose |
Nov 30 2007, 06:19 PM
129 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
unless win abit and go away. have to have alot of patient and self control
Dec 1 2007, 04:36 AM
1,630 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
K if its all about gambling then im quite pro.
Gambling is just for fun so there is no way u can win non-stop. |
Dec 1 2007, 11:33 AM
85 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
yep thats true , once win just go away n come back another time.
Dec 1 2007, 04:02 PM
115 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(oRoXoRo @ Dec 1 2007, 04:36 AM) K if its all about gambling then im quite pro. IMO, dont treat gambling as a "side income" instead of a game. Do enjoy as long as you are playing a game, jus like you need to pay to have a KaraOK session, or spend time in cyber cafe. Always feel relaks and be entertain for the whole game. In the end, if you lost, just treat it as another happy ending outing.....You pay also when going KaraOK rite?So you dont feel sad/angry but say it to yourslf....What a game!!Gambling is just for fun so there is no way u can win non-stop. But if win, BONUSloh..... So, both ending also benefit your side. |
Dec 2 2007, 12:00 PM
129 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Try using yr brain to out wit it and win. exercise yr mind
Dec 2 2007, 11:32 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Just wanna share my experience in Casino de Genting with you all.
First of all,Casino de Genting is the most pahlia and b**ta*d casino since the takeover of Uncle Lim 2nd son Lim K.T. several years ago. Just looks at his salary as Genting & RWB Chairman for last year,more than 150 million ringgit which equal to RM 12,500,000 every month..!! From his salary you already can imagine how much money Casino de Genting had taken from gamblers pocket,that is alot alot of money..!! Well,i am not a high stake gambler but i do have a 21R Silver GWC. Does anyone know how much Casino de Genting taken from our wallet last year? The answer is RM 2,500,000,000 (2.5 billion)..!! Just get a copy of Resort World Berhad annual report and see the "revenue" section,from the 3.6 billion rinngit approximate 70% was from Casino de Genting. I really amazed of the reaction of public and newspapers when Uncle Lim passed away last month. Although he was indeed a great person who became a Billionaire from simply nothing,but how can anyone praise someone who accumulate more than 15 billion ringgit fortune with unfortune of hundred of thousands peoples and their hard earn money?! Furthermore,his son LKT is a very powerful person who would taken every single penny of your money from your pocket as long as you keep on steps into Casino de Genting. As what people said,casino don't afraid you win their money,they just afraid you don't come to casino..!! In their point of view,the winning in your wallet is their "house money". Someday they will take it all back from you with high interest (your money). Win money in Casino de Genting for long term? Mission Impossible. |
Dec 3 2007, 12:44 AM
As you may know,Casino de Genting is a place which established under the Common Gaming House Act. Their gaming license has to renew every three month from Finance Ministry since the license grant in year 1968. Many people don't know that actually the first Casino de Genting was inside current Theme Park Hotel. Basically the Casino de Genting located at the border of two states with Highland Hotel (Hollywood,IR,VIP Room) in Pahang and Genting Hotel (Circus Palace,Showboat,Monte Carlo,Latte) in Selangor. So in case PAS takeover Pahang as they did in Kelantan and threaten to close down casino,they just move the Casino de Genting in Highland Hotel to Selangor side loh. Although the gaming license is issued by Finance Ministry,Casino de Genting still has to renew a state gaming license under Pahang Entertainment Enactment Act. That is what Uncle Lim afraid most,either revoke of gaming license or landslide.
There is two kind of gamblers which comprise guests at the Resort's hotel and repeat "day-trippers" from Klang Valley. Basically the gamblers classified into two groups which are "grind market" (Hollywood,Circus Palace,Showboat,Monte Carlo,Starworld) and "high roller customer" (IR,VIP,Maxims,Elite). Frankly,i wasn't a high roller patron at all,because i only place bet from RM100 to RM2000 each hand. So far,the highest bet per hand i seen it myself was 35k (RM500 limit Baccarat) while the IR Room still located in lower floor just beside VIP Room and VIP Restaurant several months ago due to renovation in currect IR Room. Yeah,Casino de Genting always does the renovation. Renovation = Zhong Shao (cantonese). Sure the "house" (Zhong) makan "gambler" lah. That is their fengshui woh,that is why everyday got renovation in Casino de Genting. Basically,revenues from Casino de Genting is generally predictable on the basis of the "win ratio" that casino expects to derive from gaming. The "win ratio" in any period refers to aggregate amount of money wagered by customers in comparison to the aggregate amount of money returned to customers in the form of gaming winnings. This mean that casino don't care about the result of any Baccrat shoe or Roulette,all they want to do is just make sure more and more peoples pump their money into the gaming systems. From the small 1% house edge,casino had accumulate billion and billion of dollars that build up today luxurious Las Vegas Strip,Macau Cotai Strip and Casino de Genting as well. This is what malay called "sikit sikit lama jadi bukit"..!! Gambling is a subfair activity where "House Always Win" in long term. In Baccarat when you lose House take away your RM100,when B6 they only pay you RM50,where got fair one. That is the reason Uncle Lim and his son never gamble in casino like us. Furthermore,casino no need cheat you,because with House Edge they definitely will makan you in long term. I don't think the casino wanna cheat any patron to risk out their gaming license that Uncle Lim family had monopoly for 39 years. Casino is highly regulated business with their shares trade in KLSE,so most of the time casino won't cheat you,but they will kacau you with some "tricks" to make you losing money. Is there 100% sure-fire system to win money in casino? N..O..NO. Those people who intend to sell you betting system is similiar to those conman selling snake oil in 19th century. Where got billionaire in Forbes 200 accumulates their wealth from gambling? Mana ada,only casino taukeh saja. Gambler? Wait until next century lah. |
Dec 3 2007, 08:56 AM
Frankly,out of thousand of peoples in Casino de Genting,90% walking out of casino as loser,only 10% are those lucky guy turun bukit with smiley face,while only 0.1% out of that 10% is smart punter who win most of the time. I use the word "most of the time" but not "everytime". When we talk about time,there is NO CLOCK in Casino de Genting..!! I had search every single corner of Casino de Genting included GWC Centre,but not even i found a single clock yet. This casino ah,uses this kind of "trick" to make you keep on gambling and gambling day-night without realize what is the time until you losing all your money,terrible.
If you wanna go to casino to win alot of money everytime,then you better sit at home and watch tv. Because most of the time you will lose due to the House Edge,CASINO GAMES INVENTED IN FAVOR OF CASINO not you. If you treat gambling as some exciting entertainment,that would be fine. After all,what kind of entertainment would let you bring home extra cash? AS LONG AS YOU DON'T GAMBLE,YOU ARE ALWAYS A WINNER. I heard alot peoples said we should throw sweet or candy under the table,but so far i don't see it myself anyone purposely doing it yet. After all,who cares under the table got small ghost or not,all we care are whether there is any cash chip that other gambler drop on the floor or under the table..!! Anyhow,sometime i heard peoples said when their cash chip drop under the table,they couldn't find it anymore. It was weird,maybe because there was small ghost under the table who already took it? Who knew. I don't think cheating in Casino de Genting is possible. There are alot big "eye in the sky" which able zoom in to see the time on your watch. Furthermore,those guys in Casino and Security Operation Department are very experience experts,especially their S.V.P (Senior Vice President) Lim Eng Ming with more than 30 yrs experience in casino business. Nowaday,casinos are well connected,once you got caught in a casino,your face and picture will be stick in the Security Department in the casino all over the world. As i know those guys in CSOD quite efficient,any ban-patron re-enter the casino would be caught for trespassing within 10 minutes. The guys in CSOD always exchange information with other casino on fraud/cheat matter,not to forget they have million of dollars to purchase the hightech equipment and employ best guy to detect in-process fraud/cheating. Just don't play-play,these CSOD guys are not as dumb as you think. Wanna cheat in casino? Look at the video in this website first,see how the CSOD guy hantam you kuat-kuat until table also terbalik (fan toi)..!! Cheating in casino Btw,Bill Gates or Warren Buffett do gamble like us,but they are playing Poker. Just like BlackJack if you know the high-low card counter,sometime the odds will be favor of you and the game is beatable. As i know the biggest punter in the world is Kelly Packer,the ex-chairman of PBL Group and richest man in Australia. He placed USD 100k for each BlackJack hand and he placed all seven hands in each round..!! Even the big shot in Las Vegas also cannot tahan this kind of big stakes and not welcome him anymore. Although casino got enormous cash,but their opponent got infinite wealth of more than 20 billion,sure takut lah. Bill Gates play a poker match 100 million toss coin bet |
Dec 3 2007, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(shahjees @ Aug 28 2007, 01:52 AM) baccarat the fast and easy progression formula: I guess your Martingale progression got problem with it.wait till 3 times banker comes out in a row then bet on player with following progression: 1-2-3-4-6-9-13-20-30-45-67 most of the time, i win at level 6 ~ 9 1+2+3+4+6=16 Hence,if you bet 9 on the 6th hand,you are losing 7. Am i right on this? |
Dec 3 2007, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(ankw @ Sep 26 2007, 05:18 PM) Alot of people in genting casino even during weekdays and weekends. alot of gamblers and punters gambling Rm100k - Rm200k. Alot of people winning alot of money Rm30k ++ with each bet of Rm2k -RM3k very fast up. QUOTE(jack2008 @ Sep 28 2007, 10:54 PM) yep saw people gambling 2-3k per bet and very fast rich Rm20k++ and even saw gamblers putting 8k-10k per bet and win 100k ++. When they losing,lagi cepat.. This post has been edited by jasonlim88: Dec 3 2007, 09:55 AM |
Dec 3 2007, 10:01 AM
Dec 3 2007, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(SeeD @ Oct 6 2007, 12:17 AM) Totally agree with you. All electronically controlled gaming in Casino de Genting tipu orang punya,especially the horse racing in Circus Palace and the Ultimate Baccarat in Latte or StarWorld. |
Dec 3 2007, 10:27 AM
Dec 3 2007, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 8 2007 @ 04:11 AM) QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 8 2007, 08:49 AM) You say Resort World Berhad may sue you in court just because you reveal the corporate "top secret" why the 10k cash-to-chip exchange require ID? I am laughing until fall down. If RWB really does that,it is one of the silly and foolish litigation i ever heard in my lifetime. Don't worry,i can assure you that in past 3 years there is no litigation by RWB or against RWB,you can read their annual report to confirm my statement. |
Dec 3 2007, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 6 2007, 04:07 PM) 1st. I worked at there for part time for 2 months only. So I am not that good. You work with RWB for part-time for 2 MONTHS only and you admitted yourself aren't that good,now you calling other people "loser" and listen to those who got the experience,those who seen more things than you do?! I presume you are saying yourself. 6th. Maybe the last but not the least. You loser please accept and listen to those who got the experience, those who seen more things than you do. I realized YOU ARE CONFLICTING WITH YOURSELF. Sometime you say you are not that good and only work for part-time for 2 months only,then suddenly you say you got the experience and seen more things than us. You are a funny guy.. |
Dec 3 2007, 10:59 AM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 5 2007, 04:10 PM) lol.... Me too laughing all the way when i was reading your posts. A kid who hasn't 21 years old and never and/or illegal to place a bet in casino talked like an expert and laughing at other peoples. You really a funny boy.. I WAS LAUGHING ALL THE WHILE WHEN I WAS READING THESE POSTS... FYI, I'm not yet 21 but I have seen people winning big on roulette table(real PRO) and losing on roulette table(simply bet) with my own eyes. |
Dec 3 2007, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 8 2007, 09:16 PM) Again, I'm asking for the 3rd time Shahjees, have you ever entered casino before? I am not sure whether you didn't see my question or you purposely ignore it? QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 6 2007, 04:45 PM) 4. I'm not yet 21, so I can't go in and bet. 6. Genting casino management know it exist. BUT they can't do anything. They only can try to replace the senior croupier with new croupier junior croupier to reduce the lost. WHY? Because if they change all roulette to electronic type, nobody will want to genting to bet because electronic type is real random.(got 2 type here, one is electronic betting with human spin, another one is fully electronic. I'm speaking of fully electronic) In response to your question six,i don't believe casino management can't or don't do anything when they know a fraud/cheating is exist and in-process,i don't believe CSOD (Casino and Security Operation Department) A.M. like Mr Chan,Mr Lim or Ravi are so dumb like what you said. If they suspect a croupier involve in cheat at the roulette table,i believe the same guy/girl won't be the Roulette croupier forever,they just assign you to the card game. They will investigate your closed friend who is also croupier as well to see if there is more partners in this scam. That is the common sense of Casino and Security Operation Department. In Stephen Chow movie got alot of cheat lah,but in real life casino? NO WAY. After reviewed your argument with Shahjees,sorry to say that i am more on Shahjees side. Unless your Croupier friend knows Jedi Master's Force or the Dark Force of Sith,otherwise i don't believe any cheat manipulation in Rouletter by any croupier. If your friend really do have that kind of magic skill,please contact me as i will take out 100k capital to partner up with him,he takes 90% winning while i take 10% already enough. I can make him millionaire within a month. Roulette manipulation? It is an urban legend rather than a fact. |
Dec 3 2007, 12:50 PM
4,251 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malacca, Malaysia, Earth |
QUOTE(jasonlim88 @ Dec 3 2007, 08:56 AM) I don't think cheating in Casino de Genting is possible. There are alot big "eye in the sky" which able zoom in to see the time on your watch. Furthermore,those guys in Casino and Security Operation Department are very experience experts,especially their S.V.P (Senior Vice President) Lim Eng Ming with more than 30 yrs experience in casino business. Nowaday,casinos are well connected,once you got caught in a casino,your face and picture will be stick in the Security Department in the casino all over the world. As i know those guys in CSOD quite efficient,any ban-patron re-enter the casino would be caught for trespassing within 10 minutes. The guys in CSOD always exchange information with other casino on fraud/cheat matter,not to forget they have million of dollars to purchase the hightech equipment and employ best guy to detect in-process fraud/cheating. Just don't play-play,these CSOD guys are not as dumb as you think. 100 million toss coin bet people who are professional in it can do real good slight such as wave the hand across the card to switch it using palming, and then sleeving it away. |
| Change to: | 0.0312sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 09:10 AM |