59 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Chat Anyone Go Genting And Gamble?, Experience Gambling in genting win smart

SUSshahjees
post Oct 8 2007, 07:40 AM

115 posts

by declaring roulette as the best game to play and lay your bets to fellow forumers here only goes to show
how much or rather how low your understandings of probabilities theories, law of everage you have acquired - you're the man!!

Here's the 40,000 actual spin results for playing 'Multiple Inside Number Bets' (the famous GET RICH QUICK SCAM):-

Here's the 40,000 actual spin results for playing a simple Red Or Black or any EVEN Chances Bets On Roulette:-

As you can see from the chart, making money on Roulette sucks, and it sucks big time,
By playing even chance bets [Red/Black,Even,Odd, 1-18, 18-36] shows a better outcome, but even that, EVEN CHANCES for you
on Roulette sucks big time because of the 2.70% house advantage.

Roulette is just a fun game to play just like any slot machines,
but if you really want to make serious money then PLEASE avoid playing Roulette,

Better go and play EVEN CHANCE games for eq: Baccarat

Happy Punting! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 8 2007, 02:56 AM)
Which games is easy to win?....  I only can tell you roulette has the higher probability provided you know how to calculate probability.
This post has been edited by shahjees: Oct 8 2007, 08:09 AM
xecton
post Oct 8 2007, 08:30 AM

The Reverend
734 posts

QUOTE(shahjees @ Oct 7 2007, 05:02 AM)
how to bust'em'up when "area spinning" never existed in the first place!  tongue.gif 
ok..ok....yes your friend can do it, tell us all what exactly he does?
I'm pretty sure his friend can do it using his chi energy.
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 08:49 AM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 8 2007, 04:11 AM)
is that 10k limit is to prevent money laundering?
well i observe the winning rate for roulette is quite high
Erm... Sorry really cannot tell... I might get sued.
Yup, the winning rate for roulette is quite high. The tips is study first before you place bets. What I mean study here is study about the trend of the croupier getting the outcome.

Yaya, baccarat. Go ahead forumer. Anyone volunteer to try this out??
Btw, Baccarat is not even chance. There is something called house rules. If you can find a game which has EVEN chances, there won't be any casino out there dude.
Just curious, have you ever entered a casino before? Don't sit behind your computer and talk big

QUOTE(xecton @ Oct 8 2007, 08:30 AM)
I'm pretty sure his friend can do it using his chi energy.
not chi energy, is technique. Practice makes perfect right? All they did was just get familiar with the wheel over time when work there.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 8 2007, 09:18 AM
ankw
post Oct 8 2007, 12:02 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 8 2007, 02:56 AM)
Which games is easy to win?....  I only can tell you roulette has the higher probability provided you know how to calculate probability.
in IR room Based on how much a person bet, points is given but how to genting manage to monitor each person bet when a table is full of people? it also depends on the supervisor giving the point also some very stingy and give very little points right.

may i know what is the salary min & max range for croupier,supervisor,asst manager, manager?

take how many years to get promoted to different post?

what is the requirement for asst manager,manager post?

what is the highest post in genting besides the ceo etc?

what does the manager post do and not often see manager in genting/casino just asst. manager?

regarding roulette pay out, just wondering is there a formula for paying or just manually calculate. when u see alot of chips on the winning portion, how do croupier manage to calculate so fast the amt to pay?

tq

This post has been edited by ankw: Oct 8 2007, 12:13 PM
yhtan
post Oct 8 2007, 08:31 PM

8,652 posts

Any tips on playing others game? like Roulette and Baccarat
i played mostly on Dai Sai, but others not so familiar
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 08:43 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(ankw @ Oct 8 2007, 12:02 PM)
in IR room Based on how much a person bet, points is given but how to genting manage to monitor each person bet when a table is full of people? it also depends on the supervisor giving the point also some very stingy and give very little points right.

may i know what is the salary min & max range for croupier,supervisor,asst manager, manager?

take how many years to get promoted to different post?

what is the requirement for asst manager,manager post?

what is the highest post in genting besides the ceo etc?

what does the manager post do and not often see manager in genting/casino just asst. manager?

regarding roulette pay out, just wondering is there a formula for paying or just manually calculate. when u see alot of chips on the winning portion, how do croupier manage to calculate so fast the amt to pay?

tq
In IR and above, it is supervisor's job to determine how much is one's betting

Basic
Croupier: RM1315(firm no matter how long you work)
Supervisor: around RM2000(minimum 2 years experience in croupier and you need to know at least 3 main games)
Assistant Manager: around RM5000(5 years if not mistaken)
Manager: Not sure.... (Some people 20 years also cannot reach this post)

Requirement. If you are degree holder in management, you can join genting, first month you will be croupier, 2nd month will be supervisor, 3rd month and above you will be AM.

Regarding the roulette pay out.. It's manually calculate. It's hard to explain but you have to undergo training and pass a small test. Have to use a lot of brain calculation. And you are not allowed to even whisper or use hand.
This is the payment
single bet(1 number) 1:35
split bet(2 numbers) 1:17
square bet(4 numbers) 1:8
line bet(3 numbers) 1:11
street bet(6 numbers) 1:5
column Bet & Dozen Bet(12 numbers) 1:2
Even Bet(Big/small, Red/black, Odd/even) 1:1

For example.. A customer strike 3 chips on single bet, 4 chips on split bet and 4 chips on square bet. Then croupier will mostly use this way
3 x (35 + 17 + 8) = 180 chips
1 x (17 + 8) = 25 chips
Total payment = 205 chips
They will use the amount of chips as payment instead of the amount of money as payment. I don't really know how to explain but you can go for training and you will know.

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 8 2007, 08:49 PM
SUSshahjees
post Oct 8 2007, 08:47 PM

115 posts

This post has been edited by shahjees: Oct 8 2007, 09:01 PM
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 08:49 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 8 2007, 08:31 PM)
Any tips on playing others game? like Roulette and Baccarat
i played mostly on Dai Sai, but others not so familiar
Never play on tai sai.
There are 3 dice on tai sai, so there are
6x6x6=218
218 outcomes.
With 218 outcomes, 6 of them is "wai sek" aka "tong sat" or sapu all or makan semua or eat all.
so the chances you lose if you betting only on big or small is 6/218 = 1/36
but for roulette, 0 is the only number that is not big not small, not red not black, not odd not even. so the chances of getting 0 is 1/37.

which can conclude that. If you want to bet on big or small only, go for roulette
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 08:52 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

QUOTE(shahjees @ Oct 8 2007, 08:47 PM)
i am not at all perturbed by reading baby jiaxun's advice on how to 'Experience Gambling in genting win smart '
because all he can ever come up with,
is this:
and to add insult to injury, he recommends everyone to play the sure doomed 'Martingale Technique'
It's no surprise to see baby jiaxun gets FLAMED in every corner of Lowyat forum,
even Mengsuan has got this to add:
please move on, you are becoming a nuisanse with your antics..  doh.gif
Well, guess you are one of them in my signature.
HOW MANY TIMES DO I HAVE TO SAY THAT LET FORUMER TO JUDGE?
SUSshahjees
post Oct 8 2007, 08:56 PM

115 posts

This post has been edited by shahjees: Oct 8 2007, 09:36 PM
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 09:11 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

@shahjees
did you really read all the posts properly? I didn't offend anyone

mengsuan: We are not offended with your post or whatsoever...........

They don't even know me but they judge me as:
Please note that some forumers posting here may have no basic knowledge......
You won't know if they are just primary school children....

If you don't have anything to say regarding this post, please leave and enjoy your life. But at least there are forumers here that wise enough to believe what I said is true. So, hence they asked me questions.
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 09:16 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

Again, I'm asking for the 3rd time
Shahjees, have you ever entered casino before?

I am not sure whether you didn't see my question or you purposely ignore it?
yhtan
post Oct 8 2007, 09:18 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 8 2007, 08:49 PM)
Never play on tai sai.
There are 3 dice on tai sai, so there are
6x6x6=218
218 outcomes.
With 218 outcomes, 6 of them is "wai sek" aka "tong sat" or sapu all or makan semua or eat all.
so the chances you lose if you betting only on big or small is 6/218 = 1/36
but for roulette, 0 is the only number that is not big not small, not red not black, not odd not even. so the chances of getting 0 is 1/37.

which can conclude that. If you want to bet on big or small only, go for roulette
well if i play Dai Sai:
Big and Small is around 49% winning rate
while Roulette, if i cover 2 row of number which will be 24 out of 37
the winning rate will be 65%

based on this calculation hope i'm right, but roulette mostly depends on the banker, some experienced banker will go for 0 or 15, some newbie just simply throw
ankw
post Oct 8 2007, 09:33 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 8 2007, 08:43 PM)
In IR and above, it is supervisor's job to determine how much is one's betting

Basic
Croupier: RM1315(firm no matter how long you work)
Supervisor: around RM2000(minimum 2 years experience in croupier and you need to know at least 3 main games)
Assistant Manager: around RM5000(5 years if not mistaken)
Manager: Not sure.... (Some people 20 years also cannot reach this post)

Requirement. If you are degree holder in management, you can join genting, first month you will be croupier, 2nd month will be supervisor, 3rd month and above you will be AM.

From what u mention above, the best thing is to have degree and become manager rather than climbing from the bottom right. spend 2-3 years to get a degree and become asst manager with a salary of rm5k.

what if have 2 degree and 1 master can become senior manager?
what is the highest level to climb in genting after manager level?
what post is the highest ranking in genting besides the CEO?
what is the benefits working in genting good bonus//incentives etc?

why does each table game have to change people every half and hour inclusive of supervisor and keep changing to other/different section everyday?
Have u seen any big rollers/gamblers gambling alot of money in genting before?
Did they manage to win/loss most of the time?

what is the maximum amount of money to gamble?
what is the highest max/min limit in genting ?

from yr experience what are the pro and cons of gambling in genting?

tq

SUSshahjees
post Oct 8 2007, 09:36 PM

115 posts

i am not at all perturbed by reading baby jiaxun's advice on how to 'Experience Gambling in genting and win smart '
because all he can ever come up with,
is this:

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 5 2007, 04:10 PM)
lol....
I WAS LAUGHING ALL THE WHILE WHEN I WAS READING THESE POSTS... So I skip from 3rd page until here...
Eventually you all don't know which game can win big amount of money.
The answer is roulette.
and to add insult to injury, he recommends everyone to play the sure doomed 'Martingale Technique'

QUOTE(jiaxun @ Oct 5 2007, 11:46 PM)
got one way.. but win VERY little... increase your bet 2 folds everytime you lose. If you win, start over again from 1
It's no surprise to see baby jiaxun gets FLAMED in every corner of Lowyat forum,
even Mengsuan has got this to add:

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Oct 7 2007, 06:41 PM)
We are not offended with your post or whatsoever...........
Please note that some forumers posting here may have no basic knowledge......
You won't know if they are just primary school children....
please move on, you are becoming a nuisance with your antics.. doh.gif
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 09:42 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

About the calculation you are right.
experienced croupier can do area spinning but good thing is the roulette wheel's number is randomly assigned, so no matter 0 side or 5 side also got big number and small number

Added on October 8, 2007, 9:43 pmHAHAHAHA, We can now see who's the loser here hiding behind the computer and talk big...

This post has been edited by jiaxun: Oct 8 2007, 09:43 PM
SUSshahjees
post Oct 8 2007, 10:04 PM

115 posts

some good readout about gambling fellacy from Australian and European professional gambling sites:

QUOTE("VLSroulette")
THE PERFECT LOSER: a list of things he does to learn from.
Between some spanish PRO's there is the thinking that the mentality of the winners can be "seen"
by using the figure of its oposite: the perfect loser (PL).

This is a fictional character which is bound to fail in gambling with its current attitude.

I am compiling a list of 100 things the Perfect Loser does.
This will help me in my learning and I want to share a little bit of the process, since it can benefit plenty of others.

Here I will add to my list, you can add whatever you think too. The goal is to make 100 things the perfect loser does.

The most obvious "clasic" ones:
- The perfect loser (PL) stays in the game till the last chip is lost.
- The perfect loser (PL) doesn't know when to stop when he's winning, so he does the previous point.
- Whe he loses, the perfect loser (PL) gambles more and more and more, looking to a quick recoup.
- Once the perfect loser (PL) recoups, he goes back to the first point.
- The perfect loser (PL) needs the adrenaline rush of big bets.
- The perfect loser (PL) looks for the "Big win". He can't take small wins, it is "all or nothing".
- The perfect loser (PL) uses negative progressions.
- The perfect loser (PL) thinks no matter if he loses today, he is "investing" in learning, since once he finds "THE SYSTEM" he will make everything back and more to justify.
- The perfect loser (PL) blames the dealer that he is playing against him, that he can somehow control the ball (I have learned and this from dealers who have been  dealers for 30 years and more and have worked across europe that it is Impossible to hit a sector where you want to..... Even if you have been spinning the wheel for 30 years!!!
- The perfect loser (PL) is a risk taker, but takes the wrong risk at the wrong times (i.e. rising the bets martingale style at a losing tram).
- A type perfect loser (PL) is convinced gambling is 100% luck, no strategy involved at all (so why care about bet selection?).
- If the perfect loser (PL) takes a system, he uses the "easy ride" ones (martingale anyone).
- The perfect loser (PL) doesn't educate himself enough about the system he uses (You need to know your system inside out before placing the first real money chip on it).
- The perfect loser (PL) at the last moments of the session plays tired, bored. At a time he just wants to "stop the torture" of not winning but still have chips and since he can't go away till the last chip is in game, he even tries to lose on purpose (unconsciously).
-The perfect loser (PL) doesn't separates his game from his emotions, so winning makes him feel on top of the world, while losing makes him feel miserable (take notice guys, always "sober" no adrenaline rush on wins, no mid-session depressions when losing).
- The perfect loser (PL) doesn't know WHY HE'S PLAYING.
- The perfect loser (PL) mostly plays to have distraction, not to win (pretty amazing, right? Check out people at the table).
- The perfect loser (PL) sees every single spin as a betting opportunity (possible adrenaline rush due to a win).
- Because of the above, the perfect loser (PL) is a fan on playing each and every spin (which is a "no no" for situational play).
- The perfect loser (PL) is usually a SMART person! At other venues of life the perfect loser can be a total winner (i.e. a successful professional, excellent salesperson, etc. even outperforming at its field, whatever it may be). Only a smart, successful person can have the amounts of money the Perfect Loser loses at the casino.
- The perfect loser (PL) Loses everything and leaves the table. Back 3 minutes later, went to the ATM machine to get more money! Just lost the rent money but plays it off like its nothing. Such as "hey no big deal, its only money". Tries to laugh it off but you can see a tear forming. Feels the need to be totally drunk. Maybe acting stupid while betting will help him out?

cheers and happy punting  thumbup.gif
This post has been edited by shahjees: Oct 8 2007, 10:16 PM
jiaxun
post Oct 8 2007, 10:25 PM

- Wh@†Eve® - ™
1,352 posts

Suddenly, why am I bother posting over here? Let forumer judge as I said. What I've said is enough.
Oh well, ciao.
ericklim
post Oct 8 2007, 10:26 PM

if u really want to win, yes, win n go
dun be greedy
i realised that each time i entered casino sure win one, just that too greedy, then give back

i won b4 on caribean stud poker, a straight flush which hit the jackpot , 10% of AUS$58,900 which was RM 150k.

that was my luckiest time, i nearly get the whole sum coz i get spades of 9 10 J Q K, if the royal flush then kaya la!!!!

but still...dun judi
deCadBytes
post Oct 8 2007, 10:33 PM

Interested with this one.
QUOTE(ericklim @ Oct 8 2007, 10:26 PM)
if u really want to win, yes, win n go
dun be greedy
i realised that each time i entered casino sure win one, just that too greedy, then give back

i won b4 on caribean stud poker, a straight flush which hit the jackpot , 10% of AUS$58,900 which was RM 150k.

that was my luckiest time, i nearly get the whole sum coz i get spades of 9 10 J Q K, if the royal flush then kaya la!!!!

but still...dun judi
How much money you have invested for this entire game to get the straight flush?

59 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:15 PM